Showing 36 reviews for Boss CH5530

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
50%
4 Star
39%
3 Star
8%
2 Star
3%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Trent

PC, FL

Overall
Great!

March 17, 2010

I put these in my '96 Grand Prix with the Boss CH6950's and they are sweet. I can turn it all the way up with no distortion. Boss hasn't stopped amazing me yet with their products; high quality speakers at a low price. I Highly recommend these if you want some small, powerful speakers.

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

Dorr, MI

Overall
Not bad for the $

December 24, 2010

I bought these to replace the stock blown speakers in my van. I am running them off a JVC KD-R200 deck, and they sound good. I know this size speaker is not for bass, but having the bass gain on my deck at 3 (out of 6) they distort. Turning down to 1-2 seems good until I turn the volume to high (40+ on the dial). More power would help (deck pushing 20 rms/50 peak per channel and I seriously doubt they will handle 230 rms & 450 peak per pair). The highs and mids are quite good as well, and actually over run the factory 6 x9's in the rear. Overall, for a low dollar replacement, they are good speakers. I will eventually upgrade them as funds increase, but I am happy for the time being. If you are looking for something to replace blown factory speakers, this is a good choice for the money.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

v8guy

cinci, oh

Overall
excellent price

January 24, 2011

I installed the Boss Ch5530 speakers in the doors of my vehicle to replace dead factory speakers. its been 6 months now. the speakers sound quality is great just like on the first day i installed them. i have had 0 issues with these speakers for 6 months so far. i like the design and look of theses speakers . so far the durability of these speakers are great.if you need a cheap quality set of speakers. i recommend these.

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

roman

vancouver, wa

Overall
great value

June 20, 2011

yes i recommand this product.

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

FoleyBeast

Northglenn, CO

Overall
Awesome speakers

September 10, 2014

Way better than stock very nice. I'm enjoying them very much

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rick

Buffalo, NY

Overall
Boss has Great Value and performance!

December 8, 2014

Product is a great value and is very easy to install! Replaced my original speakers! The speaker seem to have less low range than prior but I do not have a high power radio to push them like they can. I have the original factory radio.

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

gubgub1

VA

Overall
BOSS CH5530

April 19, 2011

These speakers work great with plenty of good sound! and they look cool!

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

aaron

Indianapolis, IN

Overall
Awesome for the Price!

February 11, 2011

I used these to replace front door speakers in my wife's station wagon. They are very clear and bright, cover a surprising range down into the mid's, and I can push them as hard as the head unit will push with no distortion whatever. Unbeatable value, I'd buy them again in a second.

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brandon77

Lake Forest, Ca

Overall
Great Value

April 16, 2013

I would recommend this product for anyone looking for a good value speaker. I have had them for almost a year and no issues.

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Hayden

Poughkeepsie, NY

Overall
Boss CH5530

September 13, 2011

Speakers were great price. Had them in my 99' avalon at the time and fit in door panel perfectly. Sound crisp and clear too.

34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rich

Kingstown, RI

Overall
Nice sound - great price!

April 4, 2011

Very pleased with the Boss CH5530's. Big enough sound for the styles I listen to and they fit perfect and look great.

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Warren

Butte, MT

Overall
Boss CH 5530

September 11, 2011

They were good. Thanks

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

HANH

SAN DIEGO, CA

Overall
Great value

August 29, 2014

This one is very good to use and we needed to order it

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Los Angeles, CA

Overall
They are OK

October 28, 2013

I Have these Speakers power up by Pioneer GM-D8604 and its in a Scion XB. They Work fine and all but I'm looking for something thats loud enough for a system I have, They can handle the watts but its Not loud enough. If You want some speakers that loud, dont go with these but if u just want something just to replace then these are fine.

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James 1

San Jacinto, CA

Overall
Boss 350

July 18, 2012

Not bad speakers at all for the price, they hit hard for such small speakers and the sound quality is great. Highly recommend these.

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

kasman

los angeles ca

Overall
Great Product

September 10, 2013

This is a great product with a great price, fully satisfied with the install in my truck.

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rene'

Arkansas City, KS

Overall
Good Speakers

December 22, 2011

This speakers are good for their price for sure. Beats any stock speaker and works great.

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

Independence, MO

Overall
OK speakers

October 19, 2010

I have these speakers in my 2000 grand prix gt and they are ok speakers but it took maybe a week and one of the speakers has a small ting noise to it yes they are very loud and don't get distorted so i am not sure if it is actually the speaker i might just be that something has rattled lose in my door it is only on one side and goes completely away when you turn it up. but the quality of these speakers is pretty good they tend to keep the bass pretty good to they aren't junk speakers but they are not top of the line and i would also say i really doubt that they will handle 225 each my stereo is the stock stereo and they seem to get very very very little distortion when i turn them all the way up so I'm guessing if my stereo was just a lil louder they would blow

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mr big dick

AZ

Overall
for the price can"t be beat

September 17, 2013

i was happily surprised with these way better then expected

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

robbie

ohio

Overall
my feedback

April 9, 2015

It was everything you said and it was fast delivery and Im a repeat customer thank you.

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

KG

ABQ

Overall
Speaker review

March 21, 2013

I got these as an inexpensive stock speaker replacement in my 01Jeep Cherokee. I am powering them with a JVC head unit, so not much power. The speakers sound fine, nothing fantastic nor horrible. The sound is improved from the old stockers. I have not had any issues with them over the 6 months I have owned them. They are meeting my basic need.

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kyle

Eureka, MT

Overall
Excellent Speaker for the price

March 18, 2013

Nice sounding speaker, with a great look to them,,pleased with performance

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gottnot

Battlefield, MO

Overall
Great Value for the money

December 17, 2009

I had another pair of pioneer speakers in the same car as I put these in and from what I can tell they are just as good maybe even better at over half the cost

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

hj

portcharlotte, fl

Overall
good

August 4, 2010

very good speakers. sound clear and look good.

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

genghis

moscow

Overall
in a fish tank

July 11, 2010

pretty solid for the price but they get a bit sketchy up in the louder range, but unless you are making an awesome system in your car buy them

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

josh

new caney,tx

Overall
quality/value

September 22, 2009

bought it for my wife she loves it and I think it sounds great the price was awesome

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

azi

United Kingdom

Overall
good value

April 16, 2009

i think the sound quality is not bad at all, i have not yet connected my amp but i think it will produce great results if amplified. bass response ok aswell at mid level volume and if higher little distortion is heard.

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

Dalton, MA

Overall
Good sound for cheap price

September 4, 2008

I just bought a pair of these. They sound very good, much better than stock speakers. For the price they are very good speakers.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Zak

Queen creek

Overall
Great deal

July 26, 2015

Replaced speakers in my BMW these are amazing perfect sound no static thank you thank you for a great price on awesome speakers

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Tampa, FL

Overall
Boss CH5530

May 28, 2018

It seems like a very good quality product, the sound is very good. I only gave it 4 stars because is to early to give a full 5 stars rating since I only had it for 2 weeks. Other than that it seems like an excellent product and I recommend it.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Otis

Canada

Overall
Excellent Speaker for the $

August 31, 2016

Very pleased with the clarity and performance of these 5 1/4" speakers

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Chillicothe, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Mr. mRonald Waits

June 22, 2019

great sounding speaker. easy to install and fast delivery I'm satisfied

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Janella

Lorain, OH

Overall
It's was a Great Product!!!

January 9, 2017

I would recommend this product to anyone that would listen!!! Great sound easy to install!!!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Avery

Elizaville, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Product for a Great Price!

November 7, 2016

Fantastic speakers to swap out for your stock ones. Perfect balance of bass and treble.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Pete

Beverly Ohio

Overall
Great product

November 1, 2016

Really nice speakers and looks great design quality sound is good

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Splicer

ca

Overall
Not bad.

September 29, 2016

Now i have ordered boss in the pass(Hints why i bought these). They are good products for the unbeatable prices they sell for and these were no different. Just think about your setup and contrast the lvls your trying to push with it.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?