Showing 16 reviews for Bazooka BTA8100

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
63%
4 Star
31%
3 Star
6%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Scott

Urbana, OH

Overall
Nice Add-On

March 3, 2010

I recently added this unit to my extended cab pickup. It works fairly well but it's missing one crucial feature - an adjustable crossover. It would certainly add value to the system.

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DjFourMoney

Reseda, CA

Overall
Perfect Upgrade For Stock System or Aftermarket Radio Only Systems

June 10, 2009

I picked one of these up when the woofer in my 50W version of the Bazooka failed (I will replace it). Its just a bit louder as double the power (50W vs 100W) means only 3db increase, noticeable but not earth shatteringly loud.

It Does its thing, on some songs, the low, low notes are soft. This is inside a trunk (Neon SRT-4) so all bass notes are a bit muted. If I let one of the seats in the rear down, its quite a bit louder, its louder with the windows open too..

I highly recommend this for open areas like SUVs, Wagons and Hatchbacks. These things continue to surprise me with output. This will not crush your head or shake the car next too you, but will fill up your car with PLENTY of bass for basic systems. Which is why Stock Radios and Aftermarket Head Units with Stock or Aftermarket speakers powered by the head unit make a good match with a 100w Tube.

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

kipper

West Palm Beach Fl

Overall
Awesome upgrade to a factory system

March 23, 2009

Have had this bass tube for years now.. Still cranks!! excellent addition to a stock system to make it mucho better..

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Robertsdale, AL

Overall
Old Man Bass

June 22, 2006

I bought this tube to go in a single cab pickup....it hit ok, but it just isnt competition bass.......we ended up putting it in my dad's truck

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Carlos

Mission, TX

Overall
Awesome Bass

April 20, 2006

bought this item for a nissan pathfinder and it cranks. I lowered the bass from my front speakers and they came alive with good mids and highs. The tube provided awesome low end power and matched perfect with the factory sound system.

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Billy

Texas

Overall
Works Great!

June 13, 2013

The amplified Bazooka Bass Tube is a great addition to my car audio system. It adds deep bass and just enough punch. It was easy to install myself and has performed flawlessly for the six months I've had it.

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Edison, NJ

Overall
Perfect

January 20, 2012

It gives me more bass than i needed. Love it, sounds great on my Jeep Wrangler.

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

Tickfaw, LA

Overall
Nice One

December 14, 2006

If you are short on cash and need alittle bump, than this is the sub for you. This may seem like a small sub, but it hits pretty nicely. It won't produce ear shattering bass, but will definantly do the job.

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

bozo

commerce Michigan

Overall
excellent

September 16, 2013

I bought another type of sub , lasted a day.the bazooka is still going strong with tons of bass . definitely a buy

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

2bez

Webb city, mo

Overall
Love it

September 6, 2011

Bought this for an FJ cruiser. I love the performance. I did not and don't intend on blowing out my neighbors windows....just wanted to add some rich base to my stock system and this tube definitely does that job. I am very happy with my purchase. I would recommend this to those who share my purpose but not to those who are looking to add to a "high end" system.

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Keith

Castaic, CA

Overall
space saver

December 5, 2013

Great sub for limited space not a deep bass sub but not bad

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Paul

NJ

Overall
Just Perfect

April 25, 2012

After installing one on my Wrangler and loving it, I bought one for my Celica GT and it sounds Awesome, just with my stock speakers (no need to buy better speakers). So worth the Money. Thanx Bazooka and thanx Sonicelectronix for having great produts at a great price.

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Crystal lake, il

Overall
Powered sub

December 8, 2010

Sounds great, small footprint, removeable. Everything I was looking for.

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Monaco Bruce

Miami, FL

Overall
Just Right

December 15, 2014

I purchased this sub; to complete a high powered audio system up grade in a 36 ft. motorhome. Space was issue, for the sub was going to be installed under a couch. The Bazooka BTA8100 was a perfect fit, and with only a half volume setting, it provides room-filling bass (remember its a motorhome) !

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

AVG

Daly City, CA

Overall
Bazooka Bass Tube

November 5, 2011

I purchased an 8" Bass Tube by Bazooka and it was the best thing I've done for my truck audio. It enhances the bottom end greatly and you can adjust the amount of bass from woofier to tight very easily. Also, the convenience factor was huge, because my installer installed it and my new stereo deck w/ ipod input cable in less than 2 hours. I thank you Sonic Electronix for giving me the option to purchase products outside the usual B*st B*y.
Thanks again!
AVG
Bay Area

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

erik

ash land, ohio

Overall
not bad for a space saver

May 26, 2010

My first pre-amped speaker. I liked the format of it. Could use more amperage because it's in the trunk. It would sound a lot better if it were sitting in the back seat. Sounds great when parked with the trunk open though.

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?