Garage
Shop

Belva BAK42 - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
66%
4 star
22%
3 star
6%
2 star
6%
1 star
1%



Durability
4.5
Value
4.7
Features
4.4
Design
4.7
Usability
4.6

Customer Photos & Videos


Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

Belva bak42

This item works okay, easy to install, and good for price.

By Danny on June 6, 2014

179

found this helpful.

impressed

I ordered this kit because it was fairly cheap but I have to say in very impressed with the quality of the wire as well as the thickness of the insulation. It was much thicker than I had anticipated and was pleasantly surprised.

By Bryan on May 20, 2014

180

found this helpful.

good package

Great value and worth your money as far as what you would need for an amplifier/subs system setup. Quality wires.

By john on January 5, 2015

175

found this helpful.

Wiring kit

Very quality wires and very pliable. Will definitely buy again

By Phil on December 25, 2014

171

found this helpful.

Everything you need

This package comes with everything you need to install your amp and speakers. Great value.

By Bradford on January 16, 2014

168

found this helpful.

best bang for your buck

hooked up to my amp with ease subs bump all day long no problems installing except finding a good ground the ground wire could be a little longer but not a major problem.

By Hoffman on January 18, 2015

172

found this helpful.

Not bad

It was pretty nice the wire was a little bigger than i thought (wire is about as fat as a sharpie marker just the wire not the insulation), the grommet that came with it was way to big for the wire so i didn't use it the fuse seems ok the connectors are good didn't have trouble crimping. I had to drill out the ring terminals a little but wasn't bad; wire insulation kind of soft and easy to puncture.

By jeff on December 31, 2013

168

found this helpful.

not enough

first the terminals are too small for the gauge wire for the power and ground and fuse. a lot of the things that came with the kit didn't seem to have a place with the wires e.g. butt end connectors, cable terminals, all were too small for gauge wire included. im having to run out and buy pieces from my local radioshack. the remote wire has nothing to even connect to my head unit making have to go out and buy more materials to complete my install.

By matthew on March 9, 2014

172

found this helpful.

Belva

Parts came fast, and seems to be a good quality for price.

By Ricke on March 3, 2014

167

found this helpful.

Ok product

The product works. Not the best quality though. The cables are pretty lightweight. If I did it again I would spend a little more money and get a higher quality cable.

By JR on April 28, 2014

168

found this helpful.

great quality

I have this kit running a reaper series amp and the mofo 122x the kit is rated for up to 1000watts rms it has no problem with my application even though the amp and sub have a higher rms

By james on April 1, 2014

156

found this helpful.

BAK42

Has everything you need to hook up a amp. Used it with a 1600 watt amp, works perfect never had any problems.

By Travis on March 18, 2014

151

found this helpful.

Nice

Great kit comes with everything you need to set up your system. And its a really good deal for the price

By Reshard on January 30, 2014

147

found this helpful.

Good kit

Great wire kit, the only down is its not OFC

By Brooke on June 24, 2014

146

found this helpful.

Missing piece.

Took the cables out and noticed that the fuse was not included. Looked back at the product description and says the fuse is included. Have to go buy one now.

By Joseph on December 30, 2013

141

found this helpful.

Great Value

Instead of buying piece by piece, these packages are a better value if you are installing an amp from scratch, much cheaper way to get it hooked up.

By Marvin on April 24, 2014

142

found this helpful.

Great wiring kit

I really love this wiring kit, it is amazing it is everything that the description said :).

By Daniel on February 9, 2014

137

found this helpful.

belva amp kit

bought this thinking it was going to be a cheap amp kit but i was surprised by the quality. excellent in every way, most problems i've had in the pass were with the rca cabels going out but with belva no problems at all great company love there products and sonic prices!

By eduardo on September 1, 2013

137

found this helpful.

Amp kit

Nice thick wire but would prefer all copper but it works. Nice coated wire soft and maluble.

By Drew on March 26, 2015

130

found this helpful.

Exactly what it says

Wires are exactly as they are advertised, standard 4 ohm cable. RCA is a little short but I also drive a massive car so it's understandable. All in all, worth the money.

By Matthew on April 23, 2014

131

found this helpful.

It's ok

It is what it is and does what it's supposed to do but if u are putting it in anything but a compact car u better buy more battery cable. This package barely reached te trunk of my Jeep Compass in a straight line from the battery.

By Dennis on December 19, 2014

131

found this helpful.

nice product

Every thing you need to run your gear..easy installation.

By Al on August 11, 2013

130

found this helpful.

Fair price for cheap kit

I Have this kit because for a very cheap price it came with the amplifier. I know now that I would not spend more than $15 to buy this kit separately. Does not come with with enough connectors for the four gauge wires for a basic amp setup. And the fuse is meant for 8 gauge wires not four gauge so it does not fit. Overall wires are wires so the kit worked just fine. If you're running a basic setup without anything over expensive this will work for you. But if you spent the money on a nice system. Spend another 20 or 30 dollars and get a good wiring kit. Without the extra connectors wiring a capacitor with this Kit doesn't work either.

By RiviDude on March 17, 2014

132

found this helpful.

it is not 4gauge

It is nice and i wood get this set a gen butt it is not 4g it is good for the $$ but if u are looking for 4g this is not is . it will work for my 500 w amp but i wood spend a litt le more $$ and get the good stuff for 1000 w or more.

By Na8t on February 28, 2014

129

found this helpful.

1st Kit

This is my first amp install so I only have second hand information to compare this kit. The power wire is very flexible which is nice if you're needing to snake through odd angles. The ground wirer is beefy. The speaker wires seem to do the trick just fine. My only real complaint is the connection terminals provided. Please do yourself a favor and go buy bigger better terminals. The eyes on the terminals is too small for any of the battery posts I've ever seen and the ground terminal (I grounded to my seat mount bolt) is way too small to fit. After a $2.99 parts run, everything else seemed to work just fine. Considering this is an entry level/budget minded install kit, I'd recommend if that is the market you are in. Much better kits are available, but the price jumps up rapidly.

By Joe on February 19, 2014

128

found this helpful.

Belva kit

I had this kit hooked up to a Hifonics amp according to specs and wow. Coming from a guy who always wants to go the cheapest way, 30 bucks for this kit is perfect. More zip ties would be helpful, but this kit does provide great sound with minimal static interference. Wires are very flexible.

By David on February 15, 2014

127

found this helpful.

not bad for the price

Got this for a budget system in the wifes car. Going by the price I wasn't expecting much quality just the basics. Overall its a decent kit that contains all you need if you are on a budget. The wires, of course, are not true 4 ga but I already expected this when I bought it so no big deal. Zip ties are really thin so they break when you try to use them but that's why you get a bunch anyway. Fuse holder is nice though and wires are nice and flexible helping the install go a little smoother.

By Ricardo on March 22, 2014

128

found this helpful.

Best Value!

Very high quality ground, power, and rca cables for only $30! (or cheaper when bought together with an amp!) power and ground cable is made of that super flexible material, very high end, unlike those other cheap brands that you can't bend the cables, which makes the Belva kit an installers dream! Highly recommended if you need a good 4 gauge amp kit and don't have a lot of money to spend!

By Big G on May 9, 2014

128

found this helpful.

Amp install kit

This kit makes the install of your amp so much easier.

By Shane on December 30, 2014

124

found this helpful.

Not a bad kit

The wire itself is not bad quality at all. It's obviously not much comparison to true OFC wire but it still does the job. True to spec, very flexible. I have it powering my 500w rockford fosgate and it works just fine. Definitely a good buy for only around 30 bucks

By Logan on September 30, 2013

122

found this helpful.

Works well

Good kit to instal an amp. I'm pushing a 1600 watt amp. Glad I went with the 4 gauge

By Zach on March 15, 2015

124

found this helpful.

Awesome Price!!

For the price you really can't beat this deal. I installed this kit myself in my 1999 Ford Mustang Cobra and was able to run the power wire from my battery and completely hide it going through my firewall, along the side rocker panels, under the rear seat, and into the trunk with still three to four feet of wire to locate my amp where ever I wanted within my trunk. The amp turn on wire and RCA cable were sufficient but I chose to use a different fuse and fuse holder as I wasn't sure about the quality of the one supplied. I definitely recommend this product.

By Phillip on February 28, 2014

123

found this helpful.

Best bang for your buck.

This kit is impressive. Thick and flexible power and ground cables that are true 4awg. Very nice twisted RCA's. This kit even includes 20 feet of 14 ga speaker wire! For ** bucks? I would've gladly payed double.

The only con is that the fuse is a little difficult to hook up but you can figure it out pretty easily.

By Vance on February 21, 2013

120

found this helpful.

good for a simple setup.

Did well enough to hook eberything i needed up but it was only a sub and amp. Used every last bit of length though to hook up to the back of an 02 intrepid. No problems with anything in the kit. First time doing this type of thing and had nonproblems.

By Andrew on February 2, 2013

119

found this helpful.

great product and price

Love every Rockford sub i have ever owned. Great product and great prices. I have had 2 p1 10"s, T1 15" , 2 12" p3s, and now i have one 12" p2 4ohm wired to 2ohms. Have a rockford fosgate prime 500x1 mono amp wited with a Belva 4 gauge wire kit. Sounds so good in the Belva vented box. Have this hooked up in my 01 frontier king cab. Also have my kenwood 6.5 running in here. I need dynamat asap. Also got my alarm from sonix. I have been ordering from here since 2005 i always recommend this company because of their prices and fast shipping. But this last order was the only time i had a problem. Shipping took for ever. Also the products that said they were in stock wasnt accurate. My amp was on backorder and my deck was discontinued. They informed me 10 days later !! But every other time i had no problems...

By Daniel on January 29, 2015

123

found this helpful.

Great for the price

For the price you can't beat this 4 gauge wire! Came with everything I needed to hook up my system and everything included is nicely built and quality connections. Delivering 1500 watts rms to my Hifonics 1516 and haven't had any problems at all. Fried my old amp and there wasn't a single problem with any of the wiring after which to me says this is all quality stuff!

By Taylor T on April 21, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

117

found this helpful.

good value

This is a good product. It included everything you needed to hook up your amp. 4 gauge wire is flexible and easy to run through your car. Why spend 100 of dollars when you can get everything you need for the fraction of the price.

By Jerry on January 20, 2014

120

found this helpful.

Best choice for your money

This wire is a rare breed. It's legit gauge at a much lower price than the flagship brands. Wire was flexible for movement but plenty of wire with a little plastic covering rather than a little wire with a lot of plastic covering. All the essentials for wiring up an amp are in the kit with plenty of wire for my extended cab pickup. Great choice for me at a phenomenal price. I just hooked it up so can't speak to the durability as yet but it looks to be very good.

By Josh on October 25, 2012

116

found this helpful.

Great value

This was the perfect upgrade for my system. It has everything you need except for one thing I would have changed about the product is adding another ground terminal. It has the two terminals for the amp but not one for the chassis ground so I had to go online and buy a pack of 4 gauge ring terminals. There's also plenty of speaker wire too! I like the design of all the wires, it's very easy to twine together.

By Jonathan on August 29, 2014

116

found this helpful.

Solid Kit

Solid durable kit with everything needed to get you up and running in one package. I would prefer a simpler fuse, but I'm no pro, and this may be better. The only other area that I would make a change is to add some fork style crimps for 4 guage wire that is small enough to fit the tiny terminals on the amp. Other than that, It is solid and for the price, will more than meet your wiring needs.

By Nate on September 22, 2013

115

found this helpful.

Not Bad

I will agree, the best part of this kit is the 4g wire, and the RCA's everything else was a let down.

The speaker wire isn't quite 14g, its close but not quite.
The fuse holder will make you want to punch a baby (They don't tell you, but unscrew the allen screws and pull out the metal insert and run your 4g straight into the ends of the fuse holder, as per another manufactures instructions.)
Invest in a hammer crimper tool, or solder the ring connectors.

Basically it works, but there are better kits in the same price range that also offer true 4g wire.

By Aaron on March 18, 2013

117

found this helpful.

Good

Great inexpensive wiring easy to install, red and black are good colors

By Ben on September 27, 2013

113

found this helpful.

Does a fair job

Installation was simple does a good job stops lights from dimming other than that goodbye good price

By Boogie on April 10, 2014

115

found this helpful.

Great quality not so nicely paired

Great quality but this kit was recommend for the 4-channel amp I picked up... I needed 2 sets of RCA cables not just 1. Or at least splitters.. It was a painting go track down a suitable set of RCA cables when your in the middle of an install.

By isaac on November 10, 2013

113

found this helpful.

Great Bang for the Buck

Good kit for the price. Quality is good. I didn't have any true 4 gauge to compare with, but it is definitely thicker than true 8 gauge. I probably could have done fine with true 8 gauge or 6 gauge, so this kit is overkill.

Wires are nice and flexible and the feeling of the insulator is nice (smooth and soft, as opposed to hard and tough). Could get nicked I suppose, but I haven't had issues so far. You should be using grommets anyhow. Current have just replaced my accessory ground on the vehicle with this and it looks and feels great. I'd recommend this to a friend in second.

By dubbreak on May 28, 2013

111

found this helpful.

Everything that I needed

The Belva BAK42 contained everything that I needed to install a sub in the back of my SUV. The only problem that I had was that the power wire (4 ga) could have been a little bit longer. The rest of the kit was good to go.

By Greg on March 12, 2014

115

found this helpful.

Everything good except RCAs

Everything in this amp works great except the RCA cables. One of the connectors seems to be damaged internally and causes the music to crackle when moved. It also picks up significantly more noise than the $4 amazon cable I bought that is routed right next to it.

By Jason on June 11, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

107

found this helpful.

Excellent kit! Works great no problems at all!

Bought this kit needing something good on a budget. For $30 you really can't beat it. I wanted to go with the Kicker kit but I couldn't get myself to spend $90 on a kit. So I bought this Belva kit thinking I'll just rewire my car again in the future when I possibly upgrade my amp and add another sub. But so far it's been working really nice! Hasn't melted or heated up. Delivers the power a 4 gauge should. Wires feel quality and not cheap like every other $30 kit out there. I'm very happy with it. It's been 1.5 months now and no problems. Wire is nice and flexible so it was easy to route it through my car and get a nice clean install in my trunk. The kit comes with 17ft and that was just barely enough to wire my Volvo s70 with a capacitor too. So if you have even a medium sized car, you might need to grab an extra foot or two of extra wire. No big deal though. Overall I am very happy and will definitely recommend this product and buy it again if I ever need another kit.

By Jonah on April 7, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

111

found this helpful.

Great !!

This set was great ! Easy to install and had everything ready. I love it

By Joshua on November 16, 2013

113

found this helpful.

The whole package

I used this kit for an Alpine amp and sub combo and I am very pleased. The cables are very good quality and the kit came with everything required to install from front to back. Very pleased!

By Jeff on August 12, 2013

109

found this helpful.

An okay product from an okay manufacturer.

The kit is a great starter kit, but not for the money. The cable is high quality, but CCA, not OFC. The connectors seem cheap, and I can seem them failing in the near future.

By Nicholas Lemarr on March 23, 2015

112

found this helpful.

So much better than those cheaper kits.

I've used plenty of discount brands in the past, even some a few bucks more expensive than this one. This is by far the best set I've used!
All cables are very nice. They're flexible unlike their cheaper counterparts. The speaker wires contain a solid amount of wire! Very uncommon.
I can't recommend this enough!

By Alex on February 1, 2014

112

found this helpful.

Good setup

A little tricky to get the wire into the fuse block but otherwise, painless.

By JD on April 24, 2013

111

found this helpful.

Nice wires

They are good thick wires and deliver good power, haven't had any problems with them and I got them with the amp I bought and sonic gave me 20% of the wires so I got an awesome deal

By Brennen on April 16, 2014

109

found this helpful.

Good

Good power cable set. The remote wire is way too fragile but i can deal with it. Had everything it needed for me. Perfect size too just barely reached.

By Chris on March 24, 2014

114

found this helpful.

okay wire kit

The wire doesn't seem like true 4 gauge to me but it still got the job done for installing my second batt and the wire is very flexible

By Devonte on March 10, 2014

112

found this helpful.

Not bad

This kit has true 4 guage and flexible wires. It sounds great, however, the ends to the wires are almost impossible to crimp so I had to buy other ones. The fuse is also very hard to hook up.

By Derek on December 4, 2012

108

found this helpful.

Not true 4 AWG

Bought this to replace some 8 AWG in my mustang and found that the actual wire inside the insulation was the same size as my 8 AWG that I was already using. Better quality wire than what I had, but not bigger. BEWARE!!!

By Robert on March 4, 2014

110

found this helpful.

Belva bak42 amp wiring kit

Quirky kit, however they should offer a longer amp cables for larger vehicles.
I have an Armada , battery is on the right. Firewall access is on the left.
The 4awg poistve amp cable was too short, I needed 22'.
Hard to find 4awg that's a fexible braid. Home Depot had 4awg with heavy strands that were too stiff. Had to buy cable in a specialty auto shop.
Best bet if you need longer cable get it a West Marine.
The radio to amp RCA jack cable just made it.

So if you have a compact or regular size vehicle, I'm sure this would work fine for you, just make sure you measure first.

Other than that , it is a great amp wiring kit for the money, and wold recommend.

By bruce on September 20, 2013

107

found this helpful.

Bang for your Buck

Holy cow, This kit is way more than I expected!
The quality and craftsmanship put into this is amazing.
I would recommend this kit to anyone who needs a 4 Gauge kit.

Cons: The fuse holder connections are a bit small, But an easy fix is to cut some wire off.

By Jorian on October 2, 2012

107

found this helpful.

belva bak42

Works good so far. Connecter came off power wire but no complaints, ol lady did it.

By Davon on April 28, 2014

109

found this helpful.

ok

it gets the job done but the outer jacket on the power and ground are to soft and get cut easily and the remote wire is too thin used the speaker wire for the remote rca is probably the only wire i liked but i wouldnt by this product again

By bass head on October 12, 2013

105

found this helpful.

Great savings

I saved money by purchasing it on line plus free shipping.

By Mike on June 20, 2014

110

found this helpful.

beau produit.

belva fait du beau travail.
ressemble aux produits STINGER.
donc très sérieux.

By dimitry on December 1, 2013

104

found this helpful.

everything you need!

Not bad, but the cables are barley long enough to run, extra 3 foot would be great. but figured out a different way! you have to open up connecter to crimp to the power wire, seams to thick for it!

By robert on November 19, 2013

105

found this helpful.

Perfect budget

The 4ga amp it was perfect for my 1000w PPI amp and was surprisingly high quality for the price. I have purchased kits that were two and three times the cost that were made cheaper. I will most likely continue to buy their kits because I was more than happy with the products craftsman ship

By Charlie on October 7, 2013

107

found this helpful.

All parts needed are included

Everything you need to install an amp and sub is there. Wires are well made, but the 4 gauge power wire wasn't long enough for my car (2001 pontiac grand prix), but all i needed was a foot which you can get at a hardware store.

By Nucc on February 28, 2013

105

found this helpful.

best bang for ur buck!

It matches up with what i got n does the job.

By kelly on June 7, 2014

107

found this helpful.

Just what I needed

It had everything I needed and it sounded great when I was done. I would recommend this to anyone who needs to hook up an amp.

By Thomas on March 21, 2014

106

found this helpful.

got the job done

Thickness of the wire allow for a lot of durability. not easily crimped though. Good power transfer. The ring terminals and fork terminals look a little cheap.

By Lamarcus on April 26, 2013

102

found this helpful.

awsome

Its a good in expensive kit. The only thing is I wish it came with more wire end connecters so your choice isnt buy boxes of what you need or just smash the wires under the clamps in the amp. But this is most wire kits good value and product just a wish.

By bailey on August 17, 2014

105

found this helpful.

Get the job done

Decent wires. Got them installed and everything sounds good. Would recommend.

By Bonnie on October 28, 2013

102

found this helpful.

Amp Intallation

the is a good value for what you get. Only wish it had two RCA connection cables

By Donovan on August 1, 2013

103

found this helpful.

Good Wires!

Good set of wires. I like the colors. I also have the 8 gauge kit and they both work great!

By T-FLo on April 7, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

102

found this helpful.

Everything you need

Easy to hook up and install everything, haven't had a single problem and came with everything i needed for my sub and amp.

By kury on March 11, 2013

100

found this helpful.

Not a bad value

I purchased this on a budget to install a kicker 400.1 amp. Over all not a bad kit. Installing the power cable in the fuse properly takes a little patience but is doable. The remote wire for the amp seems a little flimsy but the cables are easy to work with. I have used this kit twice and am happy with it. If you are going through the firewall on your installation like I did, I would recommend purchasing a good weather proof 4 gauge bushing.

By Jeremy on September 18, 2013

99

found this helpful.

Perfect Fit!

Works perfectly fine! Plenty of wire length for my 2006 Honda CR-V.

By Shane on August 13, 2013

98

found this helpful.

Great Buy

I bought this wiring kit after a employee recommended it to me and let me tell you I am more than pleased. The wire is true 4 gauge and I would recommend this to anyone that needs a solid kit on a budget.

By KC on February 21, 2013

100

found this helpful.

Just got it in a combo. Nice.

Surprised at the quality of wire and RCAs given I got it included in a bass package with an amp, subs and box. Everything wired up easily and my bass is great so no complaints here. My installer said it is a really good buy too and was surprised that it wasn't like a cheap one that has all plastic and no wire.

By Jeremy on August 16, 2012

100

found this helpful.

True 4 gauge

Recommended to me by someone from Sonic Electronix directly. I had another 4 gauge wiring kit in my cart, but the representative alerted me that it wasn't a "true" 4 gauge wire. He hooked me up with this for the same price and I'm loving it!
Provides enough power to everything, comes with tons of connectors and everything else you need for an install.

A huge pro I found with this wire is that it's very durable, but not super stiff like most wiring kits. The power and ground cables can be bent and formed to curves easily, which made my install SO MUCH EASIER!

By Matt on August 16, 2012

100

found this helpful.

Great amp kit way less than most big box stores

Great wiring kit without spending 90 like at most shops. Comes with all the connectors.

By Adam on December 11, 2013

98

found this helpful.

Belva 4 Guage amp wiring kit

The kit is ok, I had trouble crimping the 4 gauge wire myself. I thought I had it crimped, It just pulled right out. I had to take It, and get It professionally crimped. It's good now. When I say crimped, I mean the o ring metal part that goes to the battery, and the other goes to the amp.

By spike_n58 on October 4, 2013

96

found this helpful.

Can't Beat the Price

What can I say. You can’t go wrong for the price. Try to buy such a wiring kit at this price locally. Good luck with that one. I’ve purchased several wiring kits through Sonic and will continue to do so. The quality of everything in this kit looks good, most importantly the wire itself. I recommend buying it.

By Michael on September 5, 2013

98

found this helpful.

Best Amp Kit Ive Ever Used

good amp kit this is a true 4 gauge kit i would recommend this product to everyone that is hooking up a system

By Jose on December 31, 2012

98

found this helpful.

Not 4 gauge.

Received this kit and its definitely not 4 gauge. It's at the most 8 gauge. Barely even that. I didn't even use the power or ground wire. I went to advance auto and got some 2 gauge by the foot. I used the rca cables which seem to do the job but are low quality wires. The speaker wire does alright. It's got a thick coating but not much wire. Not impressed at all. But I guess that's what you get for paying 30 bucks. But really don't lie. Just advertise 8 gauge. I

By Ray on June 28, 2015

91

found this helpful.

Good quality!

Almost all amp wiring kits that you find these days feature nothing but cheap, Chinese junk and under spec wire. This one though.. is different. Nice quality, flexible, TRUE to spec 4 AWG wire. Good quality twisted pair RCAs. An actual mini-ANL fuse holder instead of a cheap AGU. Very nice and worth it just for the cable alone! You can't go wrong with this kit. Do it.

By Mark on December 1, 2012

95

found this helpful.

very well put together kit

all the items in this kit where perfect for my install well worth the money

By james on June 9, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

89

found this helpful.

Terrible wire

It's just cheap wire would not recommend for ise as it breaks very easily, the remote wire is almost unusable

By korey on July 27, 2015

75

found this helpful.

Does it's job

The power should be 20' and ground should be a foot longer but other than that this is a good kit. Does what it's supposed to and is as the specs say.

By Anthony on August 16, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

69

found this helpful.

This kit is just fine

It might not be "oxygen free pure copper" but as always, don't expect $300 quality for $30. I'm using it with a 500 watt Rockford amp and it's great. Good complete kit too. For the record, it's twice the quality of anything you'll get for this price off the shelf somewhere.

By Joseph on September 15, 2015

50

found this helpful.

This kit is just fine

It might not be "oxygen free pure copper" but as always, don't expect $300 quality for $30. I'm using it with a 500 watt Rockford amp and it's great. Good complete kit too. For the record, it's twice the quality of anything you'll get for this price off the shelf somewhere.

By Joseph on September 13, 2015

49

found this helpful.

great product

Great price point for a great product. Everything worked perfectly

By Mike on February 14, 2017

46

found this helpful.

Value!

This kit had everything needed to install a mono amp. Nice thick wire. Better than other cca kits I have used in the past.

By Brian on November 13, 2015

46

found this helpful.

well worth the money !

The belva bak42. Amplifier wiring kit is a great value for the money " the fuse holder is well made " looks nice an the kit includes everything you need to do the job " it even has a firewall grommet " the wire is very flexible an easy to work with " all in all a very nice kit so go ahead a grab yours " you will be glad you did !

By mark on April 13, 2016

41

found this helpful.

Wire to short of full size SUV

I own 2012 gmc Acadia and this wiring is to short. If you have full size SUV I would recommend getting longer wires. Power and ground were OK because battery is behind passenger seat not under hood of car. RCA and remote wire had to be extended.

By kris on February 16, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

41

found this helpful.

Good kit

Good kit with standard cables and length. Fuse seems to be good quality and cable isnt bright so it blends better in engine bay and trunk. Was included with a JBL sub and amp kit.

By Rob on November 7, 2016

39

found this helpful.

Great product....Great price!

Anything I found even close to this quality was double the price!

By Thomas on September 16, 2016

40

found this helpful.

Works as said

Great little kit works just fine. Was a fill in till I could afford the nvx 0/1ga dual amp kit to clean up my wiring. Nice thick ca wire. Better than most other cca wiring kits heavier wire and better quality. More copper it looks like.

By brian on November 15, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

42

found this helpful.

Belva BAK42

Great wire, very easy to use. Comes with all the zip ties, grommet fuse, and fuse holder. You will need to wire in a system.Wish the terminal ends were better quality. The rca's are great quality and good length. Overall exactly what i expected!

By Anonymous on May 27, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

39

found this helpful.

Great kit

Couldn't beat the price I paid for this kit, when I bought my old. Needed new wires and went with this one, good decision

By Christopher on April 26, 2018

39

found this helpful.

Belva BAK42

Gets the job done, good for budget installs. Have used it for my customers many times.

By Anonymous on May 25, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

37

found this helpful.

Wiring

Good product for the price and everything you need to hook up

By Robert on February 3, 2016

36

found this helpful.

Not bad

I didn't care for the fact that the set did not include enough connectors for the entire project. Since the kit includes a Cap you would think the kit would take this into consideration.
I guess you get what you pay for

By Eric on December 31, 2015

37

found this helpful.

Great value

Pros basically everything you need to install your amp and subwoofer. Very high quality wires.

By Anonymous on July 31, 2018

36

found this helpful.

Great product for the price

Like the title says it's great for its price, being a four gauge wire with rms handling power of 1000 watts its not bad could be a lil bit better but it is definitely worth getting and i'm very happy i got it

By Dalton on March 30, 2018

35

found this helpful.

4 ga amp kit - Belva BAK42

Let's start with the basics:
The primary power and ground wire seem to be of good quality
The RCA cables I have used before and they seem to be of decent quality
The fuse holder with the mini ANL fuse - a little difficult to work with but of good quality.
The remote wire included in the kit - total garbage. Throw it away and don't bother running it and wasting your time. Ended up rerunning a remote wire that was a true 18ga and better quality. Anything you did to this remote wire would break it.

By TeamNolen Audio on December 18, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

35

found this helpful.

Good Quality, Low prices

Was able to do all the wiring for my amp and battery capacitor without needing more wiring, is a good starter pack

By Hekt on March 30, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

37

found this helpful.

Belva bak42

Like like I like it ok ,,,,,,,,,,,,ok ok so A

By william on May 7, 2016

37

found this helpful.

Great value

Good wires, i like them. They do a good job. cant go wrong with Belva products.

By Anonymous on August 19, 2018

34

found this helpful.

Great kit!

This kit was everything I needed and it’s been 2 years and no issues!

By Anonymous on July 8, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

33

found this helpful.

Good kit

If you’re needing a good 4 gauge kit without breaking the bank this one will do the job

By Anonymous on May 2, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

34

found this helpful.

Great value

Worked as it should. Easy wires to cut bend and run

By Anonymous on April 30, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

35

found this helpful.

Great value

Cheap but gets the job done.never had any problems. Now i have more money to spend on amps and subs...

By john on September 28, 2017

35

found this helpful.

Great product!

This will make my amp get all juice it needs, decided to get thicker cables this time to get everything from amp

By Veronica on April 15, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

34

found this helpful.

great product

Comes with literally everything you'd need, fits perfectly in my 2014 dodge charger rt. Only think I had to buy in addition was a gauge to be able to lower the volume on the bass. Other then that I love it!

By Jessica on December 30, 2015

35

found this helpful.

Great bang for your buck

Affordable install kit, comes with everything you need and a good quality also

By Daniel on November 7, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

33

found this helpful.

Reliable Amplifier Install Kit

I've used these Belva BAK42 kits for installs on 3 separate occasions, and they always seem to do the job, and hold up very well over time. Be careful with the in-line fuse, as it is quite fragile. Also the included wire intended for the remote input is junk, do yourself a favor and just use speaker wire or something of better quality as the included wire will strip right out with the insulation. Overall reliable and will get the job done.

By Anonymous on December 7, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

32

found this helpful.

Great wires

Used it to power a sub amp and it works great. I like the wires. They are true gauge.

By Anonymous on September 14, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

32

found this helpful.

good kit

it was easy to install. the fuse holder that it came with was cheaply made, the plastic cracked when i was tightening down the end. I would recommend going with more expensive kit if you want better quality but over all it works for what I needed it to.

By Anonymous on January 19, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

32

found this helpful.

Instllation came with car audio package

Had Professionally installed. Wiring kit worked out perfectly for amplifier and sub-woofer setup. Came with everything needed

By Anonymous on September 11, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

32

found this helpful.

Awesome Subs & Amp Combo

These NVX subs are the new JL quality subs out for a quarter of the price and man do they hit hard. Marched with the Hifonics amp And zero gauge wire it’s a perfect setup. 100% HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. There cheap in price but NOT cheaply made. Incredible quality for the price

By Chizil on April 10, 2018

32

found this helpful.

Belva amp kit

I purchased this kit for a small system in a customer's work truck. The kit has everything needed for installing a 500 watt or lower system. I'm running it to a Rockford R500X1D and 2 8' Rockford subs. No disappointment.

By Jimmy on October 18, 2016

34

found this helpful.

Can't beat the quality at this price

I'm very pleased with this kit. I have spent more money on kits that lack the quality of this one. True 4 gauge size. No complaints.

By Jeffrey on March 28, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

32

found this helpful.

Great, all-inclusive Amp wiring kit

I didn't have any/enough battery cable lying around, so I decided to pick up this kit rather than buying components separately, and definitely can say I was not disappointed.

High quality power/ground wires, speaker wires and even the remote wire (a usual failing of wiring kits like this is a cheap/fragile remote wire). The RCAs are nicely constructed too, as is the fuse/holder. And quite honestly, everything looks nice to boot.

All of that for a great price. No complaints here at all!

By Kyle on March 1, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

32

found this helpful.

Belva is good

If u looking for a decent kit to power medium amp
This the way to go

By Noe on February 22, 2021

31

found this helpful.

Good kit

Just what I needed to get my set up up and going. Good quality and everything needed was included. Would buy it again if needed.

By JB on April 1, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

31

found this helpful.

Great product

Includes everything you need very easy install great product yeah

By Pimp on April 29, 2018

32

found this helpful.

WOW

I couldn't believe how nice and professional this kit was. I will make sure I order kits from this manufacturer every install from now on.

By William on January 17, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

31

found this helpful.

Adequate with wimpy lugs

Nice kit but the crimp on wire ends were lacking, had to upgrade them.

By ron on December 4, 2016

33

found this helpful.

good value

Bought this for my son and it seems like a good amp kit for a good price

By Jason on June 4, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

31

found this helpful.

Great for the money

If you have a small system this is a nice upgrade.

By Al on January 1, 2016

33

found this helpful.

Great for 20 bucks

Nice set up I recommend it for 1200 amp and less wattage

By Anonymous on July 2, 2019

34

found this helpful.

Great value

Belva is not he 1st brand that comes to mind for wiring, but on a budget this kit is more than capable of performing well. Great buy.

By Eric on April 11, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

31

found this helpful.

Great price

This product exceeded my expectations very flexible very easy to connect I will definitely buy more .

By robert on April 8, 2018

33

found this helpful.

Best buy

I have this kit installed on two of my vehicles. You just can't beat it for the money. One vehicle has two Massive Audio TKO 12's and the other has 1 Power Acoustik MOFO 12. It's a copper blend wire, but is great for the price. Only complaint is the wire ends to mount to the ground and battery are kind of flimsy.

By D on January 5, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

32

found this helpful.

Wiring kit

These kits are easy to use and highly insulated. I recommend this product to all my friends.

By Christopher on July 12, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

29

found this helpful.

Great valve

Its good for the price everything you would need to hook up ur amp

By Anonymous on October 19, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

Great product

I strongly recommend this product, the accessories are great for the amp, and subwoofer installation.

By Luis on January 1, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

31

found this helpful.

By Roddrick on June 3, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

27

found this helpful.

By Darrell on July 22, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

26

found this helpful.

By Howie on December 9, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

26

found this helpful.

4 guage kit looks great

Everything looks like great quality and it was at a great price and recommended

By Mike on February 7, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

24

found this helpful.

By Ullises on March 5, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

12

found this helpful.

By Charles on April 8, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

6

found this helpful.

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon