Garage
Shop

Belva BBX112BK (BLACK) - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
82%
4 star
14%
3 star
4%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.8
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
4.9
Usability
4.9

Customer Photos & Videos


Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

Are You Kidding?

This box is just amazing, perfect in every way(for the price)there is NO possible way you can buy a better box at this price(including shipping)! end of story!!!!!

By pkracing on December 30, 2013

107

found this helpful.

Pretty good and Great Price

Bought this to go along with my Alpine type r and it works great with it.

By Reshard on January 30, 2014

103

found this helpful.

awesome

im very pleased with the 12'' sub woofer box i order quickly without really doing research on it and im happy i did its perfect and nice fit in my trunk without taking up too much space

By bluemagic on August 5, 2014

101

found this helpful.

Good deal

Good box for a decent price! Just wish I had gotten the dual box instead if single

By Brandon on December 13, 2013

97

found this helpful.

excellent

Would recomend for anybody. Sounds right and looks good. Made very good

By bryan on May 19, 2014

92

found this helpful.

Great box for my type r

Box sounds great with a type r. I have mine wired to 2 ohms on a hifonics Brutus brx 2000.1 with a second battery and zero gauge wire and it sounds amazing

By austin on November 25, 2014

91

found this helpful.

BANGER!!!

Bought this box for a 12" type r that i had in a sealed box. It hits sooo much harder in this box that i will never get a sealed box again. This box has a wider range than my sealed had with much more punch. I have 1 12 running on about 700w rms in a 08 camry and its a lot louder than people in know with 2 12's. The flush sub mount also looks great compared to the cheaper boxes on this site.

By Basshead on December 8, 2013

86

found this helpful.

pretty good happy with it

I like it. It works for me with this box my one jl hits harder than both ever did with the old box had to take off the trunk latch to make it fit in my 2012 . Mustang

By sound love on December 10, 2013

85

found this helpful.

very nice sub box

For a prefab box it is nice, I put a sundown 12 there 600watt woofer, the lows isn't to bad it could be better, but it wasn't built for the woofer specs. Construction is top notch and it looks really nice, I would recommend if your not a bass head, and putting into a nice car. And it fits in my 2013 mustang.

By kickercar on March 16, 2015

76

found this helpful.

Perfect Box

This box was suggested to me as a match for my NVX VCW12 and it’s perfect for that sub in my opinion...well built and sturdy

By Anonymous on October 20, 2019

33

found this helpful.

Great value, decent sound.

Bought this enclosure for a NVX VCW122, it sounds decent, plenty of bass, but crazy amounts of port noise. It would work well in a sedan or coupe, but in a hatchback or wagon, you can hear the port noise in the front of the vehicle. Overall, very clean box, very nice sounding.

By Buck on October 2, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

20

found this helpful.

Good price

The box looks great has the sound I was looking for. It came fast and was packed very nicely!

By Brian on June 17, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

19

found this helpful.

Can't beat for the price

The box is well built true spec on MDF. A little smaller than expected but that's ok it's pretty heavy compared to other boxes around the same size. It does not come wired and you will have to find terminals through white polyfill to tear open a slit to run wires. Don't really like the terminals on the back but they work fine. Its a good looking box mine shipped fast and no tears or dents. as others said doesn't hit the really low lows that great but not enough to where id return it. I'm running an r series alpine and it hits HARD for what it is.

By AG on February 17, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

19

found this helpful.

Awesome sub box

Haven't hooked it up yet but quality and construction look excellent. Shipping was super fast. Delivered in 24 hours from the time I ordered. Thanks Sonic Electronix. Will definitely be coming back

By James on January 25, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

19

found this helpful.

Belva ported box

Perfect size fit for my T2 12 sub sounds awesome would recommend solid box.

By Angel on December 8, 2017

20

found this helpful.

Solid box!

It looks great and the materials used are of good quality. I have a 12" Kicker CompR in mine and sounds really good!. I would recommend. It is truly a great value for a great product.

By Alejandro on July 22, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

19

found this helpful.

Great Box!!!

This box is amazing for the price. It has a nice, sleek faceplate and an eye-catching design that I like. It's also filled with polyfill to cut out the port noise, which makes an awesome sound. The box is a little on the big side so with my Pontiac G5 i had to take out my folding rear seats to put it in my trunk. Even doing that, it was a tight fit getting it in, but once I got it in my trunk it was a perfect fit. It also has a flush mount for your subwoofer. It is a perfect box for my Power Acoustik 2500 MOFO 12inch subwoofer. I would buy again.

By Anthony on June 18, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

18

found this helpful.

Great product

Great box Sturdy comes Insulated look stylish and look perfect for any 12 inch.. if you go with this you would be Satisfied with the box

By Anonymous on August 3, 2019

19

found this helpful.

Well made box

This box is perfect for the price. Durable, heavy, and it comes with filler. Makes my pioneer champion series pound hard. Some people thought i had 2 subs.

By Julio on July 12, 2017

19

found this helpful.

Belva Box

Belva ported box works great paired with a Polk 12 and 1500 watt amp in my BMW, it's a bit larger than I expected but sounds great.

By South on June 27, 2016

18

found this helpful.

Nice product!

Nicely made, arrived in great condition, well packed. Subwoofer sounds great, Im happy!

By Quattrings on May 12, 2016

18

found this helpful.

Great quality little box!

This is surprisingly better quality than i expected. The size is not that big which is exactly what I was looking for and the carpeted part looks very nice and NOT cheap. The front glossy trim piece looks very nice as well. My JL W3V3 sub fit snug and perfectly in and it sounds deeper and cleaner than my older box for sure. The only thing that I actually was not expecting was that the box did not have wires attached to the terminals inside the box to attach to sub but good thing I had the ones from my old box and I just swapped it out.

By Robert on March 23, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

19

found this helpful.

Love it!

Nothing much to say, it's a nice looking box. My Rockford Fosgate T1 sounds really good with deep bass..

By Rey on March 9, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

18

found this helpful.

Bella BBX112BK

Very nice enclosure. Looks great. Very nice construction. I really like the recessed look where the speaker mounts.

By Chris on January 31, 2016

19

found this helpful.

BBX112BK

this enclosure came as a package with a Polk DXi1240DVC, it did really well in my wife's BMW for a little extra bump without stressing the stock speakers. would definitely recommend for the average commuter who wants a little more

By South on August 14, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

17

found this helpful.

Love it

Purchased this for my NVX VCW122v2 subwoofer. Finally gave up on finding the right sealed box and got this ported box which basically fits the subwoofer like a glove. Good construction, easy to set up, has spade ends for the interior connectors. The exterior connectors are banana or exposed cable. Belva sells a set of banana clips, clipped together by a red plastic clip, excellent, adds a little bit of a professional touch to the install. Get them, they're like $12 and worth every penny. What can I say, its the right box for the install. (Side note) The rubber ring that comes with the NVX subwoofer does not fit under the current piano black faceplate on the box, don't use it, its a headache.

By DJ in yo mouf on August 6, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

16

found this helpful.

Awesome boxes

I ended up getting the last 2 in stock and I'm glad that I did, they sound really good with the NVX V3

By Stephen on April 29, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

15

found this helpful.

Great Box Overall

I paired this box with the NVX DVC (Dual Voice Coil) 12 inch subwoofer. The box really brings out the bass that the sub is putting out. The box also feels quite sturdy and looks beautiful. I would highly recommend this box, especially if you'll be pairing it with the same subwoofer as mine.

By Adam on May 28, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon