Showing 35 reviews for Boss MR60W (White Version)

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
71%
4 Star
23%
3 Star
3%
2 Star
3%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Kendell

Canada

Overall
Greatsound

November 1, 2010

Great set of speakers worked great on my boat

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeremiah

West Palm Beach, FL

Overall
great speakers

September 21, 2011

best bang for your buck! there not Jl's but they will last you a few years and they sound good!

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Abe

corona ca

Overall
quality product

August 20, 2014

great quality and I am very happy with it. Fast shipment, excellent price.

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Max

Goshen IN.

Overall
Boss MR60W Speakers

January 17, 2011

These speakers are the best that I have ever had, very good sound, they look real good. I received real good service, and I could not be more satisfied.

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chucky

Ridgewood Queens ,N.Y.

Overall
Outstanding Equipment and product

November 10, 2009

My name is Charlie, and i had purchase 4- MR-60W boss Marine stereo speakers ,the cost was a supper buy, and i installed them outside on my 37ft wellcraft sedan ,2 in flybridge & 2 in cock pit,
the service & shipping from sonic was great, the product was packed outstanding,the installment was very easy & simple to do,they look great ,and sound outstanding, I feel this product is an excellent choice for boats-cars-or RV's ,or just for around the outside of any home,overall,
OUTSTANDING and EXCELLENT product and Company

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Capt. Frog

Spring City, TN

Overall
Boss MR60W (White Version) Review

January 12, 2011

These speakers were replacements and have done a wonderful job of providing quality enjoyment.

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Nottingham, MD

Overall
Great

December 28, 2005

I have a pair of these babies in my dad's boat. Im on there all the time, and they have held up for the past few years. I have to blare them real loud to hear them over the engine and they dont disapoint!

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mack

Hudson, FL

Overall
Great bang for the buck.

October 17, 2014

I hooked 4 of these to my JVC head unit and I am very impressed with the sound at this price range. I bought them expecting much less.

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Badhemi

Canada

Overall
Great value

September 18, 2013

Very pleased with purchase would re order from them again.

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gary

Elma , NY

Overall
Boss MR60W Review

September 17, 2013

I would recommend this boat radio very highly. It was an easy install and the sound is great! The functions are easy to use as well.

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Houston, TX

Overall
Step #1 when building a cooler radio

June 27, 2014

I've built over 30 cooler radios over the past few years and these Boss 6-1/2" speakers are by far the best performing speakers under $60...and at $35...they're a no brainer. They need minimal power to push to their potential...I recommend pairing these with a Boss OR SSL 200x2 amp.

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ivan

Daytona Beach, Florida

Overall
REAL GOOD!!!

December 21, 2010

Got them installed and they work Awesome! Mounted on my sailboat they been washed and rained on big time...still work like a charm!!
Great sound for a Great price!!

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jarumba

East China,MI

Overall
Boss MR60W

January 18, 2010

We purchased these speakers for the arch in our boat the sound is very good on them but we had to make adjustments to make them fit they were a little deep for the arch. but that was minimal. Overall they sound great and look great also we had many compliments.

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Pequot Lakes, MN

Overall
Well worth the money

December 18, 2011

Sounds great, price is right on and much better value than what you'd expect for a pair of budget-priced speakers. Would highly recommend.

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Angel

Cape Coral

Overall
Very satisfied

July 7, 2011

Great deal and very honest. Received in perfect condition and in a timely fashion.

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Anaheim, Ca

Overall
Great Marine Speakers

October 27, 2009

These speakers perform very well. I installed them on my rv and the sound is great. They are very clear and plenty loud. Big improvement over my factory speakers. And very affordable which is a big plus considering how much money you end up putting in a RV.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kristi

Marseilles, IL

Overall
Good Value!

October 12, 2009

Very nice speakers, we have them in our boat and they work great. For the price these are excellent speakers.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brad

Green Bay, wi

Overall
Boss MR60W speakers

August 10, 2014

Out of the 3 pairs of 6.5" waterproof speakers that I have mounted into a cooler as a tubing sound system, these are by far the best sound and performance. I have about 18+ hours at almost full gain from a plye 400 watt amp without an issue. The only thing that I did not like about these speakers is the plastic housing on the magnet is larger than the other 6.5" speakers that I own. After a little trimming they fit nicely.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

thomas

cedar, MI

Overall
great value

January 15, 2012

This is one of the best marine speaker values I've seen.

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

TheBajaman

Saint Petersburg, Florida

Overall
Boss MR60W (White Version) Review Great bang for the Buck

October 30, 2011

These were replacements for a pair of 6.5" Standard Horizon speakers. They don't sound as good as the speakers I replaced, but do sound good. I addition the grilles are secured with the mounting screws. That was the issue with the Standard Horizon's, mounted up in the front of a 24' Baja & Grilles would come off and had the tweets in them, a few more big waves and the tweeter wires are disconnected again. Not the case with the BOSS. They have taken a beating all season & still sound great.

Excellent inexpensive alternative.

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

maurice

RR, N.C

Overall
Great value

July 1, 2014

I will tell any about your service because it was very fast service and good service thanks

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Huntman

Clayton, North Carolina

Overall
Good Price and Quality!

September 11, 2010

I bought these speakers and they sound great and are really waterproof. Great Value, I would recommend these to anyone who needed waterproof, great all around speakers. Thanks!!

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Marshmellow

Canada

Overall
Great Value And Speedy Delivery

July 7, 2009

Good qualty speakers for the price. Installed in my boat and the have great sound.

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

andrew

sacramento CA

Overall
loud

September 17, 2009

I bought these for my go kart with a $30 motorcycle amp and a $15 speaker box. I tested to see if they were waterproof by flooring it through a foot of water and they still work perfectly. The speakers are very loud when going through an amp. I can hear the music clearly over the sound of the engine, my helmet and all of the squeaks and rattles. When i blast it there is no distortion at all. I have played LOUD music every time i drive for the past 2 years and haven't had a bit of trouble. People turn to look from more than half a block away.

34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

steve

middletown, OH

Overall
Best sound for the value

October 16, 2013

I bought these on a budget and worth every penny for the price. More $ gets you better sound but for these the cost to performance is in your favor. Im very pleased with sound quality for the price

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

dangler

virginia beach,va

Overall
not so good

April 6, 2011

The speaker play OK as long as you don't want a lot of volume.

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

phil

ventura ca

Overall
good deal

November 15, 2010

great price they wook fine and would pass it on

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

mark

gardena ca.

Overall
boss mr60w (white)

July 22, 2010

I used them for my RVs outside system,and they work great! A good buy at a fair price.

34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kev

Monroe, Mich

Overall
Boss MR60W (White Version)

June 5, 2015

Bought these for my 26 ft. Regal, I love em. Plenty loud enough and the price was great.

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Daryl

Castaic, CA

Overall
Perfect for my boat!

July 28, 2014

I installed these speakers in my 16' boat right before our trip to Lake Powell. The boat was packed with 7 days of camping equipment and food and took quite a beating when the swells got big but the speakers still looked and sounded as good as the day I installed them. Definitely, a great sturdy set of speakers. Perfect for my boat.

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Darin

Lake Worth, FL

Overall
great value

May 25, 2015

great speakers, they sound great.. delivered on time as promised. thank you.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

William

Portsmouth, OH

Overall
Great Value

June 12, 2015

I had my boat bench 3 seats rebuilt and had 2 speakers installed in them. I got a wonderful deal on the 3 sets in the price I paid which was $29.99 for a set. I have not hooked them into their system but when I do I will write back after hearing.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Columbus ga

Overall
Boss MR60W (White Version)

August 14, 2018

Great product shipped fast and they sound awesome. Best prices as well

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jim K

Greenback, TN

Overall
Great value on these speakers!

December 7, 2016

A great price and fast delivery. I got a pair for half what just one of the comparable Sony speaker would have cost. The online reviews for the Boss speakers were far better than the numerous bad reviews of the Sony product. I was replacing the Sony speakers in my boat after the cones disintegrated after a couple years. Even if the Boss speakers don't last any longer, I am still way ahead of the game. Although the speaker size is the same, I did have to cut the mounting holes slightly larger to accommodate the Boss speakers, so keep that in mind when ordering. These speakers sound great!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

kelly

ponce inlet, FL

Overall
Satisfaction

August 30, 2016

The Stones couldn't get any satisfaction but I did with these fine speakers. With a well designed website for ordering the speakers arrived in a few days just as I expected. Easy installation with a good sound and appearance . Saved a bundle vs buying them locally.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?