Garage
Shop

Deaf Bonce DB-SA272 D1 with Ported Enclosure - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
74%
4 star
18%
3 star
6%
2 star
2%
1 star
1%



Durability
4.7
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
4.7
Usability
4.8

Customer Photos & Videos


Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

good

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Pretty well made box. The sub hole was a little too small for my 12" hcca but a little cutting solved that. I didn't have time to make my own box so this suited me realyl well.

By Trevor on October 29, 2014

133

found this helpful.

good product

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sound really good and looks good. Made fairly good. Would for sure recommend

By Bryan on May 28, 2014

129

found this helpful.

Very very nice, exact specs below.

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very nice box. The carpet is nice and seems to be glued properly, although it does look like it might rub off in time. Build quality is very nice, feels very sturdy. There are some globs of dried glue on the exterior but nothing I can't get over. It would have been nice to not have the sub cutout so close to the port but that's just nitpicking. Doesn't come with wires internally but the terminals are much nicer than I've seen on other prefab boxes.
Regardless of what Belva has published, this box is not 1.8 ft.

The gross volume is 1.97 ft, but after taking into account port displacement, it's net volume is 1.30 ft. It's also tuned to 34.4 Hz. Determined using the Torres Speaker Box Calculator.

By Alex B. on July 4, 2013

124

found this helpful.

well built box

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

For the price it cannot be beat. This box meets the recommended size enclosure for the single sub i ordered, which is the Rockford P2D4. Ported to trick the sub its in a bigger box with poly fill lining. Well built and carpeted in dark gray. I highly recommend it. Hits lows hard and loud.

By Rick on December 19, 2013

120

found this helpful.

Not bad

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

So I bought one of the "Sonic Boxes" a couple years back and it was similar to this box but gray. The sonic box was better build quality. This box has a hole cut that is nowhere near center. It's up and to the right a bit, but that's what you get for a 55 dollar box I guess. The carpet around the ported has started to come unglued and the box hasn't had any play time what so ever. It seems to be mdf and 3/4". The dimensions are correct. Port tune is around 35 hz and net box size is around 1.4 cubic ft. The poly fill probably needs to be glued down so I will stay inside the box. The port used to be rounded on the inside with the sonic box now it is not. It is a good box to get by on since it is built pretty well, but I would recommend getting a box built to spec for the woofer you have for optimal sound. For 55 bucks it's not a bad way to get by, just don't expect the best for that price point.

By Luke on December 23, 2013

115

found this helpful.

Great Prefab box

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would highly recommend this box it sounds like it is tuned between 34-36hz hits lows really good unlike i was expecting since it is vented. I had a rockford fosgate p3 and it sounded amazing in the box and now I have an Alpine type S in there until my new p3 comes back in and the type s even sounds great i didnt think a type s would pound like it did. Good box would def recommend and buy again if need be.

By Christopher on September 23, 2013

114

found this helpful.

Awesome box

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This box sounds great coupled with a Pioneer Champion Series Pro and 1500 watt amp. Very deep bass tones and very loud. Definitely would recommend.

By Bob_D on December 15, 2014

113

found this helpful.

Great product

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Slim and powerful speaker that packs massive power for a great price.

By Ernest on June 8, 2014

116

found this helpful.

Worth the space

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I downgraded from a much larger box to this one and noticed no difference. Saved me some space, though it's still pretty big, and handles the sub perfectly. Feels sturdy and looks good.

By Matthew on May 5, 2014

116

found this helpful.

Belva

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This cost more then the gray one but they both perform the same just that the black exterior looks way better then the gray

By eduardo on February 11, 2015

111

found this helpful.

Great

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Greatest box I've owned sounds great in a smaller car I had it in a bigger car and would have needed two to get the bass I wanted outta them but then I bought a ford fiesta and it's smaller so it sound great and is perfect for my little car

By Lizzard on August 13, 2012

96

found this helpful.

great boxes

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great construction. Good solid connections for your speaker.If I needed another one. I would look no further.

By Art on March 9, 2015

94

found this helpful.

Nice Box

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This box will definitely help the RIGHT sub put out some serious bass.

By FabSeeker869 on March 5, 2015

91

found this helpful.

Great strong box

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great box, solid construction, easy set up. I personally prefer an exterior terminal connection that is a push type, but this screw type works just fine. I highly recommend.

By Damian on August 24, 2014

93

found this helpful.

Solid for a cheap option

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used this with a JL Audio 12WX sub powered off a Polk Audio amp giving it 200 rms. The box produced great output considering the entry level power and for a non-audiophile the clarity will be fine. Yes, a custom made box is ideal but if that's not an option for you then this is a suitable alternative.

By Josh C. on June 18, 2013

91

found this helpful.

AWESOME BOX!!!

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I dropped my Fosgate P3 into this box and HOLY CRAP!!! I had this sub in a sealed for a while and thought it was loud.....but now its insane!!!! LOUDER THAN HELL! GET THIS BOX IF YOU HAVE a TYPE R OR P3!!

By Muck on May 9, 2011

88

found this helpful.

All i can say is WOW

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Well, i bought this box with a 12" rockford t2d2 to place in it. I noticed this box was around 40 pounds and my sub was around 70 pounds.

I was a bit skeptical at first when i placed it in, thinking the box would break. I have been pounding the living hell out of that sub and it has sounded clean, loud, and incredible... Perfect amount of air space, 1.8 cubes.

Def would recommend this to anyone...

By BassHeadDan on February 20, 2013

85

found this helpful.

great buy

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Its a wonderful box, I'm enjoying it right now, it sounds good in my Honda Accord.

By blakk on March 24, 2014

81

found this helpful.

BEST BOX EVER

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

MY MUSIC IS SO LOUD NOW. I LOVE IT!! NO ONE LIKES TO SIT IN THERE WITH THE VOLUME UP. ITS AWESOME! AND SONICELECTRONICS GOT IT TO ME IN A TIMELY MANNER! THANKS!!! CARPET IS GREAT! PERFECT SIZE TOO! I HAVE A SWR12D2 ALPINE TYPE R. JUST ONE!

By KING CHARLES on September 17, 2013

85

found this helpful.

Great Box

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this for my RE sex sub and sounds perfect. my sub is a 12in sub but i had to get the sub cut out widened. Local car audio place did it for free.

By RICHARD on August 8, 2011

85

found this helpful.

Best box I've ever bought

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I can't believe I didn't know about his website before now.. This box was worth every penny I spent... Great quality and amazing support when I had questions.. Will definitely be ordering from them again

By Lunchbox on April 6, 2014

81

found this helpful.

nice box

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice box,good bass tones,Great price,thinking about getting another for the car,

By Joe on October 15, 2013

88

found this helpful.

nice enclosure

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This was a very good enclosure not cheap made at all I got a jl w3 12" in it and it sounds very good better than my 2 12 inch pioneer in a seal box

By justin on February 13, 2015

83

found this helpful.

nice

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Pretty good box mine was broke but it was probably a rare instance

By joshua on February 2, 2012

80

found this helpful.

Perfect Specs for JL 12W3V3 Ported Enclosure

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I searched for a decent sub enclosure that would match the JL Audio specifications for the 12W3V3 in a ported enclosure.
This sonic sub box was a near perfect match for specified enclosure volume (1.7 cuft) and port tuned frequency (31 HZ, after measuring the port size, length and using online calculators).
Shipping was a little expensive (30.00) but it arrived in a day and 1/2. The box is solid and well constructed- not perfect- it has a hand built appearance- but it is sufficient.
The JL sub fit in the opening with no issue. The terminals are light duty but also sufficient.
After much research and deliberation, I did add some layers of poly fill batting to the walls of the enclosure's interior. I bought some pre-cut 1" thick pads from the fabric store- they were sold as baby crib side cushion padding. I put one layer on the top, bottom and left and right sides, being careful not to obstruct or block the entrance to the port slot. I put two layers on the wall directly behind the woofer. now the woofer back wave sees a group of nicely padded walls.
Again, after reading the pros and cons of doing this with a ported enclosure, I took a chance and did it before listening to the speaker- I wanted to get it right the first time I put it together. I had a hard time with envisioning running the sub with no padding on the interior walls.
The results are paying off- I seem to have plenty of output from the 12W3, and it is absolutely tight and deep when compared to other ported subs I have heard, and there is zero unwanted port noise- and no muddiness or booming.
The sound is right on the money- absolutely perfect and exceeded my expectations.
My only issue is the size of the enclosure- it takes up about a third of my small SUV's cargo area.
In the future I may try to find a much smaller enclosure and go sealed, about a third less volume than the JL specs for sealed, and maximize the volume with a complete polyfill stuffing and see what that sounds like. Maybe not though, this one sounds like a winner with the JL 12 W3 and it isn't even broken in yet!

By anthony on December 23, 2011

82

found this helpful.

Just got it all installed, love it.

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Pros, loud as hell! Cons, its a really deep box. Got the Boss phantom subwoofer installed into this box, and couldnt be happier! I only just got it installed, but so far, it's been unbelievably loud. Recommend it for sure.

By futes on May 6, 2011

83

found this helpful.

Awesome box, BUT DON'T buy thinking your going to hit low notes

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Really good box but don't buy thinking you are going to hit the low notes. Way better then sealed!!!

By Trenton on September 6, 2013

79

found this helpful.

Great value

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this boxes wondering what it would sound like I put my candy red audio pipe in that box Ty really gave my the boom i was looking for overall great box i would recommend it

By Jamiere l on February 21, 2013

80

found this helpful.

It is a good box

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It is a really good box the only problem i have is with the terminals and the terminal cup. For one thing you might want to put some silicone around the inside to seal it off and the other thing is that the terminal nuts get lose and the terminals touched each other and blew out my sub. So if u buy this box make sure that the nut are TIGHT!!!! If not it will losen up and the terminals could touch and blow your sub.

By Robert on February 20, 2012

81

found this helpful.

Belva 1SV12B

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This box is well vented.. Made professionally, looks nice, and bumps HARD with my Rockford Fosgate sub. It pounds the hell out of my big car. Fantastic and well worth the money.

By Matt on February 9, 2015

82

found this helpful.

Great!

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Ive had no problems with this box.

By Robbie on August 12, 2011

76

found this helpful.

enclosure

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

for what it is the enclosure is well built and worht the cost. but for the application it ws recomended for its acctually to small. way to small for the sub but still worth the money if nothing elese for the quality of the build.

By Ron on April 29, 2014

79

found this helpful.

Banging

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good box for the money. Sounds great!! Feels durable. Nothing to complaint about. Always been the vented type guy.

By Chris on March 24, 2014

80

found this helpful.

Worth the price for the convenience.

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Made installation a snap without having to build something. Sounds great.

By Edward on September 18, 2013

77

found this helpful.

pretty solid

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I had a 12" Alpine Type X in this box. For the first year it slapped pretty hard and I had no complaints about the level of sound it would put out. I would be pleased but after a little more than a year my sub ripped the faceplate off of the box, or whatever u call the wood that the sub attaches too. All in all, this box would be great for a sub that is around the 500 RMS range, just be careful with big subs.

By Brian on May 3, 2011

76

found this helpful.

Sonic Sub Box: 1SV12

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Forget for a moment the price. The house system has a separate low end amp as such powered base cubes were not considered. (These became parts of a replacement).
Loaded with Fosgate P2s they work excelent.
Modifications:
Egg crate foam added inside except for port area.
1.5" wooden feet added for appearance and getting the cone area out of vacuum cleaner "range".
Suggestions.
Although the price was great I would gladly have gone a few more bucks for wood venear.
Down firing seam to be better. Would be nice if ther were that version even if somewhat larger. Size increase depending on driver characteristics.

All in all................
Good price and low hassle. The best recommendation is they need be heard, or do I mean felt.

By Wandy on March 14, 2011

73

found this helpful.

sturdy but bad port design

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I put a alpine type r in this in my 2000 ram ext. Cab on the back seat and I can hear air rushing through the port I wish I would have went with a sealed box and the hole was off center this box would be good for a trunk of a car

By Daniel on March 18, 2015

74

found this helpful.

Best box for Alpine Type R

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I saw a lot of other boxes for all around the same price and the reviews were so mixed. A buddy of mine has two type r's in the basic Alpine boxes and it doesn't come close to how loud these boxes are. Personally, the 3/4" MDF/polyfil combo produces a much deeper, better bass than all of the other boxes. GET THIS BOX IF FOR TYPE E/X/R or any subwoofer that it fits the Ported Enclosure Volume range!

It is 27 December 2014 and I installed my Type R in this box with an Orion CO2400.1D amp and SoundQuest 2F Capacitor around Thanksgiving of 2014. It sounds amazing!

By Eddie on December 27, 2014

73

found this helpful.

Boyfriend Loves this box.

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchased this box for my boyfriends Xmas present. He absolutely loves it. It's built strong, good insulation, love the look and overall it makes a speaker sound wonderful. His Planet Audio sounds 10x better than it ever has. Only complaint was the wiring area. Complicated to wire through so we ran them trough the port. Just as easy works just as well.

By Bradlee on January 16, 2014

79

found this helpful.

Nicely built, sounds great.

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The box is very nice. It has polyfill in it, the polyfill is not secured very well it is probably best to go through and glue it down, and is built very nicely. The box will (more than likely) splinter when you try to screw holes into it but its MDF and that's what MDF does. It sounds great with an Orion XTR PRO 12 4 in it and hits lows very nicely.

I would definitely recommend to anyone who was looking for a relatively cheap but nicely built box.

By Jeff on November 5, 2013

78

found this helpful.

This box works well

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Paired with an alpine type r it works very well and adds much boom to my system I have no issues with this box at all not a custom but solid sounds good and much More easy to come by if you don't have time or restores to build your own, before this box my bass was loud after this box my bass was a bomb

By nathan on September 18, 2013

75

found this helpful.

Well built

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchased this box for a 12' kicker cvx. First of all this box was built well and very sturdy. However, the sub I installed needed a little more air space. I would recommend this box for any subwoofer under 600 watts.

By Alvin on July 21, 2014

77

found this helpful.

Best Sound Quality

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

"BEST" Box ever. I have a JL Audio 12W7 on JL Audio 1000.1 and this sub hits HARD. MY friend asked why my sub hits harder then his 2 12" Audiobahn Immortals. I Would RECOMMEND this box for serious Bass

By Erick D on April 29, 2011

72

found this helpful.

Great Box

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Would definitely recommend this box. Put a Fosgate T1 in this box and it sounds really great. Didn't think it would have enough volume for the sub but it is awesome. One of the cons when I received the box the carpet was comin off on one side, but nothing some good old adhesive spray can't fix.

By Alexandro on April 28, 2014

74

found this helpful.

Awesome box for the price

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great price. This box is constructed well and looks great. I put a CVR12 in this box and it sounds a lot better than my old small sealed box setup. I would definitely recommend this box.

By bobby on July 9, 2012

68

found this helpful.

Great box

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I put my Pioneer TS-W309S4 sub in here and it sounds fantastic. Just as good and clear as my friend's 15. This box was relativly inexpensive and is quite sturdy. It looks great as well. The only con would be there is i tiny chunck of carpet missing on the port, it seems like they made it quickly. Either way, this is great box, you should buy it.

By Ivan on February 6, 2012

68

found this helpful.

Um Yeah !!!!

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

If your questioning the quality of this enclosure. Question No More. It is built sturdy, solid (not dry) MDF, all corners are properly sealed, last but not least they even took the extra step in making the Tuned Port Wall with a Rounded Edge!!!! I don't care who you are thats A GREAT DEAL!!!!

Perfect for the EARTHQUAKE SOUND Tremor -X124
P.S Remove the Terminal Box and throw a bead of silicone around it. It will eventually allow air to escape.

By GIT-SUM on November 2, 2011

70

found this helpful.

Great bang for buck

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Had this box with an RE Audio SEX, sounded great for a week while breaking it in then speaker fell apart lol. Now I got a Sundown SA12 and this thing slaps. Very nice for a prefab, can't beat the price. But shipping could have been better. Speaker wire terminals could be better also, but whatever it works.

By Bryan on October 8, 2011

70

found this helpful.

Good vaulue

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have type r in it . Works for me

By Joel on November 18, 2010

68

found this helpful.

Cut out (inches) was not accurate

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used this box with an RE REX 12" and the hole was not big enough. I'm too lazy to go back and dig up my measurements, but the hole was a tad bit smaller than advertise.

By Erik on October 4, 2013

68

found this helpful.

Good tasty box

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great box. Have it with a 500 rms watt Alpine type r sub and an alpine mrp 500 amp. Sounds great in my jeep patriot suv. I bought some bananas clips in order to remove it with ease when i needed cargo space and mounted my amp in the spare tire compartment. I would recommened this sweet box to anybody.

By Keeler on May 20, 2012

68

found this helpful.

cost the same as 3/4

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This box was way more than I expected for twice the price. Shipped very fast and the carpet looks nice. Had a alpine R type in a 1cu ft box sealed that I was very disappointed in. I was gonna stash it in a corner till the end of time but I saw this box and come on 35 bucks. Pdx 1.600..........R type.........this box.........= loud clear and hits all those bass notes that you know should be there. We all have our two favorite CD's that we turn to every time you turn on a new system. Anyway my cousin is now gonna get two of them and why he wants it that ear splitting loud is way beyond me. Or is it?

By noweekendwarriorsinthewater....... on May 21, 2010

69

found this helpful.

Absolutely Great!

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These are good quality boxes with tons of space for larger subs! Have 2 of these and each one has a RE Audio SEx V2 in it. Although I had to sand the edges of the boxes to fit those monsters in they hold up to the test and make them both sound really good! Love the black carpeting and its probably weird but these things smell great! Definitely recommend these boxes

By Taylor T on April 21, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

65

found this helpful.

you get what u pay for

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Do not try to put a sub that can handle a ton of watts in this box. I have an re. xxx12 and blew the joints out of this thing...other than that I'm sure it is good for subs putting out less than 1000 watts...

By vic on April 24, 2012

62

found this helpful.

GREAT VALUE

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT NICE BOX WELL MADE FIVE STARS

By FRANK on May 7, 2015

61

found this helpful.

Gets It Done

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I like this box. It's simple, plain, sharp and clean. It was just what I needed. I have a Type R in mine, and it's wonderful. Does its job well.

By Steve on May 24, 2012

62

found this helpful.

Excellentt

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Product is real good and have used for more than 6 months still working really good.

By Fredo on April 23, 2012

59

found this helpful.

Great box!

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This box looks and sounds amazing! Its so loud and definatly worth it at this price!

By Andrew on June 12, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

52

found this helpful.

Great product

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This 12" subwoofer box was well built and shipping of product was fast.

By David on November 28, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

37

found this helpful.

big black box

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

sound awesome with my 12" nvx speaker my truck now shake. the box was build with 3/4 wood very nicely make.

By Ignacio on October 2, 2016

37

found this helpful.

12" MDF slot port box

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great sounding box!! Strong 3/4" mdf construction. Deep bass and the added polyfill is a great touch. Best box for your money

By james on January 17, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

36

found this helpful.

Great product

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The product comes packed with polyfill sheets which I didn’t expect (though it’s probably in the description). The wood is cut at sharp angles which is expected but the carpeting is very thin which I wasn’t a huge fan of. I also have a B-Box and it had thicker carpeting giving it a much better feel. The terminals are nicer than expected, accepting banana-type connections as well as screwing down on the ends if you don’t have banana connectors.

By Brandon on March 19, 2018

35

found this helpful.

Belva Vented Woofer Enclosure

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

My NVX VCW 122 fit with ease in this enclosure. The enclosure has a nice black carpet covering it and has polyfill to really bring your woofer to life. Not to mention this enclosure survived a hard wreck due to a drunk driver hitting my tail end. It currently is dinged on the exterior a little but works phenomenally.

By Preston on September 16, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

39

found this helpful.

Very pleased, appears to be very solid!

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Overall very pleased, especially at this price point. The box is solid and installing the sub went perfectly as planned. She’s heavy, and big, but boy oh boy does she boom!!

By Anonymous on May 19, 2019

32

found this helpful.

Single 12" Vented MDF Subwoofer Enclosure (Belva 1SV12B)

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I like this box. great box for the money if your on a budget like I am. it bangs really hard for what it is. it's not really good for the low low freqs but for the mid lows it does its job well! I get compliments everywhere I go. it gives me a lot of trunk space. which is a must have for me

By Anonymous on June 26, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

33

found this helpful.

Great quality

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great quality overall does the job and for the price im extremely happy with it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By Estevan on April 9, 2018

33

found this helpful.

Well built, excellent value

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I was surprised of the quality of these sub boxes when they arrived. For the money, I doubt you could do better and I've purchase other similar boxes at twice the price that don't measure up to these. The acoustical damping material is also a bonus, although it would be nice to have a little more "stuffing" for better damping. But you can always add some fiberglas insulation if needed. I will be using these again. The only other suggestions would be to add another small cutout hole for the additional of a tweeter, which is what I did on 8 of these. I am not using the box as a subwoofer, but a two way full range system and Eminence drivers.

By Ted on March 29, 2018

34

found this helpful.

Solid investment. worth the money

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a great subwoofer box for someone looking to add some decent low in punch to their system. I used it with a kenwood kfc 12 (400 rms) sub and it works really well. The tuning of this box is lower than most in this price range. Polyfil is a added bonus. This is for standard 12 subs. Would not use for anything serious (800+ rms) as the box will easily start to fall apart.
This does not mean its a bad or cheap box. Its just not designed for higher spl type subs.

By TJ on July 14, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

33

found this helpful.

Bang for Buck

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This box is simple, nice, and it works. For the time it would have taken me to build a box this was a no brainer. I would recommend it to a friend.

By Briggs on February 18, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

31

found this helpful.

Great box!

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The boxes are very well built and priced very well.

By Anonymous on June 2, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

34

found this helpful.

Insane difference!

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have a P2 Rockford and I have had it in the same box the stereo shop that sold me the sub included in the "great package deal". So the whole time I've had this setup I've wanted to get a new sub cuz it sounded like a "Rampage" brand from the local auto parts store.
A friend of mine recommended I get a more properly sized enclosure. So I ordered this box and when I got it installed and turned it up I couldn't believe my ears. It sounded amazing! Great quality and performance for the price I 100% recommend this product!

By Gregory on March 9, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

31

found this helpful.

Great Value

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this for my 12” Alpine. Sounds awesome. Cheapest price and quality is super.

By Les on April 26, 2018

32

found this helpful.

Major air leaks

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got this free with a sub (IDQ12)
The box seems sturdy and well constructed but the air leaks were so loud that I couldn't fully enjoy my new subs. Not sure if I can do anything to remedy it on my end as I don't wanna go thru the hassle of doing a return. I'm sure it's a great box. I just happened to get a defective one.

By Ricardo on August 28, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

31

found this helpful.

Great box

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good sound can't beat the price for this box
I would buy again and recommend it to others

By Steven on August 22, 2016

30

found this helpful.

12 Subwoofer Box

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I recently bought this product for my Pioneer Champion Series Pro 12 & it goes well with it..
Would recommend it if your going for something small & space saving..

By Dohh on December 29, 2015

32

found this helpful.

Satisfied

The following review is for DB-SA272 D1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

More than what I bargained for. Fast shipping amazing quality and updates along the way.

By Christopher on September 29, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

29

found this helpful.

Single 12" Vented MDF Subwoofer Enclosure (Belva 1SV12B)

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Box is correct size carpet was scared when I got sound is good overall price is ok

By Robbie G on October 3, 2020

30

found this helpful.

Free Box

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The box was free with the purchase of a 12 inch infiniti Kappa sub. I read a review stating that it perfectly, that is not true. I had to widen the hole so the sub could fit flush. Why include a box when its now made for it?

Anyways it seems to be durable and do not take up much space which was a plus for me being a family man. It do look cheap though. I can't speak on sound because the kappa is weak compared to my 15 P3 so I'm not sure if it's the box or the sub. I think it's a good box for an overall cheap set yup. I plan to go sealed

By Kev on March 8, 2018

29

found this helpful.

Nice Box!

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Well built and stands up to my digital design's 712 hits highs hard and picks up some lows overall great frequency output! Definitely worth the money and looks good with my car interior I'd highly suggest.

By Chris on March 10, 2016

31

found this helpful.

Great box

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this box for a 250 watt Rockford woofer. When I installed it to the box and tested it, sounds really good. Great size not to heavy.

By Anonymous on September 29, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

Great value

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Box is sturdy and nicely build. However the speaker wire attachment wasn't to good.

By Jay on April 13, 2018

28

found this helpful.

Great value

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works and sounds great does what it soppose to do

By Chris on October 27, 2016

29

found this helpful.

Great for my RE 12" Sub

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice box. Well built and very sturdy. I like the binding posts, too. I had to file the opening just a bit to fit the RE SEX V.2 that I put in it. No biggie. I also pulled back the poly-fill that was covering the vent opening and stapled it to the vent board so air could move more freely.

By EdP on September 8, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

29

found this helpful.

Amazing quality

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This box is incredibly solid, my 12inch Alpine mounted no problem. The port on this box is nice and had a really good tone, excellent sound, sounds like a 15inch slamming I'm my trunk. Will fit in a 1994 Ford Mustang with no modifications if anyone needs to know.

By Chris on August 3, 2016

29

found this helpful.

Cannot be beat for the price.

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Heavy construction with heavy duty speaker terminals. Very pleasing to the eye with good quality carpet.

By ken on February 16, 2016

28

found this helpful.

Great little sub

The following review is for DB-SA272 D1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I ditched my 2 x 12” subs and got this one instead along with a custom ported enclosure that was built for the subs requirements and this think is amazing. It way outperforms my old setup and it hits all the low low notes. For the price i have nothing bad to say and i would definitely get another one if i get another vehicle to put one in.

By TRISTAN on October 6, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

27

found this helpful.

Bang for Buck

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I was on the fence about building a box, but after seeing this at the price point and exact dimensions it was a no brainer. This box is perfect and the quality is great. Would recommend to a friend.

By Briggs on February 16, 2020

27

found this helpful.

Hole too small for p3

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I just received my sub box and the hole is 1/8 of an inch too small. I have a Rockford fosgate P3D4-12.

By Anonymous on April 5, 2019

30

found this helpful.

Solid!

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice solid enclosure my infinity kappa hits very nice in this

By Frankiespeed on May 2, 2018

30

found this helpful.

ported enclosure

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Well made and padded inside. Looks good and sounds good too.

By Ruben on March 13, 2018

28

found this helpful.

suprised

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I wAs surprised when it came in the mail how heavy and greatly built and sturdy it was out my Memphis in it and was blown away 50 bucks sounds like a lie but your won't be disappointed

By jayd9028 on January 4, 2016

28

found this helpful.

Nice box

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Strong nice box. Put a Cerwin Vega hed 12 in it and it sounds amazing.

By Chongdigga on November 1, 2015

32

found this helpful.

Decent box

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

More than a decent box for it's pricepoint.For subs in range of 150 to 500 watts, it's good.I can't build an enclosure this cheap.Like most prefab boxes,it lacks bracing(which I add myself from mdf scrap leftovers of previous builds)which shouldn't be needed if not pushing serious wattage.Great box for budget or beginning enthusiasts!

By Anonymous on November 12, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

27

found this helpful.

It bangs

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

What a great banging box I dropped a vcw122 and am pushing about 900 rms and it hurts to sit inside the car with some songs.

By Anonymous on July 31, 2019

28

found this helpful.

Wow! Made to last

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

By the description I figured this would be a decent box but when I actually got it I was blown away! This box is the best made box I have seen! I’m very very happy and will never buy another brand! I also have to say the shipping was unbelievably fast! I’m a happy customer, from the quality of the enclosure and low price to the extremely fast shipping, I have nothing but positive things to say about soniceletronix! Happy happy happy!!

By Anonymous on February 16, 2019

28

found this helpful.

Great box for being a prefab!

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

If you are just getting into car audio and want something ported and have an entry level P2 or something along those lines, this subwoofer box is amazing for the 12" subs!! I upgrade my sub a week ago... Unfortunately it's choking my new sub like a mofo!! But it's also a custom built psi platform 2 with hd upgrade ????. Overall I'd recommend this to anyone who wants to start off car audio with ported boxes

By Clarence on March 19, 2018

27

found this helpful.

Weak terminals

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Terminals are weak. At 1 ohm 800 rms they melted. Other then that sub sounds good. Nice strong soild box

By Patrick on July 8, 2017

28

found this helpful.

Good box

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good box. Hits pretty well. My terminal broke out of the box but I believe it was my fault.

By Anonymous on August 21, 2018

27

found this helpful.

Great value

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very high quality box especially for the price. Thicker than most boxes on the market too which is a plus.

By Bri on April 25, 2018

25

found this helpful.

It awesome!

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The sound so smooth and great bass with those box! I would keep buy it! Grade A for that box and it come in as great shape! No damage or anything

By Nathan on March 23, 2018

27

found this helpful.

Amzing

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The sound quality this box delivers is amaziing!! I love it! I ise it with a Jl 12 in sub,,, the results are incredibly amazing!! Jl delivers the best quality of sound.

By Charbel on September 15, 2017

26

found this helpful.

Simple

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Gets the job done. Decently priced. I would buy again.

By Michael on July 6, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

24

found this helpful.

Does the job

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Not like a manufacturer made box or a custom box, but it does the trick cheap and efficiently. Sounds good, looks good, so I'm good with it!

By Russ on June 23, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

27

found this helpful.

Perfect ported box

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have a Massive Audio ECO in this box and it hits low and deep ( that's what she said) Highly recommend this box or any box made by Belva.

By Anonymous on September 20, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

25

found this helpful.

JustBuyIt!!!

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have a 12JlAudio W3. Recently went from 2-12w6 to the 1-12W3. This Box was worth every dollar! This W3 sounds amazing in this box! Plus I save 25% of my trunk space not have 2-12s. This box definitely exceeded my expectations for my W3. Great quality at a Great Price! Don’t hesitate on this box just buy it!

By Anonymous on September 16, 2018

27

found this helpful.

Great box!!!

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great quality, sounds great, would definitely recommend and would buy again

By Anonymous on August 3, 2018

26

found this helpful.

Great sub box for my alpine type r

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great quality box Works perfect with my alpine type R great sound and great quality

By Herman on March 28, 2018

25

found this helpful.

Decent box

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good we'll built box. Fits decently in my F150 extended cab. Never had need far back. So box, subs, amps, ect, fills the empty space perfectly

By John on August 24, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

Bang for the buck

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This box meets all my requirements. It's solid and heave with nice carpeting, the box is made with very high-quality material. I listen to a lot of hip hop and r&b and this box help my sub deliver a nice rich deep bass I have 1100 watts RMS with it, and it can be heard a block away.

By Mauricio on April 9, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

24

found this helpful.

Great Value

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sounds great! Using with RE SCX V2 12" sub. Loud, deep bass! Very well built. Had to increase the size of the mounting hole, but I knew that going in.

By Jeff on January 11, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

24

found this helpful.

Very well built box!

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This box looks very nice and it's not too heavy at all. It's the perfect size for any small sedan vehicle. It's also very well built. I really like the cotton material on the inside because that helps make the sound even better.

By Anonymous on October 3, 2018

26

found this helpful.

Nice box

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Got this box for free with my Image Dynamics IDQ12. Box is sturdy and looks nice. No complaints even if I had to pay for it. Would buy.

By Thomas on March 12, 2018

27

found this helpful.

The following review is for DB-SA272 D1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Keith on April 9, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

22

found this helpful.

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Josh on January 22, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

13

found this helpful.

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Shaun-Ray on March 16, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

12

found this helpful.

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Wyatt on July 4, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

Great Box for the price

The following review is for 1SV12B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The craftsmanship is very nice considering the price. the box is very well built and sturdy. The kicker CWR124 sounds great paired with this box.

By Brandon on June 18, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon