Showing 178 reviews for Chevy Silverado Pickup 1999-2006 Factory Speaker Upgrade R165X3, 82-3002, 72-4568

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
80%
4 Star
16%
3 Star
2%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
1%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Dustin

Chester, VA

Overall
full mids and highs

December 20, 2013

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These three ways are solid, especially for the price. Mids and highs are perfect, not too pingy like mbquarts, but still full. I have yet to get distortion at high volumes so I feel they would do well in a component/amped set up. Cant comment on there low end response but specs say they can go pretty low. Packaging was protective and they came with plenty of speaker wire and mounting brackets. Overall awesome for any set up. I would recommend to anyone looking for full range door speakers.

85 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Lakeside, CA

Overall
Great Value

July 7, 2014

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These were replacement speakers for a 1997 Chrysler Sebring LXi. Great speakers for a Great price. One would be a fool to not, at least, give these people (Sonic Electronix) a look.

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jon

OH

Overall
good speakers

January 1, 2014

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

better than stock sound good not the best but a deal for the price.

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Roger

El Paso, TX

Overall
Can't go wrong for the price

March 3, 2014

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Fit perfectly in the stock location and came with everything I needed to install.

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Travious

Tuba City, AZ

Overall
Clear mids and highs

October 9, 2014

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

after a couple of months waiting to get a new set of speakers to go in the rear doors of my truck these Rockford fosgate R1s match the set up front and fill the cab with rich clear highs and mids but not the low end part but that's what subwoofers are for

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Russell

West Memphis, AR

Overall
great speakers

January 6, 2015

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

crisp and clean much better than stock....little less bass but thats what subs are for...hard to beat for the money

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

greenlight audio

wyandotte, MI

Overall
metra 72-4568

March 3, 2014

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have used these in a lot of different cars over the last few month's, just makes life A LOT easier. No more hacking up stock speaker harnesses just plug in and you're good to go. I would highly recommend these to anyone, and for the price you can't go wrong.

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jo

morehead, KY

Overall
great 6x9's

October 5, 2013

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I recommend these product. I replaced my factory installed speakers in my Xterra and it made a huge difference. I also installed a stereo with 50 amps per channel and it really sounds good.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

g

houston, texas

Overall
speakers

October 17, 2013

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

they are everything i wanted in speakers for my car

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

Jacksonville, FL

Overall
Simple

December 26, 2011

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These made hooking up the front speakers simple but would not work with the back speakers as the hook ups were backwards. I would use these again though, they just made things easy.

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike P.

New Orleans, La

Overall
Great product, awesome sound for the price!

April 25, 2014

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I was looking for replacement front speakers for my car and got these because of the price. Had them installed and they exceeded my expectations. I would definitely recommend Rockford if you're on a budget and want a good quality speaker.

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brut force

Ohio

Overall
Rockford-Fosgate-R165X3

October 28, 2013

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Awesome sounds great durability long lasting speakers. Would recommend to anyone cheap for the quality

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jared

Stephenville, TX

Overall
Perfection!

January 13, 2010

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This product did exactly what it was made to do. It sells in pairs so be aware of that. But I used these to hook up my new rockford speakers in my 07 chevy silverado new body style, and there is no interference with sound due to the wires. My brother hooked his up without the harnesses and his speakers keep cutting out.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

dkeproductions

Sacramento, CA

Overall
Gotta Dynamat my doors now

April 4, 2014

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These puppies aren't that bad, Downloaded a signal generator for my android phone and at 76 Hz these puppies vibrate a few things on my door and they provide some nice midbass and punch.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Roshard

Fort Mill, SC

Overall
Rockford R165X3'S!!!!!

September 19, 2013

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would highly recommend these speakers for anyone who is on a budget and wants some serious sound. I put these in a customers truck and all I could say was wow. Clarity was beyond amazing with or without the amp. In my opinion they sound better then the Boston acoustic's I have in my personal truck. I have always been a huge fan of Rockford Fosgate equipment and have never had a problem with any of the items I've purchased in the past. Keep up the great work Team Rockford!!! Im a buyer for life!!!

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Los Angeles, CA

Overall
Excellent Accessory

September 19, 2012

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Perfect accessory to allow "plug-and-play" installation of aftermarket speakers directly into factory harness. Clean installation, no fuss. I have purchased from Sonic Electronix before and I have always received good product at great prices with fast shipping. Thanks again.

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joel

Ogallala, NE

Overall
97 Grand Prix

February 20, 2015

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These were exactly what I needed to use with my 97 Grand Prix. Simple to use and very convenient. Does what they are made for.

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Drake

clover, SC

Overall
The brand name for the price sold it for me!

February 12, 2015

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have worked with Rockford Fosgate equipment before. It is really top notch stuff. When I saw that these speakers were listed for the price, I couldn't stop myself from buying them. The Rockford equipment I've worked with before has amazing sound, great quality, very durable, and has great range. These speakers are no different. They have a range that's a bit on the high side compared to my stock speakers. This actually worked out for me because my stock speakers had a lower range which made the bass a bit overzealous. Couldn't have bought a better set of speakers.

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

mj

Chicago

Overall
metra 72-4568

June 29, 2014

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Product is great! I was able to control my steering wheel function with my new radio effortlessly, mute my radio and also change the radio station all thru this nifty little number. Its great

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

larry

jackson tn

Overall
great value

December 9, 2013

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

worked great for me good buy & so easy as well

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

joseph

Oxnard, CA

Overall
wonderful speakers

December 30, 2014

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I installed them in a 2001 Honda CR-V. Had to do a little work to install them but worth it. These speakers sounds great with a stock head unit in this car. I put them front and rear of this car and would do it again. The price on the speakers are a great value.

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

EP2

Memphis, TN

Overall
Sound Clarity!

September 30, 2014

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Pros: Sound Clarity and at any level. 3 ways are crystal clear.
Cons: None come to mind.

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

El Paso, TX

Overall
Awesome!!!

April 15, 2014

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Well first thing these are the best speakers to run off your deck!!! They are louder and crisper and if installed right they give excellent bass!!! I have a 2002 Subaru Legacy GT Limited and I needed to to some custom fitting due to the bracket was too small for the speaker to sit flush... Used a dremel to make the speaker for and about an hour later and a week to allow the break in period to settle, I was blown away!!! Buy these

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Blakksheap

St. Louis, MO

Overall
Junk. Would've saved time by splicing my own wires.

July 15, 2012

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These things are absolute junk. Sure, the end that connects to the factory harness fits and works fine, but the ends that attach to the speaker leads are horribly undersized, at least for the T1675's I ordered. The ends were so small, that I practically had to destroy them in order for them to slide onto the speaker terminals. It's a shame that something so simple that costs $10 no less, is such a waste of time. The only reason I'm giving them 1 star even is because the adapter side works, and because they won't let me give a 0 star review.

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ListeningJo

Denver, CO

Overall
Great Stuff

March 23, 2015

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I was impressed as soon as i opened the package. The speakers looked good online, but you never know until you start messing around with them. They are a nicely weighted not too heavy n not to light. The polypropylene cones have a cool look to them. They were easy to install, dramatically increasing the bass and overall sound quality to my factory head unit (and its a great way to stay in shape). I love Rockford products because they make quality products. These went into a 2000 Dodge Dakota.

34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Ripley, WV

Overall
greate product

February 24, 2014

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The pig tail makes hooking up aftermarket speakers easy with out cutting the wiring harness.

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JC

Thomasville, NC

Overall
Great Product

March 29, 2011

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This harness makes it so much easier to change out speakers.

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

OweN

Norfolk, VA

Overall
Easy fix for aftermarket speakers in GM trucks

December 22, 2013

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The cable set makes installing aftermarket speakers in GM trucks an easy job. Recommended.

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

tprime

mesa a

Overall
great speakers

October 20, 2013

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got two and they have great range and clarity but I bought a cheap pyramid 2 channel 1000w amp and it can't supply enough power to run them

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jp22

Greenville South Carolina

Overall
Excellent Product

May 19, 2014

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These clips worked perfectly for my installation. Great product and price!!

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

adam

Capulin, NM

Overall
decent speakers

February 6, 2014

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Not bad. No deep end to them. Great for some rear fill or replacing crappy stock speakers

34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mikey

Indiana

Overall
Grear price for nice quality speakers

September 17, 2013

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The product works well and the shipping was quick. I'ts hard to beat the price for speakers of this quality.

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jason

baker, FL

Overall
2 Thumbs Up!

April 2, 2015

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I really don't know why you wouldn't want to use these. These harnass adapters are super fast and easy to install and you are left with a clean looking install. Convenient and fast...perfect!

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brennen

Newark, NY

Overall
Perfect

December 6, 2014

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

2002 s10 the harness clipped into factory harness perfect and terminals clipped right to the speaker. Easy and works good

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Guztoff

Cumming, Ga

Overall
Great product and price

November 18, 2014

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Speakers shipped quickly and installation was simple. I would buy again and/or recommend.

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

fred

owensboro

Overall
rockford fosgate speakers

October 6, 2013

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

best investment i have made in awhile they rock very well n my truck and will be ordering more very soon

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joel

Ogallala, NE

Overall
97 Grand Prix

February 20, 2015

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Used this to add new speakers to stock system. They worked great in my car. Very convenient so as to not cut any wires.

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jose

Irving, TX

Overall
Metra 72-4568

December 18, 2013

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I ordered the speaker harness so i wouldn't be dealing with splicing into the original wires. It's as simple as connecting both of the together and then connect the ends into the speaker and bam you got sound!

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Melbourne, FL

Overall
Perfect fit

July 14, 2009

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought these to install some rear JBL speakers in a 2006 Corvette. It was a perfect fit.

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

TC

Hixson, TN

Overall
Not bad

November 24, 2013

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These speakers are not what I has hoping for. They deliever decent bass for what they are but high freq isnt anything special. Whenever I reach a higher volume they start to distort.

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

Ariton, AL

Overall
Great product

March 1, 2015

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These adapters are a must have when replacing the speakers and are a perfect fit.

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

juston

cincinnati, oh

Overall
r165x3 vs. r165

April 2, 2013

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Both are good value for the money. I have these in my daughters Corolla and the 2way in my car. Both have low level rms wattage so an after market head unit will make either sound quite nice, but there is a difference the 2nd tweeter makes. I think it is worth the extra coin for the better sound quality you get. I would get the Punch or Power series if you plan to amplify and want deeper bass out of the 6.5" size speakers.

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mik_jam

Lafayette,Indiana

Overall
Excellent value

March 12, 2015

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great addition to my pickup. These speakers surprised me with the clarity of sound they put out. Great buy! Will be buying more soon! Well worth the money. Highly recommended. Fast shipping & great communication by the seller!!!

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

duncan

Geneva fl

Overall
Got 4 6.5's for 80 bucks

March 22, 2015

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Needed new door speakers for my 2500hd crew cab after noticing all four of my speakers wore blown. Love the door speakers but need more power and a new head unit to really tune them for that perfect crisp sound.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joseph

tulsa, OK

Overall
harness

March 14, 2014

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These plugs made installing new speakers in my doors so much easier

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joey

Kenosha WI

Overall
Darn Good Speakers

November 27, 2013

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I've always been curious about whats the difference with Rockford Fosgates different series. Prime, Punch and Power. Truth is their Power output and when it comes down to what ever power you're running there's certain materials to keep your system clean. Rockford does that with these hands down and for the person wanting clarity and not wanting to buy an amp these do the trick. Of course if you want the little extra bang in your system Rockford gives you the extra watts to do so. Overall GREAT PRODUCT and PRICE these won't let you down trust the Brand they're Grear.

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

T. Grimes

Albertville, Al

Overall
great value!

July 20, 2015

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

speakers sound amazing, the description was perfectly accurate. Great quality and sound.

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Fairfield Ca.

Overall
Great sound

June 26, 2019

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought these to replace my speakers in my 2013 Jeep Jk. They are running off deck power and sound amazing a little punchy but perfect for mids and highs. Best bang for your buck.

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mik_jam

Lafayette,Indiana

Overall
Excellent value

March 12, 2015

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great addition to my pickup. These speakers surprised me with the clarity of sound they put out. Great buy! Will be buying more soon! Well worth the money. Highly recommended. Fast shipping & great communication by the seller!!!

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonamoose

Florida

Overall
Entry speakers

April 18, 2018

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These where cheap and used to replace factory speakers with an aftermarket radio. They sound good for coming off aftermarket HU

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

tony

baltimore, md

Overall
great value and product

October 30, 2015

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sound great perfect for my car and my listening needs

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Punisher

Atlanta, GA

Overall
Rockford fosgate prime r165x3

May 22, 2016

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These seem to work good, I haven't had the opportunity to really work them out. So far so good

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dale

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Excellent Speakers at a great price

August 19, 2016

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

put these in my sons Mitsubishi lancer, took a bit of manufacturing but when installed these sound excellent, using stock head unit and Crunch 1000.4 amp, sound is much improved over stock.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Smokey

Alvin, Tx

Overall
Awesome!

April 3, 2016

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Way better than stock and priced very well.Not sure on a high powered system but are awesome with a after market head unit. (50 watts)

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ron -G

Lillington NC

Overall
So far So Good

October 30, 2015

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I Have been enjoying the sounds I've been getting so far n they have cleaned up the sound from my after market system n I have a 2000w Cruncher Amp Pushing my intearer speakers So like I said So Far So Good

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sub_king

Bristol, TN

Overall
Great Value

September 27, 2020

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Rockford Fosgate speaks for itself. It’s Rockford Fosgate. These are good door speakers for the price. Very good deal.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

cody

Bismark, nd

Overall
Great peice for quality

April 10, 2020

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

great speakers sound great especially for the price and hold up good.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matt

Prineville, OR

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great replacement for stock doors.

January 10, 2020

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Absolutely great option for factory replacement. Will need aftermarket headunit/amp to fully enjoy.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Redding, CA

Overall
Great speakers for a great price!

June 19, 2019

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Though this is on the lower end of the RF line, these speakers will not disappoint, especially in the full range acoustics (hearing unique classical, 80’s music, etc) that are utilized by some artists. Highly recommend! Being used with an Alpine head unit, and MRV-F300 4 channel amp.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tony

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
R165X3 speakers ROCK(ford) Fosgate!!!!

April 21, 2018

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought 2 sets of these last US Thanksgiving and finally got around to installing them into my 2010 SX4 couple weeks ago.

WHAT A DIFFERENCE over the regular speakers my car came with. The R165's look and sound so much better. I actually have some bass now whereas before I had to crank up the low frequencies on the eq to hear some.....................and I get way better high end with those separate mids and tweeters that the stock speakers didn't have.

I have a Jensen VX7020 (purchased 3 years ago also purchased at Sonic) and these RF speakers compliment that head unit PERFECTLY.

These speakers for the price are the bomb!!!!!

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tom

Indian Trail NC

Overall
awesome speakers

August 25, 2017

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Speakers greatly improved the sound quality inside my jeep. Anticipate better sound once I replace the stereo!

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Paris, AR

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Deal

August 24, 2016

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Once again Sonic Electronix beats the brick and mortar stores hands down
on quality products at unbelievable discounted prices! This is where to shop for fantastic deals and they even help make sure what products will
best work for your situation! Super fast delivery great prices informative web site and awesome staff make Sonic Electronix a no brainer!

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chef Rob

Harbor city California

Overall
Greater speakers!

August 8, 2016

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I replaced all 4 stock door speakers with these. I really like the way they sound. I have a Subaru Outback and a kenwood 10 inch sub. These speakers really make a difference. Very happy with the purchase.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Zachary

Ocoee, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Loud and Clear

November 20, 2015

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

For the price point, I don't see how you can get much better. Very high quality out of the box, and sound amazing. Beware, though, because the 6.5" is really a 6.75". I had to modify my adapters on the front doors to get them to work, but it was worth it. But in the quarter panel, they just went right into the stock location. I have 2 pairs powered by a Rockford Fosgate R250x4 and these things get loud! It actually gets to a point to where you can't talk in my car or hear anything around the car! Its loud enough for daily driving, thats for sure.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jim

richmond va

Overall
good sounds

November 10, 2015

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

great price , great service , great sound . the end the end

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Phil

Conway, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Best bet for a perfect fit.1

October 19, 2015

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Installed for a customer in a 1999 Chevy S-10.

I absolutely love these things! As an installer I try to use these whenever I can. No need to cut and splice with these, literally plug and play.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cole

Holland, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Five stars!!

December 28, 2019

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

If you spend the time to tune them right they literally sounds like you’re at a concert. Highly recommend ????

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

BRONX, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice clear speakers

December 5, 2018

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice budget speakers can't go wrong.better then average wonk break the bank

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Osbaldo

Kansas city, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value!

January 17, 2018

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

They sound great! Very easy to install and the price is unbeatable great sound quality would definitely recommend!

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gabriel

Tallahassee, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Absolutely Fantastic

October 5, 2017

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I highly recommend these speakers. These blew me away with the quality of build and sound. They were easy to install. Everytime I turn them up they impress me. Super clear highs, rich miss and deep bass that rattle my windows with nothing but tuning on my head unit. I love these speakers.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

andre

little rock, AR

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice For Price

December 21, 2016

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Lets be honest, we all know RF are pretty good for the products they sell..these speakers are no different. Great speakers for the price. Would recommend these to anyone looking for factory replacement speakers.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Patrick

washington

Overall
Good alone, great with a subwoofer

September 11, 2016

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These speakers are pretty great for the price. They handle mids and highs well, but are a bit lacking on the lows. They compliment a nice sub woofer setup perfectly. I can crank them pretty high without distortion.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dion McElrath

Trotwood, Dayton

Overall
great service

July 31, 2016

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Customer service was great, they went out of the way to replace a defective product!

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Aj

Houston, tx

Overall
2010 Corolla

July 3, 2016

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Perfect fit for 2010 Corolla (make sure you don't remove the plastic where the old speaker was in the door) nice bass and way better than those cheap oem ones!!!

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jimbob

Va

Overall
nice sound

February 16, 2016

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These are good quality speakers at a excellent price . Fast service at a great price .

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Surf On

Carlsbad, CA

Overall
Best deal for top notch speakers!!

December 4, 2015

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a great deal for two sets of 3way speakers. Very comparable sound to my JL 5.25 door speakers.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Diablito13

Falfurrias, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect Speakers

June 11, 2020

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Ordered 2 sets came in super quick also the installation was very simple with the material that comes with it. Speakers are super loud and perfect ....love my purchase.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

johnny

Muscatine, IA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great sound for the price

February 13, 2020

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I had these speakers installed in my old 2000 civic, these sounded very well for as cheap as they are, good midrange and clear high range. The bass from the woofer was enough but not overly powerful. Overall they are great sounding. My only complaint and thus why it's a four star review is because I actually had to make them fit as the outer pre drilled holes did not line up with the factory location holes in my car. once I made them fit it was nothing but great sounding audio. I would reccomend these still, because the price you pay is unbeatable for the quality.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jug

San Jose California

Overall
Fast shipping

January 11, 2020

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Fast shipping item is great sound good in my f-250 only problem was this speaker didn’t fit the OE speaker radius I had to drill new holes

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

San Diego,CA

Overall
Great speakers

October 13, 2019

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Wanted to upgrade my stock speakers without breaking the bank and these work perfect for that.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Thompson, CT

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great sound

September 10, 2019

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I hooked them up to my alpine mrv-f300 they handle it pretty good

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Canistota, SD

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great price

June 15, 2019

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Another one from the industry leader. It is what it is

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

San Bruno California

Overall
Metra 72-4568

May 26, 2018

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Used with my new kicker speakers to replace stock ones Work perfect easy installation

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

716, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
As advertised

March 13, 2018

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Used these in my 08 Impala. Simple plug and play. Great value.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

frederick

$city, $state

Overall
Better than average

December 30, 2017

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The treble is top of the line, crisp and clear. I am a little disappointed with the bass. Being a bass player, I was hoping the bass would be fuller and richer.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Zepolmusic

River edge, new jersey

Overall
Rockford fosgate.... Rocks!

August 20, 2017

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Rockford fosgate has a great reputation. These speskers are loud, the audio quality is crisp and they dont destort or sound muddy with songs that have alot of bass.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Charles

Los Angeles, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
tremendous value

July 2, 2017

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sounds great with an 1000 watts amp they handle it well

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Johnny

Joliet Illinois

Overall
Great price

December 30, 2016

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I am recommend this product, very good speakers I like it, Very fest and good service, thank you guys.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Timmy

New York

Overall
Unexpected !!

December 27, 2016

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought these speaker as a cheap alternative to the blown speakers in my project car.
At first play, I was both delighted and dissappointed. Delighted because the speakers exceeded my expectations. Dissappointed because now i need to buy a set for my other car =)

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

PO

Valencia, CA

Overall
New front speakers for Saturn Outlook

December 13, 2016

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good speakers with nice sound quality for the price. I had to modify the original mount from the Saturn Outlook in order to get these to fit, but not too difficult, and a good fit otherwise. Would buy again.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Grill Master

Concord NC

Overall
Replacement for factory speakers

December 7, 2016

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Not direct fit, had to improvise installation. Only needed hand tools and power screw driver. Simple to retrofit. Performed as expected. Very good valve

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cooljerk

Covington KY

Overall
Great Price Timely Response

November 24, 2016

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The price on these superior speakers is irresistible.
They truly enrich my humble aftermarket system. On top of that the modest shipping and handling charge also encourages their purchase. The speakers were in my car shortly after I noticed them on this website.
This was an all around satisfactory transaction.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Edward

Blaine, WA

Overall
Metra 72-4588

October 17, 2016

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These connectors were easily installed and worked with the existing chevy wires! Price was cheaper than other retailers.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gerald

Melbourne, FL

Overall
Excellent speakers

June 16, 2016

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I installed them in a 95 Nissan pickup doors. They are slightly too large to fit completely in the speaker holes in the door but by drilling new screw holes and balancing the screw tension they work, look good and sound good.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

none

none

Overall
great value

June 14, 2016

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great mids and highs. a bit weak on the lows

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jonnie

MIAMI, FL

Overall
Works for me

February 15, 2016

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Recently had these nstalled in my 2008 Kia Spectra, Along with a new JVC radio, this was total package upgrade to what was stock in the car. The car sounds great now.
The music in my car is crisp and the entire audible audio range is represented well. I wasn't looking to have earth shattering bass but my bass heavy tunes sound great. Kicks sound punchy, and distinct from lower mids like pianos, synths, and basses. I'm really happy with four of these in the car.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ddp

port saint lucie fl.

Overall
a++++

February 6, 2016

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Really happy with this site. Always fast shipping great selection and better deals than anything ive found!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Corey

Cedartown, GA

Overall
Metra 72-4568 review

October 25, 2015

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Front worked fine but back did not work with back pillar.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Noe

Weslaco, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

April 28, 2020

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Speakers sound excellent just what I needed I'd purchase them again.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Longview tx

Overall
Great, great, great!

December 5, 2019

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Wooooh weeeee! These suckers hit! Wheter you use an aditional amp to push them or a stock stereo, they sound great! You will have to cut out old speakers from bracket to install, so there is no saving old speakers. Also you cannot use speaker cover. I installed it in my 2016 Ford explorer.It was very worth the buy. Can't wait to jam out! Gtg!!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Canistota, SD

Overall
Yup

October 17, 2019

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Get ur dollars counted if u have any money, get a furkin job and get these

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

troy ny

Overall
Rockford Fosgate Prime R165X3

September 20, 2019

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I put two pairs of the speakers in my 2015 Nissan Murano S. For those of the who have the murano without the speaker package, the speakers are more than lackluster. Once you turn up the volume, the highs distort like crazy and there is absolutely ZERO range to them. THAT IS UNTIL NOW.

I got these because I didn't want to use an amp and really spend more than 50 dollars a pair. These thing are awesome. Super crisp on the high ends with the music blaring and they have an acceptable amount of punch to them to give them range. they are not sub-woofers so dont expect rattle your bolts loose with bass but they certainly provide a kick, listening to metal, prog, indy, and Hiphop these have proved to be such a great all around speaker. with spending around 100 dollars on the two sets, speaker brackets and wiring harness, this was a fantastic investment. plus I didnt have to install an amp which is a pain!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Fallon, NV

Verified Purchase
Overall
Excellent price and product

June 9, 2019

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought these to replace 4 tiny 2" cube speakers in the ceiling of our 5th wheel RV. They sound excellent considering the cheap iRV head unit that comes in these things. Nice full sound instead of the tinny sound it had before. Sonic had the best price on the net too.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Othello, wa

Verified Purchase
Overall
Rockford Fosgate Prime R165X3

May 17, 2018

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Replaced the stock speakers in a 1998 gmc tahoe. Fitment was perfect. Great sound for highs. Pleased with the sound, only pushing them off a sony deck. I would buy again.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Reno, NV

Verified Purchase
Overall
Metra 72-4568

May 15, 2018

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recomend these harness due to the cleanliness of the install and easy it was to do no splice no mods just plug and play

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ROBERT

LaGrange, KY

Overall
Good Speakers

May 1, 2018

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I put these in a 1992 f150, front doors. They say they will fit in the 5+ inch opening even though these are 6 1/2inch. They will fit in okay but don't sit flush in the door. I had to drill new mounting holes and use some spacers between the door and the speaker so as not to distort the speaker frame when tightening it down. Good sound for the money. I got them in a combo deal with an Amp and wiring kit. Would probably get them again, but time will tell. Only had these installed for about a month.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

CMc

RC Texas

Overall
Great coaxial speaker

April 28, 2018

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These coaxial 6.5's are hard to beat not to mention that the price is great for a well known brand. They are loud and have great sound too. If you need to replace the factory speakers in your car or truck than look no further. I currently have these hooked to the stock head unit and they sound good. I also have a set on an amplifier and they sound great. Can't go wrong with these. Definitely would recommend these and great price too. Thanks Sonic.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rich

Rising Sun, MD

Overall
Can't go wrong

April 7, 2018

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Installed these in my son's Jetta,using a 5 channel amp to run 4 in the doors and 2-10" subs, crystal clear.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Big Lou

La Crosse Wisconsin

Overall
Worked well

March 31, 2018

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This product fit perfectly for my 06 impala. It was also highly convenient

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Aberdeen md

Overall
Great value

March 28, 2018

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Work really god for install no need to cut into factory wires plug right into factory plug

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sandman

Covington, ga

Overall
Easy to install!

March 14, 2018

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Truly is plug and play, had all 4 speakers wired in about 2 minutes total.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ROBERT

$city, $state

Overall
Work as they are intended.

March 12, 2018

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Arrived in a timely manner and work as It should.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Fort Worth

Overall
Exactly what I needed!

March 1, 2018

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

They made installing my door speakers a breeze and they fit perfectly.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Canada

Overall
Great product

January 14, 2018

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would highly recommend these speakers. Clear vocals and decent Bass can't go wrong with the price either thank you Sonic Electronix

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Travis

Spencer, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Speakers

December 12, 2017

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Got these hooked to a factory radio and sound great. Sure they would do better with an amp or after market head unit. Overall a great value

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Canton, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Scion xB 2004 dash speakers

August 27, 2017

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I reclaced my factory dash speakers with these. They are almost twice the size of the old ones. They have easy to remove tabs for mounting and I had to remove two of them. They fit great and we're super easy to install. Took less then 1/2 hour to install them. Should have done this along time ago way better sound. Really brought my sound to the next level. Way better than stock.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joseph

Monticello, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Excellent budget speakers

July 17, 2017

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

For the price these speakers are excellent great sound quality and easy installation

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Odie

West Sacramento, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great speakers

March 30, 2017

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

RF has always made good sounding speakers, but these really impressed me with their quality of sound. Nice bass. Don't expect them to sound like a subwoofer, but the sound is rich and balanced well.
Installation was a piece of cake. 20 minutes later, I put the door panels back on and I was finished.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

tj7337

Wichita

Overall
Classic Sound

January 29, 2017

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The brand name speaks for itself. Clean, powerful sound, would not expect anything less. Outstanding price.


HIghly recommend.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Columbia, TN

Overall
Great speakers

January 27, 2017

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great sound. Good price.
Need to do some trim work to hey them to fit the front of Trailblazer 2008.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

patrick

willard, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
very efficient!

January 25, 2017

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

My dad is running these off a factory gm deck and they sound amazing!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tony

Princeton, IL

Overall
fogate R165X3

May 1, 2016

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Installed in front doors of sons 2000 GMC jimmy,perfect fit replaced junk stock speakers sound great will buy again used fosgate before will in future

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Logan

Mesa az

Overall
Amazing speakers

March 7, 2016

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Love the speakers in my 04 chevy silverado. They handle the power and sound clear. Will definitely buy again.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

LJ

San Angelo,TX

Overall
Great speakers

March 3, 2016

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very nice, easy to install, great sound overall, very much worth the price, and still pretty inexpensive, would recommend to anyone and I would buy this or other rockford fosgate products in tube future.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

dennis

port saint lucie, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
really great value

February 21, 2016

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Have these on a 40x4 kicker amp and these get really loud! Midbass is a little less than desired but not an issue for me because my subwoofer covers it . Really happy with these. Even happier with the price. The shipping was incredibly fast. Spend a little extra and order some foam baffles. Itll improve the bass response.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Sevierville, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

October 24, 2020

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Wire connector worked very well hooked original G M connector to the JVC speakers without cutting anything

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rezon

West Allis, WI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome value

October 15, 2020

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I’ll recommend it due to the fact of price and sound. It’s clear!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DANNY

Peoria, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
very much needed.

August 21, 2020

The following review is for 82-3002, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought rear speakers well that's what I ordered but this bracket did not work for the rear, but since I had kicker speakers in the front that had a different bracket on them these worked great for the front so no love lost. worked like a charm.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Byron

College Station, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great price! Exceptional quality

May 21, 2020

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

They are outstanding! No matter what Rockford Fosgate creates its exceptional quality. I had JBL speakers before. They can't compare to these Rockford Fosgate. I definitely would recommend and purchase it again!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Minnetonka, MN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great replacement for Factory Speakers!

May 10, 2020

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These speakers were an excellent replacement speaker. They have a lot of different mounting holes on the speaker rim, making adapting to the factory bracket a breeze. They sound great and have nice clear audio. A great option for a replacement speaker!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Flat Lick, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value cheaper then anyway else

May 5, 2020

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Arrived in a timely fashion And haven’t had the chance to hook up yet.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Crystal

Cloquet, MN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Speakers

March 8, 2020

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought these to replace my blown stock speakers in my 02 Tahoe. I LOVE these speakers!!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Vincent

Edwardsville, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
What a deal!!!

March 1, 2020

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought 2 sets for my daughter's Kia Sportage. Great factory replacements, clear and loud. Tight bass and no distortion. Very satisfied!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Wesley

Winston-Salem, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Solid Affordable Speakers

July 25, 2019

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I'd definitely recommend these as they were way better than my factory speakers (03 MR2 Spyder). Not a ton of bass, but that's the subwoofer's job.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Boston, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Product

March 30, 2019

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works perfect in my 2006 Colorado speaker swap. Everything plugged right in no wire splicing involved.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Baltimore Maryland

Overall
Great buy

August 7, 2018

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Got the job done!really made it easy for me highly recommend

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Sellersburg, Indiana

Overall
Metra 72-4568

May 13, 2018

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Fit as it should. Plug and play installation. Easy to install.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Freddy

Kansas City, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great but!!

October 29, 2017

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These speakers are great! I have them as my front stage. They are wired to an amp and these truly sound awesome! The highs are crisp and not over bearing. The mids are rich, the bass sounds good. These speakers won’t disappoint.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Victor M

Tulare, CA

Overall
Speaker adapter wiring pigtails.

August 23, 2017

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These speaker wire adapters made the Kicker speakers installation a piece of cake! No crimping. No fuss. They plugged in perfectly to my O.E.M.. wiring harness plugs on my 1995 Chevrolet Camaro Z28. My next pair of Kickers speakers purchase for the doors will most definitely include these wiring adapters! VML

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Melissa

Chehalis, WA

Overall
Sounds great

December 30, 2016

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Love them but had to modify to fit in the sound bar for jeep wrangler. Had to cut the plastic ring off the stock speakers and put on the new ones for them to fit.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Bastrop, TX

Overall
No issues

April 25, 2016

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The price was great. Everything was smooth and easy with the ordering. Installed the speakers and tey sound amazing

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

KEVIN

BRENTWOOD, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
SOUND GREAT

April 13, 2016

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

i had purchased this speakers for a friend and i installed them. they sound great. so i decided to order more for another friend and he is happy with the sound of this speakers.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

stin

mn

Overall
great product

November 19, 2015

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The metra 72-4568 is a great product. The connections were nice and tight on my speakers. It connected perfect to my car.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dashea

Wichita, KS

Verified Purchase
Overall
These sound so good

June 17, 2020

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I had these installed in my front and rear and boy the sound of the treble sounds so crisp and rich!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Josh

KINGSTON, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Installed in 2008 Jeep JKU

May 29, 2020

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought these to try Rockford Fosgate products. Right out of the box, you can tell these are much better than stock. The sound is crisp and the bass is adequate. When installing in my Jeep JKU sound bar and front boxes, I had to buy additional brackets (Metra 82-6601) for these to fit. THESE WILL NOT FIT DIRECTLY TO THE SOUND BAR OR FRONT SPEAKER BOXES. These are currently just powered by the head unit, not an amp. May see better gains using an amp to power these. I also used some poly fill in the sound bar and speaker boxes to improve quality (recommend doing). Overall, I am impressed with this product from Rockford Fosgate.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

GWIZZZ

Fort Worth Texas

Verified Purchase
Overall
RF Primes are legit!

March 12, 2020

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Huge fan of these mids. The 3-way function can handle anything you throw at it. Worked perfectly as an upgrade from my factory door speakers. I bought tweeters to get a little higher but ended up not needing them cuz the tweeter on the speaker is perfect. I don't want any bass coming from my door speakers so I set them up strictly for mid-range and with my bass knob turned off the sound still sounds amazing. You can clearly hear different instruments and parts of the music. The 90 Watts and 45 arms are easy to see. You won't be sorry to buy these speakers if you like your music clear at any level. Great speakers.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jon

sheboygan, WI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Price

February 14, 2020

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Made install quick and easy a must have. Price is right.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Overland Park, KS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Crystal clear sound great mids and highs even at higher volumes.

November 21, 2018

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used these speakers (I bought 2 sets) to replace the stock speakers in my 2015 Civic. I did not use an amp, I ran these directly off the stock head unit which has an output of 160W.
I have subs that have the audio signal supplied from a line out converter off the 2 rear speakers.
I have the bass level turned 4 steps down on the head unit so these speakers don't stress too much on the lows and they are crystal clear with no distortion even when the volume is high.

I actually have the volume at a lower level than with the stock speakers because these are louder.

The built in crossover for the tweeter brings out the highs in a way that I've not heard before in a vehicle sound system.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Willshire, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Love the custom sound from them.

October 7, 2018

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend these for replacement speakers. They sound great even from factory stereos.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Malvern AR

Overall
Does what it supposed to

July 31, 2018

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Easy plug and go install if you don't want to cut factory wires

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Ellijay, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Rockford Fosgate Prime R165X3

June 22, 2018

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sounded good off of a aftermarket radio. Price was fair and shipping was quick.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steven

Port Arthur, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Easy done right

November 24, 2017

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

When you don't want to cut the stock speaker harness to replace the factory speakers, just get these and save yourself the hassle. Super easy and no excuse to have it done right.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sam

Monmouth, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good Value!

July 10, 2017

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Speakers sound great but did not fit in the specified location or my vehicle without modification. My vehicle required shallow depth.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JV

Meridian idaho

Overall
Good for the price

December 26, 2016

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

For the price there pretty dam good I took out kicker "r" series speakers and replaced with these, they have much better sounds quality and pretty good clarity if your looking to hear words over your bass thumpin in the back would recommend for a lower end to mid range costing sound system if your looking for very loud sound your looking to cheap anyways, great deal for the price.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Englewood, CO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Worth every penny.

March 21, 2016

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Makes the install a breeze. Don't add the headache of splicing wires when for a few bucks you can plug and play. Well worth it.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Thomas

Bethlehem, NH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value and sound

November 28, 2020

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Just installed front and back door car speakers. Great sound, easy install, great value.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DIYer

Rochester NY

Overall
Happy with purchase

October 28, 2020

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These wiring adapters are the best, no cutting and splicing wires just plug and play. Really cuts down on installation time and the wiring is correct.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

Key West, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great sound

September 9, 2020

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

My factory speakers always sounded good they finally went out. I had to replace them I didn’t know what size. I put in what vehicle I had it told me what speakers to get I chose the Rockford Fosgate and the sound for the price is great. I would definitely recommend the speakers for a truck with a factory stereo.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Amber

San Diego, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great deal

August 21, 2020

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I shopped around looked on amazon but I found a great deal. I love them they sound great with my new stereo.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

phillip

tuscumbia, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Simple install

December 28, 2019

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These plugged right in to my factory harnesses. Great product

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Roland, Oklahoma

Overall
Good product!

December 10, 2019

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used this to install my aftermarket speakers and they fit perfectly to the factory speaker connecter and it works great!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Hinton wv

Overall
Perfect match

October 7, 2019

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

They were a perfect match so I didn't have to cut the stock wiring the install my aftermarket speakers

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Columbia, TN

Overall
Great speakers

January 28, 2017

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great sound. Good price.
Need to do some trim work to hey them to fit the front of Trailblazer 2008.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Wayne

Billerica, MA

Overall
great sound

January 6, 2017

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

great sound and good value install was quick what else can I say

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

OHIO

Overall
speaker harness

April 11, 2016

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

No cutting wires. Simple fix. I would recomend getting these for a few dollars makes installation much easier if your doing it yourself.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dave

MN

Overall
Make install much easier

April 9, 2016

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used these to install new speakers in my Chevy Colorado. Much better than clipping wires and installing connectors. Also gives you a little more slack in the speaker wire while installing new speakers then.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Slick2445

SW Florida

Overall
one side stopped working 4 months after install.

February 2, 2021

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Installed new 6 1/2 Rockford Fosgate 3 way speakers in my truck doors and ran a 100 watt per channel amp, well under max wattage rating, 4 months later I am looking for a new set of door speakers because my passenger side speaker is dead. Not covered under warranty because I installed them myself, not by an authorized dealer. If you are looking for longevity from your speakers, look at another brand.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Marcus

Willlowbrook, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Connected perfectly

January 24, 2021

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Worked perfectly in my 2007 Buick Lucerne. Word to the wise, if you are wiring component speakers, you won't need these. The crossover will need to be used and this has no purpose in that setup.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andy

St George, UT

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product

March 27, 2020

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

If you're looking for an adapter that plugs into the original speaker plug. This is the deal, made my speaker way better and looks cleaner. This is for people that are looking to keeping the original wires and just adding an aftermarket speaker. Bought 3 so that say something. Thanks, Sonic Electronix you guys are the best!!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ScottyD

West Monroe, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect !!!

January 19, 2018

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Got these to make installation easier. They worked perfectly. Only down side with these is when I ordered a second set of speakers for the front of my vehicle these were out of stock. Now they are back in stock but shipping isn't free as with my previous order. Can't see paying the cost to ship a $5 item. Still a great item & makes install a snap.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joseph

$city, $state

Overall
Almost Worked..

August 2, 2017

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Makes installation a breeze. Used these many times, however on my most recent install I ran into an issue where the spade connectors on the end were too small for my speakers. They would have worked perfectly if they were a tad bigger. Not a huge deal, just cut those off and put some bigger ones on but something to watch for if your thinking of ordering these. Otherwise great quality product. Nice fitment on the vehicle side.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Norm

Richland, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Speakers

January 22, 2017

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Recommended. Replaced front and rear 1996 Toyota Tacoma factory speakers with these. Great Upgrade.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Edgar

Little Rock, AR

Verified Purchase
Overall
Just what I needed

July 2, 2020

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I replaced my factory speakers in my '02 Tahoe and needed the adapters for GM cars. Price was great, shipping was fast, and as always I find what I need.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Council Bluffs IA

Overall
Metra 72-4568

May 11, 2018

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This was a perfect fit the easiest plug and play add on I have seen in a long time. No cutting and splicing wires. Highly recommended

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rene

Dallas, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great price

November 5, 2020

The following review is for 82-3002, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This bracket is exactly what I needed for my new door speakers on my 00 Silverado

I didn’t want to drill them into the door itself and this product help me avoid that

The price on them well worth it
Just compare them to Best Buy at $20

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DANNY

Peoria, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
great plugs

August 21, 2020

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this is one reason I went with the plugs no cutting. it could not be better well they were a little tighter than they should be but just don't try to jam them on and it's all good.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Delmar

Fleming, CO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Rockford Fosgate Prime R165X3

January 28, 2020

The following review is for R165X3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Perfect fit sound quality is great. Great factory replacement speakers. I would recommend them.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

otis

detroit, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great for the value and low price

December 18, 2019

The following review is for 72-4568, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I recommend this if your replace the factory speakers cause they are plug n play that’s what make it very easy

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?