Garage
Shop

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
94%
4 star
0%
3 star
6%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.7
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
4.8
Usability
4.9

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

works great for 2001 is300

Wanted to put an aftermarket radio in an '01 is300. you have to modify the harness slightly (google aftermarket radio in '01 is300) and its really easy.

By John on October 3, 2011

50

found this helpful.

Good stuff

i bought this product to use for my lexus radio in my IS 300 so i can run an aftermarket radio but still use the stock amps for the door speakers. works pretty darn good never had a problem out of it ;-)

By Richard on June 15, 2009

51

found this helpful.

Works

Okay, you need this if you want to install aftermarket stereo system, yet continue using your stock premium speakers. I am so glad i bought these for my Lexus IS300 or else i would of looked like a idiot at the audio shop, I had this product for over 6 months now. Boom, arrived at the shop, gave them everything i had, and after 1.4 hours i was ready to go...

By Erik on July 26, 2011

48

found this helpful.

Works Great!

This adapter works great to allow my headunit to work with my factory amp. It was an extremely basic almost plug and play application. Thank you Sonic!

By William on April 24, 2012

44

found this helpful.

its ok.

very very good.its ok. very good? its ok.I need this items.

By Alexandr Kalikin on December 16, 2013

47

found this helpful.

Axxess TYTO-01

Works flawlessly. Easy wiring set up. Uses existing audio to RCA's. I like easy!

By Smitty on July 29, 2013

43

found this helpful.

Buy it now before it's too late!

Sonic was the only vendor to have the older version of this which contains the low level or preamp RCA jacks. When you use a head with 4 or 5 volts for the preamp out, you get a very clean sound. For some reason, Axxess has changed this to use only high level or speaker level outs. From my experience there will be more noise in the sound especially at lower levels.

By Dave on January 1, 2015

36

found this helpful.

Great product

i love the product
Local store has it for over $200
So the value is great

By Danino on March 22, 2015

33

found this helpful.

Axxess TYTO-01

Easy to splice all the wires. You just have to learn that all the wires do not get used. That makes it a little harder at first to figure out.

By Ken on June 30, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

28

found this helpful.

Good product

Directions could be a little better product did do what it was suppose to do. Good customer support.

By Paul on December 30, 2016

19

found this helpful.

Simple hook up

Installation was super easy! My only complaint is that sometimes I'll have to power unit off and then back on to turn on. Gain adjustment is very sensitive and found that it does not maintain the same output level when switching between sources.

By TJ on August 14, 2016

4

found this helpful.

Perfect replacement

purchased a head unit and was offered a free wiring harness but what was delivered was not the one that I needed. Called support and they helped identify that needed this alternate premium JBL sound option in my RAV4 (knew that but at the time of purchase did not have an option to select this more advance harness). Anyway, they found the right wiring harness kit I needed and it worked flawlessly (plus they were gracious with shipping etc). Suffice to say this was the perfect solution to a complex problem. Outstanding customer support!

By PT on January 12, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

5

found this helpful.

Perfect

It works great for the receiver i brought. I was sold the wrong part at my local stereo warehouse.

By Dre on March 19, 2018

4

found this helpful.

Good price. Good product. Fast delivery.

Worked flawlessly for this install. Clear and easy to follow instructions.

By Jim on January 11, 2016

4

found this helpful.

Perfect

This item was exactly as described! Couldn't be happier with my purchase! Quality is excellent and delivery was sooner than expected! Thanks so much, I will be back again and I will tell all my friends and colleagues!

By Rob on June 7, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

3

found this helpful.

Easy installation 2003 Toyota 4runner Limited

I love the fact that my 2003 Toyota 4Runner Limited Edition has this needed part and I couldn't find it anywhere call sonic up and they had it and it fit perfect. And only two days to get it

By Philip TV on February 3, 2023

1

found this helpful.

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon