Showing 45 reviews for Cerwin Vega CVP1200.4D + NVX XFLOC4 Line-Output-Converter + Amp Kit

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
82%
4 Star
4%
3 Star
4%
2 Star
2%
1 Star
7%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Jay

Las Vegas, NV

Overall
Solved that static alternator whine issue

May 10, 2014

The following review is for XFLOC4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

My brand new car's factory sound system sounded terrible so I decided to upgrade it. I had to keep my factory radio because the car's functions depend on the screen/radio of the car. I installed a JL audio 300/4v2 along with Focal components and after I was done installing everything, there was a tremendously loud static noise coming from the speakers, even with the volume all the way down. When I would rev up the engine, it would make a whistling, whining noise from the alternator. I spent 2 days trouble shooting the problem. Separating wires, re-grounding, running new wires, adjusting gains, etc. and none of that worked. I saw this LOC from NVX and decided to give it a try since it claimed to have a digital noise filter feature. Man, as soon as I installed I was blown away. That annoying noise was GONE! The music sounds crystal clear now. I purchased that particular set up because I wanted an SQ sound system and now it delivers that very clean music with absolutely NO distorting noise. I was stressed out for 2 days wondering how to fix it. If you are in the same situation, buy this LOC. It will end your problems with all that unwanted noise. Forget those "solutions" people talk about all over the internet about re-grounding, ground isolation, and all that junk. This LOC solved it for me. It was so easy to install, it has adjustable gains, and feels very sturdy. Even if you turn the gains all the way up on the LOC, you will still hear no unwanted noise.

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Santiago

Argentina

Overall
Excellent product

August 25, 2014

The following review is for XFLOC4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Easy to install in factory stereo. Great product. No noise at all. High fidelity sound.

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

J

Brooklyn, NY

Overall
NVX Output converter

January 20, 2015

The following review is for XFLOC4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This converter was easy to install plus it added power and more clarity to my speakers. It has a remote wire for my amp.

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brandore

Elizabethtown, KY

Overall
perfect!

October 30, 2013

The following review is for XFLOC4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

No unwanted noise, soft turn on and off, cant even tell its there. It does its job seemlessly in my 09 Jeep Grand cherokee with boston acoustics system. I wanted full range sound out of the door speakers so I pulled off the output from the factory amp of the dash speakers and rear speakers. All speakers are now full range and amplified with a kicker ZX350.4. I can keep the gain super low on the amp and cross over the speakers to keep the bass out with the amp controls. This LOC made all that possible to use the kicker amp with NO NOISE.

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eliseo

Pocomoke City, MD

Overall
Perfection! NVX is the best!

October 17, 2012

The following review is for XFLOC4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Durable, small, easy to use, fun, quality build and sound! Great LOC! No unwanted noise! Love the gain controls and remote turn on for an amplifier! Works wonderfully with my NVX JAD900.5 and my NVX 4 channel rcas! NVX is the only way to go! I just can't get enough of NVX! Thanks NVX and Sonic Electronix for all of your support!

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Scott

Liberty, MO

Overall
Digital Converter

January 19, 2015

The following review is for XFLOC4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used this to convert wired to RCA. This device worked great. I eventually replaced the factory head unit with a Pioneer that had RCA outputs.

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Greg

Parkville, MO

Overall
Good Converter

February 11, 2013

The following review is for XFLOC4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this to replace another one that I bought that had terrible noise and poor quality. This one however is great and works as you would expect. Spend the extra couple of bucks and get this one

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Luis

fort worth, TX

Overall
bueno

September 17, 2013

The following review is for XFLOC4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Me gusto lo fácil que es instalar lo y los resultados son bienos

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Randy

Fort Lauderdale, FL

Overall
Worked great!

September 12, 2013

The following review is for XFLOC4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I installed this unit on my boat due to my radio had to pre amps.. Easy to wire although theres a bunch of wires. Works great for triggering your amp though! My radio put out 160W so I left all my channels on the unit turned down. Would highly recommend!

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Storm lake , iowa

Overall
Great value

August 5, 2018

The following review is for BAK84, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Fast shipping works great with no problems. I would order other if i ever needed it

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

brian

Mayo, FL

Overall
Works as said

October 19, 2015

The following review is for BAK84, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Everything needed for a 4 ch amp install. Better quality than other cca kits I have used before. Nice thick strands.

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

tim

Columbus, oh

Overall
Junk

September 12, 2015

The following review is for XFLOC4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Upon receiving product, I carefully read instructions. Installed unit as directed in instructions. Product did not work, so I cut the unit out and threw it in the trash.

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lee

Leesburg, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

August 7, 2020

The following review is for CVP1200.4D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I upgraded the factory speakers in my truck and added this amp. What a difference I love it!

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Storm lake, ia

Overall
Great deals

September 22, 2018

The following review is for BAK84, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I recommend this to anyone. The shipping is fast and you always get a good deal.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Calais, ME

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good Value Kit!

February 1, 2018

The following review is for BAK84, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Everything I needed and good quality wire, not like some other cheap thin gauge wire you get in similarly priced kits elsewhere.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chad

Kalaheo, HI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

September 15, 2017

The following review is for BAK84, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Included in a bundle package for the price well worth it

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Billy

East Bethel, MN

Overall
Bad quality

November 30, 2015

The following review is for XFLOC4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The wiring harness was bad out of the package. I could move the harness around to make it work, but I didn't want to install it. Had to run to a local big box store to buy another off brand one.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JESUS C

TUCSON, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Ok starter Kit

December 28, 2020

The following review is for BAK84, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It's a ok kit to buy but check the RCA jacks my kit came defective one pair of RCA jacks failed. When I finished completely installing it in my truck and turned on the head unit only to fine out 3 of my 4 channel amp was working had to take out the multimeter tested the Amp then uninstall all the head unit tested RCA jacks and one pair was defective I would assume that they would work they are New. So save time and test the RCA jacks for continuity.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Terrence

Columbus, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good price on a budget

June 1, 2020

The following review is for CVP1200.4D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have this amp in my 2011 Chrysler 200 paired up with 4 6x9s HED H7692 w Power Acoustik NB1 tweeters @ 2 ohms.This amp is doing the job greatly,no distortion,very clean sound,so far i am satisfied of it's performance,just waiting for my 3 1/2 dash H735 wish will run off the JVC head unit.I highly recommend this amp if you or on a budget or not, you won't go wrong.....

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

EVERETT, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good value

April 11, 2020

The following review is for BAK84, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good value. All the stuff you need for a couple of speakers and a sub to an amp. Easier than buying it individually.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Storm lake , iowa

Overall
Great value!

August 14, 2018

The following review is for BAK84, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Fast shipping and I recommend it for anyone. Everything u see in the picture is what u get.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gerald

Tallulah Louisiana

Overall
Amp installation kit

March 31, 2018

The following review is for BAK84, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Belva did a great job with this 4 channel amp wiring kit. Had more than enough lengths on all wires. Terminals are solid. Will buy this kit for now on for my 4 channel amp installs.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Frankie

Katy, TX

Overall
Awesome Buy

April 24, 2017

The following review is for BAK84, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It was everything I needed one package for a great price

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

N.Y.

Overall
Ex-Flock-4

January 4, 2016

The following review is for XFLOC4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good unit, Good price. I have a 4 channel Amp, this is a 4 channel unit.
All 4 channels work. For $14.99 I did not expect it was going to do the dishes for me too.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

brian

Mayo, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works as said

November 15, 2015

The following review is for BAK84, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works good and is high quality cca wiring, better than many others I have used. Fine for about a 400 watt rms 4 ch amp set up. Larger go with 4ga to be safe.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Morris

Houston, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nvx Line out converter

March 18, 2016

The following review is for XFLOC4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I had the Pac lp7 4 installed in my stock car stereo, wich worked great for connecting a Rockford mono amp for subwoofer and a 4 channel amp for speakers, only problem is I was having alternator noise even tho I installed everything correctly, I tried everything and nothing took the noise out, until I read some reviews here wich said this didn't had noise, so I installed this and to my surprise only one channel ( one pair of rca) worked. Instruction said if that happened, then use the ground supplied, but that didn't worked, I checked the rca with a multimeter and there was no voltage,, then I squeezed the cables and there was some voltage, but too low compared to the pac lp7, so this didn't worked out of the package, I put the pac lp7 4 back, at least I have sound with that one, problem is I can't ship it back, cause I'm at another country. I wasted 20 bucks with shipping for this Useless converter.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cheng

Temple City, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works

April 5, 2020

The following review is for XFLOC4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Was easy to install and did the trick and good price

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Erlanger, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice Kit

September 16, 2019

The following review is for BAK84, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Worked great in my 1997 Tahoe. Had enough cable to put the amp under the passenger seat. If you're trying to put it in the cargo area, you'll need more cable.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

GRAND PRAIRIE, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Met Expectations

August 26, 2019

The following review is for XFLOC4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This item came as described. It was easy to hook up and met all my expectations!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Indiana

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good amp

July 17, 2021

The following review is for CVP1200.4D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I like the pass-through so a third RCA cable isn't needed to give a signal to a sub amp. Would just need a crossover calibrator to get those settings right. I installed it in a Buick Lucerne to power 6.75" front door speakers from Sound Ordnance and rear 6x9s from Pioneer. I left the A-pillar tweeters to run off the Pioneer head unit. Overall, I'm impressed. If I leave the high pass filters in the head unit off, there is a surprising amount of bass made. I keep them on set at 63Hz for the front and 80Hz for the rear. When a sub is added, I will use the amp to cross over at 100Hz. It gets loud, sounds good, and never gets hot. Good price for a good amp. Just wish it was a little smaller AND could find dyno sheets for it.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tombo

Dungannon, VA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great kit!

April 28, 2020

The following review is for BAK84, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Comes with everything you need to get going at a great price

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Noe

Weslaco, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

April 28, 2020

The following review is for BAK84, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Exactly what I need for my 4 channel amp will b installed this weekend.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Seychelles

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product

May 6, 2019

The following review is for XFLOC4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It’s really remove car noise in the wire,good product

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

randy

Seagoville, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product and cheaper than the other ones I have seen

October 18, 2017

The following review is for XFLOC4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This product is easy to install and is made simple due to the wires match the colors of the speed wire that I bought to get the correct sound out of my system would suggest this product for anyone that is looking to add an amp and sub to their factory stereo

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Samuel

St. Louis MO.

Overall
Love it

August 5, 2017

The following review is for XFLOC4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Better than I expected.Plane to buy a two channel for my subs.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jose

Miami, FL

Overall
Nice

June 3, 2017

The following review is for XFLOC4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Outstanding item I used it before and that is why I order more.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

T.i.

cocoa, FL

Overall
great product

February 22, 2017

The following review is for XFLOC4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

NVX XFLOC4
works great, sounds great, easy to install and small enough to hide behind factory head unit

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Florence Alabama

Overall
Great value

January 14, 2017

The following review is for XFLOC4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend this to anyone who's looking to do it yourself subwoofer

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dave

Butler, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good sound but defective unit

July 1, 2016

The following review is for XFLOC4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sound quality was good, no distortion, however I had a intermittent short to the left rear speaker. All connections good, so tried to adjust the RCA output pot screws and the LR fell out. (no i didn't over-turn).
Also, the trigger wiring did not work. The LED trigger indicator worked, but amp didnt power on. So I had to run a 12v wire from radio ignition wire to the amp remote. I think got a junk unit.
Called and spoke to Randy at SonicElectronix customer service, he's sending a replacement unit. Will give more feedback after second LOC installed.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Christian

Mexico

Overall
Good product

May 16, 2016

The following review is for XFLOC4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have not installed it yet. But it feels well, the quality of the materials is good, I will install it soon

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ismael

, wvc Utah

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works that’s all I care about!

August 17, 2020

The following review is for XFLOC4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works Like I wanted too so yea I recommend it

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steven

Salt Lake City, UT

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great LOC, great price

July 26, 2020

The following review is for XFLOC4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This turned out to be a great purchase. Sound quality is great and each line level is adjustable to help tune your system. I am impressed with the quality and will be purchasing more NVX products in the future.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mostchoice357

Wit da shit, whitboy, Bay Area lengend!

Overall
Great value!!!

July 14, 2020

The following review is for XFLOC4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

its got that boom for ur truck. And just a little adjustment, can tone it down very easily. I very happy and I don't get any distortion at all. A+ in my book...

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeremy

Milton Freewater, OR

Verified Purchase
Overall
First cerwin

March 19, 2021

The following review is for CVP1200.4D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

So this is my first Cerwin amp I'm excited to hear it. But as much as I paid for it you'd think you would throw in some stickers in the box so I could sport my gear.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

BertiJohn

Bowie, MD

Overall
Very good value

August 2, 2017

The following review is for BAK84, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Everything I needed was included in this kit to install my Amp.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?