Showing 8 reviews for Axxess AX-ANR1000

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
63%
4 Star
13%
3 Star
13%
2 Star
13%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Rico

South Dakota

Overall
No hiss

March 2, 2011

It does what it claims. There is no static in the background.

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Scott

Surprise, AZ

Overall
Decent Power Line Noise Filters.

November 14, 2012

These work good if you don't need to pull the full 35 amps they rate them at. I pulled about 15 amps for 30 minutes, and they melted. So if you need a heavy duty noise filter with lots of amp holding power, these are not it. But if you need to filter a device such as a head unit, EQ, processor, etc.. no problem at all. They got rid of the noise.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

will

Providence,RI

Overall
Great Value

July 25, 2012

Bought this for my camper after installing a new converter tat put out a lot of RFI,could barely get any decent stations so figured for the price I'd take a gamble.Well while it didn't completely solve the issue it help a lot .Most of my problem is the converter so I can't say anything bad about this unit.I would venture to say that in a normal auto setting this will take care of any interference you might be getting.

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ERNIE

GROVE CITY, OHIO

Overall
DOES THE JOB

July 7, 2014

OUR LINE ELECTRICIANS ASK FOR THIS BY THE PART NUMBER TO TAKE CARE OF CERTAIN NOISE ISSUES . WORKS WELL !

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rob

Decatur illinios

Overall
Good product

September 6, 2016

Hooked this up and got rid of the noise problem i was having with my radio

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ushua-gota-v8

Seattle, WA

Overall
Noise filters. Hit or miss really.

January 21, 2016

I bought two of these to clean up some unwanted hissing thru my amped speakers. Installed in line on both ingintion hot and battery hot. They did not work, in fact they made it worse. Another thing was it had two different ways to wire it up, the box said one way and the paper work on the inside said to wire it a different way. I tried both ways of wiring them, first the box wiring and that didn't work at all. Followed the paper work wiring and that made the hissing worse then to top it off sent feed back thru the ignition line after the ignition power way switched off causing weird noises from the door buzzers. But to be fair I might be having other issues caused by a pioneer head unit. Bad rca grounds internally from what I've been led to believe. They were cheap so I'm glad I atleast tried them and was able to move to the next possible cause of the hissing. Love sonic tho bought my entire system thru them except head unit. Recommend them highly.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

mjdart

Coral Springs, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sonic AXXESS AX-ANR1000 Fixed my problem

August 17, 2020

I have a 1967 Corvette Sting Ray Resto Mod. This coupe came with a Antique Automobile Radio which is AM/F? Bluetooth. It looks like the original radio but is very capable and has many output options. The Sting Ray came with 3 modern speakers installed, one up front to mimic the original speaker placement and two in the rear in a common stereo arangement. The engine is is a modern GM LS376-525 with OD Transmission both computer controlled. hat I'm trying to get across this is not a common car by any means and is probably in line with most of you do when you configure your own set-up.

The problem was I was getting direct feedback whine from most likely the alternator tha matched up with engine rpm. I had tryed a couple fixes going so far as to ground the radio with it's own dedicate ground straight to the frame. I also ran a direct power feed directly from fuse box, this did not corect the problem. I decided to order the SONIC Axxess ANR1000 which sounded from its description it would correct my problem, guess what it did, absolutely gone, all whinning!
Simple to install connect green wire on AXXESS to red power wire used to power radio and the red output wire from the AXXESS to my radio. The AXXESS also has a black ground wire which was connected to my ground. That's it simple and even better was the price which I thought was a good value.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

mjdart

Coral Springs, Florida

Overall
Sonic AXXESS AX-ANR1000 Fixed my problem

August 6, 2020

This product was a simple solution to a really annoying problem. While listening to music in my 1967 Corvette Restomod I would hear whining noise from the engine directly releated to acceleration. I followed tips and ran a single ground wire for the radio, nope not the problem. I saw this product on line and it fit many other suggestions to what I should do and the price was good. So I ordered it from SONIC Electronix. It arrived yesterday and after about 15 minutes it was connected and ready to test. My issue was corrected, Yeah! I could hear my music clearly with whatever level of volume selected. Easy 3-Wire hook-up Grean for incoming power, Red for outgoing power, and a black ground wire. Simple! Thank You!

mjdart

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?