Showing 25 reviews for Alpine SPE-6000

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
88%
4 Star
12%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
tracy

gaston, SC

Overall
sound great

February 4, 2014

use these in my boom cooler and they do a good job. Very happy with their performance. Great mids and highs and decent bass. Good value and price.

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ed

Trenton, Ga

Overall
Review on the Alpine SPE-6000 on my 2008 Chevy Silverado

September 6, 2011

One day I found that my right speaker on my Chevy Silverado was dead. I searched for a comporal replacement speaker with little cost and bang for the buck. I found these and I am very pleased with the music reproduction thru them with just keeping my normal Chevy turner which had my xm/siruis receiver on it. They were very easy to replace with my standard dead speakers. Evidently the previous owner was partially deaf or something. After the ease of replacement of the speakers, I cranked it up with the other two tweaters behind my head and boom boom they sounded great with no distortion. I love them and would buy another set if needed. They were not that expensive either.

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

IM CHUNG,, FU

LOS ANGELES, CA

Overall
IF YOU WANT CLARITY, GET THESE SPEAKERS

December 16, 2011

I would highly recommend these speakers, with these bad boys you can hear the engineers who recorded the music taking a fart. These speakers make my bucket (a 93 mazda 323) sound as if it were a concert hall. The price is official as well.

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gabriel

De Forest, WI

Overall
Clean Clear ear cutting goodness.

January 24, 2012

I have 4 of these in my 2006 ser spec v sentra. Driving them is a Clarion XR2410. All I have to say is WOW. They sound so clear and clean. They are also punchy but I have them limited via the crossover. The subs can handle the bass.

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Topanga, CA

Overall
Excellent Sound!

September 29, 2011

The moment I took these speakers out of the box, I noticed the excellent design and beauty incorporated into these 6.5s. After a quick hookup playing in free-air, I was amazed at the quality of sound coming from them!! Vocals and guitar sound life-like and very articulated. The best feature was the seemingly flat frequency response - a very good thing! Rich, full sound. I can hardly wait to put these in the front doors :)

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

mowjoe

Lake Worth, FL

Overall
Best speaker/price ratio

June 18, 2013

These speakers sound great in the back of my 2012 Hyundai Sonata. Crisp highs and sweet lows using my Kicker IX500.4 to drive them. For the price, you can't buy better speakers!

34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Bellingham, WA

Overall
Great speakers

January 29, 2012

I purchased two pairs of these to upgrade the door speakers in my new Nissan Juke. I couldn't be happier with them. They sound great and have no distortion even at max volume. I put a Bazooka Tube in the back for bass, and honestly my car sounds better than any stereo I've heard. Great bass from the Bazooka, crystal clear mids and highs from the Alpines. Plus they were half the price at Sonic that they were at my local Mobile Music.

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ken

Grants Pass, OR

Overall
Good speakers at a great price.

July 24, 2012

I used these to replace the factory garbage that came in my '09 Titan. They are getting 50W RMS of CEA 2006 compliant power from a RF amp and have handled it well for the past 6 months. These are in the rear doors and people who ride in the back seat tell me they sound great. I personally have never ridden back there, but they did improve the overall sound quality of my system. I would definitely recommend these as replacements for factory speakers.

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Daniel C.

Los Angeles

Overall
Alpine 6.5

May 17, 2012

I bought these speakers because I bought a bucket. The speakers that were in it sounded bad. I love riding & listening to my music, so I decided to go with these because the price was right for my bucket & you really can't go wrong with alpine anything. These bad boys slap. Highs & mids are so official, bass is a little lacking but that's because I don't have an amp powering them. If you don't have the dough for MB Quarts, get these speakers.

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

bryan

kansas city mo

Overall
Alpine all the way

March 18, 2012

These speakers are very good for the price. Just be careful with how much power you feed them or the bass will clip like crazy. Remember these are the entry level speakers but for the price and the cheapest Alpine sells. These rock!

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Willie

Columbia, MO

Overall
Alpine SPE-6000 Speakers

June 3, 2011

I like these speakers very much, good soild sound. Not as punchie as the Bose I had in my Infiniti G35, but very clear and can take the power of my Bose system very well.
I would buy thease speakers again, they rock very well for the price.

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Atlanta,Ga

Overall
Fitting

June 29, 2013

First I'd like to say Sonic is my favorite source for car audio and knowledge. However, according to them this speaker will not fit my 1998 Dodge Durango. I just put these into my Dodge this weekend without any modifications. Just thought they should know.

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Phillip

Ringgold, GA

Overall
JUST WOW

March 20, 2015

Bought 2 sets of the Alpine SPE-6000 Speakers for my 2014 Harley FLHX , one set for the fairing and one set for the tour pak. These speakers sound amazing at 70mph and volume only turned up halfway! They are crystal clear, I highly recomend these speakers.

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dominic

Lake Havasu City, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great sound

April 16, 2020

After much searching and reading, I finally decided to try out these speakers for my 06 Tahoe. I've installed them I the rear doors and they sound great. I only have my alpine deck powering them but I just ordered a 5 channel nvx amp to power them and the rest of the system I paid 49.95 for my pair and thought it was well worth it

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Gastonia, NC

Overall
Great sound

July 28, 2018

My son and I are getting a Tahoe fixed up for his first vehicle. These speakers were the last components we needed to complete his sound system and they really sound so great! And at a great price! Thanks again

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shawn

Florida

Overall
Fantastic!

April 5, 2016

Installed 4 of theses Alpines in my Envoy. Added the Sony Mex XB deck and WOW. The sound is perfect and the bass hits hard. Very pleased with these speakers and deck I bought on Sonic's site. Saved over $30 a pair versus the big box store and another $20 on the deck. Sonic Electonix has amazing prices and delivers fast.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dilan

Norfolk, NE

Overall
AWESOME

February 10, 2017

good price awesome quality and cheap af i love these bad boys

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Hulk

Ct

Overall
Grate speaker

May 29, 2016

Grate speaker will recommend sounds great will buy another in the future. .

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jeffrey

vallejo, CA

Overall
great speakers

December 21, 2015

great sound at a really great price..of course sonic rocks!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Byvette775

La, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Got a great deal on some great speakers!

May 28, 2020

I needed some new 6 1/2 in the bag for my new civic to upgrade my sound and I know that I can’t go wrong with Alpine totally happy with the choice that I made especially with the tweeters in the middle. Good stuff!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Victorville,California

Overall
Alpine SPE-6000

June 24, 2018

Happy with my alpine speaker, has a good sound to them , no need to put a amp , sound good stock, got me a second set for the back of my mini truck.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chalmers

Hornell, NY

Overall
GREAT value speaker. Sub required for BASS.

November 4, 2020

Great overall speaker for the price. Added to all four doors of my 2017 Mazda6 without BOSE. Had them paired with an Alpine universal mini amp. They lack the sensitivity I had grown accustomed to with Infinity Kappas and BASS was close to non-existent. That being said, after adding 3.5 inch JL Audio speakers to the dash and a mono amp with a 10 inch subwoofer in the trunk, I was very satisfied with the SOUND OF MUSIC in my car. These door speakers worked great in tandem with the other upgrades to the factory system.
Moral of the story, plan to buy a sub when you buy these speakers if you want to experience the bass in the music you listen to. 5 stars for their superior value. Don't expect $200.00 speaker performance from a speaker that costs less than half that.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Darrell

Sparks, NV

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sounds excellent!!

June 12, 2020

Would definitely buy again. Sounds great!! Entry level is better than mid level on other brands.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

Lake Charles, LA

Overall
Excellent

February 2, 2021

Excellent buy for my 2000 Jaguar XJ8. Ease of installation, with minor look-up of wire configuration. Medium Boom Sound with oem amp ...
I imagine a little more push if I upgrade factor radio & amp.
Just hard to find a after market radio that fits this year's model with a installation kit.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

MusicMaven

Elizabeth , NJ

Overall
Good Highs

May 4, 2020

I paired these with two midrange speakers right here from Sonic. The combination is perfect. They are the perfect balance to the midranges. Thumbs up.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?