Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
75%
4 star
13%
3 star
0%
2 star
13%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.2
Value
5
Features
4
Design
4.5
Usability
4.4

Customer Photos & Videos


Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

GREAT OEM REPLACEMENT!!

You can't beat the price. My vehicle (22 WRX) came with 6.5's in a 6x9 enclosure. Swapped these out and it sounds 10x better. The lower RMS made it perfect for using with the OEM headunit and no external amp. Very punchy, and hits bass perfectly. Would definitely recommend for any OEM upgrade.

By Carlos on January 29, 2023 checkmarkIcon Verified purchase

13

found this helpful.

Sounds great

Sounds great easy install the only negitives are the don't send any wires with the speakers so you either gotta get connectors or sodder wires on

By Matthew on April 19, 2022 checkmarkIcon Verified purchase

13

found this helpful.

Alpine SXE-6926S

Excellent product, at first I was concerned about fitting on my 2016 Town & Country Minivan (Rear speakers) and yes, fit perfectly. it'ss not touching the car metal.

Pro: Great quality, clear sound. I have an alpine radio and the bundle really makes a good sound experience.

Cons: It does not come with speaker wires, I would recommend buying the aftermarket speaker connectors

By Jaime Mejia on August 19, 2022 checkmarkIcon Verified purchase

12

found this helpful.

Good low cost speakers.

Original rear deck speakers shutdown last year. Replaced with these and now enjoy four speaker sound again. Sonic did not have a speaker harness for my older Hyundai Elentra, but was able to find one online at a California competitor. Overall happy with this purchase.

By George on March 30, 2022 checkmarkIcon Verified purchase

12

found this helpful.

Good value, but poor performance!

Had four of these installed in my 2007 Camry. While the sound is very clear and the woofers have a wide range, they did not last very long. The majority of the music I listen to doesn't tend to have sub-bass frequencies, (nor much bass to begin with), so when they started to get scratchy and have poor output, I was really bummed out. Three months in and I am now reinstalling the Camry's factory speakers since I somehow managed to blow these.

By Connor on November 2, 2022 checkmarkIcon Verified purchase

11

found this helpful.

Excellent upgrade for Chrysler minivan.

I purchased two pairs of the Type E 6x9s to upgrade a customer's stock sound in a Chrysler Town & Country minivan. They dropped right in and the immediate sound improvement was night and day. The Alpine Type E is my go to for affordable, quality upgrade for any stock system in a vehicle.

By Antonio on July 7, 2023 checkmarkIcon Verified purchase

8

found this helpful.

By Joshua on September 28, 2023 checkmarkIcon Verified purchase

4

found this helpful.

By Richard on November 27, 2023 checkmarkIcon Verified purchase

Add vehicle

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Loading...
< Back