Showing 16 reviews for Fortin EVO-ALL Universal Digital Remote Start & Bypass Module

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
81%
4 Star
13%
3 Star
6%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Alex

Canada

Overall
1st choise in bypass units

November 7, 2014

Extremley universal. Amazing coverage of vehicles. Easy programming and software upgrades. Comes with 1 one time access code for wirecolor.com to get the best vehicle wire diagram and pictures with it. Fantastic tech support.

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

VIKTOR

Russian Federation

Overall
Fortin EVO-ALL

September 18, 2013

OK product!!!!Easy installation carries out all specified functions of intervention in regular conducting doesn't demand

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

lex

Fayetteville nc

Overall
would recommend buying

September 17, 2013

Made installation a breeze. Connected my alarm directly to can bus system. Less wires to connect, for complete. Control. And anti theft key bypassing was a major plus. Installed in my 2003 honda accord.

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Geege

WI

Overall
Excellent, capable bypass, but could be better

January 9, 2013

This unit has a lot of capability and worked flawlessly in the Chrysler Town and Country I installed it in. The main problem I had with the unit was that the wires were very flimsy, requiring me to replace a couple of them with ones that weren't being used. The insulation near the connector broke and the wires looked like they would break off at the first sign of any stress. No car wiring that I know of uses 24 gauge wire, so splicing was a pain and durability just wasn't there. The unit is very compact and can be hidden just about anywhere. It was also very easy to program. Overall very good, but I'm knocking off some points for the added hassle that came from flimsy wires.

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Wink

York Pa

Overall
Best price around and product works great, totally legit!

June 13, 2012

I bought the Evo-All to bypass the push start system in my Nissan and installed a viper smart start. Best price around and product works great, totally legit! System works flawless.

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Dallas, TX

Overall
Perfect Performance!

December 6, 2012

This product works great. It works super flawlessly, and it works how I think OEM would actually work. I love it.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

chris

holton, KS

Overall
Great Product

July 17, 2011

this unit made installation SO easy! it was fast the install manual is very easy to figure out and understand! I will be using this product on every car I can. Its a little pricey, but it is totally worth it on the vehicles that are a pain in the ass to override tons of factory bypasses. The only thing to look out for is the DATA plug. I had to do some searching but found out that you can shave off the two little tabs on top of the connector, for the side that plugs into alarms/remote starts. a lot of units are putting different female plugs on their units, that at first do NOT fit. (even when they are supposed to be compatible with Fortin) All you have to do is shave off those two little plastic lines on top and then the plug will work with the alarm. It will be snug but will fit.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Junkfoodz

Auburn

Overall
Fortin EVO-ALL

July 22, 2012

This device works great with my Kia Factory FOB and the Viper Smart Start.

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jon

Canada

Overall
Great Product

May 8, 2013

Easy to follow instructions
Worked as intended
If you need a bypass and this one is compatible for your vehicle this is the brand to purchase

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Salem, IL

Overall
A must have!

October 11, 2013

So easy to install & program.
No wires to cut when using the harness option

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jose

Lawrence, MA

Overall
Versital

February 8, 2012

The wide range of cars this product fits is great. Easy to install. I recommend this product to everyone that needs a bypass for their newer cars.

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Aleshia

Orlando, FL

Overall
Great Value

February 4, 2015

This item came as a bundle with my car alarm. Unfortunately for my vehicle this was not needed. I immediately called SonicElectronix CS to see what could be done. I sent the item back and received a full refund, no hassle no stress. I recommend these guys to lots of people.

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

NC, PA

Overall
Great bypass. Easy to install and program.

January 10, 2017

Very compact and minimal connections to make it work. Easy to program and directions were clear and easy to follow. Good pictures of wire locations and colors.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dale L

Silver Spring, Md

Overall
Installed in Ford Edge

November 23, 2015

Still haven't been able to make it work with evo all. It may require a dealer trip to turn on customer spare or erase stored keys.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

john

Canada

Overall
Fortin EVO-ALL Universal Digital Remote Start & Bypass Module

April 12, 2020

Evo All was a little more difficult to install, but it's probably because it was my first time doing this. The only complaint is that this should be sold with the T-harness and programmer. The unit came not flashed to my vehicle, so I had to order the programmer to flash the Evo All. Once installed it worked flawlessly. Order T-harness and programmer if buying Evo remote start.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

wally

toledo,ohio

Overall
work great

January 24, 2017

worked very well first try,data cable is a big plus.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?