Showing 14 reviews for Boss CE102

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
36%
4 Star
50%
3 Star
14%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
stringy

Simi Valley ca.

Overall
nice little amp

January 22, 2015

This little thing pumps my 6x9s perfectly would recommend to anyone

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lucas

Victoria, TX

Overall
Runs down to 2ohm

March 24, 2015

I have this amp powering 2ohm 4" JBL speakers. It does a good job. No problems. Most amps this small that say they work at 2ohm do not. For the price, I was impressed.

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

willie

muskegon, MI

Overall
boss amp

July 2, 2015

Its nice for the price, i had no problem with this product i was quite amazed with it

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kirk

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
great amp!

July 6, 2015

as title says great amp! power 4 super tweeters great! runs at 2 ohms which most amp this small don't!

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

barry

blaine, TN

Overall
Surprised

June 21, 2015

Purchased this lil amp on a whim.. Very inexpensive and cea certified.. Actually works very well with low wattage speakers and is marine certified.. Installed on a John Deere gator for my dad..

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Donald

$city, $state

Overall
as advertised

February 9, 2018

Great little mount anywhere amp.perfect for my two 6x9s

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Darrick

Everett Washington

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Value

January 8, 2016

I bought this amp because it had great reviews and a great price. I had some alternator noise when I first installed it but it was my fault ran the ground and RCA cable on the same side. I moved the ground wire to the opposite side of vehicle and the noise was gone.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Kennewick, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

September 11, 2018

Nice little micro amp! Very easy to install and hide.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

christian

$city, $state

Overall
Awesome sound in a little package

March 22, 2018

Very small and compact,can fit just about anywhere.Lots of power really surprised me,Highly Recommended

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Patrick

Fairview, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
can't beat the price

June 5, 2017

Have had this for a few years and have thrown it in various home-made boomboxes. never got hot and sounds great! Be nice if there was a crossover you could mess with but not gonna argue with a price of $26

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Awwjard

Owensboro, KY

Overall
Great little amp

June 21, 2016

I have this amp powering two 4" speakers in an ammo can boom box. I'm amazed at how full and rich the sound is. I will continue to buy Boss Audio products because they perform well and are a great value. Sonic Electronix is the only place to buy your audio components.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Scoop

Washington, Dc

Overall
Very pleased

September 27, 2015

Smaller than I expected..easy install. I have it running 2 8ohm PA loud speakers wired to 4ohms ... The built in cross over is OK wishing it was variable .. still have another channel available..I have it under my passenger side carpet footwell doesn't overheat or go into protect mode with no ventilation kudos.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

marion, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
surprising

January 22, 2019

Well for a little amp to power a little boom box it does well on some 6x9s

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Greenwood, LA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Boss CE102

May 22, 2018

This amp was even smaller than I expected in person. It ended up clamping around 15-20 watts per channel which is a little more than an average head unit. It fit nicely where I needed it to and id recommend it to someone looking for some cheap and small power.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?