Showing 9 reviews for Directed 452T

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
100%
4 Star
0%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
ROBinVEGAS

Las Vegas, NV

Overall
Used for 2008 Toyota Rav4

October 25, 2010

After learning of this product and its application on the RAV4World owners forum, I ordered to make my doors auto-lock. The unit was relatively easy to install (for a person with average knowledge) and worked as indicated. Now all doors lock when the vehicle is shifted out of PARK. The driver's door unlocks when shifting back into park. Nice sense of security!

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Wichita, KS

Overall
Great Product

September 2, 2012

I installed this on my wife's Rav4 to lock the doors in reverse about 6 months ago and it has been working flawlessly.

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ERicJ

Houston, TX

Overall
Works as expected

January 11, 2011

I'm using the 452T as a door lock pulse generator in my Toyota RAV4. The 452T is activated by the back-up lights so that shifting into reverse will automatically lock the vehicle doors. The instructions to do this are available at the RAV4World website. The 452T was easy to install, the instructions were clear. The 452T has been installed for almost six months now and has continued to perform as expected.

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jose

keller tx

Overall
easy to install

March 27, 2011

this is a very good upgrade for my Toyota RAV4. It's a cheap and easy install to automate door lock.

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rav4GA

Augusta, GA

Overall
Auto Lock Option

June 18, 2012

Works as advertised. Easily installed in 2011 Toyota Rav4. As shift lever passes through reverse, doors lock.

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Greg

Davis, Ca

Overall
Excellent product!

December 10, 2012

I was used to auto door locks in my prior car but my new car didn't have them. This product works great! Installation was relatively easy once I found the correct wiring for my car. On online vehicle forum search yielded wiring pretty quickly. I've been using this for over 6 mo now and have had no problems. I will be ordering another for my other car too.

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Milt

Phoenix, AZ

Overall
Excellent Value

February 9, 2011

I installed this product myself in my 2005 Honda Pilot. It has worked flawlessly for over 6 months now locking/unlocking my vehicle from park to drive.
I figured at this great purchase price if It should fail, I'd simply buy another one. So far absolutely no problems and I don't foresee any.

Thanks, Sonic Electronix.

34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Humenz

New Zealand

Overall
Good stuff

October 20, 2010

Product works as advertised. On receiving a constant voltage one line is sent a pulse, when the voltage drops another line pulses.

34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Temple, TX

Overall
Does what I wanted - lock doors automatically on key on

April 28, 2013

Does what I wanted - lock doors automatically on key on

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?