Garage
Shop

Belva BAK82 - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
71%
4 star
22%
3 star
6%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.7
Value
4.7
Features
4.6
Design
4.7
Usability
4.7

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

BAK 82

Nice package, quality wire but could more end connectors for the larger wire.

By Sam on June 19, 2014

170

found this helpful.

Good product

It's exactly what you need for your car amp installation. I bought this kit with Kenwood KAC-1502S amp for 75 bucks. Good deal from Sonic Electronix.

By Collins on January 6, 2014

156

found this helpful.

Don't know what the other guy is talking about.

This kit was awesome and included with my package that I bought. In comparison to others for the same price, there is simply not a comparison and the other review is just wrong on so many levels I felt compelled to write this.

The reality is there are a lot of real shoddy amp kits and wire as a whole being used in car audio in terms of cheap amp kits that have over-insulating wires and fake gauge ratings, huge amounts of aluminum, lousy RCA cables, fuse holders and other accessories. BUT and a BIG BUT, this kit excels in those areas where others fall flat on their face. I have bought a few inexpensive 8 gauge kits in my day and XScorpion, Raptor, Install Bay and others haven't even given me the 8 gauge of wire that I paid for, and in some cases gave me wire that heated up to a dangerous level due to the actual make up of the wire.

I also literally laughed when I see that the other reviewer was intending to use spade terminals to connect his amp power and ground wire... It is for the SPEAKER wire knucklehead :-). I am an installer and the smaller accessories work just fine when you use them correctly. Most amps will still work with them when used with the speaker wire. Of course one can be used for the remote wire connection to the amp and the other end with the butt connector being used to connect to the stereo. The funny thing is, if you do not need them, who cares? It is like ordering this kit for a compact car or single cab pickup. You will not use all of the power wire for these applications, so do you complain that the manufacturer gave you extra wire? That just made me laugh.

Now, onto the other accessories. The AFS fuse and holder that are included are so far superior to others in this price range and the amount of copper (albeit CCA) is much better than others in the price range. Lastly, the RCAs included are awesome for the price. I cannot find ANYTHING to complain about here for $21.99.

All in all, you will not get a better value for the money.

By Double Down on August 14, 2012

146

found this helpful.

Great kit for the cost

Very nice kit for $18.
Wire seems adequately thick. Good quality fuse (not AGU) and fuse holder. RCA's feel durable. Decent assortment of accessories. All together a solid budget kit IMO.

By n2audio on September 24, 2014

150

found this helpful.

Good product for the price

Good wiring package, good quality fuse holder and wires, I would like more connectors on it and maybe some tube for the power wire, but overall is a good kit.

By Alfredo on October 29, 2014

145

found this helpful.

Good Purchase

I used this kit to install a 2 channel Boss amp. The quality of the pieces in this kit is five stars, but I'm giving it 4 because it is my belief that to do a clean install you need (4) 8 gauge terminals (one at the batt, one at the amp, one at ground, one at the amp), not just two. I had to spend an extra six bucks at Orchard for the extra terminals, but since the cost of the kit here at Sonic was only $20 at the time, it was still a good deal.

By Jumbo Dumbo on December 19, 2013

137

found this helpful.

Good kit

Good kit for basic setups. Using it right now in my mothers system powering a simple 12. Could handle more if needed.

Pros: Handles power, Wires are HQ, More copper than rubber, Wires are good length, Fuse is HQ, Comes with lots of ties and rubbers.

Cons: None

I would recommend this kit to anyone who has a simple system. All around good kit.

By Mitch on January 31, 2014

144

found this helpful.

Great wiring kit

works great on my MB Quart 2x100 watt amp.

By Eric on November 29, 2013

136

found this helpful.

Good Kit

Great kit for the price. the price is good. Long wires.

By Joshua on December 8, 2013

137

found this helpful.

Belva BAK82

Worked very well for the money, great value for my system! Only thing that kept me from giving this 5 stars across the board is the design of the fuse holder and how you have to change/connect the fuse, minimal complaint.

By Dwight on April 9, 2014

132

found this helpful.

great wiring package

Great wiring package for the price, everything you need is included. Sonic has the best prices that I could find anywhere.

By dean on October 14, 2014

126

found this helpful.

Worth it

This one is good try the four gauge amp kit

By Woof on January 29, 2015

121

found this helpful.

Price is right

This wiring kit is very good quality. Although this was my first subwoofer install, I consider myself an expert when it come any kind of stereo hookup. This kit comes with everything you will need for a professional install. I installed a MTX self contained in the rear of my 1999 Explorer Sport. This kit made eazy.

By Cody on October 24, 2013

116

found this helpful.

Exactly what you need

Comes with everything you need, literally. Ring terminals are good quality, insulation is very good quality on the wires, fuse is good quality, currently connected 2x 600 watt Pioneer 6x9 speakers to a 450 watt amp (250RMS) with this wiring kit. Plenty of length to get from the battery to the back of my car. For 21$ this is a steal! Does its job, does it well. Highly recommend this, you won't beat this price for everything you get.

By Vince on June 22, 2013

113

found this helpful.

get's the job done

This amp wiring kit did the job. Fortunately there was just enough wire to make it from the trunk to the battery in our honda civic sedan. A larger vehicle may have been a problem. The kit came with almost everything I need to install a self powered subwoofer/ amp.

By Jeffrey on February 13, 2015

117

found this helpful.

Belva BAK82

The quality is good and everything I needed was there. All of the fittings were good. More than I needed. I would recommend this product because it delivers as claimed.

By Chris on February 8, 2015

117

found this helpful.

Excellent product for the price

I'm not running a sub or crazy rms wattage. This kit is more than adequate for my set up. 60 watt rms fronts and 80 watt rms rear speakers. The amp is 75watt rms X4. I would definitely buy this kit again for any similar set up. Plenty of length for all wires except the ground. If you are mounting the amp to the back of your rear seat and it folds down, make sure the ground is connected as close as possible the seat. Other wise the wire will prevent the seat from going all the way down. Wasn't paying attention to this. Bent the ground terminal on the amp when I folded the seat down and it hung up on the ground wire.

By Vinny on October 20, 2014

105

found this helpful.

Cheap and does the trick.

I bought this for my gf trying to save money, it handles power fine and doesn't distort. Very happy.

By Taylor on October 3, 2013

107

found this helpful.

Cheap - And it is

The wire is fine, the RCA cables are fine, but the terminals they give you are worthless, not enough of the 8GA size for both ends of the wire, and there are a bunch of small ones that werent even needed.

By Aussie on August 4, 2012

105

found this helpful.

good quality

Used it in my truck for a small amp came quick and easy to use would recommend it for anything from daily to comp use

By Drew on January 15, 2014

100

found this helpful.

easy as

Bought this kit with the Pioneer TS-SWX251 sub/enclosure and the Kenwood KAC-1502S amp it includes more than enough cabling to run the length of the car and looks to be good quality cables.

By Marcos on March 12, 2014

101

found this helpful.

Came free with Kenwood amp, works fine.

This wiring kit was included for free with my Kenwood KAC-1502S amp that I use bridged to drive my Pioneer TS-SWX251 sub. It is a decent kit. The speaker/power wires are copper-coated aluminum which is just so-so. But it does include everything I needed to wire up my amp (fuse kit, zip ties, wire terminals, etc) and it works totally fine and I doubt I'll ever have a problem with it. So while theorhetically the wires could be higher quality, practically speaking I doubt I could ever tell.

By Paul on January 5, 2014

100

found this helpful.

Belva install kit 900 Watts

look like quality wires nice and heavy!! more rubber coted than plastic may last longer??

By Richard on April 10, 2015

93

found this helpful.

Great wires a pain to cut

The length of all the wires was perfect for my VW gti to set up an amp. However they are a pain to cute and strip. The rubber coating is very stretchy. But they work great. I do recommend these for the price. The connectors for the ground and power wire are crap. They do not like to stay though. Once you get it then they are good.

By Nicholas on August 19, 2014

97

found this helpful.

amp kit

Nice amp kit for the money. I have used this kit on about 4 installs and will keep using it.

By dondi on April 11, 2014

105

found this helpful.

Good deal for the price

this wiring kit comes with all of the nessary components to put in a small amplifier. great value.

By Tim on November 10, 2012

93

found this helpful.

Wiring 101

Pretty basic kit, I would recommend it but based on my application I needed some larger capacity connectors than what were provided.

By John on April 22, 2014

100

found this helpful.

did the job

Had all the wiring needed and a little more. wiring feels flimsy but it works !!

By Jonathan on April 5, 2013

90

found this helpful.

Good enough

Overall, this is a decent enough kit for an amp install. Fairly run-of-the-mill kit - my main gripe is that some of the prong connectors are incorrectly sized (amp connection for ground and power wire), but all other connectors are good. Zip-ties are garbage, but that's pretty much expected as well.

By Robert on March 23, 2015

93

found this helpful.

It Works!

Everything worked as it should and this kit had lots of wire to get the job done!

By Antonio on March 13, 2015

94

found this helpful.

Boa qualidade

Muito boa qualidade, e muito barato vale a pena, a qualidade é incrível

By Ricardo on April 29, 2014

96

found this helpful.

Install Kit

Very impressed with this kit, had everything I needed for a clean install. Glad I purchased it.

By Jerrod on March 20, 2015

89

found this helpful.

Good Product

This kit seemed to me to be a good value kit. I felt that the connectors and one of the cables was of a cheaper grade than what I would prefer. But I feel that it was priced accordingly. The product met my needs, except for me using a better quality crimp-on connectors.

By Michael on June 20, 2013

93

found this helpful.

Great Value!

I ordered these items for my grandson, to go along with other items. He loves the system.

By Roxie on April 4, 2013

83

found this helpful.

good deal

everything you need is in this kit and for me there was more then what i needed.

By Dylan on June 17, 2015

73

found this helpful.

perfect kit

Made the install happen much faster. Everything was easy to work with . Very good quality. Real happy

By Ed on December 2, 2013

80

found this helpful.

Decent kit

This is a decent kit for a budget stereo system. Only one issue though, I was hooking this up in a Ford expedition and wires were too short to put the amp were I wanted it. Will pay more attention to wire length next time.

By MATTHEW on June 11, 2015

70

found this helpful.

Good Product

Good Product it could be better if it included ground , power , and turn on connectors for better connection to amp.

By Jency on January 17, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

49

found this helpful.

Nice and inexpensive

Good little amp kit for the money. Wires are flexible and it comes with everything you need to get an amp going.

By Kenneth on August 13, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

55

found this helpful.

Great place to buy

Awesome system easy to set up and ridiculously cheap! I love it

By Shamis on August 21, 2016

48

found this helpful.

Good starter kit.

This wiring kit is good enough for the basics if you don't want to spend more money or chase around assembling the wires you need for a basic system hookup.

By David on November 20, 2015

53

found this helpful.

Well Built, As Advertised

This kit was included with a MTX package that I ordered. It was as described and is a well made wiring kit. Installation was quite easy and delivers adequate power to my system with proper grounding.

My only complain, I drive a 1997 Buick Park Avenue, and the 17' of cable for the power line wasn't nearly long enough for my installation. As my amplifier is currently mounted in my trunk due to limited options for locating it elsewhere, I had to go to a local electronics store and purchase another length of 8ga wire, an in line fuse block to splice the connection, as well as an additional fuse to ensure the line is properly protected.

For those of you will small cars, or who chose to mount the amplifier somewhere in the cab of the vehicle, this will be more than adequate. For those with larger cars, or luxury vehicles who are mounting their amplifier on the box or in their trunk, be advised you will need more power cable.

By Jeromy on July 23, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

48

found this helpful.

Awesome Value

I bought this to hook up amp, everything I needed came with this kit
Worked great!!!

By Five0Rob on December 28, 2015

47

found this helpful.

Great Price

This amp kit works as needed, it has everything needed for a basic amp install, I would recommend it for anyone needing a lower priced kit. Just make sure you get the correct gauge wire kit for your install.

By Chad on February 17, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

43

found this helpful.

Came with bundle rated too high for these cables

I bought a bundle that included these cables (1kw) along with an amp (1.5kw) and 2 subs (1.3kw). Didn't make sense to include these cables, since their recommended throughput is much lower than the other components, so I never used them. They look nice, though.

By Ken on April 19, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

44

found this helpful.

Good deal for the price!

Kit has what it says. Most of the wires are of good quality, but the remote wire could have been a tad thicker. It broke every time I tried to attach it to anything. I ended up using some leftover speaker wire to complete the job. Overall though, you can't beat the value.

By stormyknight on September 8, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

49

found this helpful.

Great wiring kit

This kid has everything you need to wire the unit great value

By Kenneth on May 20, 2016

41

found this helpful.

2nd Kit I have Purchased, Still Can't Find a Better Deal

I had a 500 Watt amp and sub installed in my old car, and sold it with most of the wiring in it for the new owner.
I installed a new 500 watt amp in my new car with a new sub, and bought this same wiring kit as I still could not find a better deal anywhere else.
It's a simple kit, has everything you need, and makes installation of an amp/sub a breeze. Tonnes of wire length, I still have lots leftover thanks to a trunk-mounted battery. My previous car had a battery in the hood, and this kit still have plenty of length.
The RCA's are very nice, and all insulation is great quality especially for the power/ground. Ring terminals are easy to crimp, and were the perfect size for my battery terminals/main grounding junction.

By Vincent on March 6, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

41

found this helpful.

Everything you need

This is a basic kit that has everything you need and is pretty straight forward. No issues so far for the price who can complain

By Gerad on October 2, 2015

45

found this helpful.

Awesome product

True 8 gauge wire and the flexible insulator is awesome when dealing with tight installs. Great product!

By Anonymous on September 5, 2019

41

found this helpful.

Outstanding kit

Loved it. Nice flexible kit. Good clean power! I would buy again soon.

By Sound dogg on November 8, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

42

found this helpful.

Great product for price!

Plenty of wire, all connectors were there. The flexible wire makes running it easy.

By Colt on March 16, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

39

found this helpful.

By William on May 2, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

37

found this helpful.

Belva BAK82

This kit is great! Everything you need to hook up an audio system.

By Anonymous on April 11, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

42

found this helpful.

Nice kit..all u need

Was pleasantly surprised this quality of wire.The price was very good for the level of quality. Had everything you could imagine for install..love sonic electronics..

By Daniel on April 15, 2018

38

found this helpful.

Great product!!

I like the products i ordered because they are tough wires and high quality

By ralph on February 21, 2018

36

found this helpful.

Very Nice Kit

Sonic recommended this kit online to use when I bought a Kenwood Amp. At the time this kit was on sale at 50% off. Glad they did. It would have cost me much more to buy the wire and connectors and fuse separately. It came with plenty of everything to hook up my Amp.
Thanks Sonic!

By Troy on September 8, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

38

found this helpful.

Good Quality

Very good quality items in this package. Thicker than average insulation on all wires. Well worth the price.

By mike on March 24, 2016

37

found this helpful.

Complete kit

This kit contains everything to connect your amp, good quality.

By Figment on July 18, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

32

found this helpful.

Amp kit

I have bought different amp kits from other brands and wasn't satisfied with there products because of certain things.1 was price and 2 was the power amp wire where the fuse goes. The plastic part where the amp goes was crap and fell apart over time. I like the sonics amp kit because of both awesome quality wire amp the red power amp wire was awesome quality as well. I would recommend this product to anyone who buys this!

By Gary on March 12, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

38

found this helpful.

By Sean on November 5, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

31

found this helpful.

Walmart Quality

Walmart Quality.. It works for what it needs to do but quality seems about what you would get at walmart.

By Jonathan on April 5, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

Great value

This kit is much nicer than most in its price range. Even though the wire is CCA, it looks to be full 8 gauge. The fuse holder and RCAs look to be of decent quality, and the separate remote wire and extra speaker wire are nice.

By RH on June 17, 2016

38

found this helpful.

By Carlos on October 4, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

29

found this helpful.

Amp Kit

The amplifier kit is real good quality….
But didn’t need it in the bundle. Good price for both though!!

By Donnie on September 14, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

27

found this helpful.

By Quentavius on September 8, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

25

found this helpful.

By ROBERT on October 4, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

22

found this helpful.

Would by Belva Bak82 again

This 8GA kit came with exactly everything I needed for my Basslink powered subwoofer. In fact it even saved my car battery when the fuse holder blew. Would buy again.

By Anthony on November 3, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

20

found this helpful.

By Edisson on January 7, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

18

found this helpful.

Everything ya need!

Plenty of product for use ..easy to wire everything up! Shipping was great as well!

By Dennis on December 25, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

18

found this helpful.

By richard on December 21, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

18

found this helpful.

By Armando on March 13, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

14

found this helpful.

By Shannon on March 6, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

13

found this helpful.

By ALLEN on March 23, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

12

found this helpful.

By Donald on April 12, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

7

found this helpful.

By Ray on June 16, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

It's a cable. It works.

Cables all work and ties keep everything tidy. Plenty of extra length in a Mazda 3. My 5ch amp RMS power draw with volume all the way up should be under 360w (realistically under 250 when not trying to go deaf) so this should be more than sufficient.

Pros:
Cables all sufficiently long for my installation.
Everything included made the install quick and easy.
Only 8ga so the wires aren't super stiff allowing for easy routing.

Cons:
None so far.

Other:
Hopefully never need to test the fuse 60A rating.

By AJ on May 20, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon