Garage
Shop

Dynamat Xtreme 20 ft. Trunk Kit 19405 - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
84%
4 star
13%
3 star
2%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.8
Value
4.6
Features
4.7
Design
4.5
Usability
4.5

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

dynamat

It is well worth it. From a small system all the way up to the whole trunk filled with subs. I have 2 15"s and it works great. Of course its not going to take care of all the rattle with that much power but it sure does help. I would recommend getting the tools with it or use something similar that you may have laying around the house. It gets tricky if you dont when you get into corners and awkward spots. It was a little small for my trunk in a 2007 mustang so another pack would have been helpful but I most def recommend it.

By big kevy on June 9, 2010

110

found this helpful.

Awsome stuff!!

Needed some sound proofing for my doors and this was perfect! B*** b** wanted 98$ for about a third of this so it was a no brainer. plus -I had enough left over for a bit of my trunk, not complete but enough. as usual Sonic shipped this fast, ordered on monday and got it by Friday so just about right for a weekend job.

By bob cow on November 29, 2010

104

found this helpful.

dynamat extreme

great product it does what it says eliminates road noise vibration and make your stereo sound 2wice as good after using this I'll buy it from here on out I used some other products in the past and you have to use 2wice as much on each spot and maybe even 3 or 4 layers and it's not the same this stuffs awesome 5 stars all the way !!

By Jimmy on August 3, 2014

103

found this helpful.

Nice Product!

I used this Dynamat in the trunk of my '97 Honda Prelude (small trunk) and I was able to cover the entire inside, including the trunk lid and still had one sheet left. The result has been incredible. The bass is warmer and louder, and there is absolutely no rattle. Not only that, you can barely hear the bass outside the car when the music is cranked. I'm running 1000 watts RMS to a single 12" ported box.

By Ryan on November 20, 2011

101

found this helpful.

best sound deadener around

Does what it supposed to! Best sound deadener around

By gary on March 21, 2010

101

found this helpful.

Simply The Best

I have two Kicker L7's powered by 1500 watts that abuse my trunk making everything rattle like crazy. After installing this, the rattling is pretty much gone. The bass sounds deeper and clearer. Highly recommended if you have bad rattling.

By Emanuel on July 30, 2011

96

found this helpful.

No rattling, No road noise

Does exactly what its supposed to do. F***** is a cheap ripoff that provides no sound dampining and falls off in cold weather. S****** R******* works just fine but material is folded which being stacked causes it to stick together and will take you 30 min to peel backing off.

1 sheet of Dynamat is rolled, not folded. Made installation a breeze but the wooden application roller is a must have!

By andrew on October 12, 2010

96

found this helpful.

Acura Integra - Richmond, VA

I ordered the Dynamat Xtreme 20' trunk kit to outfit my 1995 Integra and it worked out perfect. I was able to cut my expenses in half by going through Sonic Electronix. I really frowned upon my local dealers after doing business with Sonic Electronix, who would have thought that you could get such a solid deal.

The ordering was simple and my shipment was speedy. Hands-down, very pleased with Sonic Electronix and I will be doing business with them again in the future.

Thanks!

By Lee on October 29, 2010

92

found this helpful.

Amazing product

I only had the chance to apply some of the dynamat to the trunk and license plate. It reduced the sound of the vibrations by over 50%. Once it gets warm I can actually put it all in there and hear how it is.

By Muhammad on October 5, 2011

90

found this helpful.

rattle

install the dynamat in my car due to it rattles alot with my subs hate that sound install the dynamat and pretty much dont have it anymore would rec to anyone

By alfonso on March 16, 2011

89

found this helpful.

Great Stuff

My trunk sounded like I had kidnapped Bruce Lee now with this Dynamat it sounds like I got Chuck Norris in there. It still rattles but not as much it went down about 60% might order another one to finish the job.

By Jose on February 28, 2012

82

found this helpful.

Brandon, Bloomington IN

This stuff is AMAZING, it keeps the bass in my car more than i expected it would. No need for glue the mats already have a tar like substance on them covered by a sticker like protector. Good buy somewhat of a messy install. I needed 2 of these packages for my Caddilac

By Dawn on July 10, 2008

78

found this helpful.

Returning Customer!

I am exteriencing the greatest sound system I've ever had. The Dynamat Xtreme truck kit I purchased for my 2001 Mustang Gt stopped any and all rattles from the truck(1Kicker L7 12). The kit also blocked alot of noise from the outside including my Borla exaust note which is pretty loud. I also have a double layer(outer&inner) of the Dynamat Xtreme on the doors along with Dynasorbs behind the speckers(Infiniti Kappas). I would reccomend this product to anyone wanting a quiet cabin. Thanks Ron

By Ron on October 30, 2010

76

found this helpful.

best value

Best deal u will find works great not that hard to install.

By jason on November 1, 2011

73

found this helpful.

Ok value

For the price its a pretty good value if you drive a honda civic i have a 1995 buick roadmaster it only covered half the truck but what it did cover it helped a lot so over all great value providing you have a small car

By Tommy on May 31, 2009

75

found this helpful.

Dynamat is a Must

Dynamat is a must if you want the best sound tone in your car. My setup is 2 12" cvx 12's and 1 SX 18 (Kicker) in a regular cab f150, i used Dynapad on the floor and Dynamat everywhere else I could put it. I have 4 mids and 8 tweets, with the alpine imprint processor, I have never heard a vehicle sound so good and I know it wouldnt be that good if the sound tuning material wasn't laid in there, Thanks Dynamat!!

By Lex on November 8, 2010

74

found this helpful.

Great Stuff

This stuff is the best stuff you can buy to stop rattles in your car. This stuff is extremely worth the money, but buy it on Sonic.. They have the lowest price anywhere.

By Lisa on February 17, 2006

70

found this helpful.

Great Buy

I was able to cover most of my trunk, along with other areas like the top and bottom of my rear speaker deck. From what I have done so far, it has made a significant difference in the rattling of my car. The dynamat was easy to work with, a little messy, but not too bad. This was a great buy, and would recommend to anyone who is into serious bass and sound for competitions. Thanks Sonic Electronix!!!

By Brian on August 1, 2009

71

found this helpful.

Dynamat Xtreme

I have a Renault Megane hatchback and I needed an extra sheet. Beside that I am pleased with the product, it really helps the bass stay in the car and not outside. It's a little messy, but not very hard to use it. You can't beat the price!

By danyBWR on September 8, 2010

72

found this helpful.

Works great

I did 2 layers in my Blazer and reduced about 70% of my rattle.

By Chris on February 2, 2009

70

found this helpful.

Joe G - Saginaw, MI Dynamat

I bought this for my caravan. I covered the hatch and some other parts, and it sounds great. Before I got my dynamat installed all you could hear was stuff rattling. Now it is crisp and clean. I have 2 pioneer premier 12's that I bought from Sonic. I looked at dynamat on other websites and their prices were outrageous. Sonic Electronix has the best deals around.

By Joseph on November 3, 2008

69

found this helpful.

great stuff

After install sounds awesome crazy lows 80%less rattle. Going to get more for the doors. Only drawback fell down after 5 months. Gorilla glue worked fine to fix.

By reggie on October 6, 2010

70

found this helpful.

Handles your ratlles for sure

I just installed 10' of the 20' in an Acura MDX and it helps so much with the rattle from my new 10" sub. The stuff is kinda pricey but does the trick. You need 40' or more if you want to do the whole car (doors (4) and trunk). Removes all high pitch rattling and helps so much with deadening the major rattles like door panels being rattled by serious base.

By mike on October 17, 2007

71

found this helpful.

Decent - But Missing Items

The dynamat does its job. However in places like Texas with high heat, it is prone to melting and leaking out the sides of the strips you cut. The package was missing the roller so I couldn't make it as flat as I needed.

By Kevin on June 2, 2013

67

found this helpful.

Great product

I bought 3 of these kits to do my truck. I still need 2 more kits. Easy to apply but, make sure you clean the areas where your applying or it will not work as good. Found out Mr. Clean and then rubbing alcohol works best. This stuff will cut ya so have a first aid kit handy. My cab is pretty solid and has a thud sound now. The back cab and floor still needs deading. I still have the 1/2" dynaliner to apply on top. My gas mileage has almost doubled since adding dynamat. Make sure to check out www.dynamat.com to get an idea. I covered pretty much every hole with strips and then layed my whole sheets. You'll see when you see the SPL section on doors. Mine is just as good without the dynaplate. Dynamat support said it would be like having the dynaplates installed. Course I'm building a compitition system for Iasca. I still need total of about $700.00 more dynamat, dynaliner, and another door kit. My doors outer skin, roof, king cab area took me about 8 hrs with small breaks, cleaning, applying and putting back together.

By THUMPER on November 28, 2011

66

found this helpful.

Helps out A LOT

i bought this before just so that it'll stop all my trunks vibrations, after i installed it it stopped mostly all of the vibrating and it actually made the bass sound wayy better and it also stopped the bass from tearing my car apart. It's a good buy at a good price.

By edgar on July 18, 2008

68

found this helpful.

buy it

If you buy good subs or sub you have to buy this product or else your subs wouldn't sound good outside the car and even inside your car. This product reduces rattles around 70-95 percent. Its worth any penny!

By George on April 23, 2008

65

found this helpful.

WOW!!!!! AMAZING!!!! FANTASTIC!!!!

I bought {2} of the Dynamat Trunk Kits to cover my entire trunk in my 2007 Buick Lucerne CXL. It took me 3 1/2 hours to install, a lot of elbow grease, a tall glass of ice cold sweet tea, the Dynamat Rubber Roller & a Band-Aid to get the job done. I put a pair of the 12" CVR's in a ported box and those suckers POUND!!!!!!!! No rattling, less road noise & the bass is louder. I highly reccomend this product to my friends & car stereo fanatics around the world!!

By Tony on June 5, 2011

64

found this helpful.

Great Product!!!

Product worked great on my acura rsx... i have 2 10s in the back and it made the whole trunk seem as a subwoofer... Reduced rattling by about 90%... Now next step is to do my doors.... Must have this product to really get full potential out of your sound system...

By Jorge on April 12, 2010

65

found this helpful.

Review for Dynamat

Its Dynamat.... Black and gooey on one side foil on the other.

Pro: Less rattle and road noise.
Con: Tearing the entire interior out and adding almost 100 pounds. cutting hands on foil and car. Bleeding all over. Getting gooey residue stuck on jeans.

By I on December 6, 2009

69

found this helpful.

Amazing

Dynamat is incredible...my trunk use 2 rattle and i had the right stuff for a big bump...but the rattle was terrible..until i got this Dynamat..it makes a huge difference and i love it...no rattles...no distortted sound...Grade A quality here, I HIGHLY recommend it

-A Satisfied Customer

By Tammy on February 17, 2006

63

found this helpful.

Great Value and buy!!!

Great product, covered the entire trunk area and then some.

By DirtyHarryIV on July 26, 2010

63

found this helpful.

great stuff

If your bass needs a boost this trunk kit works great. I layered my trunk with it and the 2 12's now sound like 2 15's its great kind of expensive but worth it.

By Greg on August 15, 2005

62

found this helpful.

Works Great

Use in all of my cars.

By Christopher on March 20, 2009

65

found this helpful.

Great Product

Dynamat did a great job with this kit. This won't stop every rattle but most of them. Enough to where it makes a big difference. Make sure you measure out how much you need before you buy., this doesn't cover large trunks.

By Joshua on December 13, 2008

66

found this helpful.

Dynamat

I have just about completely covered my 59 cadillac with dynamat and there is a huge difference in sound and roadnoise in my car! Just doing the doors alone made a difference at how much quieter it is!

By patrick on July 13, 2007

59

found this helpful.

Good Sound

Good stuff It really make's a diference on the sound about 20%

By Willie on November 1, 2005

61

found this helpful.

amazing

i was debating wether or not to get this. in my opinion any one with subs should get it. dont make yourself look like a idiot with all that trunk rattaling. inproves sound drasticly and keeps it in the car. stops rattle at about 70 %. much clearer too. keeps sound in the car. i recomend it for enyone looking for a clean sound. messy to install.

By nicholas on December 22, 2006

58

found this helpful.

Does the job

Works well on flat surface or area with no gaps, had to use expanding foam for the gaps to actually make it solid to stop rattle completely

By eric on May 4, 2015

56

found this helpful.

dynamat

Dynamat Extreme does what you think it does. It will stop the music from leaving your vehicle, and will prevent rattling. I would suggest this product to anyone. I am telling you that if you want to have quality sound in your vehicle, you will need to buy a lot of this stuff.

By Daniel on August 16, 2007

60

found this helpful.

Definitely increases SPL

My friend, Erin, with a Ford Taurus put this in his trunk to stop his MOJOs from destroying his car. It works! Bass stays in the car and he POUNDS his subs!

If you are going to get subs, you have to get Dynamat trunk and license plate kit. You have to get Dynamat everything if you want quality!

I am also going to buy this as soon as I get subs and my battery from sonic.

(By the way, good luck finding one for cheaper)

By Marcus on October 17, 2007

60

found this helpful.

Dynamat

Got rattles? If you install Dynamat this will stop them and keep your sound in your car.

By John on November 9, 2009

56

found this helpful.

this stuff really works. It doesn't have to be used for the car as you can use it for home theater and to muffle the sound of your power supply inside your computer. As for the car, this stuff really eliminates the rattling and road noise.

The downside to this product is that it does add body weight to your car, so go easy when you apply it to the doors. As for the trunk area, I'd recommend 2 trunk kits for most trunk sizes.

By Trenton on November 3, 2006

54

found this helpful.

All serious car audio enthusiasts, you need this..

Definite "must have" to anyone who is dealing with some serious power in the trunk. I dynamatted the trunk of my accord with this and it made my system sound so much cleaner and punchier. i love this stuff. can't find it cheaper than through sonicelectronix..

By Jake on July 16, 2007

54

found this helpful.

Good kit but...

Good kit it did it's job but wasn't nearly enough to cover my whole trunk, make sure you wear gloves too this stuff cut up my hands. Also it was a little difficult to cut and a little messy. Will definitely go with second skins damplifier pro next time.

By Isaac on September 16, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

26

found this helpful.

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon