Showing 25 reviews for Axxess AX-USB-35EXT

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
88%
4 Star
12%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Staphory

Qhitman, MS

Overall
Perfect fit

January 14, 2015

I bought this to replace the factory USB port in a 2013 Subaru BRZ. it fits and works perfectly in the stock location. It looks a little different from the OEM part but you have to be familiar with the OEM to notice the difference. Great product.

85 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

gary

Jacksonville fl

Overall
great product!

May 4, 2014

Perfect fit for toyota fjcruiser auxiliary port with no cutting or modification...bonus there's a USB port! Works great with aftermarket headunits...great price too!

79 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Terrence

tucson, AZ

Overall
good stuff"

June 1, 2014

This product works awesome no feedback through the speakers work great if you only have rear aux and usb

78 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

SDS

Boise, ID

Overall
Great Substitute

September 22, 2014

I installed an aftermarket Pioneer console computer in my new 2014 Prius V. The Pioneer USB and accessory ports were pigtails that came out of the cubbyhole as there is no after market harness to hook directly to the ports supplied by Toyota. This device replaced the Toyota ports on the console allowing the Pioneer connections to be hidden and fit so well that you cannot tell it is not the OEM port. I had a second one installed on the left where the button for the heated seat would be if it were installed for the second Pioneer USB connection. I cannot comment on the durability as I have just installed it.

74 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jacob

Louisville, KY

Overall
Exactly what I needed

April 22, 2014

I installed this because my Pioneer 4600bt head unit usb and aux inputs were on the back. The Axxess AX-USB-35EXT has small clips on the side so you can flush mount it wherever you want. In my case, I used a dremel to cut out a small rectangle and presto I have a way to switch media sources. My only complaint is that the wire is around 3 feet long, making the unit somewhat difficult to place without the use of extension cables.

71 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gary

Lerona, WV

Overall
Works And Looks OEM

May 11, 2014

It worked and fits perfect in My 2013 Tundra Dbl cab

68 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steven

MI

Overall
Axxess AX-USB-35EXT

May 8, 2015

The extension unit looks works fine. It would benefit from a few trim plate options, but then it would cost more. It can be installed in a through hole for a professional look or bottom mounted in the open for quick and dirty, functional access.

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

Madison, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works great in my Subaru BRZ!

April 30, 2015

Easily popped out my factory USB/Aux plug and this slid right into its place. Connected to a Pioneer AVIC-NEX8100.

Only con I have with it is that I wish the door cover was a soft rubber instead of hard plastic. I may just pop the door off in the near future as it seems like it should be able to be.

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Las Vegas, NV

Overall
Perfect for my use

August 18, 2015

It worked perfect to extend my usb and 3.5 jack from its original location and gave my project a professional and stock look.

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tom

arlington, VA

Overall
USB-AUX extension port

September 28, 2015

This item fits Toyota Prius 2007 like a glove. Works great and it's good quality. I am pretty sure it will fit most Toyota vehicles. Highly recommended.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JAMES

Schertz, TX

Overall
Perfect fit

December 25, 2015

I recently purchased this product for my 2013 Scion tc because I wanted to keep the factory USB port after installing an aftermarket Kenwood radio. This product allowed me to do just that and works perfect. All I had to do is plug right into the factory connection and the USB side in the new radio USB and it works like a charm. On cutting of wires, or no drilling, plug and play. Thank you sonic electronic for carrying these products. I could not find it no where else.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JAMES

Schertz, TX

Overall
Perfect fit

December 25, 2015

I recently purchased this product for my 2013 Scion tc because I wanted to keep the factory USB port after installing an aftermarket Kenwood radio. This product allowed me to do just that and works perfect. All I had to do is plug right into the factory connection and the USB side in the new radio USB and it works like a charm. On cutting of wires, or no drilling, plug and play. Thank you sonic electronic for carrying these products. I could not find it no where else.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

RT

Nashville TN

Overall
Great Value

November 27, 2016

I used this in 2014 BRZ, it was a direct replacement, looks and fits perfect and works great.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

NeNd

Crawfordville, FL

Overall
Great item!!!!

May 2, 2018

Easy installation and fast shipping. Everything you need in one device!!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Larry

Houston, Texas

Overall
Works as expected.

December 23, 2017

I used this to connect to my new car stereo I cut a hole in center console to install. The main thing I did not like was that it does not sit flush. It sticks out about half inch from flush. If it was made to install flush it would be much nicer in appearance.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mr. Grossruiz

National City California

Overall
Perfect fit

November 21, 2016

This is the second Axxess AX-USB-35EXT I buy and both times it worked perfectly, connected the back USB and AUX of my new Car Stereo for easy and fast access. Connection works perfectly!!!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

KungFu Donkey

Georgia

Overall
Perfect fit and function

September 8, 2016

I installed this unit into a 2007 Toyota Tundra which has an aftermarket headunit (USB port located at the rear). I was able to route the axxess extension port to a factory blank in the dash and the fit is perfect; it looks like factory equipment. Just make sure the connection is secure before mounting everything back into place.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jack

Huntersville, NC

Overall
USB cable

August 12, 2016

Arrived as advertised and on time. Perfect for my needs.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mel

NY

Overall
Great Value

July 11, 2016

The product works well. Installed in in my Honda Ridgeline. Great Value

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Vintage George

Houston, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
USB/3.5 aux

June 27, 2016

My Pioneer DEH-x8700BS has the usb and aux inputs in the back of the radio. I did not want the clutter of two wires dangling out of my dash so this part fit the bill for my install. I drilled a hole large enough for the wires to fit through the back of the pocket on the mounting kit and epoxied this flush in the pocket. Looks great, it is convenient , just open and plug in when needed. I recommend this item .

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Darrell

Houston, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Very positive

June 2, 2016

Perfect fit for Toyota FJ Cruiser when installing aftermarket head-unit & replacing OEM unit
absolute plug'n'play on my Joying nav system
Excellent value.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Snyd's

Findlay Ohio

Overall
Perfect Fit!

May 12, 2016

Fit perfectly in my factory dash slot for USB in my 2012 Toyota Tundra. Connection was easy, nice look and fit. Working flawlessly! Only wish the door was made of a rubber instead of a hard plastic, I can see the hinges breaking over time.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

david

Rancho Cordova, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Exactly what I needed.

April 7, 2017

Highly recommend this if you need to extend a USB connection to a better location.
My USB from the deck was in the rear. It was just long enough to run to the inside front of my console in a my truck.
Has a clean look wich was important.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

RWF

IL

Overall
Better than a hanging cable under dash

February 20, 2016

This is a nice addition to your new stereo installation. Instead of having a cable hanging under the dash or laying on your console, it cleans up the appearance. It's a fairly easy install if you have tools to make a hole in the dash. We installed this USB Extension Cable in the console of an old Chevy Tracker which had predrilled holes in the console. We had to make the hole a little larger, but it was fairly easy and looks nice.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

SLee

Pittsburgh, PA

Overall
Axxess AX-USB-35EXT

February 11, 2016

I have a 2009 Toyota Yaris sedan, practically everything is manual - and it came with the basic radio model. For Yaris' with the power package, there are two square pop out holes by the transmission shift, where one would be for the AUX/USB. I finally replaced my stereo receiver and needed an AUX/USB plug through one of the pop-out squares. This thing is a perfect fit! Pleasantly surprised!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?