Showing 29 reviews for Boss CH3220

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
31%
4 Star
38%
3 Star
14%
2 Star
7%
1 Star
10%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Henry

Holbrook, NY

Overall
Great value.

August 8, 2011

Great value, much better that the price suggests.

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joel

Canada

Overall
Worked Great!

March 8, 2014

I installed these in my Aprilia SR50 scooter and powered them with a 300 watt Pioneer 2 channel amp. They worked great for about 3 weeks until my stupid friend plugged in his ipod at full volume and blew them! I had no issues up until that moment as I knew what their limit was because I tested them to find their range and limits beforehand! On a motorcycle or scooter, these are great!

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Timothy

Lawton, OK

Overall
its a good buy for a low price

December 9, 2013

I bought this amp after reading reviews about it. I use it to power two of the boss phatom 12 inch subs and let me just say wow. I was lazy at first and had a 14 gauge wire kit and it hit so hard in the back of my suburban. O haf to take the third row seats out. I would highly recommend this product to a friend. I plan on buying more boss products in the near future. Don't judge cause its a off brand cause tou will be surprized with this product.

34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Williamsburg, VA

Overall
not great

September 5, 2012

i have these and they sound like they are blown. im only running them directly from an older sony xplod head unit. after about 1/2 volume, they distort. would not buy again

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Doc

West Melbourne, Fl

Overall
Dr. Mark M. Hoffman, Dsr

June 21, 2012

The Speakers I bought, I put them on my Motorcycle and they work absolutly great, I waterproofed them so they work great. It was so nice to have something that finally worked the way I wanted it to! They fit perfectly on my dash of my bike where I wanted them to. Thank You Again!!!!!

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Arlington, TX

Overall
Boss CH3220

October 12, 2009

These Boss CH3220 3.5" dash speakers sure do the job..i have a 420 watt amp pushing these and 4 other speakers all mid's and highs...love them

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

deion

byram, MS

Overall
eh

March 18, 2012

Ok i bought these around 3 months ago. They blew in the 1st month idk why just died. Sounded ok when they were working though.

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

drquitter

Ravenswood, WV

Overall
Cheap - get what you pay for

March 15, 2010

The price was right, the fit was great in my car space and the sound clarity was excellent; FOR 1 WEEK!! They're rated at 70 watt RMS each, but I'm only pushing 30 for both together and they started cracking not 1 day after my return period ended. If you're just looking for low volume/amperage clarity these are great, but if you want it ant louder than your grandma likes, these are not for ya.

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jarek

Ellensburg, WA

Overall
Decent speakers. Nothing amazing, but good value

January 12, 2010

They sound okay, but i have used better. Good for the price, though.

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Villa Ridge, MO

Overall
Great Value

December 1, 2011

I like the performance of these speakers. I bought a limited edition PT Cruiser, and it turned out there were no dash speakers from the factory! I put the CH3220's in, and I was very pleased with the result. They really brought my front channels to life with nice crisp highs. Very pleased with the results.

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Aaron

Westminster, Maryland

Overall
Not Bad!

May 16, 2013

I have used this product for about 6 months now and they still work great. A cheap set of speakers that produce good quality sound. Nice for riding along. I wouldn't suggest buying these if your purpose is breaking glass with your stereo system. Nice fix for old speakers in your car though.

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

pete

Albany NY

Overall
very nice product

January 5, 2012

I paired these speakers with the 4x10 Boss special edition Chaos speakers (SE433) in my truck. They sound very good. Sound is very crisp and clean but I wouldnt buy these speakers expecting proffesional show quality sound.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

boskie

Canada

Overall
Boss CH3220 Speakers

October 29, 2009

The speakers sounded really good, actually, for the price, they sounded amazing, but, sadly, my roommate plugged in his ipod to my stereo, which i didnt know was cranked, and I blew the speakers. a 300 watt pioneer amp wil easily blow them! BE WARNED! Oh yeah p.s. I had mine hooked up in my scooter (exposed to the elements) they were even fine after getting soaked in a carwash!

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

chase

fayetteville

Overall
wasnt what i needed

September 18, 2011

I bought these to replace the stock dash speakers n my 90 olds 98 they sounded good for say 2 months then started to make a crackle sound. maybe i had to much bass to them. they sounded great for 2 months. also the tweeter is not flat so i had to mod my stock speaker grills to fit these.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

bo

richmond va

Overall
boss ch3220

August 9, 2012

Quality at a good price, sized well for small vehicle applications.

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bad choice

Pgh, Pa

Overall
Bad Choice

July 17, 2015

This product that I bought doesn't live up to my standards, especially carrying the name Boss. The higher the volume the more distorted your sound is.. I am very disappointed and would not recommend this product. I'm just waiting to blow these tweeters so I can buy better quality tweeters locally.

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jovani

Beaverton, OR

Overall
Boss CH3220

August 2, 2013

good speakers but 3 months one stopped working.
so I don't recommend.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

rovrdude

Saint Francis, WI

Overall
lot of sound in a little package

September 21, 2009

very happy with this product fit flawlessly in my 2005 neon, replaced some stock blown out tweeters in the top-dash no problem with these blowin out can handle the sound I need great deal. good value buy

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chuck

Gadsden, AL

Overall
Good Speakers

March 29, 2012

I just received these speakers, they are good quality and loud. Sonic's shipping was, no joke, not even a whole day. I ordered them and received them literally 18 hours later via UPS. Install was horrible, though. They are rather large for a 3.5" speaker. I had to modify the holes in the dash of my 2010 Dodge Avenger to get these speakers to fit. But overall, these speakers are high quality and sound great. Just make sure you measure the dimensions of the hole before you make a purchase.

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bullet

Fullerton,ca

Overall
Awsome value

August 22, 2011

I would tell somebody about this item. Love it.

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Terrence

Columbus, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good value

March 15, 2020

I'm running these speakers on the dash, I decided that I wanted a 6 speaker system. It's hooked up on a JVC head unit, the 6x9s is hooked on an 1200 watt 4 champ, so far so good, everything is sounding pretty good.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Nesconset NY

Overall
Better than I thought and a high rms wattage for 3.5”’s

August 4, 2018

These boss two way 3.5”’s wowed me when I installed a 75 watt rms per channel amp. They gave great bass and awesome highs. Much more than I expected with $12.99 a pair. They also had perfect mids. They literally blew me away. With about 40 rms wattage each I was impressed with how they didn’t distort when I raised the volume.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Douglasville Ga

Overall
SOUNDS NICE IN MY CAR

July 24, 2018

Bought my car had no music so it sounds great

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

nathan

Fort Stockton, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good product

October 17, 2016

Realy like clear sound that it produces.haven't busted them compared to the other speakers I have bought.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bob

Novi Michigan

Overall
Good value

June 3, 2016

I would recommend these speakers. They stand a little bit tall,my dash pad covered them fine.
They sound really good.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Omar

Seattle wa

Overall
Boss ch3220

May 18, 2016

I both this product and will never buy it again. They look cool but they dont sound like i was specting. I was using them for a project but now ill buy something better. I dont recomend this product.. i use them with a 25wts and with a 50wts amp and they dont sound good at all.. im sad with this product will never never buy boss any more.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tony

Washington

Overall
Just right for my application

December 13, 2015

Once again I can listen to CDs in my 30 year old truck while pounding around on logging roads in the mountains of Washington

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brant

Toledo ohio

Overall
Faulty case to magnet glue. Good return service.

October 17, 2015

I installed these into a party bus I did for a friend and after a few days I noticed that the right front was much quieter and put my ear up to it. When I went to take it out of the pocket it was in the magnet ever so slightly snagged the edge and the magnet came apart with about 4-5 lbs of force. The only thing keeping the speaker together was the magnet.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Nesconset NY

Overall
Better than I thought and a high rms wattage for 3.5”’s

August 4, 2018

These boss two way 3.5”’s wowed me when I installed a 75 watt rms per channel amp. They gave great bass and awesome highs. Much more than I expected with $12.99 a pair. They also had perfect mids. They literally blew me away. With about 40 rms wattage each I was impressed with how they didn’t distort when I raised the volume.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?