Showing 30 reviews for AudioControl The Epicenter - Sierra White

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
97%
4 Star
3%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Vecter X

paterson, NJ

Overall
Audio control epicenter

March 16, 2011

The Epicenter will beat your subs better than OJ beating a charge. If you love your audio, this is a must have. I was skeptic about shelling out the cash for it but everyone keeps saying how much the love the strong clean bass. Don't waste your money on cheap crap, get the epicenter and trust me u won't be disappointed.

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jay

Canada

Overall
Works great

April 7, 2013

Bought this product 3 years ago and haven't had any problems. Extremely durable but can be difficult to tune.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Miguel

Sun Valley, CA

Overall
Nice!!!!!!!!!!!

April 2, 2010

Just installed it today and wow, what a difference. I recommend it to everybody. My friend has a Soundstream and is selling it to get this one.

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

el pan azteca

gresham,OR

Overall
audio control epicenter

December 25, 2009

this is a must have for those bass lovers like my self.it works way better than any other signal processors i've tried.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jay

Canada

Overall
great product

May 3, 2009

this is a real good product for anyone who is really in to getting that extra needed bass for their system. easy to install but getting may not be the easiest just play around with the controls or let a professional set it up for you. i determinately recommend this product.

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

mats

Sweden

Overall
better than soundstreams BX12

December 21, 2008

this one works much better than soundstream's BX12
if you consider to buy any bass reconstruction unit buy this one.
very easy to use and to plug in.

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dominic

Kansas City, MO

Overall
Low bass Magic

May 5, 2006

If u Lov Low Bass. Than this is it. I own this product, and I love it. I recommend it to serious low-end bass freaks, (especially if u listen to old school R&B & rock… 808’s wasn’t invented then!) Para-bass knobs will take some time figuring out. Cons will put some serious strain on subs, amp (can drive Class D amps into clipping fast @ hi levels) And Current Draw (can make lights flicker 2 much.)
para-bass is like a parametric e.q. so Turing them counter clock wise, will produce lower tones. Try playing test tones on your system 1st. & if u can’t hit the notes between 20 – 45 hz then your system isn’t going to have the best results with this product… this thing seems to be centered @ 20 – 35 hz notes. Purest may not like the sound this thing makes synthetic sounding unnaturally low bass… it will process between 50 – 95hz lowering them 30 hz i.e. 50zh natural will get dropped to 20 hz. With the epicenter… if u don’t have test tones get them hear free http://www.realmofexcursion.com/jmac/audio/0dB_wav_test_tones.rar

http://www.realmofexcursion.com/downloads.htm

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Larry

Canada

Overall
Bass lovers best friend...... mostly.

July 28, 2014

I purchased this because I wanted to compare it to another Bass Restorer that I own thinking that it would not reduce bass in bass heavy songs like the other one did, but it still did. Although not quite as much as the other one. This is a better product than the less expensive ones, and is priced more because of that fact. If you listen to older music or rock, then this exponentially increases bass, and even does so with some rap/hip hop/dance music. Overall, it's better than other bass restorers, and if you listen to older music, it's a must have piece of equipment. I have it hooked up to 2 10" JL W3V3'S and it makes them DANCE BIG TIME. Got a 13W7 on the way, we will see how that works out with it.

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

mota

visalia ca

Overall
awesome

February 10, 2011

I recommend this to people who listen to a lot of Spanish music like me it really brings the bass of the songs.

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

MICKEY13

TUCSON,ARIZONA

Overall
Still #1 For Me

March 22, 2010

This Would Be My Second Purchase From SONICELECTRONIX. And They Are Still #1 For Me. For They Have Great Products At a Very Good Deal And They Are Truly Excellent On Shipping Time And Product Packaging. I Must Say ...THANK YOU... GUYS/GALS FOR THE GREAT EXPERIENCE.

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Moto Moto

L. Texas

Overall
Great bassssssss!

August 26, 2010

I bought it not thinking it would enhance my bass as much as it did. With a system as large as mine it may have slightly been an overkill. I would use it on a system where you think you squeeze out a little more bass without rebuilding your whole system.

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JB

NORTH RICHLAND HILLS,TEXAS

Overall
Great Buy and Low Cost

August 13, 2010

I was told about this by a family member i didnt really believe but after i hooked it up i believe, this thing made my system sound better and beat a hole lot harder i rec this product to everyone its a good buy and listen to me its a good buy you will be very satisfied.

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Collin

LittletonLittleton, CO

Overall
If you want to go low, here you go

January 9, 2006

The epicenter was just the answer I needed to my troubles with not being able to reproduce low frequencies. I had my box for thrre IDQ 12DVC's built by the current Isaca World champion in the pro class at 600-1000. he spec tuned it for SQ, and it really sounds great but I did'nt get the low end that I wanted. So after about a year of that, I installed an epicenter for the subs and OMG!!! It is noticable to hear the one octave difference and being able to control SQ and SPL is a great feature. Overall I think this is the best subsonic filter on the market.

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

CESAR

CLIFTON, CO

Overall
very good

October 15, 2011

Awesome !!

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Hilda

Mira Loma, CA

Overall
epicenter 160 review

September 11, 2008

MAKES ANY SOUND SYSTEM PUMP OUT MASSIVE BASS
SHAKES WINDOWS FROM BLOCKS AWAY

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Hilary

Wailuku, HI

Overall
Low! Low! Bass

July 26, 2006

The Epicenter is perfect if LOW bass is what you want.It will reproduce bass signals in ALL types of music from Classic,Rock,Gospel,Mellow,ETC.You name it, the Epicenter will amaze you.For the best results run it from your deck at full range; you will get better roll off hitting the high bass notes all the way down too the Lo-Lows.The control knob and the para-bass knobs allows you to configure how much bass you can handle.It will definitely improve the BASS in your system.
On the down side you probably gonna have to spend some time figureing out what set-up sounds best for your taste.Keep in mind subs, amps, acoustics and box type will all play a big factor in the sound you get.

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Enrique

Alburquerque, NM

Overall
good product!

March 11, 2009

Es sorprendente lo que hace con tu sonido, si te gustan los sonidos bajos, definitiva mente te recomiendo este producto.

Surprising sound, if you like low sounds, i definitely recommend this product to you.

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Julio

Mount Prospect, IL

Overall
You Want Bass!!! Fo Sho!!! Aight Here you go!!

July 9, 2008

This epicenter is the best bass maximizer out there!! I have this baby with 2 kickers 800 watts each with an amp boss 1200 watts. You Should here the inside of my cutlass is raw bass... Its tight when people see you, with your stereo cranked up. The Epicenter makes a Huge difference to your system, so stop spending money on expensive equipment and buy an epicenter here right now from sonic electronics!

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

MJ

Atlanta, GA

Overall
a must have

August 15, 2013

My brother bought it after hearing so much about it and I installed it in his truck all I can say is wow, brings bass to songs that didn't have 808s in them back in the day. Song of today even sound more bottom drop bass then before made me go to Sonic Electronix and order one for myself and it made my system hit and drop even harder and lower.

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

StupidEddy

Phoenix, Arizona

Overall
AudioControl The Epicenter

March 1, 2015

BEST EPICENTER ON MARKET FOR CORRIDOS OR ANY MUSIC THAT NEEDS BASS !!!!
BASSS KNOB IS AMAZING YOU CAN TAKE IT APART AND MAKE IT A FLUSH MOUNT AS IF IT CAME WITH YOUR CAR!!!!!!
I AM USING IT WITH 2 RE SXX V2' 12'S AND THE EPICENTER MAKES THE MAGIC HAPPEN!!!!!!
BETTER THAN THE KNOCKOFF EPICENTER DONT THINK TWICE BEFORE BUYING WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!!!!!!

JUST REMEMBER THIS IF THE BASS SOUNDS FUNNY CHANCES ARE IT DOES NOT NEED THE EPICENTER BOOST

" YOU CANT ADD BASS TO SONGS THAT HAVE BASS "

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nauvin

Grand Rapids, MI

Overall
AUDIO CONTROL EPICENTER

April 18, 2015

I have 1 p3 shallow mount sub its rms is 400 and it peeks at about 800 its being ran off a fosgate prime 500 watt amp i just recently purchase a audio control epicenter just wondering if i can use it with my sub

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

chevy

tx

Overall
AUDIOCONTROL EPICENTER

January 18, 2011

This product brings out what the recording takes out . It helps make my 4 10 inch woofers hit low like 2 awesome 15 inch woofers

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Potosino

TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product

September 7, 2015

Bought this product because they basically came out with the first epicenter and I love it very easy to install and control. Best money I've spent

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Keith

Demopolis, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Incredible.

May 20, 2020

Great product. The deepness of the bass is unbelievable. Sounds like a completely different system after this install.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bassfinder

Palm springs

Overall
Great product

July 3, 2016

If you want the best this is it trust little homies

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Phoenix,Az

Verified Purchase
Overall
The best hands down!

September 14, 2019

No need to leave a paragraph on telling you to buy this epicenter its absolutely the best don’t waste your money on junk! The one and only audio control! Price is very reasonable compared to other sites!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jose

Walnut Grove California

Overall
Just perfect for more bass

December 30, 2016

Man I'm in love with my epicenter, I get more bass and my system sounds awesome

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Josh

Arverne ny

Overall
The best of the best.

May 19, 2016

If you have the money and you know what you are doing just get it. It make a big different in the bass , the best of the best

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

cheque

mattawa, wa

Overall
Epi center

November 16, 2015

ON THIS EPI CENTER I REALLY LIKE THE QUALITY OF THE PRODUCT.. IF IS VERY FUNCTIONAL CENTER..WOULD HONESTLY RECOMMEND IT TO OTHER BUYERS..

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

San Diego, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great on older Metal 80s rap and R B

August 11, 2019

I just finished this install today. It was simple and easy. Played an 80s metal album and turned up the bass controller. It sounded great with the added bass. I will be. making adjustments to the para bass to get the sounds I like for older music. Highly recommend this Epicenter!!

Sonicelectronix customer service took care of me ! Will definitely purchase from them again.

Thanks

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?