Garage
Shop

Belva BAK42BK - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
85%
4 star
6%
3 star
9%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.8
Value
4.9
Features
4.6
Design
4.8
Usability
4.6

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

Quality Product

Works very well with my Rockford Fosgate sub system in my car.

By Ronald on December 11, 2014

111

found this helpful.

good deal!

Pretty decent value for the price. Worked out great, thanks.

By Brett on January 29, 2015

108

found this helpful.

Usable

The wiring has done me right so far but the only thing I don't like is the speaker wires. You have to carefully split it so the wire doesn't show. Other than that minor thing everything was great and a great value!

By tyler on November 18, 2014

103

found this helpful.

price is right

the price is right for this setup. the ground wire and the power wire are to big for my amp but i made them fit. better to have to much than not enough so if i upgrade to a larger amp it will be fine.

By Mark on November 13, 2014

96

found this helpful.

Accessories for product

Just what I needed and made installation so much easier. Thanks

By Susie on February 9, 2015

90

found this helpful.

awesome products

I run 2 12inch audiobahn exursions on this amp and it pushes them very well. The size is perfect not to big and fits right unerneath the seat or small space. The best part is it stays pretty cool even after running most the day.

By CJ on March 22, 2015

84

found this helpful.

good wires

I like the wire kit I got with my amp it seems to be holding up goo it handles the power of the amp I got but I would of gave it 5 stars all the way around but I wold of like the ground at less 2 more feet for good use but over all its a nice kit

By jay on March 8, 2015

81

found this helpful.

Good stuff

Great product last a long time good value for the money.

By Brandon on December 7, 2014

83

found this helpful.

Cable

Good product fast shipping awsome seller... keep up the good work.....

By Rondell on November 9, 2015

61

found this helpful.

Perfect kit

Comes with everything you need. Works good with my 800w system

By Chad on May 14, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

54

found this helpful.

Great Value Kit!

I would highly recommend this package to anyone looking to do a cheap install, i have friends who got these before and its nice, simple and cheap!
Never had any issues, great value!

By Craig on October 15, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

46

found this helpful.

Good deal.

I purchased this for the value. Everything you need for a simple single amp install in one package. Good quality with good value, thanks.

By Steve on December 31, 2016

45

found this helpful.

Ok value

Good product , but not enough speaker wire to wire two front door speakers in a scion xb. I guess it would have been enough if I had run one of them with the power wire instead of running on the other side of car, but everybody knows that's a bad idea due to engine noise. You would think they would take that into consideration. Also not a big fan of the square and round speaker wire very hard to separate and strip without exposing bare wire.

By jon on December 10, 2015

46

found this helpful.

Ok. not the best kit.

The eyelet connectors are flimsy and the speaker wire is hard to separate. When it does it exposes some of the copper. Otherwise the kit is ok.

By Lloyd on December 10, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

46

found this helpful.

Great value

Does the job does what it needs to do. It was packaged nicely.

By John on March 5, 2017

51

found this helpful.

You get what you pay for....

Bought this kit for my 650 watt rms amp. Not true awg 4 guage, but close.jacket is pretty thick.all wires flexible. Reached under the back seat of my 2008 silverado crew cab. But not a whole lot of slack if your going to a trunk. Fuse is ok... ive seen better and worse. Bottom line, if your on a budget and running 800 rms or under, this will work fine.

By Trevor on June 8, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

42

found this helpful.

Great wire

Ran wire though firewall with ease m, and is powering my 1500 RMS amp no problem.

By Carey on March 12, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

42

found this helpful.

Excellent product

Very nice love what I got came two days early couldn’t ask for more

By Anonymous on June 4, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

40

found this helpful.

Great value

Bought it to try out but is a really good power rating and not cheaply made for price and is really flexable

By Paul on October 17, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

41

found this helpful.

Great package

This kit had everything I needed to complete my installation. Great product.

By Tony on December 15, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

40

found this helpful.

Great price

This kit has a great price. Everything in the kit seems to be great quality much better than expected for the price. Very fast shipping. Everything you need to do a amp and sub install. Will be ordering more.

By Deek on December 20, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

41

found this helpful.

Belva BAK42BK (Black)

Great prices on great equipment and Fast delivery thanx sonic

By Anonymous on March 6, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

37

found this helpful.

Good kit

Basic kit to get you going. Speaker wire needs to be just a little better.

By Anonymous on March 25, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

41

found this helpful.

Perfect!

Was surprised with the quality of the copper and actual size of the wires compared to other cheap brands like Schoshe. Worth every penny.

By Anonymous on August 9, 2018

38

found this helpful.

wire kit

I have used sonic for years and all their products worked as promised, knowledgeable staff, very good prices and you can depend on their products stats being correct including watts and specs!!

steve

By Steven on July 22, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

43

found this helpful.

Decent Product

Works very well, wish it included longer zip ties but overall a good kit that has true 4 gauge wire!

By Lachlan on April 8, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

39

found this helpful.

Very well made products

For the price, this installation kit is great. You can spend 4 times the amount for killer connections but if budget and functionality are key, this is the best.

By JAMES on June 9, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

39

found this helpful.

Great wires!!

After reading reviews and most importantly watching the video Sonic posted with this product, I decided to give it a shot for my Cerwin Vega VPAS-12. The wires are exactly as described, true 4 gauge, not all insulation like the other brands. The fuse block is solid and easy to set up. I was worried it may not fit the VPAS connectors since they mention 8 gauge, but it works and it is holding in no problem.

The only thing I did change was the actual battery and ground terminals, they seemed weak, so i chose something stronger and all is well.

Thanks again Sonic!!

By Fabio on March 16, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

43

found this helpful.

Great valule

Great quality wire, plenty enough for the job. Works great and made my install a breeze.

By Josh on January 11, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

36

found this helpful.

Wired out

Great product, great price does excalty what I needed it to do... would recommend for anyone who needs to get there AMP hooked up properly.... comes with everything you need to do the job right

By Edward on February 18, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

39

found this helpful.

Everything I Needed

Used this kit to run an amp to the trunk of a 2015 Kia Optima. Ended up trimming about 1½ft of excess to help clean up the install. Everything seems to be good quality. Ran the power wire down the driver's side and RCA & amp signal wire down the passenger side to avoid any interference. Plenty of length of everything for a full size sedan.

By Andy on December 28, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

13

found this helpful.

By Armando on March 13, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

7

found this helpful.

By Pankaj on May 21, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon