Showing 15 reviews for Cerwin-Vega XED650C

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
73%
4 Star
27%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Justin

Del City, OK

Overall
Well worth every pennie

April 5, 2015

I bought 2 sets of these to replace all my factory speakers. They fit perfectly. Easy to install. Sound amazing !

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

anthony

$city, $state

Overall
great quality for the price

November 12, 2017

Great set of components for the price. I would recommend them for many different reasons number one would be because they fit in my front door with no spacers and they're easy to install number two would be because of price and quality of sound that you receive. They are Cerwin Vegas so you expect something good and you get more than you expect. I have no complaints whatsoever and will buy another set for my wife's van.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

chris

Kansas city, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product @ great price

June 21, 2020

I would definitely recommend these speakers to anyone looking to upgrade from stock speakers without wanting or being able to spend a lot.
You definitely get what you pay for, with these. I think you get a little more than what you paid for them.

Very easy to install.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Antony

Long Branch, NJ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great speakers for the price

July 17, 2020

If you are looking for a factory upgrade for your basic system, these are a great option, especially for the price. They are not the highest fidelity, but if you are not building a high-end system, then you don't need that. The tweeters can be a bit harsh, and the low end a little sloppy, but again these are not competition speakers, they are upgrades over the factory and they do that well.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Erie, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Cerwin-Vega XED650C

November 12, 2019

Very nice set of components for the money, sounds great in my car!!

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Lousville ky

Overall
Awsome

March 20, 2020

Sound amazing and clear would order if I was looking for a good low-cost speaker

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shane

Post Falls, ID

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good for price, better with amp

February 24, 2020

These provide good bass for the price, tweeters are pretty loud and get the job done, but an audiophile might opt for some better tweeters. I will say thought that the tweeters mount flush very well and look great.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Kansas City, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

October 21, 2018

The sound quality is amazing. For the price was great for my budget. Make my car sound like I have a subwoofer and I have not get a subwoofer yet at that point i do not need one. Good for front speakers.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Scott

Bloomsburg, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great sound and Value

September 21, 2020

Give a nice thump off the doors with the woofers and the clarity on the tweeters was really great. Well worth the price!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

BROCKTON, MA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Value

August 14, 2020

Easy shopping experience put in make model of your vehicle the website let's you know what size speakers fit. Which takes out all the guess work for me. I will be making another purchase soon.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Alachua, FL

Overall
Great replacement upgrade

November 5, 2019

Bought these to replace factory speakers in my son’s first car a 2000 Toyota Celica GTS. They fit perfectly and sound fantastic. Easy swap everything needed was in the box.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Westerville, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great speaker So!

October 4, 2018

The speakers are a really good buy and they sound really good. Customer care is very helpful. If you aren’t sure of what you need. Call, they give you what you need and they don’t upsell unless you need it. Very knowledgeable and friendly.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jimmy

Columbia, SC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Killer speakers

December 10, 2019

Great product will buy if I ever need again sounds good easy install .....

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

zach

Lawrence, KS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

October 4, 2020

Highly recommend! Great price for a budget build. Will be installing in my 97 Civic tomorrow. Shipping was as fast as can be. Ordered Thursday, arrived Sunday!
Sonic has ALWAYS been great!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Al

Savannah

Overall
Great speakers

July 22, 2020

These speakers have surpassed my expectations. They really thump and can handle a lot of power. I have these hooked up to an amp and they sound awesome. Will be putting these in my second vehicle. Thanks also for the fast delivery. Keep up the great work.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?