Garage
Shop

Belva BAK82BL - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
67%
4 star
27%
3 star
3%
2 star
0%
1 star
3%



Durability
4.6
Value
4.8
Features
4.6
Design
4.7
Usability
4.7

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

Cheap kit that did it's job

Inexpensive kit that works great for the 300 watt amp I'm running.

By Anonymous on November 6, 2019

54

found this helpful.

Great value

Worked great for the system I installed. It came with everything to complete the project. Sonic has great service and fast shipping.

By Mike on January 22, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

52

found this helpful.

No complaints

Good amp kit for the price. Not sure if it is true 8 gauge but at this price can't complain. Plus it is everything you need

By Chad on February 26, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

50

found this helpful.

Great deal

Worked great for a 240 watt amp powering 4 6x9's in a custom built enclosure

By Anonymous on October 31, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

50

found this helpful.

Belva BAK82BL (Blue) Review

Overall this was a pretty good kit for the money. The one downside was I was missing the following and had to go out and buy these to finish my install.
One black rubber firewall grommet
One 8 Gauge Blue chrome plated ring terminals
One 8 Gauge Black chrome plated ring terminal
Three 18 Gauge Blue Spade terminal
Two 18 Gauge Black Spade terminal
One 18 Gauge Red butt connector
Ten 4" Black zip ties

By t-man on January 13, 2018

49

found this helpful.

AMP. KIT

VERY GOOD QUILTY PRODUCT AND HAD ENOUGH WIRE FOR PROJECT

By Bobby on March 23, 2017

48

found this helpful.

Not worth it.

This wiring kit isn't worth your money. Just buy a decent one for $50 than wasting your time with this piece of crap.

By Ray on December 19, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

50

found this helpful.

Great Value!

Its a great wiring kit for the money. You cant beat it. Wires are nice and flexible, unlike other cheap wire thats stiff. Id buy again.

By Andrew on September 15, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

48

found this helpful.

Nice cabling

Product performs as advertised. Came with most of necessary hardware

By Anonymous on August 18, 2018

47

found this helpful.

Just what I was looking for!

I purchased this to go in the trunk of my 1966 mustang. I purchased it after reading another review of an install in a mustang. It fit perfectly in the side of the trunk and did not take up a lot Space. Sounds great.

By DHC on January 4, 2017

43

found this helpful.

Great for the money

For wiring up a smaller amp or a full range amp, this kit is perfect.

By Jon on February 23, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

39

found this helpful.

Solid kit for the price!

I used this kit to install an NVX Quick Bass 8" self-contained subwoofer system in my Ford F-250 SuperDuty. The wiring overall is a good quality for the price and the length of the kit gave me plenty of options as to where to mount it in my truck. For the $15 I paid, it did the job and the subwoofer sounds great. The kit was well-packaged and had absolutely every terminal, zip tie, etc that you will need when installing. So in short, hard to beat for the price!

By Scottie on January 27, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

40

found this helpful.

Great

All the materials where there that I needed. The package was a great help.

By Anonymous on May 5, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

38

found this helpful.

Great Item's

I would recommend this item for anyone that is just wanting a little boost in their system, priced right with quick delivery. All in 1 great idea

By Nilson on January 25, 2017

39

found this helpful.

Great Product!

Best wiring kit for the money spent. I have Installed multiple systems all with Belva wiring kits,not a single complaint.

By Tyler on January 1, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

39

found this helpful.

Very good wire for subwoffer install

The wire looks like good quality and had everything I needed for a subwoofer install

By Anonymous on December 10, 2019

36

found this helpful.

Good for the price

for the price I really like it. Small wattage wiring only. And it's easy to bend into place

By jeff on March 22, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

36

found this helpful.

Far superior value than other kits

I am not normally compelled to write such a lengthy review, but felt I had to given my "TOFTT" attitude with the 1 star review I had read.

The thing that drew me to this kit was the price and reality that the other inexpensive kits look like a joke (see Boss Audio KIT-2 or Install Bay AK8). I am really happy with this kit as it provides way more wire than the two aforementioned kits and provided plenty of throughput for my set up. On top of the quality, it matches my blue theme so I am happy with the aesthetics too.

One personal note on the reviews of this kit versus others: I considered the other comment about $50 kits (and looked at the NVX XKIT82 and Kicker CK8). I put thought into those kits (Pure copper vs CCA) and watched the Sonic video, but the reality is I am running a 400W RMS two channel amp (Rockford P400X2) and for not that long of periods (never more than a couple of hours). The wire never gets hot, it's still made up mostly of copper (confirmed with Belva tech support), and it saved me a ton of money.

Reality check time: Save yourself $20-$30 and get *this* kit vs others if you are running less than 500W RMS.

By Robby on June 15, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

35

found this helpful.

Speaker wire

Great kit just make sure you buy separate speaker wire the wire in the package is very thin dam near no copper just casing.

By MARCUS on January 20, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

34

found this helpful.

Belva BAK82BL (Blue)

Wire is flexible and had more then enough pieces for configuration.

By Steven on April 20, 2018

35

found this helpful.

Great value

It came with everything I needed so the installation was a breeze

By Candice on February 11, 2018

34

found this helpful.

Belva for the win

Great product. I have the MTX Magna sub system and the wires worked perfect. That system is small compared to others like it but it rattles my eclipse that you would think I have vibrating seats, love it

By Johnny Lobos on March 30, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

34

found this helpful.

Great bang for your buck!

Installed this in a 2017 Subaru Forester with a Kenwood after-market head unit. Everything seems to be of great quality so far, except for the remote turn-on the wire which is rather frail. Highly recommend!

By Nick on May 10, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

31

found this helpful.

Good buy

It is a good product. But it could have a longer power cord. I had to run my power wire a different way. Every thing else was great.

By Salsage on January 25, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

31

found this helpful.

Good product

Comes with 17' of power and remote wire. The quality is good and comes with what is needed to get an amp and subs going.

By Jason on January 13, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

31

found this helpful.

Much better than Boss kit

The Belva kit is vastly superior to the Boss Kit 2, great value.

By DJ on February 26, 2017

31

found this helpful.

Complete kit

I ordered the kit with an amp. The install kit was complete. Seems other kits never have all the pieces. Great value!

By rick on March 17, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

25

found this helpful.

By Ernest on June 11, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

By Cimonne on May 26, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

By Steve on May 22, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon