Garage
Shop

Alpine MRV-M500 with Belva 8 Gauge Amp Kit - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
78%
4 star
17%
3 star
5%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.8
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
4.8
Usability
4.8

Customer Photos & Videos


Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

BAK 82

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice package, quality wire but could more end connectors for the larger wire.

By Sam on June 19, 2014

178

found this helpful.

Good product

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It's exactly what you need for your car amp installation. I bought this kit with Kenwood KAC-1502S amp for 75 bucks. Good deal from Sonic Electronix.

By Collins on January 6, 2014

164

found this helpful.

Don't know what the other guy is talking about.

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit was awesome and included with my package that I bought. In comparison to others for the same price, there is simply not a comparison and the other review is just wrong on so many levels I felt compelled to write this.

The reality is there are a lot of real shoddy amp kits and wire as a whole being used in car audio in terms of cheap amp kits that have over-insulating wires and fake gauge ratings, huge amounts of aluminum, lousy RCA cables, fuse holders and other accessories. BUT and a BIG BUT, this kit excels in those areas where others fall flat on their face. I have bought a few inexpensive 8 gauge kits in my day and XScorpion, Raptor, Install Bay and others haven't even given me the 8 gauge of wire that I paid for, and in some cases gave me wire that heated up to a dangerous level due to the actual make up of the wire.

I also literally laughed when I see that the other reviewer was intending to use spade terminals to connect his amp power and ground wire... It is for the SPEAKER wire knucklehead :-). I am an installer and the smaller accessories work just fine when you use them correctly. Most amps will still work with them when used with the speaker wire. Of course one can be used for the remote wire connection to the amp and the other end with the butt connector being used to connect to the stereo. The funny thing is, if you do not need them, who cares? It is like ordering this kit for a compact car or single cab pickup. You will not use all of the power wire for these applications, so do you complain that the manufacturer gave you extra wire? That just made me laugh.

Now, onto the other accessories. The AFS fuse and holder that are included are so far superior to others in this price range and the amount of copper (albeit CCA) is much better than others in the price range. Lastly, the RCAs included are awesome for the price. I cannot find ANYTHING to complain about here for $21.99.

All in all, you will not get a better value for the money.

By Double Down on August 14, 2012

154

found this helpful.

Great kit for the cost

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very nice kit for $18.
Wire seems adequately thick. Good quality fuse (not AGU) and fuse holder. RCA's feel durable. Decent assortment of accessories. All together a solid budget kit IMO.

By n2audio on September 24, 2014

158

found this helpful.

Good product for the price

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good wiring package, good quality fuse holder and wires, I would like more connectors on it and maybe some tube for the power wire, but overall is a good kit.

By Alfredo on October 29, 2014

153

found this helpful.

Good Purchase

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used this kit to install a 2 channel Boss amp. The quality of the pieces in this kit is five stars, but I'm giving it 4 because it is my belief that to do a clean install you need (4) 8 gauge terminals (one at the batt, one at the amp, one at ground, one at the amp), not just two. I had to spend an extra six bucks at Orchard for the extra terminals, but since the cost of the kit here at Sonic was only $20 at the time, it was still a good deal.

By Jumbo Dumbo on December 19, 2013

145

found this helpful.

Great wiring kit

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

works great on my MB Quart 2x100 watt amp.

By Eric on November 29, 2013

145

found this helpful.

Good kit

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good kit for basic setups. Using it right now in my mothers system powering a simple 12. Could handle more if needed.

Pros: Handles power, Wires are HQ, More copper than rubber, Wires are good length, Fuse is HQ, Comes with lots of ties and rubbers.

Cons: None

I would recommend this kit to anyone who has a simple system. All around good kit.

By Mitch on January 31, 2014

152

found this helpful.

Good Kit

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great kit for the price. the price is good. Long wires.

By Joshua on December 8, 2013

145

found this helpful.

Belva BAK82

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Worked very well for the money, great value for my system! Only thing that kept me from giving this 5 stars across the board is the design of the fuse holder and how you have to change/connect the fuse, minimal complaint.

By Dwight on April 9, 2014

138

found this helpful.

great wiring package

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great wiring package for the price, everything you need is included. Sonic has the best prices that I could find anywhere.

By dean on October 14, 2014

126

found this helpful.

Worth it

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This one is good try the four gauge amp kit

By Woof on January 29, 2015

121

found this helpful.

Price is right

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This wiring kit is very good quality. Although this was my first subwoofer install, I consider myself an expert when it come any kind of stereo hookup. This kit comes with everything you will need for a professional install. I installed a MTX self contained in the rear of my 1999 Explorer Sport. This kit made eazy.

By Cody on October 24, 2013

116

found this helpful.

Exactly what you need

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Comes with everything you need, literally. Ring terminals are good quality, insulation is very good quality on the wires, fuse is good quality, currently connected 2x 600 watt Pioneer 6x9 speakers to a 450 watt amp (250RMS) with this wiring kit. Plenty of length to get from the battery to the back of my car. For 21$ this is a steal! Does its job, does it well. Highly recommend this, you won't beat this price for everything you get.

By Vince on June 22, 2013

113

found this helpful.

get's the job done

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This amp wiring kit did the job. Fortunately there was just enough wire to make it from the trunk to the battery in our honda civic sedan. A larger vehicle may have been a problem. The kit came with almost everything I need to install a self powered subwoofer/ amp.

By Jeffrey on February 13, 2015

117

found this helpful.

Belva BAK82

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The quality is good and everything I needed was there. All of the fittings were good. More than I needed. I would recommend this product because it delivers as claimed.

By Chris on February 8, 2015

117

found this helpful.

Excellent product for the price

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I'm not running a sub or crazy rms wattage. This kit is more than adequate for my set up. 60 watt rms fronts and 80 watt rms rear speakers. The amp is 75watt rms X4. I would definitely buy this kit again for any similar set up. Plenty of length for all wires except the ground. If you are mounting the amp to the back of your rear seat and it folds down, make sure the ground is connected as close as possible the seat. Other wise the wire will prevent the seat from going all the way down. Wasn't paying attention to this. Bent the ground terminal on the amp when I folded the seat down and it hung up on the ground wire.

By Vinny on October 20, 2014

105

found this helpful.

Really good

The following review is for MRV-M500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Have this amp connected to my Dodge factory head unit using high level output connected to 2- 12inch pioneer champion series at 300 RMS 4ohm. unbelievable quality and sound. Once you tune your subwoofer and amp to specs you wil have no problem. more that enough bass needed, Great amp!!

By Ricky on July 29, 2014

98

found this helpful.

Cheap and does the trick.

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this for my gf trying to save money, it handles power fine and doesn't distort. Very happy.

By Taylor on October 3, 2013

107

found this helpful.

Cheap - And it is

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The wire is fine, the RCA cables are fine, but the terminals they give you are worthless, not enough of the 8GA size for both ends of the wire, and there are a bunch of small ones that werent even needed.

By Aussie on August 4, 2012

105

found this helpful.

Alpine MRV-M500

The following review is for MRV-M500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

My buddy had 1 of these running to pioneer 10s and it sound great Hit pretty hard great amp over all.Probably does a little more then rated 550/600 maybe.Very clean looking amp sturdy feeling and great clean sound

By josh on March 17, 2014

94

found this helpful.

good quality

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Used it in my truck for a small amp came quick and easy to use would recommend it for anything from daily to comp use

By Drew on January 15, 2014

100

found this helpful.

easy as

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought this kit with the Pioneer TS-SWX251 sub/enclosure and the Kenwood KAC-1502S amp it includes more than enough cabling to run the length of the car and looks to be good quality cables.

By Marcos on March 12, 2014

101

found this helpful.

The perfect amp for my needs!

The following review is for MRV-M500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This little amp puts out just the right amount of power for my system. I mounted it behind an internal side panel so that it would be out of sight, and it fit perfectly. I haven't had any problems with it what so ever, and it really brought good sounding base to my sub woofer. I would definitely recommend this amp to my friends.

By Gregar on January 14, 2015

90

found this helpful.

Came free with Kenwood amp, works fine.

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This wiring kit was included for free with my Kenwood KAC-1502S amp that I use bridged to drive my Pioneer TS-SWX251 sub. It is a decent kit. The speaker/power wires are copper-coated aluminum which is just so-so. But it does include everything I needed to wire up my amp (fuse kit, zip ties, wire terminals, etc) and it works totally fine and I doubt I'll ever have a problem with it. So while theorhetically the wires could be higher quality, practically speaking I doubt I could ever tell.

By Paul on January 5, 2014

100

found this helpful.

Belva install kit 900 Watts

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

look like quality wires nice and heavy!! more rubber coted than plastic may last longer??

By Richard on April 10, 2015

93

found this helpful.

Great wires a pain to cut

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The length of all the wires was perfect for my VW gti to set up an amp. However they are a pain to cute and strip. The rubber coating is very stretchy. But they work great. I do recommend these for the price. The connectors for the ground and power wire are crap. They do not like to stay though. Once you get it then they are good.

By Nicholas on August 19, 2014

97

found this helpful.

amp kit

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice amp kit for the money. I have used this kit on about 4 installs and will keep using it.

By dondi on April 11, 2014

105

found this helpful.

Good deal for the price

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this wiring kit comes with all of the nessary components to put in a small amplifier. great value.

By Tim on November 10, 2012

93

found this helpful.

Wiring 101

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Pretty basic kit, I would recommend it but based on my application I needed some larger capacity connectors than what were provided.

By John on April 22, 2014

100

found this helpful.

did the job

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Had all the wiring needed and a little more. wiring feels flimsy but it works !!

By Jonathan on April 5, 2013

90

found this helpful.

Good enough

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Overall, this is a decent enough kit for an amp install. Fairly run-of-the-mill kit - my main gripe is that some of the prong connectors are incorrectly sized (amp connection for ground and power wire), but all other connectors are good. Zip-ties are garbage, but that's pretty much expected as well.

By Robert on March 23, 2015

93

found this helpful.

It Works!

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Everything worked as it should and this kit had lots of wire to get the job done!

By Antonio on March 13, 2015

94

found this helpful.

Boa qualidade

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Muito boa qualidade, e muito barato vale a pena, a qualidade é incrível

By Ricardo on April 29, 2014

96

found this helpful.

Install Kit

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very impressed with this kit, had everything I needed for a clean install. Glad I purchased it.

By Jerrod on March 20, 2015

89

found this helpful.

Big power with little space

The following review is for MRV-M500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Not a bad little amp. I run 2 kenwood 12's @ 2 ohm with this amp and I love every minute of it. I am sometimes tempted to turn the gain down but it runs so clean I never do.

By Drum4life on April 8, 2014

80

found this helpful.

Good Product

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit seemed to me to be a good value kit. I felt that the connectors and one of the cables was of a cheaper grade than what I would prefer. But I feel that it was priced accordingly. The product met my needs, except for me using a better quality crimp-on connectors.

By Michael on June 20, 2013

93

found this helpful.

Great Value!

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I ordered these items for my grandson, to go along with other items. He loves the system.

By Roxie on April 4, 2013

83

found this helpful.

good deal

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

everything you need is in this kit and for me there was more then what i needed.

By Dylan on June 17, 2015

73

found this helpful.

Beautiful

The following review is for MRV-M500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I just bought this amp, I upgraded from a power acoustic 870 watt 4 channel, and its powering 2 12 inch audiobahns, and it's amazing! It is definitely worth the money. I would recommend this to anyone

By Adam on February 23, 2014

76

found this helpful.

perfect kit

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Made the install happen much faster. Everything was easy to work with . Very good quality. Real happy

By Ed on December 2, 2013

80

found this helpful.

Great Amp

The following review is for MRV-M500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Powerful small amp. I brought this amp to pair with a 10" Sundown Audio woofer in a 2012 Fors Mustang and it sounds great.

By Prince on July 22, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

62

found this helpful.

Solid sound

The following review is for MRV-M500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good amp. Not alot of power but it is a work horse

By Anonymous on August 31, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

63

found this helpful.

Great amp

The following review is for MRV-M500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good clean power this little amplifier can push a pair of rockford fosgates hard I definitely recommend it.

By Anonymous on August 12, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

62

found this helpful.

Decent kit

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a decent kit for a budget stereo system. Only one issue though, I was hooking this up in a Ford expedition and wires were too short to put the amp were I wanted it. Will pay more attention to wire length next time.

By MATTHEW on June 11, 2015

70

found this helpful.

Tiny Monster

The following review is for MRV-M500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Finally replaced my m500 after 7 years of 500rms. These things are durable, dependable little beasts and underrated. Excellent value.

By Anonymous on August 12, 2019

61

found this helpful.

Great amp for the price

The following review is for MRV-M500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Alpine makes good products and this amp is no exception. I have it hook up to an Alpine SWS D4, 12" sub and it sounds great. True rms watts, can't go wrong with Alpine.

By Anonymous on October 12, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

57

found this helpful.

Great value great quality

The following review is for MRV-M500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

they had the best price for this amp, fast shipping

By Omar on March 16, 2018

54

found this helpful.

Good Product

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good Product it could be better if it included ground , power , and turn on connectors for better connection to amp.

By Jency on January 17, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

49

found this helpful.

Nice and inexpensive

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good little amp kit for the money. Wires are flexible and it comes with everything you need to get an amp going.

By Kenneth on August 13, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

55

found this helpful.

Great place to buy

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Awesome system easy to set up and ridiculously cheap! I love it

By Shamis on August 21, 2016

48

found this helpful.

Good starter kit.

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This wiring kit is good enough for the basics if you don't want to spend more money or chase around assembling the wires you need for a basic system hookup.

By David on November 20, 2015

53

found this helpful.

Crazy the Size vs the Power

The following review is for MRV-M500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This mrv m 500 on a alpine type r can get so loud that my nose vibrates and causes me to sneeze. Thats no lie. and on top of that its cool to touch after a long session of high volume and what not. When looking at the size of it, it looks like a joke, but it performs as good at amps that are 10 times the size. couldnt be more happier with the purchase.

By Anonymous on June 7, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

47

found this helpful.

Well Built, As Advertised

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit was included with a MTX package that I ordered. It was as described and is a well made wiring kit. Installation was quite easy and delivers adequate power to my system with proper grounding.

My only complain, I drive a 1997 Buick Park Avenue, and the 17' of cable for the power line wasn't nearly long enough for my installation. As my amplifier is currently mounted in my trunk due to limited options for locating it elsewhere, I had to go to a local electronics store and purchase another length of 8ga wire, an in line fuse block to splice the connection, as well as an additional fuse to ensure the line is properly protected.

For those of you will small cars, or who chose to mount the amplifier somewhere in the cab of the vehicle, this will be more than adequate. For those with larger cars, or luxury vehicles who are mounting their amplifier on the box or in their trunk, be advised you will need more power cable.

By Jeromy on July 23, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

48

found this helpful.

Amazing Bass (and grace...lol)

The following review is for MRV-M500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Wow! This replaced a 13 yr old pioneer amp (that actually sounded really good) that was rated at only 50w less power than the M500. BUT it seems like this Alpine has twice the power! Much fuller sounding low end and kicks my JL 12w0 hard! Instant smiles. I am pleased, to say the least. Get one!

By Patrick on April 17, 2020

50

found this helpful.

Great product

The following review is for MRV-M500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

When I ordere everyone is awesome and they know the product

By francisco on April 7, 2016

45

found this helpful.

Awesome Value

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this to hook up amp, everything I needed came with this kit
Worked great!!!

By Five0Rob on December 28, 2015

47

found this helpful.

Best SQ for the price

The following review is for MRV-M500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Amazing build quality! SQ is wonderful for the price, even with factory speakers. Will make any factory car speakers wake up.

By Ray Ray on March 17, 2018

46

found this helpful.

Great Price

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This amp kit works as needed, it has everything needed for a basic amp install, I would recommend it for anyone needing a lower priced kit. Just make sure you get the correct gauge wire kit for your install.

By Chad on February 17, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

43

found this helpful.

Came with bundle rated too high for these cables

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought a bundle that included these cables (1kw) along with an amp (1.5kw) and 2 subs (1.3kw). Didn't make sense to include these cables, since their recommended throughput is much lower than the other components, so I never used them. They look nice, though.

By Ken on April 19, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

44

found this helpful.

Good deal for the price!

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Kit has what it says. Most of the wires are of good quality, but the remote wire could have been a tad thicker. It broke every time I tried to attach it to anything. I ended up using some leftover speaker wire to complete the job. Overall though, you can't beat the value.

By stormyknight on September 8, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

49

found this helpful.

Perfect Bass

The following review is for MRV-M500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have this amp hooked up to a 12" Alpine sub in a sealed box in my 2011 Camaro. The bass is clean, solid and will shake your brain if you want it to. From rock to rap and everything in between.

By Daniel on April 29, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

43

found this helpful.

Great wiring kit

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kid has everything you need to wire the unit great value

By Kenneth on May 20, 2016

41

found this helpful.

2nd Kit I have Purchased, Still Can't Find a Better Deal

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I had a 500 Watt amp and sub installed in my old car, and sold it with most of the wiring in it for the new owner.
I installed a new 500 watt amp in my new car with a new sub, and bought this same wiring kit as I still could not find a better deal anywhere else.
It's a simple kit, has everything you need, and makes installation of an amp/sub a breeze. Tonnes of wire length, I still have lots leftover thanks to a trunk-mounted battery. My previous car had a battery in the hood, and this kit still have plenty of length.
The RCA's are very nice, and all insulation is great quality especially for the power/ground. Ring terminals are easy to crimp, and were the perfect size for my battery terminals/main grounding junction.

By Vincent on March 6, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

41

found this helpful.

Everything you need

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a basic kit that has everything you need and is pretty straight forward. No issues so far for the price who can complain

By Gerad on October 2, 2015

45

found this helpful.

Awesome product

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

True 8 gauge wire and the flexible insulator is awesome when dealing with tight installs. Great product!

By Anonymous on September 5, 2019

41

found this helpful.

Solid sub amp

The following review is for MRV-M500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Running the mrv-m500 on a jl12w3v3-2 in a ported box. Soft kick on, runs at low temperatures and puts out solid power without draining the battery to bad. I've only run it a few hours, but love it so far.

By Anonymous on June 23, 2019

41

found this helpful.

It's got that super bass

The following review is for MRV-M500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nah but for real it does its power definitely, if you can trust my ear dyno. Pushed a type s very hard.. Pushed a fosgate p2 hard too... Good amp.. Stayed cool.. Guts look well made.

By Kelvin on March 15, 2016

42

found this helpful.

Outstanding kit

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Loved it. Nice flexible kit. Good clean power! I would buy again soon.

By Sound dogg on November 8, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

42

found this helpful.

Hello

The following review is for MRV-M500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good Evening,
This alpine amplifier puts out some serious bass at 530* watts RMS. MY Rockford Fosgate subwoofer handles the power without issues.

I have a kicker 1200 and at 600 watt @ 4 ohms, (never tried the 1200 watt at 2 ohms option) I hear tremendous more clarity in my music overall without sacrificing ANY bass. On my Kicker I'm running a single NVX 15" which I love.

I have a compact so I had to choose a lower watt setup. I wanna try a rockford fosgate and jl audio amp sometime. But overall if I had to choose a good amp I would go with kicker because my music sounded way better.

Sincerely Yours,
Frank

By Francisco on September 15, 2020

38

found this helpful.

Great product for price!

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Plenty of wire, all connectors were there. The flexible wire makes running it easy.

By Colt on March 16, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

39

found this helpful.

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By William on May 2, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

37

found this helpful.

Belva BAK82

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit is great! Everything you need to hook up an audio system.

By Anonymous on April 11, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

42

found this helpful.

Nice kit..all u need

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Was pleasantly surprised this quality of wire.The price was very good for the level of quality. Had everything you could imagine for install..love sonic electronics..

By Daniel on April 15, 2018

38

found this helpful.

Nice

The following review is for MRV-M500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

For two SWT 10S4’s it is perfect, never gets hot nor does it cut out. Small footprint and great sound. For me it’s a really impressive little amp.

By Kyle on April 10, 2018

41

found this helpful.

Great product!!

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I like the products i ordered because they are tough wires and high quality

By ralph on February 21, 2018

36

found this helpful.

Very Nice Kit

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sonic recommended this kit online to use when I bought a Kenwood Amp. At the time this kit was on sale at 50% off. Glad they did. It would have cost me much more to buy the wire and connectors and fuse separately. It came with plenty of everything to hook up my Amp.
Thanks Sonic!

By Troy on September 8, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

38

found this helpful.

Good Quality

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very good quality items in this package. Thicker than average insulation on all wires. Well worth the price.

By mike on March 24, 2016

37

found this helpful.

I keep buying these amps.

The following review is for MRV-M500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is the third one I bought. Clean and powerful amp in a reasonably sized package. They never let me down. This is a great sub amp for a moderate system that wont tax your vehicles electrical.

By Anonymous on October 12, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

36

found this helpful.

great amp

The following review is for MRV-M500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I was told about this amp and took a risk on getting it but this amp that has more then enough power for an L7 12".

By LALO on February 1, 2016

40

found this helpful.

Reliable, Powerful, Compact

The following review is for MRV-M500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have had the Alpine MRV-500 for over 5 years now, never replaced it. I have typically used it in 4ohms. From one car to another, blowing up a couple subwoofers in the process I am impressed with the quality. I do have an audio control epicenter hooked up to it and it makes bass even more crisp.
I've had mostly kicker subs ranging from 300 to 100watts. I've also used Skar Audio 1,200 watt, Infinity 1000 watt, Precision Power 800 watt. They worked very well in a vented box. I would go on a limb and assume it was a 1.75 cu ft but not 100% sure. Since a very young age I have trusted Alpine products and by far I am very impressed.

By MAC on October 3, 2021

34

found this helpful.

Complete kit

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit contains everything to connect your amp, good quality.

By Figment on July 18, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

32

found this helpful.

Amp kit

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have bought different amp kits from other brands and wasn't satisfied with there products because of certain things.1 was price and 2 was the power amp wire where the fuse goes. The plastic part where the amp goes was crap and fell apart over time. I like the sonics amp kit because of both awesome quality wire amp the red power amp wire was awesome quality as well. I would recommend this product to anyone who buys this!

By Gary on March 12, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

38

found this helpful.

Little amp really packs a punch!

The following review is for MRV-M500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Alpine packed a lot of power into this little package. I'm just running one 10" woofer in my wife's Jeep, to add a little bass to her system. And I have to keep the settings pretty low due to the amount of power this thing produces. Not to mention it's compact size that allows it to fit nicely in areas with very limited space. I also like that it allows you to simply add an Alpine "remote bass knob" ! Now she can adjust her bass with 1 simple turn of a knob on the dash. Anyway, for anyone looking for a great little amp (that packs a great punch), I'd HIGHLY consider purchasing this Alpine MRV-M500. And it won't break your bank either, as it's very reasonably priced! GREAT BANG FOR YOUR BUCK! (no pun intended).

By Tim H on December 29, 2019

34

found this helpful.

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Sean on November 5, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

31

found this helpful.

Alpine MRV-M500

The following review is for MRV-M500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The name alpine speaks for itself but this really is a sleek, powerful amp that delivers crisp power. I had a really tight spot I wanted to put an amp to keep it low profile,and this fit perfectly.

By Anonymous on May 11, 2018

37

found this helpful.

The following review is for MRV-M500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very Good amp for my setup. I run a 12 inch Rockford Fosgate using this amp and it supplies a lot of power for this sub. Best mono amp I have purchased.

By Gilbert on January 31, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

Walmart Quality

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Walmart Quality.. It works for what it needs to do but quality seems about what you would get at walmart.

By Jonathan on April 5, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

Awesome small amp

The following review is for MRV-M500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These things are a beast! I've bought 2 of these now and I truly believe they are under-rated. I'm pushing 2 10" JL w1s and they sound amazing with no distortion at max volume.. Buy this amp!

By Adam on April 24, 2021 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

Great value

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit is much nicer than most in its price range. Even though the wire is CCA, it looks to be full 8 gauge. The fuse holder and RCAs look to be of decent quality, and the separate remote wire and extra speaker wire are nice.

By RH on June 17, 2016

38

found this helpful.

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Carlos on October 4, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

29

found this helpful.

Hit Banger

The following review is for MRV-M500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This little unit does the job. I was pushing a Rockford Fosgate R2D4 10. in a ported box. Unfortunately, the amp gave out on me. The solid Blue square started blinking blue. I looked in the troubleshooting and there was no indication of the blue blinking light. I unplugged and re-plugged the 12+, GRND, REM. Then the blue went to red. I swapped out the Alpine amp with another amp laying around (DX 500.1) and everything works well.

By Douggie on January 26, 2021

31

found this helpful.

So far so good! AMP installed into 2016 Jeep Wrangler JKY Sahara

The following review is for MRV-M500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The installation for this was easy. I purchased the ILX-W650 Alpine Head unit and paired that with SBV-10-WRA Subwoofer. The sub is plugged into the Amp, the Amp wiring to the Battery, Ground, RCA to the Headunit - painless.

Adjusting settings on the Amp were straightforward. The sleek design allows me to place this under my driver's seat without drawing attention to it.

5/5

By Calypso on June 1, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

32

found this helpful.

Excellent Amp Small Foot Print

The following review is for MRV-M500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This amp has been Incredible. It replaced my Rockford Fosgate Prime amp that I thought went bad. It stays cool, puts out rated power and sounds great doing so. Usually it's hard to tell with sub frequencies but I is a great amp. Very happy with my purchase!

By Anonymous on September 27, 2019

34

found this helpful.

Great amp for the price

The following review is for MRV-M500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have always loved Alpine products. Reasonable prices especially on sale and extremely reliable. This amp is a perfect match for the subs by Alpine that I’m using them for. I recommend this amp to anyone that wants a good amp at a fair price to drive 2 subs that need approximately 250 watts each at 2 ohms.

By Cordie on January 12, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

Amp Kit

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The amplifier kit is real good quality….
But didn’t need it in the bundle. Good price for both though!!

By Donnie on September 14, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

27

found this helpful.

Nice little amp!

The following review is for MRV-M500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

For the size/power/price combo of this amp, how can you go wrong?!
It’s fairly clean sound, doesn’t get 1000 degrees, has plenty of power, and fits in smaller places like under seats. Don’t get me wrong, it’s not a premium monster amp, so don’t go thinking you’re going to put this on a pair of 500w 12’s unless you’re just wanting to blow something up. I’ve got this on a JL 10TW1 and it sounds phenomenal.
Another win from alpine on the budget line.

By Nick on July 30, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

32

found this helpful.

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Quentavius on September 8, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

25

found this helpful.

The following review is for MRV-M500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great little amp for the money would definitely buy more of them

By Jeremy on November 4, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

25

found this helpful.

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By ROBERT on October 4, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

22

found this helpful.

Would by Belva Bak82 again

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This 8GA kit came with exactly everything I needed for my Basslink powered subwoofer. In fact it even saved my car battery when the fuse holder blew. Would buy again.

By Anthony on November 3, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

20

found this helpful.

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Edisson on January 7, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

18

found this helpful.

The following review is for MRV-M500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Virgil on December 29, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

18

found this helpful.

Everything ya need!

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Plenty of product for use ..easy to wire everything up! Shipping was great as well!

By Dennis on December 25, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

18

found this helpful.

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By richard on December 21, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

18

found this helpful.

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Armando on March 13, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

14

found this helpful.

The following review is for MRV-M500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Jason on March 22, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

13

found this helpful.

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Shannon on March 6, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

13

found this helpful.

The following review is for MRV-M500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I hooked this amp up to a pair of Cerwin Vega 3000W Max XED Series Dual 12" Loaded Sealed Enclosure. This Alpine amplifier Rocks and the deal Sonic Electronix has on it right now is unbeatable.

By Chad on January 13, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

13

found this helpful.

The following review is for MRV-M500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Steven on January 2, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

13

found this helpful.

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By ALLEN on March 23, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

12

found this helpful.

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Donald on April 12, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

7

found this helpful.

The following review is for MRV-M500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Gustavo on March 25, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

7

found this helpful.

The following review is for MRV-M500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Anthony on April 8, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

6

found this helpful.

Quality kit

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Wiring is nice, not too much or too little insulation and the kit contained basically everything needed for the job aside from the hex key tool which would've been a nice little bonus tool to include in there. Would overall recommend

By Alexander on July 1, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

Awesome

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It makes installation a breeze. It leaves a clean install.

By Matt on June 27, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Ray on June 16, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

It's a cable. It works.

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Cables all work and ties keep everything tidy. Plenty of extra length in a Mazda 3. My 5ch amp RMS power draw with volume all the way up should be under 360w (realistically under 250 when not trying to go deaf) so this should be more than sufficient.

Pros:
Cables all sufficiently long for my installation.
Everything included made the install quick and easy.
Only 8ga so the wires aren't super stiff allowing for easy routing.

Cons:
None so far.

Other:
Hopefully never need to test the fuse 60A rating.

By AJ on May 20, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

The following review is for MRV-M500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By William on May 11, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon