Showing 78 reviews for Boss R1100M Amplifier

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
74%
4 Star
22%
3 Star
3%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
1%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
JESUS

EHRENBERG, AZ

Overall
great item

March 6, 2015

it works great. its an exelent item if i ever need another i will buy it.

89 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Super cat

Phoenix, az

Overall
Great value

April 27, 2014

Low price and powers my polk audio 15' in sealed enclosure just fine glad I got it.

87 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Johnny

Orlando

Overall
boss r1100m the best

January 1, 2015

I enjoy it..best thing i never have in my car sounds perfect i agreed wit this product

80 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Franklin

Huntsville, AL

Overall
Amazing!

September 7, 2014

Does a great job of powering my Rockford Fosgate 10". Doesn't feel cheap at all. Performs like it should. Consistent power and looks great! Definitely a perfect buy for a couple of 12s or 10s. Even better if your just doing a single 10/12!

80 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

LEVI

Norfolk VA

Overall
Boss 1100w amp - Great amp

December 28, 2014

Great little amps. I was absolutely blown away by the power that is produced from this little amp. I had another 1100w amp that did not produce nearly as much sound. Except that I had to return the first unit I had after about 1.5 months, it great. I have had the new unit for over three months and it works great. Great amp for the price.

80 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tomas

Iowa, IA

Overall
Good Amp

March 9, 2014

I would recommend this to all starters. I have had this amp for over six months now, power two 12's. Each 12 is rated at 300W RMS, and this amp has powered them wonderfully.

78 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Hunter

Hampton, GA

Overall
BEST AMP

February 5, 2015

I would recommend this to anyone. Its a great little amp. I love the blue led on the boss logo too. Great buy.

76 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kenneth

Chandler, AZ

Overall
Best Bang for your Buck!

May 13, 2014

Great amp works wonders Bass hit hard and good for my R2 rockford fosgate. Easy to use.

75 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Liam

Ireland

Overall
Excellent product

August 20, 2014

Installed this to power a 10" sub for my e46 and all I can say is that it has transformed the sound. I would highly recommend this product especially for the value and quality.

74 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Leckk625

Norfolk, VA

Overall
Awesome Amp

August 4, 2014

This amp is simply awesome. I now get the deep base I dreamed for.
The price was affordable. I would most definitely recommend it.

74 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ksmit

Kansas

Overall
Great buy, owned for over a year..and still bumping

December 8, 2013

I bought this over a year ago and they are still going strong

powering 2 12in mtx subs. shook my car good. GREAT starter amp. i would buy another. AND THAT PRICE!!!!

74 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

97 F 150

Holiday Fl

Overall
Nice amp

February 20, 2014

Actually pushed a 15 pretty hard at 2 ohms, Good amp now i have planet audio 3000.1 and at 2 ohms dosent hit as hard as this Boss 1100

71 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

masza

New York, New York

Overall
great buy

December 30, 2014

Works as advertised, shaking whole car.good, good, good, good.

69 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Kokomo,IN

Overall
Awesome

October 14, 2014

The Boss R1100M has everything I was looking for to get the sound I had been missing. Awesome, durable amp and a great price.

71 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shane

Coarsegold, CA

Overall
Boss Amplifier

December 30, 2014

I am extremely happy with the design and ease of use. The Installation was very easy. The Sound is incredible. I Would recommend this amp to anyone looking for great sound.

71 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bobby

Houston tx

Overall
Great amp

June 22, 2014

It's a great amp, it's in my wife's car pushing two kicker tens and haven't had a problem yet, she loves it and the value was awesome. I payed double for my amp with way less watts.

66 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ryun

Dallas, TX

Overall
works great

June 15, 2015

I bought this amp because that value was good and I had never installed an amp/subwoofer. Very easy and makes a 10" Rockford Fosgate sound excellent in Nissan Frontier Extended cab. Did utilize Sonic's customer support and they answered all my questions. Would definitely buy again.

34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dylan

Alpena, MI

Overall
Good product

June 17, 2015

works great, gets pretty warm, but nothing that would concern me. makes my subs bump. works for what its intended purpose. like how the "boss" dims to the beat of the bass.

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dion

North Las Vegas, NV

Verified Purchase
Overall
Bottom line price but has a suprising power

August 29, 2015

For the price it's unbeatable. I have it mounted to the back of my single ported box equipped with a 12 inch mb quart dw1 304 subwoofer wired to 2 oms and it's powering it with ease. It is very compact and looks very clean. For 50 dollars don't be afraid to give it a shot.

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

MATTHEW

grain valley, MO

Overall
decent

June 11, 2015

Decent amp. Not near the power output it claims but still works good.

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

SHO

Ionia MI

Overall
Worth the money

September 15, 2015

Best my math tells me, I am getting about 380 watts RMS out of it at conservative settings. only running 2 volt input, gained 3/4 at low input setting. Powering a Crunch 12" DVC @ 2ohms. Sealed box. hits harder than expected. I have out grown the crazy stuff, but 10yrs ago I would run 2 12's with this amp and turn heads. It has a lot of power for 50-60 bucks. In the day, I was name brand all the way, MTX, JL, RF. I am proud to pop my trunk now to show ppl where all the noise is coming from, $50 amp, and a $30 sub. Almost laughable how loud it is. Great buy in my book. Only running 8ga too....just saying may be more there yet.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kish

Canada

Overall
Great value

October 15, 2015

This was my 1st ever amp purchase for my 1st time installing subs. I bought it cause it's cheap and it works. It does underpower my subs,but that's my fault for not studying more before purchase. Also sonic electronix shipped to Canada really fast, thanks for that. When am ready to buy another amp and get a more serious sound system I'll definitely come back.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

El compita

Ca

Overall
Good

June 17, 2016

it's a decent amp, but it doesn't give you the 1300 wats, it's good for a small sound sistem or voice speakers

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kideem

Baltimore, Maryland

Overall
Worth the price

October 24, 2015

I would definitely recommend this sub. It gets the job done, and definitely worth every dollar of its price.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

D-rock1981

Greenwood, SC

Overall
A+

October 11, 2015

Great budget amp for systems not requiring a lot of power

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jency

Harvey, LA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Bump on a budget

January 5, 2016

I recommend for the price and function. I am running this with an older Soundstream Reference RW-10 rated : 500 rms@ 2 ohms / 1000 peak @ 2 ohms with dual 4 ohm 2.5 " voice coil. I know that the subwoofers specks might not be the best match to the sub but it pounds ( not even using bass boost).

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Adalberto

,

Overall
Quality product

June 6, 2016

Works very well on my pioneer 1100 watt s10's subs

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ponyboy

Ga

Overall
Great audiol

January 22, 2016

I think boss audio amps give out vary great sound at a great prices

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lulu

Friendship wi

Overall
Boss amp

November 4, 2016

Definately would recomenf it for the price it hits harder than i expected it to. But not worth running wire for remote, it does nothing

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Grant

Wilson, NC

Overall
Good budget amp

March 24, 2016

Powers my 12 inch sub in a ported box flawlessly. It bumps!!!
It's reliable and just a good choice overall. Highly recommend!!

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

porkchop

ocala, fl

Overall
great low cost reliable amp!

December 13, 2015

Easy to install and setup. Sounds great and works just like it should!

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Longs, SC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Amp for the money

January 5, 2020

I would highly recommend this amp. I have it hooked up in my F150 with driving (2) Kicker 12" COMP Subs. The amp combined with the 2 Mf Cap makes these subs rock. The Bass is clear and solid with virtually no distortion. My daughter liked it so much that she asked me to install one in her GMC Serria. I am about to purchase a third to install for a guy at work.
Would I recommend this amp to a friend?....Hell yes without a second thought.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Flint Michigan

Overall
Damn good amp for a damn good price

August 9, 2018

I couldn't believe how good it is I have 3 12 inch subs I a box 2 at 2500 watts 1 at a 1000 all 4 ohms DVC and this thing makes them hound. I have all 3 hooked up to this thing and they hound. Amazing that's all I can say!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anadarko, OK

Verified Purchase
Overall
Boss R1100M

July 20, 2018

for the $ this is a good amp 1800 boss chaos sub and sounds good with remote you can turn bass down or up with out turning your head unit volume would recommend

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Olney,IL

Overall
Boss R1100M

June 19, 2018

Arrived on time which is always great. Has been powering two boss 10” shallow mounts for a solid 3 weeks now. Has been doing well and the amplifiers easy to understand

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Squid

Claymont D.E.

Overall
Boss r1100m

April 27, 2018

I really impress with the boss 1100 riot they got my business for now on.thats all I havt.to say

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Derek

Collinsville, VA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice for the money

February 1, 2018

Nice lil amp for the money. All, the functions work . not sure if its really putting out the ratings it says but it sounds pretty good. I'd def buy another if I had too. I bought it to hold me over until I save up to get the setup I really. It's doing its job so far.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Wagoner Okla.

Overall
Boss 1100 watt amp

May 5, 2017

For $ 54.99 I recommend any one needing a amp this is a bad boy. I have a box with to 1000 watt JBLS and it will pound I am well satisfied. For the price it's a steal.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Armando

Pearsall, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good bang for the buck

February 20, 2017

The amp sounds amazing. Right now it's powering my 10in kicker 4 ohm in my single cab truck. But I don't like the false claims by boss. Suppose to push 413w rms at 4 ohms, but when I attached by volt metered with a 60hz tone, it only did 24 volts= 150rms or so for a 4ohm load. I cant complain though, it matches my 150w rms woofer perfect haha. The bass boost is insane. Be careful with that. Remote works good. And the best part is that this amp runs pretty cool, doesn't get hot.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Avery

Elizaville, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great amplifier for a great price!

February 15, 2017

I purchased this amplifier to go with my 12 inch 1100 watt JBL subwoofer and they are a match made in heaven!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

alan

muskogee, ok

Overall
boss r1100m

September 2, 2016

i purchased this product a month ago and for the price it was i wasn't expecting it to work so well the quality is great

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tony

Orlando FL

Overall
Great

May 9, 2016

Great amplifier, got it wired to a 10' subwoofer gives my car a nice lil boom. Plus it glows blue which is a plus too.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nate

Fort Madison iowa

Overall
Lotta bass for a few bucks

November 9, 2015

The boss amp was cheap and has great bass quaility for the price I am driving a 12 in Memphis amp in my Saturn vue and it's excellent sound quality very clean with the bass control knob I recommend it for anyone on a budget

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

, Louisville ky

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good value

June 17, 2020

Does what I needed, came really fast. It was packed securely!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Wally

Scio, Oregon

Overall
Better than anticipated

February 22, 2020

Easy to hook up. Sounds great. And the installation instructions helped me with my car stereo. The stereo had no installation instructions and way more wires than anything else I have bought. Thanks Sonic!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jake

Tampa

Overall
Power is solid and multiple adjustments make it easy to tune

February 6, 2020

Running 1 4ohm DVC kicker compC 12 in a ported box at 2 ohms in parallel and the gain is set to a little over the quarter mark with the +18 bass boost at about a quarter turn and shit slaps with minimal to no distortion and the quality is amazing! I am ABSOLUTELY surprised yo

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chadwick

$city, $state

Overall
Boss amp

March 30, 2018

Great little amp got it running a single 12"shallow mount powerbass push it pretty good don't get hot or shut off at all nice lil amp for a pair of 10"s or 12"s

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Manuel

San Jose, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Best bang for the buck

September 29, 2017

This amp is awesome for someone on a budget. I hooked it up to a boss 350 watt 12 sub and it hits really nice. Nothing crazy but just nice sounding bass.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rich

abilene, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Best amp in its price range.

March 6, 2017

Works great for what I needed. I have it running 1 Hifonics 12 @ 2ohms and have zero issues with it.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Arthur

Cleburne, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Surprisingly stout amplifier

December 22, 2016

I'm using this amp to drive two Boss CXX10s at a 2-ohm load. The amp is backed by a Kinetic HC400-BLU and a Belva BB1D 1 fared capacitor. We decided to add the extra battery because the system went into an '07 Civic and their car batteries are epically small. I am very impressed with the output of this amplifier. I plan to put my clamp on it over the next few days to see what the actual output is. I was hesitant to go with this amplifier but the system was budget all the way. I will give Boss more credit in the future after this build.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Doug

Canada

Overall
Doug Grant

October 26, 2016

I am very happy with this amp. You get what you pay for, but this exceeded the cost.
Very good product.
Doug Grant

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Reyesram

Chicago

Overall
Good sound,

August 28, 2016

I bought this product because it has good lock, but the sound and bass are great, I got 2-10'' woofers in small case and I am very happy whit my sound system.

I recommend to buy it.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

TheDude

Belleville IL

Overall
Satisfied!

June 13, 2016

This amp pounds. Lot of power out of a little amp(powering 2 10s). Haven't had it long enough to see how durable tho. So far so good!
Note that I couldn't get the amp switch to work tho. Also the port for the wire is kind of a pain in the ass.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Adalberto

,

Overall
Quality product

June 6, 2016

Works very well on my pioneer 1100 watt s10's subs

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Longmont CO

Overall
Bang for your buck!

May 16, 2016

This solid, high proformance amp is a great deal! It maybe more than you're looking for, power-wise, but the proformance will change your mind. Rich low tones for a solo sub, put a bit of bump in your trunk.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dahulk74

Carson,ca.

Overall
Boss R1100M

March 4, 2016

I'm pusshing a single 10" sub ,name brand,it pushes about 40% of what it says on the amp. It sounds decent for the size but I'm happy with the purchase.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

rick

Sarasota

Overall
Boss rm1100

January 17, 2016

I like boss audio they make quality products for a decent price fast and free planning on purchasing more soon thanks

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Rocky Mount, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Does The Job!

September 4, 2019

Actually surprised by the quality of the unit its self. Though the manual doesn't have all the information that you would want. It works and all the lights work.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Oscar

NE

Overall
Great value

February 20, 2017

I recommend this item easy to use quality is very good. Never have had any problems with this brand either. Good products for the price you pay.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Denver City, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works great!

February 5, 2017

I am running this amplifier in a single cab truck with a single 8 inch Cadence dual voice coil subwoofer wired to 4 ohms. It has more power than I need, but I always over power my subs so that I don't have to max out my amplifier. For the price, this is a great amplifier and I recommend it.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

shay

columbia, SC

Overall
Boss amp

July 22, 2016

Good amp for the money it's not a spl amp so use the appropriate subs

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Osvaintheusa

West Palm Beach

Overall
Worth the money.

July 16, 2016

Easy to install, very good sound, powerful. I will buy it again.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cindy

Scottsville, Kentucky

Overall
Very Disappointed

May 21, 2016

I purchased a Boss 1100 watt Amp and it got a total of maybe 48 hours playing time before it blew up and only had it halfway turned up!!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

justin

Silverdale, WA

Overall
best money ever spent

March 13, 2016

Great street amp tough durable product description was on point packaging instructions everything was all there no damages and there price a long with free shipping was amazing ill deff buy from sonic electronix for my upcoming projects thanks guys

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Milestone

Seattle

Overall
Best bang for buck

March 4, 2016

After looking around various places I found this boss amp and for the price and it's capabilities I am impressed. I had an old JL 10w6v1(10 inch sub) wanted to throw in my work truck. I have the amp mounted to the side of the box. With rubber feet between the amp and box for air flow and to keep heat down. After a month of use I've had no problems at all. I have everything at their proper levels for this one sub but it definitely has the capability to pound a couple twelves. I had my system at probably 85% volume level for almost three hours once and as the amp did get pretty warm, I've had other amps become hot to the touch in less then two. I actually recommend this amp for someone looking to add a single sub but may add another at some point. Again best bang for buck!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Leonel

Sarasota fl

Overall
I like the product

December 24, 2015

It is what I was looking I like. It works Fine.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rex

Las Vegas, NV

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Amp

November 16, 2020

Have had for a few years now in my SQ Nissan Versa build. Runs a Rockford shallow 10" beautifully with a good sound. Great value and long lasting so far. 10/10

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Greg

Sacramento, CA

Overall
Premium look for budget money????

August 12, 2020

I must say this is a very nice looking amp especially at night when the boss is lit up blue gives it a premium look but it's definitely fit for someone like me that's on a budget...
I like the warranty that boss gives along with the extended offer from Sonic Electronics low price warranty extension plan..
Bottom line I feel good with my purchase it was even recommended from their customer service agent who was assisting me with an amp I had ordered that may be on backorder due to the high demand all I had to do was give the rep the type of woofers that I have and what ohm's I planned on running them in and boom up came the Boss 1100M I'm not going to give a wattage judgement but all I can say is if you want to be a audio competition this is not for you but if you have 2 12's and run them parellel you and your passengers are going to be impressed. Great product, price, look, sound!!!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jake

Tampa, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Best bang for your buck that's for sure.

January 16, 2020

Produces about 400 RMS at 4 ohms pushing a kicker Comp c 12 in in a ported box and the sound quality and the deepness of the bass is unbelievable. I haven't tuned at about 42 Hertz, Definitely recommend!!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Shawnee, OK

Verified Purchase
Overall
Very nice buy

June 4, 2019

Could have went to a system store and paid more and still wouldn’t have got better quality amp wire kit.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

T.M.

Issaquah, Wa

Overall
Value diven

September 7, 2016

Great amp. Does what it should. And if it gets ripped off, I'm not out much.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Todd

Hurst, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good bass amp

August 20, 2016

Needed an amp to add a subwoofer to my stock system which was lacking in low end bass. I built an sealed box to fit under drivers seat with 8" subwoofer and this amp worked perfect for what I needed.
I now have bass that was missing and with the adjustment knob I can make everything vibrate or just have normal full music range.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ray

Warwick RI

Overall
Excellent choice

August 19, 2016

I would recommend this product
Great look...great sound..overall
very happy with my purchace!!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

kinsley

carrollton, GA

Overall
POWER

July 4, 2016

I have an VMA 2700 watt 15" and put this boss 1100 watt on it. It is doing its thang making the 15 move like it's supposed to I only order from sonic

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steve A

Alexander City, Al.

Overall
A BEAST

November 26, 2020

Acquired a R1100M on a trade for some work. I applied it to a JL Audio 10 w/dual voice coils in a 1cuft sealed enclosure. Just under peak power, it knocks my vision off when bass notes hit. Way better sound than my JBL amp bridged and the voice coils wired in series. In my opinion, anything larger in dimension is a waste of money. Well worth its price!!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeffrey

Goshen, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works great

August 31, 2020

Mated this to a Soundstream 12 inch. Sounds great. Easy install

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Spring Hill FL

Overall
Great for the price

May 12, 2016

I bought this just to have a little more bass in my truck so I paired it with a boss 1400 speaker (also under 40 bucks) and wow... I did not expect the sound I got.... Great system for under 100 bucks....

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ivan

little canada, MN

Verified Purchase
Overall
The best

June 28, 2020

I am loving this amp it is exactly what I needed to power my 10" Sundown. It works perfectly. Great bass, and people can hear me coming thank you for the product.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?