Garage
Shop

Belva BAK42BL - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
72%
4 star
26%
3 star
2%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.8
Value
4.9
Features
4.7
Design
4.9
Usability
4.8

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

BELVA amp kit

Not much to say, its an amp kit. Great value.

By Derek on September 19, 2014

104

found this helpful.

Good kit on a budget

I bought this kit for a buddy of mine to do a small install in his 1999 Lumina. It's very flexible and more than enough for his little daily pounder setup.

By Randominstaller on September 28, 2014

100

found this helpful.

great product

Works great nice tight packaging and you get everything you need for your amp. Also it is true 4 gauge wire unlike some kits that advertise the wrong gauge wire this one is correct the correct size they say. Will buy again

By Jamal on August 29, 2014

100

found this helpful.

Belva BAK42BL

Disregard the rating for durability because I have only had this product installed for a week. This kit is quality for the money. The wiring is a little sparse for 4 gauge, but it's definitely not 8 gauge in a 4 gauge sleeve. Loses one star for ease of use because the ring terminals must be crimped on by the user (which may be difficult if crimpers or a vice are not accessible to the user). Overall, I would recommend this to anyone on a budget or looking for a wiring kit for their first system.

By Dave on July 27, 2014

98

found this helpful.

Beat kit for the $$

I ran this to my 1200 watt sony amp with 2 1000 watt pioneer subs in a sealed box . And let me just say everyone in my neighborhood can hear me before they see me. I'm only at about 75% gain . I may but 1 or 2 more as back up for the future . People said the fuse holder dosent fit , I didn't use it , but all you have to do is back the set screw all the way out and slide out the inner holer and it will fit perfectly.

By KileFTP on October 15, 2014

94

found this helpful.

very easy

Bad thing is i had to buy extra gauging, metal pieces besides that everything is fine but if you want good cables buy(OFC) 1/0 gauge wiring itll save you time and money

By eduardo on April 13, 2014

94

found this helpful.

Good Wire

Nice set. everything worked fine. Wire lengths were fine for installing in SUV. Would Buy again ... and have :)

By BerGyver on May 11, 2015

81

found this helpful.

my amps is west coast customs 1500 ccwith belva kit

I install my amplifier am the one one do it myself today I used terminator mtx dual 1200 watts tne212d very nice sound am so happy with it if you familiar with electronic stuff you can do it yourself cause best buy was going to ask me 400 dollars the more you learn the better you feel don't let nothing stop you from learning am very happy with west coast customs any of you who think of buying a amplifier you wont dissatisfied thank you sonic electronic and maxsonic who made west coast customs 1500 cc am out hiting the road cuise around with my Volvo xc70

By armel brizard on June 13, 2015

64

found this helpful.

Belva BAK42BL (Blue)

Good wires. Is four gauge wire and good speaker wire.

By Rick on June 7, 2015

61

found this helpful.

Well Built

Very flexible and not thin. This wire is the right size nothing skimped. RCA cables meet expectations, a nice fit. Dark blue as opposed to bright red. Hides well.

By David on June 2, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

46

found this helpful.

Good value

Although the wires are made of CCA, I have no complaints. For the price and the contents of this kit, you really can't beat it. It works great for a non-competition audio system.

By Collin on August 7, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

40

found this helpful.

great amp Kit

I really enjoy this amp kit with my kicker sub.

By Robert on June 7, 2017

40

found this helpful.

Good kit for small amp

I have owned this and the red version of this and I'm happy with both installs. My one complaint is the power needs to be 20' and ground should be 4' other than that it's a good kit just a bit short.

By Anthony on August 16, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

45

found this helpful.

Solid Kit

Really solid wiring kit for a good price. It has everything you need to hook up a subwoofer.

By Layne on September 14, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

39

found this helpful.

Its a cca wire kit...

Came free with my package and honestly didnt really use it for its intended purpose.... i used the 4 gauge cable to do my big 3 upgrade (4 gauge was better than the 8 gauge from factory) i used the rcas to run from my l.o.c. to amp. And the speaker wire cable to run my remote turn on (the gray turn on wire is garbage tiny tiny wire) decided to use the 14 gauge speaker wire instead for remote wire. Over all a good product except the gray remotw wire...

By charles on February 20, 2017

38

found this helpful.

Nice amp kit for systems under 1k watts

Good quality wires and at a fair price. The inline fuse is pretty solid as well. Can't go wrong if you are going with this for a modest-sized amp.

By Jay on July 23, 2020

39

found this helpful.

Carries the load for a great value

This cable set is not pure copper but carries my 1200 watt Fosgate SUBS well without breaking the bank. I dont tax my factory charging system with too many amps and cant detect any loss these cables my cause.

By Rodney on January 4, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

38

found this helpful.

So far so good! Used this to wire AMP installed into 2016 Jeep Wrangler JKY Sahara

Kit was straightforward and not complex.

By Calpso on June 1, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

37

found this helpful.

Good value

Great quality kit. Has everything you need to run an amp. Very solid pick for the buck.
I'm not a fan of the mini anl fuses cause if you blow one, you'll have to order one to replace it unless you are lucky enough to find a store that has them.

By Anonymous on June 12, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

38

found this helpful.

Does the job...

If you're looking for a quick and easy installation kit then I'd recommend this...contents in kit look nice and feel is premium although I would have to say the wires (power, speaker,and rca) are a bit thin but not too bad. Everything was easy to install and works rather well. No complaints here

By Legendary474gZ on October 1, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

37

found this helpful.

Good wiring kit

I would recommend this kit. True 4 guage, actually good speaker wire. Rca longer than what I need since I have a single cab truck but no big deal. I will purchase another in the future..

By STEPHEN on August 6, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

36

found this helpful.

Good wiring kit

This kit came with plenty of everything I needed to install my amp and sub in my car. All I needed to buy were butt splices and a self-driving screw for connecting the ground. The ground wire was not super long but I think still ought to be more than enough for any kind of trunk or backseat amp and sub setup.

I would buy it again.

By Cody on May 1, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

36

found this helpful.

All in one

As advertised. Everything you need to install your mono amp!

By Elliot on April 25, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

35

found this helpful.

Not a true 4 gauge

Not a true 4 gauge. I compared it to my Rockford and kicker cables and it is alot thinner. But if you are on a budget it will do.

By Anonymous on July 28, 2018

35

found this helpful.

BAK42BL Belva review

Over all all the cords have worked out great for me. Only thing I would have liked to have seen is some kind of instructions on what everything was, as there were many unnecessary parts included for the amp that I used. Other than that, everything seems to be working great.

By Raymond on June 3, 2016

35

found this helpful.

its awesome but

has every thing you need but the speaker cable is not long enough

By Lido Jay on August 22, 2015

41

found this helpful.

Belva BAK42BL (Ships as Black BAK42BK )

Again great for budget builds it's not ofc but it's not cheap decent quality.

By Anonymous on May 25, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

34

found this helpful.

Everything you need for a amp installation

Its a complete set needed for a amp installation and all cables are durable.

By Grindercraving.com on August 15, 2020

33

found this helpful.

Great value

This amp kit gives you more than you pay for. You can’t get a 4 gauge wiring kit of this quality for less anywhere. I usually get oxygen free coper kits only but was on a budget for this install. I would recommend this amp wiring kit to anyone who is looking for a good kit with everything you need for a good price.

By Cordie on January 12, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

36

found this helpful.

Great product

Fast service was exactly what was stated in ad, no issues with product

By Bear on August 15, 2016

36

found this helpful.

Not too shabby

Definitely a really good step up from an 8 gauge kit, I bought this after I got a 1000W RMS HiFonics amp and noticed a huge gain in sound quality and definitely getting the power it needs a lot easier. However, some of the wire seemed to be a little brittle

By Chris on August 11, 2016

34

found this helpful.

Quality

Good stuff man. Good stuff. Only issue is speaker wire. They don't tell you what gauge. But great price.

By Southern Auto on February 26, 2016

33

found this helpful.

Great value

Great item, good quality highly recommended for sound system no issues with item

By Juan on March 20, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

32

found this helpful.

Great value

Everything works great as described, came with everything in picture, and best price around!

By Mouaying on May 29, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

33

found this helpful.

Belva BAK42BL

Ran my Soundstream ar.1 2500 watt amp with this and I'm pleased so far.

By Terrence on March 16, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

33

found this helpful.

Nice Kit and good price

Nice Kit and good price. Plenty of cable length, and built solid.

By Chris on May 12, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

34

found this helpful.

Everything you need in one box!

This package had everything I needed to install my amp and subs, good quality wire and all the lugs you'll need to cleanly complete your terminations.

By THOMAS on January 29, 2016

34

found this helpful.

PERFECT!

I didn't really need the new power wire for the amp I got but I'm glad I upgraded from 8ga to 4 ga. This kit only added $6 to my purchase total. Very happy with components!

By BASSHEAD on April 14, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

32

found this helpful.

Great product

I would recommend this product it is good quality and price.

By Richard on March 7, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

34

found this helpful.

Belva BAK42BL (Ships as Black BAK42BK )

It is a decent cheap little kit it works i have it in my old ladys van and it bangs

By Anonymous on June 28, 2018

32

found this helpful.

Average

Got the kit for half off when I bought an amp so I can't really complain too much. I was a little disappointed that it didn't come with clear cut instructions or a list of everything in the package. It was my first time doing an install by myself so that would have helped a lot but I managed to get it done. I like the look and durability of all the wires as well.

By Monica on May 19, 2016

31

found this helpful.

great quality, budget friendly

i got this amp kit as a bundle with an amp, and worked perfect for my application.everything needed is included, nice flexibility

By ivan on October 10, 2015

34

found this helpful.

Great value

I would 100% recommend this product for the price. It’s a great price and I have not had any problems with the wires

By Zane on August 11, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

Awsome Quality Kit!!!

Great quality wiring kit for the price. I definitely would recommend it!!!

By Pfox on May 24, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

Very happy

I was extremely content with this wiring kit, very good quality.

By Tim on September 14, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

Amazing deal & great quality

The wires are super flexible and easy to snake thru your car I would definitely recommend because they are fairly cheap and don't try to rip you off with thin wires.

By Lane on July 22, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

Great value

I order this kit and it arrives quickly used it to hook up two kickers and kicker 1200 Watt amp works great has everything in the kit to make it easy to install great kit for the price.

By b on April 3, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

31

found this helpful.

Good buy

Cheap enough.Yeah,its CCA wiring but my system doesnt justify the expense of OFC power/ground wiring.Amps work fine,not running hot/thermal shut down,no voltage drops with 4 gauge wiring and 3 amps off distribution block.I'd recommend this kit if you're like me and dont have 1000's of dollars invested in amps.

By Anonymous on October 12, 2019

32

found this helpful.

great price and product

Product works great and for the price you can't beat that

By Jonathan on July 25, 2016

31

found this helpful.

Good value for money

This is not High End level but for the cost it's good.
I would buy it again.

By Richard on January 2, 2016

30

found this helpful.

Great product/ great value

I would recommend this product for the fact that the pricing was better than any local price I could find and the shipping was fast and painless.

By Brandon on February 27, 2021

28

found this helpful.

Good Value

Good value wiring kit. Only complain is I wish the power cable was red. Other than that, works great!

By Jacob on November 5, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

29

found this helpful.

Everything you need in one box!

This package had everything I needed to install my amp and subs, good quality wire and all the lugs you'll need to cleanly complete your terminations.

By THOMAS on January 29, 2016

30

found this helpful.

Great value

Good product high quality everything you need is their complete and good

By Raquel on September 20, 2015

28

found this helpful.

Good buy

Cheap enough.Yeah,its CCA wiring but my system doesnt justify the expense of OFC power/ground wiring.Amps work fine,not running hot/thermal shut down,no voltage drops with 4 gauge wiring and 3 amps off distribution block.I'd recommend this kit if you're like me and dont have 1000's of dollars invested in amps.

By Anonymous on October 12, 2019

30

found this helpful.

Bang for your buck

Put this kit on my hifonics amp on a solo baric 12 inch and works wonderfully

By Cyneheard on February 19, 2016

29

found this helpful.

By Jose on February 1, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

12

found this helpful.

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon