Garage
Shop

Boss CE102 - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
36%
4 star
50%
3 star
14%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.6
Value
4.8
Features
4.1
Design
4.7
Usability
4.7

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

nice little amp

This little thing pumps my 6x9s perfectly would recommend to anyone

By stringy on January 22, 2015

64

found this helpful.

Runs down to 2ohm

I have this amp powering 2ohm 4" JBL speakers. It does a good job. No problems. Most amps this small that say they work at 2ohm do not. For the price, I was impressed.

By Lucas on March 24, 2015

60

found this helpful.

boss amp

Its nice for the price, i had no problem with this product i was quite amazed with it

By willie on July 2, 2015

41

found this helpful.

great amp!

as title says great amp! power 4 super tweeters great! runs at 2 ohms which most amp this small don't!

By Kirk on July 6, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

39

found this helpful.

Surprised

Purchased this lil amp on a whim.. Very inexpensive and cea certified.. Actually works very well with low wattage speakers and is marine certified.. Installed on a John Deere gator for my dad..

By barry on June 21, 2015

36

found this helpful.

as advertised

Great little mount anywhere amp.perfect for my two 6x9s

By Donald on February 9, 2018

23

found this helpful.

Awesome sound in a little package

Very small and compact,can fit just about anywhere.Lots of power really surprised me,Highly Recommended

By christian on March 22, 2018

22

found this helpful.

Great Value

I bought this amp because it had great reviews and a great price. I had some alternator noise when I first installed it but it was my fault ran the ground and RCA cable on the same side. I moved the ground wire to the opposite side of vehicle and the noise was gone.

By Darrick on January 8, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

22

found this helpful.

can't beat the price

Have had this for a few years and have thrown it in various home-made boomboxes. never got hot and sounds great! Be nice if there was a crossover you could mess with but not gonna argue with a price of $26

By Patrick on June 5, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

20

found this helpful.

Great value

Nice little micro amp! Very easy to install and hide.

By Anonymous on September 11, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

20

found this helpful.

Very pleased

Smaller than I expected..easy install. I have it running 2 8ohm PA loud speakers wired to 4ohms ... The built in cross over is OK wishing it was variable .. still have another channel available..I have it under my passenger side carpet footwell doesn't overheat or go into protect mode with no ventilation kudos.

By Scoop on September 27, 2015

17

found this helpful.

Great little amp

I have this amp powering two 4" speakers in an ammo can boom box. I'm amazed at how full and rich the sound is. I will continue to buy Boss Audio products because they perform well and are a great value. Sonic Electronix is the only place to buy your audio components.

By Awwjard on June 21, 2016

19

found this helpful.

surprising

Well for a little amp to power a little boom box it does well on some 6x9s

By Anonymous on January 22, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

15

found this helpful.

Boss CE102

This amp was even smaller than I expected in person. It ended up clamping around 15-20 watts per channel which is a little more than an average head unit. It fit nicely where I needed it to and id recommend it to someone looking for some cheap and small power.

By Anonymous on May 22, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

14

found this helpful.

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon