Garage
Shop

American International SG-600DX - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
58%
4 star
15%
3 star
12%
2 star
12%
1 star
4%



Durability
4.5
Value
4.7
Features
4.3
Design
4.7
Usability
4.2

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

Practically Perfect in Every Way

Having looked through the choices of 1" spacers on the web, this one made most sense. It has provision for flathead screws to secure them, and both 3-hole and 4-hole screw patterns for your speakers. It is even stought enough for drillling other holes if need be. It also looks good enough to wear on the outside of your doors or wherever, and probably could be painted for color matching. They got me out of a mess where I would have had to cut metal in my 1985 MR2 doors (a royal pain), and saved me oodles of time. Whats to complain about?

By Grasshopper on October 8, 2011

56

found this helpful.

Didn't fit

I bought these for my MB Quart onx216 speakers and the speakers did not fit. So I'm going to have to modify them or just put something else in all together.

By Delron on March 18, 2012

52

found this helpful.

Won't fit 6.5in speakers

Got these hoping to save the hassle of cutting out MDF spacers, yet I've attempted to fit 2 pair of 6.5" Sony Xplod's and 6.5" RE Audio's, neither fit at all. They look like they would work great otherwise. My own fault for getting universal ones I suppose. Might still just cut them to fit, but I might as well go MDF at this point.

By Brian on March 9, 2012

52

found this helpful.

Gets the job done

I had to purchase these after I made some custom brackets to install a pair of 6 1/2" Rockford Fosgate speakers in my Ford Ranger (the stocks are 6x8) I needed some extra space between the speakers and the door and these worked perfectly. The price is unbeatable.

By Eric on July 16, 2010

51

found this helpful.

Good Product

Worked as advertised, resulted in a good installation, time saver too.

By kai on December 1, 2012

49

found this helpful.

American International SG-600DX

I needed to move some 6 inch round speakers away from a rear post in my Silverado These American International 2" speark spacers were perfect for what I needed. Very durable product. would recommend to any one looking to space their speakers out.

By SmokinXXX on July 31, 2012

49

found this helpful.

Great for the price

I used these in my doors to make sure that i could roll my windows all the way down. I put the one in and the screw on the plastic busted through before it was tight so i left the other ones a lil looser. They work great for spacing just dont tighten them down.

By Jesse on July 25, 2014

48

found this helpful.

great space

muy bueno para hacer espacio en puertas o paneles del veiculo que sea y tenga estilo

By BENIGNO on March 27, 2012

48

found this helpful.

good product

This was a great price for a great product. We have another unit of the same model and we were happy to find the exact same model. It performs very well and takes a beating. We have many users that have little regard for our system and it has stood the test of time.

By kendo on November 17, 2010

48

found this helpful.

SG-600DX

Good product overall. I had to chop my up to get my speakers to fit how I wanted them, but good thing they were plastic.

By slayer131 on February 22, 2011

47

found this helpful.

Perfect Desing

Perfect for use on doors with limited space

By Marcelino on December 19, 2010

38

found this helpful.

SG-600DX

When space is too small it's a good solution

By Sandy on December 22, 2008

38

found this helpful.

If it doesn't fit make it fit.

I had to get two of these guys for my 2000 Jeep. They do an exelent job of giving you that extra space.

By Clinton on December 8, 2007

38

found this helpful.

Great product

It's a good investment especially on the narrow place. Unfortunately I got sent the wrong size, but I made it work that's how I know it's great material.

By Wattsup fat boy on January 6, 2014

36

found this helpful.

no sir indeed

I will not buy these again. I figured it would work but it doesn't. At first I didn't want to cut the back side off my s2000 door pods that the stock speakers sit in because it only allows 2 inches of depth and i needed more. Went to put these crappy things on and ended up to where NONE of the holes would line up. And I sure as hell wasn't going to drill new ones. Ended up putting them onto a wooden box I made as lifters to make it look more custom. "Features" got the hit because none of the holes fit. Ease of use, they are still easy to use, but be careful, don't get mad if the holes line up like I did. hehe.

By Namco on May 23, 2011

36

found this helpful.

boom boom

All systems good. Fit in doors great. Using these spacers the speakers fit without cutting any structure to doors. With the black interior they look great.

By Jack on July 7, 2009

36

found this helpful.

Just what I needed

These speaker spacers worked great. Exactly what I need to complete the job.

By Eric on February 10, 2014

35

found this helpful.

Did the job!

Product worked as intended. Would definitely buy again. Thanks Sonic Electronics!

By Joshua on January 2, 2014

35

found this helpful.

just what they are - universal

The holes did not line up to my car so I had to drill holes in my doors. They did the job but I would look for custom speaker brackets if you can.

By Steven on April 8, 2010

35

found this helpful.

doesn't fit 6.5

I bought these to install my wcc650 & wcc650c 6.5 in my g35 sedan, no matter where I go for spacers, none seem to fit. Dont buy universal if you have 6.5.

By Rick on May 13, 2015

29

found this helpful.

Great

Quick shipping, exactly what I needed for my install. It fit nicely in my 2005 Sentra. 10/10 would recommend.

By BearRay on January 19, 2017

17

found this helpful.

Not 6.5" Cmpatable

We tried these to space out some 6.5" speakers. There is so much material removal needed to space out a pair of NVX speakers, the spacers broke. We also set a pair of pioneer and a pair of alpines in them - definitely not for 6.5" speakers.

By JJ on March 17, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

16

found this helpful.

Perfect for the 5.25" door speakers

I have a 1994 Toyota Land Cruiser. I was gonna go with 6.5" speakers, on recommendation in a lot of Land Cruiser forums. But the stock size is 5.25". I didn't want to make a lot of modifications (i.e. cutting, etc) to the doors. So, I stuck with 5.25". However even as small as the 5.25" are, it was still to deep and was hitting the glass. So, these spacers are perfect to pull them away from the glass.

By Anonymous on September 18, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

16

found this helpful.

Very good price

Im very satisfied with the price and availability i didnt have to search long for what i needed from sonic

By Murph on March 17, 2018

16

found this helpful.

Great Speaker Rings

I would strongly recommend this product for DX car versions without door speakers. Car sounds so good. Work so great with my new installed JBL GT6-5 Speakers

By Sammy on December 26, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

16

found this helpful.

Best shop ever !!!

good quality product
work great, thanks sonic electronix, the best shop on the net !!!

By Freddy Silas on November 8, 2012

16

found this helpful.

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon