Garage
Shop

Alpine R2-S65C with Speaker Installation Kit - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
83%
4 star
14%
3 star
2%
2 star
0%
1 star
1%



Durability
4.8
Value
4.8
Features
4.8
Design
4.8
Usability
4.9

Customer Photos & Videos


Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

good stuff

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got this free when i ordered my 4x6 speakers i installed it on the rear set no space in the front openings so far so good still sticking to the metal and no rattles.

By MIGUEL on January 20, 2014

151

found this helpful.

Nice Wiring Kit

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a nice quality kit at a fair price. It had everything that was needed to complete the task.

I had purchased another kit that I really wasn't happy with, and decided to purchase this one. I liked the attention to detail in the preparation of this kit. Recommended.

By Mr Sparkie on September 20, 2014

143

found this helpful.

Works pretty good

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this product for my trucks doors, and I noticed it's thicker than other sound dampening material I've used before that I paid a lot more for. This is a great product at a great price

By Zach on March 9, 2014

142

found this helpful.

HIGH QUALITY

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

EASY TO CUT TO THE SIZE YOU NEED, DOES A GREAT JOB AT MINIMIZING VIBRATIONS

By RANDALL on February 24, 2014

134

found this helpful.

Easy to use, good performance!

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

We used this in conjunction with a component speaker upgrade to a 2003 VW Passat. This material is simple to use (if you can work scissors and peel off adhesive backing, you can handle this stuff!), and you can easily cut it to any size or shape to fit your particular vehicle. Installing this material was the easiest part of our whole car audio upgrade project!

By Tom on June 20, 2013

131

found this helpful.

EXCELLENT

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very nice sound dampening material easy to install and gives a great added depth to the sound of yr system, deeper bass and mids and also minimizes the resonance of the factory locations

By Jason on October 4, 2014

133

found this helpful.

sound deadener

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Amazing stuff I wish I could afford to cover my whole truck with it!

By Kent on September 28, 2012

129

found this helpful.

Great Buy when 50% off

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Now this product is good quality! I highly recommend this product!

By Tony on December 8, 2014

128

found this helpful.

Nvx = quality at the best price.

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I'm so happy with all my NVX products. They are always the best in quality and price. No smell and if it's not a lot you can apply it without a roller. (I used my hands and the back of a screw driver to really smooth it out)

By Ryan on January 19, 2014

126

found this helpful.

Does the job great

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would definitely. Recommend this it was part of a promotional. Thing used alot of other brands would say works just as well if not better glad i did the deal . Now i can get more for cheaper. "Get it you wont be disappointed "

By Richard on January 13, 2015

125

found this helpful.

BETTER THAN DYNAMAT AT A BETTER PRICE!

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

BETTER THAN DYNAMAT AT A BETTER PRICE!
Very sticky backing and very easy to install.
The NXV product line offers top notch performance with awesome value that can't be beat for the price.
I am speaking from 27 years of car audio experience.
LOOK NO FURTHER YOU HAVE FOUND WHAT YOU NEED...NVX !

By EDWARD on April 19, 2014

115

found this helpful.

NVX

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend the NVX dampening sheet..because it's the best one on the market

By Alex M on April 15, 2014

116

found this helpful.

Great!

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice thick and easy to install. Improved sound and road noise!

By Chris on February 17, 2013

108

found this helpful.

sound deadner

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

first time using deadner but it was easy to use and it made a noticeable difference in the sound I would recommend

By joshua on December 11, 2014

107

found this helpful.

Thick

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

it thick and sticky and works good but I recommend you get a roller and clean the area you are applying to

By Brennen on December 6, 2014

107

found this helpful.

Reduce Distortion

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These are great. Installed them on my door panels behind the speakers. They help to greatly reduce any resonance and vibrations caused my road noise and sound waves. Helps speakers sound better and increase sound quality they can produce.

By Stan on September 6, 2012

101

found this helpful.

A++

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Don't go to "Worst Buy" and pay way too much for the same thing. NVX is a solid product and does the job very well for the money.

By Sam on May 23, 2014

95

found this helpful.

Apparently, one size does not fit all 6.5" speakers...

The following review is for XBAF65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Unfortunately, I cannot give a review on the product's performance as I was unable to use it in the manner for which it was manufactured due to incompatible size issues. The speakers I have are the CVMPCL6.5 - 6.5" STROKER PRO 200W Midrange Gold Speakers. Pairing these speakers with the NVX XBAF65 Speaker Baffle Ring Kit spawned two issues:

1) The mounting depth for the baffles is 2-5/8" (2.625 inches), whereas the mounting depth for the speakers is 2.930 inches. This minor difference was seemingly insignificant until the second issue reared its ugly head.

2) The width of the baffles is much too small for my speakers. I can't seem to find information on the exact dimensions of the baffles as I have not yet contacted NVX. But the width (diameter) of my speakers is < 5.76 inches. This is obviously too wide for the baffle because the baffle would not go on without a fight. I pulled, tugged, stretched, and strained nearly damaging the speaker. I then decided to make a few modification cuts to the baffle to accommodate the sheer width of the speaker, but the result was a shredded baffle and a traumatized speaker.

Now I'm stuck with three unusable baffles because I bought two pair!

Regarding speaker width, the CVMPCL6.5 - 6.5" STROKER PRO 200W Midrange Gold Speakers have unremovable hardware tabs attached to them that I can only assume are there to somehow protect the speaker leads. They stick out from the speaker basket making it impossible to properly install the baffle and, in turn, causing the magnet to protrude out of the base of the baffle a lot farther than it would have if the baffle were wide enough.

Regarding the attached photos, the unmodified baffle from the first pair was used to demonstrate the issue.

Attachment: Photos


**** VENDOR RESPONSE ****
The XBAF65 are made for nearly all 6.5" speakers. The Cerwin-Vega pro midrange seem to be the culprit as their depth and basket are atypical.

We will do our best to come out with a new, larger "oversized 6.5" version and name it XBAF675. It will take us some time to tool and come out with it, but hope you enjoy the feedback.

By Matthew on March 3, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

82

found this helpful.

Great stuff

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This stuff is great! I got it free with my Skar speakers and it worked just like they say. I can crank it up and get almost no rattles where before I had all kinds of rattles. It's also very easy to put on and trim.

By Chris on August 26, 2014

99

found this helpful.

Quiet the doors

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Worked perfectly to silence door rattle and even got rid of some road noise.

By Chris on December 5, 2012

96

found this helpful.

Great sound dampener at agreat price .

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this from sonic to mount my NVX VSP65 speakers In the front and rear of my car and let me tell you there is not even a hint of vibration even when cranked ! A must have for speaker installation . Another fantastic product from Sonic and NVX with fast professional service !! Two thumbs up .

By Freddy Krueger on March 24, 2015

89

found this helpful.

Serving It's Purpose

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This sound deadner came with some jbl p660c speaker and i had them installed when speakers were. These are installed inside front door on the inside of door skin and i have no rattles on the door skin. I guess it's doing it's job. No complaints about it.

By Ronald on September 22, 2013

95

found this helpful.

Foam vs Rubber

The following review is for XBAF65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The best thing about these speaker baffles are the fact that they are rubber vs the easy to find foam. They definitely add a nice level of water resistance with the rubber. Not to mention the sound quality improvement. It's seriously a night and day difference. Trust me, just buy them!

By Anonymous on June 17, 2019

80

found this helpful.

Shop around!

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

For the price, there are better sound dampening products available.

By Laura on April 20, 2014

91

found this helpful.

Good sound deadening material

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This stuff is pretty good at keeping the sound in and other noises out. very thick, no smell. Great product, easy to cut.

By Kishan on March 22, 2013

101

found this helpful.

good stuff

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used this stuff on the half doors of my ext. cab to help in prove sound and it works. its good stuff but for what it is its over priced in my opinion but worth the cast.

By Andrew on September 18, 2013

86

found this helpful.

Quality stuff

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This stuff is very easy to use, just make sure the surface area is clean first, preferably with a mild grease detergent like dish washing liquid. The sheets are definitely thick and can become quite sticky, so plan ahead properly. Best to do it on a hot day where the panels are already nice and hot. Can't say if it made a difference as I changed the entire stereo and deadened the car at the same time.

By Scott on September 17, 2013

87

found this helpful.

this stuff was truly a lifesaver

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I had no idea I needed this until I ordered it. I used it for waterproofing a custom made compartment so that I can get an amp in the dash of a corvette. can't recommend this stuff enough.

By Plextorkid on October 21, 2013

94

found this helpful.

Protect Your Purchase

The following review is for XBAF65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I like these baffle rings because it gives that added protection for my mid-bass component from any water that may slip through the window sill. It also helps with reducing any unwanted vibration noise. The egg crate foam placed behind the speaker on the inner lining of the door helps absorb waves to add more decrease in vibration.
The silicone-rubber material is going to last a long time and can be easily trimmed for a custom fit.

By SqEarl on January 29, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

67

found this helpful.

But them a must have

The following review is for XBAF65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I makes sound project forward and also gives piece of mind of some possible water resistance........ A must have for better sound quality

By Wesley on December 21, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

66

found this helpful.

absolutely perfect!

The following review is for XBAF65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

highly recommend for a clean speaker install. helps keep from losing mid-range sound.

By Anonymous on July 29, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

65

found this helpful.

great product...

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This stuff is pretty good at keeping the sound in and other noises out. no smell. Great product.

By Marcelo on November 25, 2013

75

found this helpful.

NVX SDK2

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

VERY EASY TO USE GREAT PRODUCT HEAVY DUTY YOU CAN SHAPE IT IN WHAT EVER YOU WHANT AROUNT THE SPEAKERS

By YESENIA on November 7, 2014

74

found this helpful.

serieux

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

je ne connaissais pas.
je suis étonne de ce produit.
très bien.mais difficile a l' utiliser.
je le recommande.

By dimitry on December 1, 2013

71

found this helpful.

Helps doors

The following review is for XBAF65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great baffles to help the high powered door speakers bang

By Anonymous on November 2, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

61

found this helpful.

The best speaker baffles!

The following review is for XBAF65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Love these baffles! The rubber makes it easy to mount, you could trim them but it wasn't necessary in my case. Love the little foam circle that goes with it! Improves your sound quality for sure! After I installed these baffles, all of the sounds are being directed back into the cab, its definitely louder now and adds a little more midbass.

By Kelly on March 15, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

61

found this helpful.

Work good, good product

The following review is for XBAF65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

they work well. just make sure your on the spot before you stick the foam on because it is sticky.

By mercury65 on March 14, 2020

61

found this helpful.

Work great.

The following review is for XBAF65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

At the very least these create a really nice seal. The ends do fold so it will clear the door panel.

By Joseph on February 2, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

59

found this helpful.

great protection

The following review is for XBAF65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Recommend!
Gives speakers protection from rain which to me is the best part. It also helps the sound quality.

By Chad on June 14, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

57

found this helpful.

Good value

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

For what you pay this is a good value, it dampens the vibration caused from the aftermarket speakers, and also reduces road noise depending on locations.

By Chris on December 3, 2012

69

found this helpful.

Five Piece Installer Panel Removal Tool Kit for Car Stereo/Audio (Belva BTK105)

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good for the price, could be better, does what it’s supposed to

By Anonymous on May 29, 2018

53

found this helpful.

Awesome roller!

The following review is for SDRLR2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I'm really happy that I bought this roller. I also have two other (smooth) rollers, but this one works much better. Its little "fingers" press the NVX sound mat really well and it allows it to be spread evenly over the entire surface including all these different curves and corners. The roller is very sturdy too. After 30 sq. ft. the roller started squeaking a little, but it still keeps working perfectly! I'm sure that the roller will help me to put all 60 sq ft of the sound mat and still will be fine. Great roller!! This item is highly recommended and even "a-tool-you-must-have!" for anyone who works with sound isolation of vehicles!

By L. the Morning Star on October 1, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

52

found this helpful.

Way better than version 1.

The following review is for SDRLR2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I am an installer and could not disagree more with the other review. I actually had version 1 and got it the first time I ordered a bulk pack with Sonic years ago. This version is a big improvement due to the teeth and the handle. The teeth make it way easier to get a great stick to the vehicle body. The older one was wooden handle and this one is plastic, but the plastic is rugged and it is singular piece so it is really sturdy. The older one that connected the handle to the roller part broke at the joint and this one reminds me of a sturdy broom I have from Home Depot. Worth every penny paid or free!

By Henry on April 26, 2022

49

found this helpful.

Nifty

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice to have these to use instead of a screwdriver! So I don't mark up my doors, dash, or paint. A lot sturdier than they look as well.

By eric on May 29, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

49

found this helpful.

Works great.

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Used these on the wife's van (multiple panels) and my 68 fastback. The tools work like a charm. No scratches or issues on my panels and no broken tools is a victory all the way around.

By Jose on March 14, 2016

50

found this helpful.

All plastic

The following review is for SDRLR2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This tool should be free with purchase. All plastic. It does feel strong and it does work but not worth the money.

By Donnie on June 8, 2021 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

48

found this helpful.

Five Piece Installer Panel Removal Tool Kit for Car Stereo/Audio (Belva BTK105)

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great little tool kit worked great for what I needed.

By phillip on December 28, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

47

found this helpful.

Great tools

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These tools made my project really easy. They are great value and quality.

By Juan on November 15, 2017

47

found this helpful.

Bulky

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bulky but overall decent product and not great in tight spaces

By OVO on October 10, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

47

found this helpful.

Vibration mat

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This mat works great on my doors and it is a great value.

By Tom on February 11, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

48

found this helpful.

Average

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Two of the tools broke on first use. The tips of some tools are too thin.

By Christopher on February 4, 2016

46

found this helpful.

Awesome deal!

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is my first time using sound deadning and I can tell you that the installation was really easy and the diffrence was greatly noticeable in the sound level. I do not get any rattling what so ever. The product feels thick and of good quality. I would definitely recommend this to anyone trying to improve their quality of sound in their system. I can also hear the diffrence in road noise, it has been greatly reduced, if I had to judge, maybe about 75 to 90 % in noise reduction. This product is amazing!

By David on October 27, 2015

49

found this helpful.

Heavy duty solid rubber.

The following review is for XBAF65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Keeps out road noise and door panel loss of sound. Your speakers will be crisper and cleaner. Only one point of caution, you may need to modify or cut some off to fit the application. Which necessarily isn’t bad because it’ll fit most needed uses. There’s plenty there and my JL C-5’s sound amazing.

By Michael on April 7, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

46

found this helpful.

A must have.

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These tools come in very handy. I would recommend this tool kit to anyone who plans to do more then one install. The price is definitely worth it for avoiding headaches down the road.

By Kane on April 2, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

43

found this helpful.

Good value

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sound deadening works like it should came free so cant complain sticks well equal to dynamat

By Anonymous on April 25, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

46

found this helpful.

The following review is for SDRLR2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Scott on September 26, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

42

found this helpful.

Great value

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nvx deadner was excellent on my door speakers' good quality.

By Noe on April 28, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

42

found this helpful.

THE BEST

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I've used other sound deadener products, I always felt they were way overpriced. These, on the other hand, offer the best value and not just that, it's actually a lot thicker than the other deadeners I've used in the past.

By Anonymous on March 24, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

43

found this helpful.

Small but useful

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This size only works for 1 pair of speakers, but it works great. It stick without problems, and it was easy to install. Quality is great.

By Francisco on January 27, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

42

found this helpful.

Great Tools

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These are awesome if you have panels to remove these are the greatest thing to have.

By Michael on March 3, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

42

found this helpful.

NVX XBAF65

The following review is for XBAF65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Items arrived quickly and as described. Great price, great product.

By Anonymous on October 19, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

42

found this helpful.

Good Stuff

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I received this item free with my speaker purchase. I will be buying more as the quality is very good. I used it like the instructions said and it was super easy to install!

By Anonymous on September 3, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

43

found this helpful.

Best value for sound deadener

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have bought several packs of this sound deadener after trying several other brands, I have had the absolute best luck with NVX. Great product and value.

By Savion on April 4, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

46

found this helpful.

good deadner

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

it dont vut like someothers i have used suchas stinger. it seems to be thicker. it was very easy to roll out bubbles. im going to order some more

By casey on February 28, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

42

found this helpful.

Perfect for tight spots

The following review is for SDRLR2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used this to install true 50 mil sound deadening in the doors and along the floor of my f150. I installed it with this and the more traditional roller. This is perfect for inside the doors where bracing and cutouts don’t allow you to get great pressure on the material, the textured nubs give you much more focused pressure and allow you to get to stick and leave a small bit for air to escape when using a heat gun and following back up with the smooth rubber roller.

It also takes down kind of like a disposable razor giving you better access in some cases.

I used a cheap sound deadener from an online retailers house brand, the butyl rubber was not very tack and this got it to stay no problems I forgot to follow with the heat gun inside the door skins and this still kept everything secure.

By Frank R. on July 7, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

40

found this helpful.

Five Piece Installer Panel Removal Tool Kit for Car Stereo/Audio (Belva BTK105)

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this product to remove and replace my radio and it worked great. The tools were just right for the job. Perfect for interior of vehicles.

By Anonymous on June 19, 2018

40

found this helpful.

Good product

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Will do what it says, good product. Glue sticks to surface very well.

By B Dogg on April 1, 2017

42

found this helpful.

good product

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have NVX insulation around my front and rear speakers and I would definitely recommend it to a friend. The insulation is pretty thick so be prepared to make holes or cut as needed for proper contact to mounting surfaces. Its pretty solid and sticks really well, and as far as I can tell it helps with sound but I would have to cover the whole car to really compare it with other sound insulation products. I would buy this product again

By Nick on November 24, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

43

found this helpful.

Nice material

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Got this material when i bought my nvx 6x9 speakers installed in my door panels and have helped get rid of unnecessary rattling

By JeVaughn on January 2, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

40

found this helpful.

Great handy product easy does it .

The following review is for SDRLR2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great product , easy and handy to use , the roller is well crafted and helps out a lot . Well recommend happy with my purchase . The only concern I had was that I ordered it during the week before checkout it said I would be receiving my purchase on sat it took more than a week to receive it . Other than the shipping miscue I will purchase from sonic electronix .

By Jose on June 28, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

39

found this helpful.

Easy Peasy...

The following review is for XBAF65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I actually installed them on the rear 6.5s that are under the rear deck panel. Seems to make a good seal to the rear deck panel & directs more music through the speaker panel holes.

By G.I. JOE on July 29, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

41

found this helpful.

Good stuff.

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got these discounted with some speakers I got. Never actually installed them but the pads feel very high quality. super dense.

By Nathanael on April 22, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

39

found this helpful.

NVX SDSK21 - 90mil 2.3mm THICK

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Items arrived quickly and as described. Great price, great product.
To anyone who has never used this product before, like myself, don't remove the paper from the adhesive until you get the product inside the door then remove the paper backing from the adhesive.

By Anonymous on October 19, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

42

found this helpful.

Made well

The following review is for XBAF65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Well made, not sure about the foam piece though maybe I am just uninformed but there wasnt any instructions on how to use it

By Anonymous on October 4, 2019

41

found this helpful.

nvx

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this is a good product if you receive it in time to install with other products at the same time works well

By rek on January 5, 2017

39

found this helpful.

Easy to apply

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Received this pack as a add on to a speaker purchase, it applied very easy, didn’t cut up my hand unlike other brands. Seems to be working great to stop vibrations.

By CW on November 6, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

39

found this helpful.

NVX SDSK2 - 90mil 2.3mm THICK

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very pleased with my purchase.very good quality & prompt shipment. Always a good experience! Greatly improved my sound quality and quietness in & outside the vehicle.

By Anonymous on September 26, 2019

39

found this helpful.

Nice dampening material

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is the thickest and easiest stuff to use. Nvx is the bomb.

By Gerald on March 31, 2018

39

found this helpful.

Great Value!

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good product! Used others , but the qauliy is great for the price.

By Justin on March 26, 2018

39

found this helpful.

Great product

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This material is very good.It sticks great and really makes a difference.

By Rafeeq on January 3, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

41

found this helpful.

Good stuff

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is some good material.
Relatively easy to apply and it does it's job without weighing a ton.

By Justin on October 6, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

40

found this helpful.

best sound deadener on market!!!

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this stuff is the best sound deadener on the market! I have used everything from the cheap stuff to the high end stuff and I gotta say this is my favorite. its thicker then most, sticks great, and most of all works great.
and of course as always shipping was fast ,payment was secure and products are great prices. sonic electronix rules!

By Anonymous on September 23, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

40

found this helpful.

great value

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Handles well on hi volume.although they were longer than my stock front door speajers i had to add longer screws and reinvent a little bit.the size 6.5'' was ok but the magnet and material was abit long.But i made them fit in there. So overall.much clear voice and louder with a lil kick of bass.great buy

By Roberto on November 16, 2015

40

found this helpful.

NVX SDSK2 - 90mil 2.3mm THICK

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

easy to install product, was a nice enhancement to the new component set I installed!!

By Anonymous on November 12, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

38

found this helpful.

sound improvement

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this product helps mounting and sound control/ recommend for speakers mounted to metal in a vehicle.

By Anonymous on October 22, 2019

38

found this helpful.

Works great

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great sound reduction and installed easily. Will buy again if I need it

By Triley on April 19, 2018

36

found this helpful.

the best value with anything nvx

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The sound dampening is very thick and sticky installed it on a 28 degree day and just heated it with the car heater it became very flexible sticks great the 2.3mm is equal to about 90mils witch is much thicker than most brands out there.

By christian on March 23, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

37

found this helpful.

Good quality

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Got this for free as part of a purchase I made from Sonic. I bought a large sound deadener kit for my car. I came up just a hair short on deadener and then I remembered I had this. It was just enough to finish the job. Also this nvx deadener was much thicker and better quality then the other stuff I had used.

By Anonymous on February 21, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

37

found this helpful.

Good item

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a good product to buy a lot of people compare it to Kickers but to me it's much better in the price is much better also and is easy to install I had a fun time installing it myself

By Tevin on April 17, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

35

found this helpful.

Didn’t Fit

The following review is for XBAF65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This was my mistake. I highly recommend taking a look at your setup before purchasing as they didn’t work for me. I cut them every way possible and ended up destroying them. I know I would have been able to return them if I had not done that.

*****
COMMENT FROM NVX BRAND REP
*****
We're terribly sorry to hear that they did not work out. Please email us at cs@nvx.com and our team will work with you to make you happy with our brand. We are coming out soon with an oversized version for 6.75" and deeper speakers (not sure if that was the issue).

By Bill on April 12, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

34

found this helpful.

Best baffles I've used yet.

The following review is for XBAF65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Went with these due to being silicone and much more likely to outlast foam ones. On top of that, I like the fact there is a lip that extends to help direct sound out of the speaker grill of the door card.

Can't really say how much they helped, as I went from factory speakers to the aftermarket with these right away. Either way, they'll protect my speakers from moisture better than mounting the speakers without these, and that was the main reason I bought them. Improved sound is just a bonus if it's actually helping in that department.

By Brandon on April 4, 2021 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

34

found this helpful.

Improve speaker sound

The following review is for XBAF65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

THE nvx baffles provide a better sound inside off door making it just fit perfectly against the panel pushing the sound back into cabin. Installs easy speaker fits in remount done.

By Freeman on October 14, 2020

34

found this helpful.

Very Easy and It Works!!!

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Easy to cut and is very thick. Does it’s job with ease. I use this on every speaker I put in a vehicle. Price is right and recommend to everyone.

By Wally on February 1, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

35

found this helpful.

Great option for a bundled speaker set

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend this if your only doing the door speakers. Easy to cut and apply with plenty left over. I would recommend a bulk pack of your going to do more than just speakers. One sheet in a bulk pack would have worked for all for doors.

By Matt on January 10, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

35

found this helpful.

Excellent sound deadening

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got 2 square feet for free with a set of speakers, just 2 square feet in the rear pillars of my reg cab chevy helped get rid of my rattles greatly. The trucks no crazy bass machine, just a single 12” solobaric but in that small of a truck its enough to rattle your teeth and every panel in the truck lol. This stuff really helped get rid of panel rattle

By Brian on December 28, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

36

found this helpful.

Perfect

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This stuff really made a noticeable difference in sound quality definitely recommend buying!

By Joe on April 24, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

35

found this helpful.

Absolutely love these.

The following review is for XBAF65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is my third time using these now and they don't disappoint. helps keep water out from my expensive speakers and makes them sound better at the same time. I was considering going with stinger fast rings initially but am happy I didn't.

By Lucas on March 10, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

33

found this helpful.

NVX SDSK2 - 90mil 2.3mm THICK

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

GOOD product for the money cheaper than the other brand

By Vonsalee on December 6, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

37

found this helpful.

Great product

The following review is for XBAF65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It solved the issue for the spacing gap. Make the aftermarket speaker fit like a factory.

By Rodney on July 5, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

36

found this helpful.

Does the job

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Kinda expensive but works. Very easy to work with. I would buy it again.

By Chad on May 14, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

35

found this helpful.

good buy

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works good inside my doors, sounds a lot quieter, be sure to get a roller to help apply them

By Anonymous on November 4, 2019

34

found this helpful.

Five Piece Installer Panel Removal Tool Kit for Car Stereo/Audio (Belva BTK105)

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The photo of the tools do not show how substantial and sturdy these things are. I was pleasantly surprised at how beefy and strong they are. Door panels pop off without issue and because they are plastic, no marks were left on my new car.

By Anonymous on May 16, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

33

found this helpful.

Good Product

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This improved the overall output of my 4X10 speakers
would very much recommend .

By Wade on February 24, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

34

found this helpful.

Bundle deal

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It was free with purchase of some mb quart 6 1/2 coaxial speakers. Great product easy to use. Used it to fill low spots on the floor of my Nissan 720.

By Chad on September 23, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

34

found this helpful.

works well

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I haven't used this type of material for a while so nothing else to really compare, but it seems to have worked well. 90mil makes this product one of the thicker ones on the market, and considering the price, I believe this is a very good product. It did calm the resonance of the doors quite well. It doesn't make the car quieter if it is used alone, but it does improve the sound quality of the speaker. It goes on to the metal and plastic surface pretty well. Hopefully it stays there for a long time.

By AH on April 7, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

36

found this helpful.

Great for Removing Vibrations for Better Sound Quality

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This sound dampening material really does the trick. It removed the vibration from my door speakers and made the sound more crisp and clear. The only downside is trying to apply it around speakers, has to be cut and molded properly for a good fit and better sound, a little tricky, but still doable.

By Ryan on March 26, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

35

found this helpful.

Good deal

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got for well under retail with a promotion when purchased speakers. I have used many different deadeners and this was very comparable to most others. Nothing to fancy came with enough to do what I needed.

By Frank on October 2, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

41

found this helpful.

Just get them

The following review is for XBAF65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These work great. Help keep water away from the speaker and help baffle and direct the sound into the cabin. Trust me, just get them.

By Morgan on March 2, 2023

32

found this helpful.

Good. Product

The following review is for XBAF65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This work great, isolating the speaker frame from the metal of the car, therefore eliminating any rattling. It sure help to improve the sound of the speakers as well.

By Rafael on October 28, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

32

found this helpful.

Must Have

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this before doing my complete install. I think I ended up using every single one taking my Camry apart. Since then I have used them to remove all of my internal lights to replace with LEDS. You can break them if applying too much pressure, but you are either using it wrong or using the wrong tool if it gets that far. Definitely happy with price and purchase. Kept all of my panels scratch-free

By Scott on June 3, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

32

found this helpful.

Just get some

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I can't tell you how this product compares to others because I've never used a sound deadener. But even just applying the speaker kit made a big difference. I tested the sound after doing one side to make sure nothing was rubbing because it was already a tight fit. The difference in volume was at least 3db from one side to the other with way less rattling. I will be doing complete treatments from now on. Thanks, SE for providing these for free with my purchase.

By Josh on May 3, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

32

found this helpful.

Love this stuff

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Seriously improved the sound of my speakers. And no issue cutting to size needed.

By Angie on March 30, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

34

found this helpful.

Deadzone

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very good product thicker than other brands....speaker kit great for luxury cars/SUV with electronics in the door and there is limited space for deadening.

By Gerard on March 15, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

35

found this helpful.

Good stuff

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Really help with the vibrations and keeping the sound in when the musics loud

By Anonymous on November 28, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

33

found this helpful.

Awesome Tools for Cheap

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Price point was great, and these tools were extremely handy and sturdy. Used on doors of my 2018 Honda Civic Sport Hatchback and did not break 1 tab. Highly recommend over generic tools.

By Avenger on April 27, 2018

33

found this helpful.

Made the install a whole lot easier

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Love this kit! Well worth the money I spent on it. Great variety of things you need to remove dash panels, and door panels.

By Joanna on February 2, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

33

found this helpful.

Good stuff

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Easy to use not messy and not too thick for a tight space. Easy to do when the panel is off and no worries after. Free with my speakers too. Thanks Sonic

By Charles on August 11, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

32

found this helpful.

fine

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

They used 2 of the panel removal tools and they saved the paint and panels from damage. They said they worked very well.

By sac on July 25, 2016

33

found this helpful.

The following review is for XBAF65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Used these baffles when replacing the BOSE crap in my truck. Do they work? Can't tell...I do know that the sound in my truck is better now since replacing the speakers. I did have to cut slits in the rubber to accommodate the speaker wires, but have read that is pretty much the case with just about any speaker baffle.

By Scott on October 12, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

31

found this helpful.

Works well

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought 2 packs to install in my 4 doors with my speaker upgrade. It does stop a decent amount of rattle that was present in my door panels. I had to split one pack for two doors. Got a decent amount of coverage but I would suggest buying at least one pack per door for complete coverage.

By John on January 22, 2021

31

found this helpful.

Great product. Great value

The following review is for XBAF65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It really centers the sound where you need it. I'm getting another set for my front speakers

By Tommy on August 4, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

34

found this helpful.

a good product

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Easy to use. And work really great,good price. Overall a good product.

By Anonymous on December 1, 2019

33

found this helpful.

Great product

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Will recommend my friends to order from the company great value

By Anonymous on November 26, 2019

32

found this helpful.

Quality sound deadener

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great product, got it for free with my speaker purchase. Sonic is always hookin it up

By Anonymous on October 3, 2019

32

found this helpful.

Great Value!!

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These tools came in handy especially since we ended up having to take entire front console off to get to radio instead of just removing radio faceplate. Having multiple sizes and functions was the flexibility needed for this task.

By Anonymous on September 29, 2019

31

found this helpful.

good bass

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very good bass response. Great power handling capability, easy install.

By Donald on March 19, 2017

32

found this helpful.

Gets the job done

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Everything you need to pull apart an interior without doing cosmetic damage!!!!!

By Chad on June 17, 2016

31

found this helpful.

Awesome if u can fit them

The following review is for XBAF65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Had some trouble fitting them in my honda accord had to modify the door panel a bit but totally worth it highly recommend these

By Spencer on May 14, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

NVX XBAF65 Speaker Baffle Ring Kit

The following review is for XBAF65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I chose these baffles to protect my new speakers from water inside the car doors. A bonus is that the flexible material helps make a connection from speaker to door panel, allowing sound to enter the vehicle and not the inside of the door.

By Matthew on September 21, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

32

found this helpful.

works as it should

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

thick sound deadener. works great for speaker installation but would recommend 2 sheets for speaker to really get a the benefit of it.

By Wayne on April 25, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

31

found this helpful.

Does the job

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Everything I needed to be able to remove my interior panels. Nothing more nothing less.

By Anonymous on July 29, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

Tools

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These tools help me remove the panels without leaving a mark on anything.

By Grant on April 17, 2018

30

found this helpful.

Great price

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This allows you to install your new stereo with ease I definitely recommend getting this..

By Karen on March 16, 2018

30

found this helpful.

Excellent

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

NVX is the real deal , just as good as the more expensive dynamat , highly recomend .

By Chris on July 19, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

34

found this helpful.

Great product

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used this around all four of my door speakers and was amazed at how well it stopped the rattles and vibration!

By Justin on December 11, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

31

found this helpful.

Good quality

The following review is for XBAF65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These things just feel good in the hand and as for the sound, they definitely seem to have improved the speaker's overall performance as far as not letting it all go back into the door. Definitely would recommend it.

By Aaron on October 10, 2020

29

found this helpful.

Worth every penny

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

What a great assortment of interior tools - there is a thickness and angle for everything.

By Michael on April 3, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

29

found this helpful.

Very useful

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Thought these were dumb at first. But then I needed them. They are great! I used them on an install for my 2016 jeep Cherokee.

By Anonymous on September 11, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

Five Piece Installer Panel Removal Tool Kit for Car Stereo/Audio (Belva BTK105)

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These are very hard plastic. Super durable. Definitely don’t regret this purchase.

By Anonymous on June 4, 2018

29

found this helpful.

NVX SDSK2 - 90mil 2.3mm THICK

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This product works great! It's easy to put on and it is just as good as the more pricier sound deadening material I've used in the past.

By Anonymous on May 11, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

33

found this helpful.

Good value, very useful tool.

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

While these tools are basically cheap plastic, they work well and make an install much easier. Some people get nervous about removing panels on expensive cars, for fear they will damage something, these tools are far better than the screwdriver that some people use, and aren't going to scratch or mar the panels.

By Jake on May 1, 2018

29

found this helpful.

Great product.

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Used this set to remove door panels and stock radio. These tools worked great and didn’t damage anything.

By Chendo on April 3, 2018

29

found this helpful.

Must have tools

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Save time and money from having to get new panel fasteners by using the right tools

By Jason on March 3, 2018

30

found this helpful.

Standard product

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Does what it's supposed to. Pretty straight forward. Works good.

By Brian on February 22, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

31

found this helpful.

good deal

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

thank you, very nice item to have and easy to use

By alfred on February 13, 2017

30

found this helpful.

Good value

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works really well and at a fair price. I recomend this to anyone needing sound deadening.

By Randy on February 1, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

32

found this helpful.

Great

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

A must have set of tools. It made the job so much easier!

By Brian on August 15, 2016

29

found this helpful.

The following review is for XBAF65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Rashawn on June 26, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

28

found this helpful.

The following review is for XBAF65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Jason on June 17, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

28

found this helpful.

less doorskin ring.

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Put these behind the speakers on the door skin and it significantly reduced the resonant frequencies in the vocal range, which before treatment made the speakers have a bit of reverb effect during speaking vocal range.
Much better. Doesn't sound like I'm in a sports arena anymore.

By Dylan on November 22, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

28

found this helpful.

A very nice product. My speakers will be better protected. I RECOMMEND !!!

The following review is for XBAF65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I am very pleased with the product and the store service. Full professionalism. Fast shipping, quick response to questions. I invite you to shop at sonic electronix

By Zbigniew on April 27, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

28

found this helpful.

better than foam rings

The following review is for XBAF65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This was basically a test to determine if these were a worthwhile replacement to FastRings.

Used fast rings (foam) in the past with good results. Used the foam baffles in the past with bad results. These nxv baffles are solid. The issue with fast rings is that the open cell foam would soak up moisture and degrade/ fall off inside the door. These silicone baffles are stellar and the closed cell foam piece that goes in the door is an upgrade. Made my cheapo speakers sound cleaner, louder, and noticeable better to the ears. Lows are better in particular after install.

One note, I had to trim the cabin side portion due to the height of my speaker install. The silicone is thick enough that it prevented the door panel from clicking back in place. Had I used adapter plates instead of the oem housings, I would not have had to trim for my 2009 Scion Xb. In the future I would use these again, but use the low profile speaker mounts.

By Boom Rattle Boom on March 10, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

28

found this helpful.

They do make a difference in sound

The following review is for XBAF65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I was a bit skeptical at first, but for the price, I thought I would give them a try. I have to say that I am now glad I did. I installed these with my Rockford Fosgate T1675-S (6.75") in my '18 Nissan Sentra and they fit nicely. I do have custom speaker adapters for these speakers and had to enlarge the inner mount. Other than that, they work very nicely. Directing more sound into the cabin instead of behind the door panel. I was not able to utilize the egg crate foam due to a impact bar being in the way. However, I have a significant amount of sound deadening, so no worries.

By Craig on March 6, 2022

28

found this helpful.

Seems like it's helping.

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Got this free with new speakers, so opted to use it during the install.

With the factory speakers, when cranking up the volume, I could hear the door outer door panel resonate when outside the car. After installing the new speakers and this Deadener, while I got my music cranked, and it seems like it's louder than I was playing the old factory speakers, I no longer hear the resonance of the outer door skin when outside the car.

So, it seems to be doing its job.

However, time will tell if it stays in place or falls off. Or worse melts and creates a mess.

By Brandon on April 4, 2021 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

29

found this helpful.

Great value

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend these to anyone.
They are exactly what they are and you can never go wrong with nvx products.

Easy to install at the same time as some new door speakers, they do exactly what they're supposed to do.

Very pleased with everything I've bought from Sonic Electronix! They have been the lowest on every single item compared to any other
prices.

By chris on June 21, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

34

found this helpful.

Five Piece Installer Panel Removal Tool Kit for Car Stereo/Audio (Belva BTK105)

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very handy. Much better than scratching up the plastic with a screwdriver. Helps put pressure right where you need to.

By Anonymous on May 19, 2018

29

found this helpful.

Five Piece Installer Panel Removal Tool Kit for Car Stereo/Audio (Belva BTK105)

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Not pro quality, but worth every cent! And it’s cheaper than Harbor Freights exact same pack! If you want to save your trim and not kill it with screwdrivers or the wrong tool, I highly suggest purchasing this for radio installs or other jobs that require trim removal. The set cost is cheaper than trim replacement!

By Anonymous on May 14, 2018

28

found this helpful.

Five Piece Installer Panel Removal Tool Kit for Car Stereo/Audio (Belva BTK105)

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This tool kit made installation possible and I would recommend this tool because you can use it to take other paneling off without breaking any parts and pieces.

By Anonymous on May 11, 2018

28

found this helpful.

Best prices

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit its grate in value and My job makes it easier to accomplish.

By Juan on May 8, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

28

found this helpful.

A relief

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would definitely say. Greet this. Product. I was able to do my. Install without tearing up the interior of my car

By Tobias on April 4, 2018

28

found this helpful.

Very Impressive!

The following review is for XBAF65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I initially had installed my component speakers using the "other" guy's foam baffles. After a little more research and reading expert reviews, I decided to give these a try. Upon receiving them, I was immediately impressed by how they were nicely packaged. After installing them, i couldn't believe how much dynamic sound I was missing with the other baffles. These are definitely worth every penny to get the most out of your car's audio system.

By Paul on December 29, 2021 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

28

found this helpful.

Great price

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great set Of tools good quality holds up. I have used them once with no problems.

By william C on April 28, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

27

found this helpful.

Five Piece Installer Panel Removal Tool Kit for Car Stereo/Audio (Belva BTK105)

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very durable works great definitely get the job done. Highly recommend this to everyonewe

By Anonymous on May 14, 2018

28

found this helpful.

Five Piece Installer Panel Removal Tool Kit for Car Stereo/Audio (Belva BTK105)

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Worked awesome with everything. Even made changing my tail lights a breeze.

By Anonymous on May 12, 2018

28

found this helpful.

Great value

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

easy to use. some pieces a little to big to use but no hassle

By norberto on April 5, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

27

found this helpful.

Great tools

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I usually use a screwdriver, but I’m very happy I ordered these. They made removing the dash easy, and didn’t damage my car

By Chewy on March 4, 2018

27

found this helpful.

Love good tools

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These came with my speaker purchase and are worth paying for them. So thank you Sonic for the sweet gift!

By drew on August 2, 2016

27

found this helpful.

The following review is for XBAF65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These way outperform those foam fastrings by another company. Awesome product !

By Glenvall on April 22, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

26

found this helpful.

NVX sound deadening works like magic!!

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

At first I was very sceptical because I've always used a different brand that cost twice as much. Thinking that it cost more because it's better had been my biggest mistake. When it comes to this part of any audio install, always always take the extra time to eliminate any rattles and vibrations. When you're spending money on top of the line audio electronics always compliment your install with NVX sound enhancing/deadening products. I promise you'll be amazed at the sound quality difference.

By David on April 9, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

26

found this helpful.

The following review is for XBAF65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Jonatan Aranda on December 14, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

26

found this helpful.

The following review is for XBAF65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Napoleon on October 16, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

26

found this helpful.

Good quality

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sturdy, quality, great price. Can not ask for much more from it

By Anonymous on December 11, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

26

found this helpful.

Simple and effective tools to use

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have never used tools like these. They really do the job without marring the trim. I was very pleasantly surprised how effective they work. I'm very happy I spent the little money they cost. I damaged nothing using these.

By Anonymous on August 6, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

28

found this helpful.

Great product

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Always need these seem to be good tools for the price. Always good to have them in your tool box.

By Dakota on April 12, 2018

26

found this helpful.

Perfect

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Used them when I put sound dampening saved my hands from getting messed up

By brian on March 31, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

27

found this helpful.

Just what I Needed

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit was phenomenal. It had everything I needed to get my door panels off for speaker replacement.

By Talous on March 11, 2018

27

found this helpful.

Removal tool kit

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit is perfect for multiple uses. Didn't need it for my new Stereo but is great for many other projects

By Kim on March 10, 2018

27

found this helpful.

PANEL REMOVAL KIT

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

IF YOUR REMOVING INTERIOR AUTO TRIM THIS KIT WILL MAKE IT A LOT EASER
VERY GOOD PRODUCT

By Don on May 20, 2017

28

found this helpful.

What a difference in sound quality!! A++

The following review is for XBAF65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

After installing literally hundreds of speakers in all types of cars I tried these baffles and I love them. The simple design and installation and sound quality are the best things about these baffles. Sound deadening materials work and are a must but these save you so much time and money. I will keep using these from here on and would recommend them to anyone looking for a deep quality sound in every installation.

By David on May 14, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

25

found this helpful.

Gets the job done

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

For 12 bucks, this is a good buy. In reality, you'll likely only find use for about 3 sizes. However, having options is good. Moreover, these are sufficiently sturdy, yet I think would break off before you did any significant damage. The ends are sharp enough to get under the toughest area I had. Nice.

By Andrew on January 18, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

26

found this helpful.

Great Value

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Everything you need to safely remove panels without damaging them.

By Jaudaun on January 3, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

26

found this helpful.

Good sound dampening

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this kit when I purchased the NVX VSP525KIT, and I am very happy with them. Works just as expected, and the quality is great.

By Cameron on December 16, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

33

found this helpful.

The following review is for SDRLR2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works ok but handle is tiny must be made for tiny people. Plan on strapping on a bugger handle.

By steve on December 1, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

24

found this helpful.

Good product

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good quality product, it was easier to take the dash apart with it.

By Alfher on April 2, 2018

26

found this helpful.

Excellent vallue, thank you.

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I am verry satisfied with these products i perchised and will recomend them to others, beautifull and excellent sound.

By DIMITRIOS on February 27, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

24

found this helpful.

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Mauricio on November 5, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

22

found this helpful.

The following review is for XBAF65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

If you have a really big opening I think the product will be good. For my application I would have to do a lot of cutting to make it fit so wasn’t worth the effort. The foam baffles were handy though. Best part they were free with purchase.

By Rob on November 3, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

21

found this helpful.

Awesome stuff

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Best sound deadner I've ever used!

By Matt on December 11, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

18

found this helpful.

Awsome

The following review is for XBAF65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Just got a chance to put them in.They are well made,100 times better than those foam ones that cost more. I do notice a difference in the sound of my speakers and I know they're better protected now.

By Michael on December 1, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

18

found this helpful.

The following review is for XBAF65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Richard on November 27, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

17

found this helpful.

The following review is for XBAF65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Geoffrey on January 11, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

15

found this helpful.

The following review is for SDRLR2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By william on April 8, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

14

found this helpful.

Must have

The following review is for SDRLR2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It’s a must have if sound deadening your vehicle I have the smooth nvx roller and this one as well they both have there place in the sound deadening installation process I recommend you get both you won’t regret it

By Wesley on April 3, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

14

found this helpful.

Good stuff

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have used this throughout my car and it is just as good as dyno mat brand name.

By Ken on March 8, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

13

found this helpful.

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Bernard on January 16, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

13

found this helpful.

The following review is for XBAF65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By DIMA on January 1, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

13

found this helpful.

The following review is for XBAF65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Chase on March 11, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

12

found this helpful.

The following review is for XBAF65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Dylan on February 27, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

12

found this helpful.

The following review is for XBAF65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Daniel on January 30, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

12

found this helpful.

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By william on April 8, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

7

found this helpful.

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Javan on March 29, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

7

found this helpful.

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Cody on April 15, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

6

found this helpful.

Get them

The following review is for XBAF65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Brian on April 13, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

6

found this helpful.

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Jody on May 10, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

1

found this helpful.

Great customer service and inventory of audio products.

The following review is for XBAF65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I liked that they had the brand which was Rockford Fosgate, they had a great selection of their products. When I received my order, there were some minor discrepancies that proved my product had been opened before when I wanted a brand new product. They helped me with an open box price which saved me a few hundred dollars and the best part about the situation was nothing was missing from the box. I will definitely do business again with Sonic and I will be ordering my other set of full range speakers here real soon. Thanks, have a great day and keep up the great customer service.

By Adrian on July 9, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

Great

The following review is for XBAF65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Worked out just as the nvx 5x7/6x8 ones did. Perfectly

By Fred "Mike" on July 4, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

The following review is for XBAF65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Shannon on June 29, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

The following review is for XBAF65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Roen on June 24, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Kevin on June 18, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great product. Quality.

By Steven on June 8, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

great product helped quiet my rattling trunk only thing I would change is the color would of been better in black great product tho

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Alex on May 27, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Aaron on May 24, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon