Showing 136 reviews for Belva BAK42

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
64%
4 Star
23%
3 Star
7%
2 Star
6%
1 Star
1%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Bryan

wa

Overall
impressed

May 20, 2014

I ordered this kit because it was fairly cheap but I have to say in very impressed with the quality of the wire as well as the thickness of the insulation. It was much thicker than I had anticipated and was pleasantly surprised.

137 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

john

high point, NC

Overall
good package

January 5, 2015

Great value and worth your money as far as what you would need for an amplifier/subs system setup. Quality wires.

131 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Phil

Naples FL

Overall
Wiring kit

December 25, 2014

Very quality wires and very pliable. Will definitely buy again

128 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Danny

San Jose, CA

Overall
Belva bak42

June 6, 2014

This item works okay, easy to install, and good for price.

128 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bradford

East Berlin, PA

Overall
Everything you need

January 16, 2014

This package comes with everything you need to install your amp and speakers. Great value.

124 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Hoffman

phila pa

Overall
best bang for your buck

January 18, 2015

hooked up to my amp with ease subs bump all day long no problems installing except finding a good ground the ground wire could be a little longer but not a major problem.

127 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

matthew

virginia beach, VA

Overall
not enough

March 9, 2014

first the terminals are too small for the gauge wire for the power and ground and fuse. a lot of the things that came with the kit didn't seem to have a place with the wires e.g. butt end connectors, cable terminals, all were too small for gauge wire included. im having to run out and buy pieces from my local radioshack. the remote wire has nothing to even connect to my head unit making have to go out and buy more materials to complete my install.

129 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ricke

San Antonio, Texas

Overall
Belva

March 3, 2014

Parts came fast, and seems to be a good quality for price.

126 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JR

Gainesville, FL

Overall
Ok product

April 28, 2014

The product works. Not the best quality though. The cables are pretty lightweight. If I did it again I would spend a little more money and get a higher quality cable.

125 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

james

las vegas, NV

Overall
great quality

April 1, 2014

I have this kit running a reaper series amp and the mofo 122x the kit is rated for up to 1000watts rms it has no problem with my application even though the amp and sub have a higher rms

122 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jeff

greenville al

Overall
Not bad

December 31, 2013

It was pretty nice the wire was a little bigger than i thought (wire is about as fat as a sharpie marker just the wire not the insulation), the grommet that came with it was way to big for the wire so i didn't use it the fuse seems ok the connectors are good didn't have trouble crimping. I had to drill out the ring terminals a little but wasn't bad; wire insulation kind of soft and easy to puncture.

119 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Travis

manistee, MI

Overall
BAK42

March 18, 2014

Has everything you need to hook up a amp. Used it with a 1600 watt amp, works perfect never had any problems.

119 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brooke

hickory, NC

Overall
Good kit

June 24, 2014

Great wire kit, the only down is its not OFC

117 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Reshard

Titus, AL

Overall
Nice

January 30, 2014

Great kit comes with everything you need to set up your system. And its a really good deal for the price

112 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joseph

fort worth

Overall
Missing piece.

December 30, 2013

Took the cables out and noticed that the fuse was not included. Looked back at the product description and says the fuse is included. Have to go buy one now.

108 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

Rupert, ID

Overall
Great wiring kit

February 9, 2014

I really love this wiring kit, it is amazing it is everything that the description said :).

108 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dennis

Canada

Overall
It's ok

December 19, 2014

It is what it is and does what it's supposed to do but if u are putting it in anything but a compact car u better buy more battery cable. This package barely reached te trunk of my Jeep Compass in a straight line from the battery.

102 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Marvin

Canada

Overall
Great Value

April 24, 2014

Instead of buying piece by piece, these packages are a better value if you are installing an amp from scratch, much cheaper way to get it hooked up.

107 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

eduardo

phoenix, AZ

Overall
belva amp kit

September 1, 2013

bought this thinking it was going to be a cheap amp kit but i was surprised by the quality. excellent in every way, most problems i've had in the pass were with the rca cabels going out but with belva no problems at all great company love there products and sonic prices!

102 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Canada

Overall
Exactly what it says

April 23, 2014

Wires are exactly as they are advertised, standard 4 ohm cable. RCA is a little short but I also drive a massive car so it's understandable. All in all, worth the money.

99 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

RiviDude

Atlanta Georgia

Overall
Fair price for cheap kit

March 17, 2014

I Have this kit because for a very cheap price it came with the amplifier. I know now that I would not spend more than $15 to buy this kit separately. Does not come with with enough connectors for the four gauge wires for a basic amp setup. And the fuse is meant for 8 gauge wires not four gauge so it does not fit. Overall wires are wires so the kit worked just fine. If you're running a basic setup without anything over expensive this will work for you. But if you spent the money on a nice system. Spend another 20 or 30 dollars and get a good wiring kit. Without the extra connectors wiring a capacitor with this Kit doesn't work either.

101 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Na8t

oxford oh

Overall
it is not 4gauge

February 28, 2014

It is nice and i wood get this set a gen butt it is not 4g it is good for the $$ but if u are looking for 4g this is not is . it will work for my 500 w amp but i wood spend a litt le more $$ and get the good stuff for 1000 w or more.

99 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Drew

Youngstown, OH

Overall
Amp kit

March 26, 2015

Nice thick wire but would prefer all copper but it works. Nice coated wire soft and maluble.

96 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shane

Coarsegold, CA

Overall
Amp install kit

December 30, 2014

This kit makes the install of your amp so much easier.

97 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Big G

Los Angeles, CA

Overall
Best Value!

May 9, 2014

Very high quality ground, power, and rca cables for only $30! (or cheaper when bought together with an amp!) power and ground cable is made of that super flexible material, very high end, unlike those other cheap brands that you can't bend the cables, which makes the Belva kit an installers dream! Highly recommended if you need a good 4 gauge amp kit and don't have a lot of money to spend!

99 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ricardo

San Antonio, TX

Overall
not bad for the price

March 22, 2014

Got this for a budget system in the wifes car. Going by the price I wasn't expecting much quality just the basics. Overall its a decent kit that contains all you need if you are on a budget. The wires, of course, are not true 4 ga but I already expected this when I bought it so no big deal. Zip ties are really thin so they break when you try to use them but that's why you get a bunch anyway. Fuse holder is nice though and wires are nice and flexible helping the install go a little smoother.

98 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Chula Vista, CA

Overall
Belva kit

February 15, 2014

I had this kit hooked up to a Hifonics amp according to specs and wow. Coming from a guy who always wants to go the cheapest way, 30 bucks for this kit is perfect. More zip ties would be helpful, but this kit does provide great sound with minimal static interference. Wires are very flexible.

96 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Al

plain city, ohio

Overall
nice product

August 11, 2013

Every thing you need to run your gear..easy installation.

96 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Zach

Lexington, kentucky

Overall
Works well

March 15, 2015

Good kit to instal an amp. I'm pushing a 1600 watt amp. Glad I went with the 4 gauge

95 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

tucson, AZ

Overall
great product and price

January 29, 2015

Love every Rockford sub i have ever owned. Great product and great prices. I have had 2 p1 10"s, T1 15" , 2 12" p3s, and now i have one 12" p2 4ohm wired to 2ohms. Have a rockford fosgate prime 500x1 mono amp wited with a Belva 4 gauge wire kit. Sounds so good in the Belva vented box. Have this hooked up in my 01 frontier king cab. Also have my kenwood 6.5 running in here. I need dynamat asap. Also got my alarm from sonix. I have been ordering from here since 2005 i always recommend this company because of their prices and fast shipping. But this last order was the only time i had a problem. Shipping took for ever. Also the products that said they were in stock wasnt accurate. My amp was on backorder and my deck was discontinued. They informed me 10 days later !! But every other time i had no problems...

93 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Hutto, TX

Overall
1st Kit

February 19, 2014

This is my first amp install so I only have second hand information to compare this kit. The power wire is very flexible which is nice if you're needing to snake through odd angles. The ground wirer is beefy. The speaker wires seem to do the trick just fine. My only real complaint is the connection terminals provided. Please do yourself a favor and go buy bigger better terminals. The eyes on the terminals is too small for any of the battery posts I've ever seen and the ground terminal (I grounded to my seat mount bolt) is way too small to fit. After a $2.99 parts run, everything else seemed to work just fine. Considering this is an entry level/budget minded install kit, I'd recommend if that is the market you are in. Much better kits are available, but the price jumps up rapidly.

93 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Logan

Florida

Overall
Not a bad kit

September 30, 2013

The wire itself is not bad quality at all. It's obviously not much comparison to true OFC wire but it still does the job. True to spec, very flexible. I have it powering my 500w rockford fosgate and it works just fine. Definitely a good buy for only around 30 bucks

91 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Vance

Vancouver, WA

Overall
Best bang for your buck.

February 21, 2013

This kit is impressive. Thick and flexible power and ground cables that are true 4awg. Very nice twisted RCA's. This kit even includes 20 feet of 14 ga speaker wire! For ** bucks? I would've gladly payed double.

The only con is that the fuse is a little difficult to hook up but you can figure it out pretty easily.

90 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Canada

Overall
good for a simple setup.

February 2, 2013

Did well enough to hook eberything i needed up but it was only a sub and amp. Used every last bit of length though to hook up to the back of an 02 intrepid. No problems with anything in the kit. First time doing this type of thing and had nonproblems.

90 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jerry

Omaha, NE

Overall
good value

January 20, 2014

This is a good product. It included everything you needed to hook up your amp. 4 gauge wire is flexible and easy to run through your car. Why spend 100 of dollars when you can get everything you need for the fraction of the price.

90 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Taylor T

Jamestown ND

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great for the price

April 21, 2015

For the price you can't beat this 4 gauge wire! Came with everything I needed to hook up my system and everything included is nicely built and quality connections. Delivering 1500 watts rms to my Hifonics 1516 and haven't had any problems at all. Fried my old amp and there wasn't a single problem with any of the wiring after which to me says this is all quality stuff!

87 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nate

Minneapolis, MN

Overall
Solid Kit

September 22, 2013

Solid durable kit with everything needed to get you up and running in one package. I would prefer a simpler fuse, but I'm no pro, and this may be better. The only other area that I would make a change is to add some fork style crimps for 4 guage wire that is small enough to fit the tiny terminals on the amp. Other than that, It is solid and for the price, will more than meet your wiring needs.

86 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Boogie

Alvin, Texas

Overall
Does a fair job

April 10, 2014

Installation was simple does a good job stops lights from dimming other than that goodbye good price

85 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Greg

Greeley, CO.

Overall
Everything that I needed

March 12, 2014

The Belva BAK42 contained everything that I needed to install a sub in the back of my SUV. The only problem that I had was that the power wire (4 ga) could have been a little bit longer. The rest of the kit was good to go.

86 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Phillip

Conway, MO

Overall
Awesome Price!!

February 28, 2014

For the price you really can't beat this deal. I installed this kit myself in my 1999 Ford Mustang Cobra and was able to run the power wire from my battery and completely hide it going through my firewall, along the side rocker panels, under the rear seat, and into the trunk with still three to four feet of wire to locate my amp where ever I wanted within my trunk. The amp turn on wire and RCA cable were sufficient but I chose to use a different fuse and fuse holder as I wasn't sure about the quality of the one supplied. I definitely recommend this product.

87 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ben

Gardner, KS

Overall
Good

September 27, 2013

Great inexpensive wiring easy to install, red and black are good colors

84 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joshua

Rahway, NJ

Overall
Great !!

November 16, 2013

This set was great ! Easy to install and had everything ready. I love it

86 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

isaac

Canada

Overall
Great quality not so nicely paired

November 10, 2013

Great quality but this kit was recommend for the 4-channel amp I picked up... I needed 2 sets of RCA cables not just 1. Or at least splitters.. It was a painting go track down a suitable set of RCA cables when your in the middle of an install.

83 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nicholas Lemarr

Hinesville, GA

Overall
An okay product from an okay manufacturer.

March 23, 2015

The kit is a great starter kit, but not for the money. The cable is high quality, but CCA, not OFC. The connectors seem cheap, and I can seem them failing in the near future.

85 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

dubbreak

Canada

Overall
Great Bang for the Buck

May 28, 2013

Good kit for the price. Quality is good. I didn't have any true 4 gauge to compare with, but it is definitely thicker than true 8 gauge. I probably could have done fine with true 8 gauge or 6 gauge, so this kit is overkill.

Wires are nice and flexible and the feeling of the insulator is nice (smooth and soft, as opposed to hard and tough). Could get nicked I suppose, but I haven't had issues so far. You should be using grommets anyhow. Current have just replaced my accessory ground on the vehicle with this and it looks and feels great. I'd recommend this to a friend in second.

81 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JD

Xenia, OH

Overall
Good setup

April 24, 2013

A little tricky to get the wire into the fuse block but otherwise, painless.

83 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Manchester, ME

Verified Purchase
Overall
Everything good except RCAs

June 11, 2015

Everything in this amp works great except the RCA cables. One of the connectors seems to be damaged internally and causes the music to crackle when moved. It also picks up significantly more noise than the $4 amazon cable I bought that is routed right next to it.

77 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Bloomington, CA

Overall
Good

March 24, 2014

Good power cable set. The remote wire is way too fragile but i can deal with it. Had everything it needed for me. Perfect size too just barely reached.

87 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Josh

Birmingham, AL

Overall
Best choice for your money

October 25, 2012

This wire is a rare breed. It's legit gauge at a much lower price than the flagship brands. Wire was flexible for movement but plenty of wire with a little plastic covering rather than a little wire with a lot of plastic covering. All the essentials for wiring up an amp are in the kit with plenty of wire for my extended cab pickup. Great choice for me at a phenomenal price. I just hooked it up so can't speak to the durability as yet but it looks to be very good.

81 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Devonte

Montgomery, AL

Overall
okay wire kit

March 10, 2014

The wire doesn't seem like true 4 gauge to me but it still got the job done for installing my second batt and the wire is very flexible

82 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Aaron

Tempe, AZ

Overall
Not Bad

March 18, 2013

I will agree, the best part of this kit is the 4g wire, and the RCA's everything else was a let down.

The speaker wire isn't quite 14g, its close but not quite.
The fuse holder will make you want to punch a baby (They don't tell you, but unscrew the allen screws and pull out the metal insert and run your 4g straight into the ends of the fuse holder, as per another manufactures instructions.)
Invest in a hammer crimper tool, or solder the ring connectors.

Basically it works, but there are better kits in the same price range that also offer true 4g wire.

82 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brennen

Newark, NY

Overall
Nice wires

April 16, 2014

They are good thick wires and deliver good power, haven't had any problems with them and I got them with the amp I bought and sonic gave me 20% of the wires so I got an awesome deal

79 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alex

Mesa, AZ

Overall
So much better than those cheaper kits.

February 1, 2014

I've used plenty of discount brands in the past, even some a few bucks more expensive than this one. This is by far the best set I've used!
All cables are very nice. They're flexible unlike their cheaper counterparts. The speaker wires contain a solid amount of wire! Very uncommon.
I can't recommend this enough!

82 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeff

Boise, ID

Overall
The whole package

August 12, 2013

I used this kit for an Alpine amp and sub combo and I am very pleased. The cables are very good quality and the kit came with everything required to install from front to back. Very pleased!

78 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Alexandria, KY

Overall
Not true 4 AWG

March 4, 2014

Bought this to replace some 8 AWG in my mustang and found that the actual wire inside the insulation was the same size as my 8 AWG that I was already using. Better quality wire than what I had, but not bigger. BEWARE!!!

80 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Charlie

Metairie, Louisiana

Overall
Perfect budget

October 7, 2013

The 4ga amp it was perfect for my 1000w PPI amp and was surprisingly high quality for the price. I have purchased kits that were two and three times the cost that were made cheaper. I will most likely continue to buy their kits because I was more than happy with the products craftsman ship

78 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Derek

Harwood, ND

Overall
Not bad

December 4, 2012

This kit has true 4 guage and flexible wires. It sounds great, however, the ends to the wires are almost impossible to crimp so I had to buy other ones. The fuse is also very hard to hook up.

77 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jonah

WILTON, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Excellent kit! Works great no problems at all!

April 7, 2015

Bought this kit needing something good on a budget. For $30 you really can't beat it. I wanted to go with the Kicker kit but I couldn't get myself to spend $90 on a kit. So I bought this Belva kit thinking I'll just rewire my car again in the future when I possibly upgrade my amp and add another sub. But so far it's been working really nice! Hasn't melted or heated up. Delivers the power a 4 gauge should. Wires feel quality and not cheap like every other $30 kit out there. I'm very happy with it. It's been 1.5 months now and no problems. Wire is nice and flexible so it was easy to route it through my car and get a nice clean install in my trunk. The kit comes with 17ft and that was just barely enough to wire my Volvo s70 with a capacitor too. So if you have even a medium sized car, you might need to grab an extra foot or two of extra wire. No big deal though. Overall I am very happy and will definitely recommend this product and buy it again if I ever need another kit.

77 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Davon

Dillwyn, VA

Overall
belva bak42

April 28, 2014

Works good so far. Connecter came off power wire but no complaints, ol lady did it.

79 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

robert

QuakertownQuakertown, PA

Overall
everything you need!

November 19, 2013

Not bad, but the cables are barley long enough to run, extra 3 foot would be great. but figured out a different way! you have to open up connecter to crimp to the power wire, seams to thick for it!

76 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jorian

Saint Paul, MN

Overall
Bang for your Buck

October 2, 2012

Holy cow, This kit is way more than I expected!
The quality and craftsmanship put into this is amazing.
I would recommend this kit to anyone who needs a 4 Gauge kit.

Cons: The fuse holder connections are a bit small, But an easy fix is to cut some wire off.

76 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Longview, TX

Overall
Great savings

June 20, 2014

I saved money by purchasing it on line plus free shipping.

79 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

bass head

waterbury ct

Overall
ok

October 12, 2013

it gets the job done but the outer jacket on the power and ground are to soft and get cut easily and the remote wire is too thin used the speaker wire for the remote rca is probably the only wire i liked but i wouldnt by this product again

74 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Thomas

Ft. Washington, MD

Overall
Just what I needed

March 21, 2014

It had everything I needed and it sounded great when I was done. I would recommend this to anyone who needs to hook up an amp.

77 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

dimitry

Martinique

Overall
beau produit.

December 1, 2013

belva fait du beau travail.
ressemble aux produits STINGER.
donc très sérieux.

73 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

bruce

Brooklyn, NY

Overall
Belva bak42 amp wiring kit

September 20, 2013

Quirky kit, however they should offer a longer amp cables for larger vehicles.
I have an Armada , battery is on the right. Firewall access is on the left.
The 4awg poistve amp cable was too short, I needed 22'.
Hard to find 4awg that's a fexible braid. Home Depot had 4awg with heavy strands that were too stiff. Had to buy cable in a specialty auto shop.
Best bet if you need longer cable get it a West Marine.
The radio to amp RCA jack cable just made it.

So if you have a compact or regular size vehicle, I'm sure this would work fine for you, just make sure you measure first.

Other than that , it is a great amp wiring kit for the money, and wold recommend.

74 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

Marion, OH

Overall
Great value

August 29, 2014

This was the perfect upgrade for my system. It has everything you need except for one thing I would have changed about the product is adding another ground terminal. It has the two terminals for the amp but not one for the chassis ground so I had to go online and buy a pack of 4 gauge ring terminals. There's also plenty of speaker wire too! I like the design of all the wires, it's very easy to twine together.

75 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

bailey

aurora, IL

Overall
awsome

August 17, 2014

Its a good in expensive kit. The only thing is I wish it came with more wire end connecters so your choice isnt buy boxes of what you need or just smash the wires under the clamps in the amp. But this is most wire kits good value and product just a wish.

75 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bonnie

Greensboro, NC

Overall
Get the job done

October 28, 2013

Decent wires. Got them installed and everything sounds good. Would recommend.

74 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lamarcus

Starkville, MS

Overall
got the job done

April 26, 2013

Thickness of the wire allow for a lot of durability. not easily crimped though. Good power transfer. The ring terminals and fork terminals look a little cheap.

73 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

kelly

gardners, PA

Overall
best bang for ur buck!

June 7, 2014

It matches up with what i got n does the job.

76 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nucc

Boston

Overall
All parts needed are included

February 28, 2013

Everything you need to install an amp and sub is there. Wires are well made, but the 4 gauge power wire wasn't long enough for my car (2001 pontiac grand prix), but all i needed was a foot which you can get at a hardware store.

72 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeremy

Chicago, IL

Overall
Just got it in a combo. Nice.

August 16, 2012

Surprised at the quality of wire and RCAs given I got it included in a bass package with an amp, subs and box. Everything wired up easily and my bass is great so no complaints here. My installer said it is a really good buy too and was surprised that it wasn't like a cheap one that has all plastic and no wire.

73 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shane

Hagerstown, MD

Overall
Perfect Fit!

August 13, 2013

Works perfectly fine! Plenty of wire length for my 2006 Honda CR-V.

70 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

T-FLo

Los Angeles, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good Wires!

April 7, 2015

Good set of wires. I like the colors. I also have the 8 gauge kit and they both work great!

72 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeremy

Houston, TX

Overall
Not a bad value

September 18, 2013

I purchased this on a budget to install a kicker 400.1 amp. Over all not a bad kit. Installing the power cable in the fuse properly takes a little patience but is doable. The remote wire for the amp seems a little flimsy but the cables are easy to work with. I have used this kit twice and am happy with it. If you are going through the firewall on your installation like I did, I would recommend purchasing a good weather proof 4 gauge bushing.

70 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

KC

Humble,TX

Overall
Great Buy

February 21, 2013

I bought this wiring kit after a employee recommended it to me and let me tell you I am more than pleased. The wire is true 4 gauge and I would recommend this to anyone that needs a solid kit on a budget.

71 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jose

BAY CITY, TX

Overall
Best Amp Kit Ive Ever Used

December 31, 2012

good amp kit this is a true 4 gauge kit i would recommend this product to everyone that is hooking up a system

69 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

kury

Port Angeles, WA

Overall
Everything you need

March 11, 2013

Easy to hook up and install everything, haven't had a single problem and came with everything i needed for my sub and amp.

68 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matt

Green Bay, WI

Overall
True 4 gauge

August 16, 2012

Recommended to me by someone from Sonic Electronix directly. I had another 4 gauge wiring kit in my cart, but the representative alerted me that it wasn't a "true" 4 gauge wire. He hooked me up with this for the same price and I'm loving it!
Provides enough power to everything, comes with tons of connectors and everything else you need for an install.

A huge pro I found with this wire is that it's very durable, but not super stiff like most wiring kits. The power and ground cables can be bent and formed to curves easily, which made my install SO MUCH EASIER!

69 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Breezy Point, MN

Overall
Can't Beat the Price

September 5, 2013

What can I say. You can’t go wrong for the price. Try to buy such a wiring kit at this price locally. Good luck with that one. I’ve purchased several wiring kits through Sonic and will continue to do so. The quality of everything in this kit looks good, most importantly the wire itself. I recommend buying it.

66 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Sanford, FL

Overall
Good quality!

December 1, 2012

Almost all amp wiring kits that you find these days feature nothing but cheap, Chinese junk and under spec wire. This one though.. is different. Nice quality, flexible, TRUE to spec 4 AWG wire. Good quality twisted pair RCAs. An actual mini-ANL fuse holder instead of a cheap AGU. Very nice and worth it just for the cable alone! You can't go wrong with this kit. Do it.

66 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

spike_n58

Pachuta, Ms

Overall
Belva 4 Guage amp wiring kit

October 4, 2013

The kit is ok, I had trouble crimping the 4 gauge wire myself. I thought I had it crimped, It just pulled right out. I had to take It, and get It professionally crimped. It's good now. When I say crimped, I mean the o ring metal part that goes to the battery, and the other goes to the amp.

63 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Donovan

COLUMBIA, SC

Overall
Amp Intallation

August 1, 2013

the is a good value for what you get. Only wish it had two RCA connection cables

67 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

james

martinez, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
very well put together kit

June 9, 2015

all the items in this kit where perfect for my install well worth the money

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Adam

st louis, MO

Overall
Great amp kit way less than most big box stores

December 11, 2013

Great wiring kit without spending 90 like at most shops. Comes with all the connectors.

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ray

Georgia

Overall
Not 4 gauge.

June 28, 2015

Received this kit and its definitely not 4 gauge. It's at the most 8 gauge. Barely even that. I didn't even use the power or ground wire. I went to advance auto and got some 2 gauge by the foot. I used the rca cables which seem to do the job but are low quality wires. The speaker wire does alright. It's got a thick coating but not much wire. Not impressed at all. But I guess that's what you get for paying 30 bucks. But really don't lie. Just advertise 8 gauge. I

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

North fort myers, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Does it's job

August 16, 2015

The power should be 20' and ground should be a foot longer but other than that this is a good kit. Does what it's supposed to and is as the specs say.

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

korey

Watertown, NY

Overall
Terrible wire

July 27, 2015

It's just cheap wire would not recommend for ise as it breaks very easily, the remote wire is almost unusable

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joseph

Saratoga Springs, NY

Overall
This kit is just fine

September 13, 2015

It might not be "oxygen free pure copper" but as always, don't expect $300 quality for $30. I'm using it with a 500 watt Rockford amp and it's great. Good complete kit too. For the record, it's twice the quality of anything you'll get for this price off the shelf somewhere.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joseph

Saratoga Springs, NY

Overall
This kit is just fine

September 15, 2015

It might not be "oxygen free pure copper" but as always, don't expect $300 quality for $30. I'm using it with a 500 watt Rockford amp and it's great. Good complete kit too. For the record, it's twice the quality of anything you'll get for this price off the shelf somewhere.

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Hekt

Washougal, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good Quality, Low prices

March 30, 2017

Was able to do all the wiring for my amp and battery capacitor without needing more wiring, is a good starter pack

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

kris

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Wire to short of full size SUV

February 16, 2016

I own 2012 gmc Acadia and this wiring is to short. If you have full size SUV I would recommend getting longer wires. Power and ground were OK because battery is behind passenger seat not under hood of car. RCA and remote wire had to be extended.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

brian

Mayo, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works as said

November 15, 2015

Great little kit works just fine. Was a fill in till I could afford the nvx 0/1ga dual amp kit to clean up my wiring. Nice thick ca wire. Better than most other cca wiring kits heavier wire and better quality. More copper it looks like.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Mayo,fl

Overall
Value!

November 13, 2015

This kit had everything needed to install a mono amp. Nice thick wire. Better than other cca kits I have used in the past.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Veronica

CHARLOTTE, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product!

April 15, 2017

This will make my amp get all juice it needs, decided to get thicker cables this time to get everything from amp

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Thomas

Pell City Al

Overall
Great product....Great price!

September 16, 2016

Anything I found even close to this quality was double the price!

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Dyersburg, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good kit

May 2, 2019

If you’re needing a good 4 gauge kit without breaking the bank this one will do the job

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Lewisburg, TN

Overall
great product

February 14, 2017

Great price point for a great product. Everything worked perfectly

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Shadyside, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great kit!

July 8, 2019

This kit was everything I needed and it’s been 2 years and no issues!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Baton Rouge la

Overall
Great for 20 bucks

July 2, 2019

Nice set up I recommend it for 1200 amp and less wattage

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Greenville sc

Overall
Great value

August 19, 2018

Good wires, i like them. They do a good job. cant go wrong with Belva products.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Queens NY

Overall
Great value

July 31, 2018

Pros basically everything you need to install your amp and subwoofer. Very high quality wires.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Arvin, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Belva BAK42

May 25, 2018

Gets the job done, good for budget installs. Have used it for my customers many times.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

john

Melbourne,Fl

Overall
Great value

September 28, 2017

Cheap but gets the job done.never had any problems. Now i have more money to spend on amps and subs...

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

mark

tallassee alabama, AL

Overall
well worth the money !

April 13, 2016

The belva bak42. Amplifier wiring kit is a great value for the money " the fuse holder is well made " looks nice an the kit includes everything you need to do the job " it even has a firewall grommet " the wire is very flexible an easy to work with " all in all a very nice kit so go ahead a grab yours " you will be glad you did !

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Camden

Overall
Wiring

February 3, 2016

Good product for the price and everything you need to hook up

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eric

Leander, TX

Overall
Not bad

December 31, 2015

I didn't care for the fact that the set did not include enough connectors for the entire project. Since the kit includes a Cap you would think the kit would take this into consideration.
I guess you get what you pay for

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Saint George, UT

Verified Purchase
Overall
Reliable Amplifier Install Kit

December 7, 2019

I've used these Belva BAK42 kits for installs on 3 separate occasions, and they always seem to do the job, and hold up very well over time. Be careful with the in-line fuse, as it is quite fragile. Also the included wire intended for the remote input is junk, do yourself a favor and just use speaker wire or something of better quality as the included wire will strip right out with the insulation. Overall reliable and will get the job done.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Mount Vernon, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

April 30, 2019

Worked as it should. Easy wires to cut bend and run

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Elida, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
good kit

January 19, 2019

it was easy to install. the fuse holder that it came with was cheaply made, the plastic cracked when i was tightening down the end. I would recommend going with more expensive kit if you want better quality but over all it works for what I needed it to.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

radford, VA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Instllation came with car audio package

September 11, 2018

Had Professionally installed. Wiring kit worked out perfectly for amplifier and sub-woofer setup. Came with everything needed

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Pimp

Knoxville tn

Overall
Great product

April 29, 2018

Includes everything you need very easy install great product yeah

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chizil

CHATSWORTH, NJ

Overall
Awesome Subs & Amp Combo

April 10, 2018

These NVX subs are the new JL quality subs out for a quarter of the price and man do they hit hard. Marched with the Hifonics amp And zero gauge wire it’s a perfect setup. 100% HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. There cheap in price but NOT cheaply made. Incredible quality for the price

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

robert

Millington, Tennessee

Overall
Great price

April 8, 2018

This product exceeded my expectations very flexible very easy to connect I will definitely buy more .

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dalton

Morganton, NC

Overall
Great product for the price

March 30, 2018

Like the title says it's great for its price, being a four gauge wire with rms handling power of 1000 watts its not bad could be a lil bit better but it is definitely worth getting and i'm very happy i got it

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

TeamNolen Audio

Georgetown, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
4 ga amp kit - Belva BAK42

December 18, 2017

Let's start with the basics:
The primary power and ground wire seem to be of good quality
The RCA cables I have used before and they seem to be of decent quality
The fuse holder with the mini ANL fuse - a little difficult to work with but of good quality.
The remote wire included in the kit - total garbage. Throw it away and don't bother running it and wasting your time. Ended up rerunning a remote wire that was a true 18ga and better quality. Anything you did to this remote wire would break it.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

William

Moneta, VA

Verified Purchase
Overall
WOW

January 17, 2017

I couldn't believe how nice and professional this kit was. I will make sure I order kits from this manufacturer every install from now on.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rob

Okemos, MI

Overall
Good kit

November 7, 2016

Good kit with standard cables and length. Fuse seems to be good quality and cable isnt bright so it blends better in engine bay and trunk. Was included with a JBL sub and amp kit.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Ponchatoula, LA

Verified Purchase
Overall
good value

June 4, 2016

Bought this for my son and it seems like a good amp kit for a good price

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

william

crockett, VA

Overall
Belva bak42

May 7, 2016

Like like I like it ok ,,,,,,,,,,,,ok ok so A

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Luis

Rio Rico, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product

January 1, 2016

I strongly recommend this product, the accessories are great for the amp, and subwoofer installation.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Al

Northglenn, CO

Overall
Great for the money

January 1, 2016

If you have a small system this is a nice upgrade.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

BRENTWOOD, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great wires

September 14, 2019

Used it to power a sub amp and it works great. I like the wires. They are true gauge.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

FRESNO, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great valve

October 19, 2018

Its good for the price everything you would need to hook up ur amp

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Palmetto, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Belva BAK42

May 27, 2018

Great wire, very easy to use. Comes with all the zip ties, grommet fuse, and fuse holder. You will need to wire in a system.Wish the terminal ends were better quality. The rca's are great quality and good length. Overall exactly what i expected!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jessica

Elmore city, OK

Overall
great product

December 30, 2015

Comes with literally everything you'd need, fits perfectly in my 2014 dodge charger rt. Only think I had to buy in addition was a gauge to be able to lower the volume on the bass. Other then that I love it!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

Tuckerton, NJ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great bang for your buck

November 7, 2020

Affordable install kit, comes with everything you need and a good quality also

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JB

LR, AR

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good kit

April 1, 2020

Just what I needed to get my set up up and going. Good quality and everything needed was included. Would buy it again if needed.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eric

Mount Juliet, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

April 11, 2018

Belva is not he 1st brand that comes to mind for wiring, but on a budget this kit is more than capable of performing well. Great buy.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

D

Copperas Cove, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Best buy

January 5, 2018

I have this kit installed on two of my vehicles. You just can't beat it for the money. One vehicle has two Massive Audio TKO 12's and the other has 1 Power Acoustik MOFO 12. It's a copper blend wire, but is great for the price. Only complaint is the wire ends to mount to the ground and battery are kind of flimsy.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

Warrenton, NC

Overall
Great kit

April 26, 2018

Couldn't beat the price I paid for this kit, when I bought my old. Needed new wires and went with this one, good decision

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ron

Mt vernon, il

Overall
Adequate with wimpy lugs

December 4, 2016

Nice kit but the crimp on wire ends were lacking, had to upgrade them.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jimmy

Perry, OK

Overall
Belva amp kit

October 18, 2016

I purchased this kit for a small system in a customer's work truck. The kit has everything needed for installing a 500 watt or lower system. I'm running it to a Rockford R500X1D and 2 8' Rockford subs. No disappointment.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeffrey

Council Bluffs, IA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Can't beat the quality at this price

March 28, 2016

I'm very pleased with this kit. I have spent more money on kits that lack the quality of this one. True 4 gauge size. No complaints.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kyle

Washington Township, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great, all-inclusive Amp wiring kit

March 1, 2016

I didn't have any/enough battery cable lying around, so I decided to pick up this kit rather than buying components separately, and definitely can say I was not disappointed.

High quality power/ground wires, speaker wires and even the remote wire (a usual failing of wiring kits like this is a cheap/fragile remote wire). The RCAs are nicely constructed too, as is the fuse/holder. And quite honestly, everything looks nice to boot.

All of that for a great price. No complaints here at all!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?