Showing 23 reviews for Cerwin Vega H7652

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
91%
4 Star
0%
3 Star
4%
2 Star
4%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Ronald

Plumas Lake, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome Speakers

January 12, 2018

I bought these because I used to use Cerwin Vega Stage speakers with my band PA system and was very impressed with the quality and sound. I was pleased to find these small car speakers are every bit as nice even though they are only hooked up to my stock Saturn stereo. These things added a major kick to the sound to the point that I have friends asking "where I put the sub bass ?" ( I don't have 1 LOL) the sound is full rich deep and clear with warm Mids, crisp Highs and a thump you can feel! I used 2 sets with the co-ax pair in the rear deck and the tri-ax pair in the front doors.
Pros; they sound killer and are obviously built to last!
Cons; they came with some lead wires that were so skinny I would not use them even with my stock radio.......oh well no big deal

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Miramar FL.

Overall
Very nice

July 13, 2018

Very clean sounding even with stock stereo. No distortion at all. These things have bass. Was very surprised. You won't be disappointed.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Winter Haven, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sound amazing

September 21, 2019

I would recommend this product. Major difference between the HED line and the XED. Thank you sonic.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Fayetteville nc

Overall
Cerwin vega

August 12, 2018

These are some really nice speaker I had to do a little cutting but they turn out pretty good they sound real well and the price wasn't bad neither thank you

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Miramar FL.

Overall
Very nice

July 13, 2018

Very clean sounding even with stock stereo. No distortion at all. These things have bass. Was very surprised. You won't be disappointed.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

FOUKE, AR

Verified Purchase
Overall
Theyre ok

September 25, 2018

I put these in the fairing of my Harley replacing some Kicker csc67.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Seguin ,Tx

Overall
Cerwin Vega H7652

June 8, 2018

Love them got exactly what I ordered and the set sounds really good dropped right in my 2005 Altima,highly recommend

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

CAIRO, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Cerwin Vega H7652

May 16, 2018

very easy to just pull the old panels off remove your old speakers

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

timothy

xenia, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
boom boom

March 31, 2018

budget price but hey their cerwin vega nuff said for the price you get cerwin vega quality huge bass but not boomy clean highs. don't know how it could get any better

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Speedy

Crocketts Bluff, Arkansas

Overall
Rock and Roll

May 5, 2020

I had to replace a bad speaker in the back door of my 2007 Silverado. I chose the Cerwin Vega H7652 because of the great price from Sonic Electronix and they also sound very good with crisp highs and decent bass when powered by an amplifier. Thanks, Sonic Electronix!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jkrak

detroit

Overall
screaming in my ss impala

November 5, 2020

I love them if you looking for loud and clear get these.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dennis

Waipahu, HI

Verified Purchase
Overall
6.5 and sounds awesome!!

September 21, 2020

After much homework and research I Went with Cerwin-Vega 6.5’s HED... I am very impressed with the sound and have not found anything wrong with this purchase! Great product, great brand name company and Sonicelectronix made it happen! Thank you very much!!!!!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Wood River, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good quality speakers at a good price

March 16, 2020

For the price, they are not bad. They have a good sound quality and can handle a decent amount of power. I would recommend these to anyone looking for good sound quality.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Spanish Fork, UT

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value!

April 9, 2019

Sonic is a great website that is easy to order off! I bought a speaker and it works amazing, it was worth it for the great price! I would recommend this for sure.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Kansas City, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Love it

October 21, 2018

Good sound for my car and good for my pocket. I will buy it again and again.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeffrey

Westerville, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Solid product

July 5, 2020

Not the first pair of car speakers I've held but I could tell as soon as I held them they were nice quality. They sound very good but my Honda factory stereo can't push them for any real volume. I'm ordering a 4 channel amp that will let them shine. Recommend these speakers.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Westerville, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sounds Great!

October 4, 2018

The speakers are a really good buy and they sound really good. Customer care is very helpful. If you aren’t sure of what you need. Call, they give you what you need and they don’t upsell unless you need it. Very knowledgeable and friendly.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Colton

Minnesota

Overall
They are okay but need an amp

July 5, 2021

Installed these expecting better bass and sound. However, it just wasn’t that at all. Bass was very weak. I amped them all and it was much better.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Juan G

Heber, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great sound!!

September 13, 2020

Have them on my Jeep Comanche and they sound loud and clear.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nathaniel

Bulls Gap, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value speedy delivery

July 28, 2020

Needed spacers to fit my outlook but work amazingly sounds awesome.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Luke

Conway, AR

Overall
Excellent Speakers

July 20, 2020

These speakers have excellent sound and build quality. I had to modify the mount a bit but it was worth it for the quality of sound

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joey

Wisco

Overall
Great buy!

July 9, 2020

Excellent aftermarket choice! A nice deep thump for their size. Not too much, nor less, just right. Will definitely purchase another pair for front door replacement. CV!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

GabbyCash17

Las Vegas, NV

Overall
Lots of bump for a few bucks.

July 17, 2020

Cerwin Vega is a big deal in Los Angeles which is why I purchased these. I knew they would be quality. If you do your research you'll find that the lower the -/+ number the better the bass, and these have -/+3db! These sound much better than the factory speakers. Nice highs, mids, lows, and subs. I am pleased with my purchase.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?