Garage
Shop

GROM Audio Mercedes Benz Smartphone Music Streaming Kit (GROM-USB3-MB BTD) - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
44%
4 star
44%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
11%



Durability
4.3
Value
4
Features
4.2
Design
4.2
Usability
4.3

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

great device

The following review is for BTD, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

my brother told me about this device, works as advertised and more...I have it installed on an '05 odyssey and use it for music and hands free phone.

By Ray on September 20, 2014

118

found this helpful.

BT Dongle works very well

The following review is for BTD, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Anybody who works with BT on a regular basis knows that Apple i-devices can be somewhat finicky. This BT dongle, paired with one of the GROM interface boxes has no such problems. I have tested this with the iPhone4, 4s and 5. Works well, sounds GREAT. Audio quality can also sometimes be an issue streaming BT, but not with the GROM BTD.

By Thomas on July 8, 2013

110

found this helpful.

GROM Audio BTD

The following review is for BTD, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Purchased a GROM Audio BTD. The item was delivered fast and at a reasonable cost

By Andy on September 17, 2013

105

found this helpful.

echoes

The following review is for BTD, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

overall, for music and audiobook listening, this is great, for calls, the microphone picks up the other persons voices, causing an echo. I have tried relocating the mic, and also wrapping the end of it, to "direct" it to only receive my voice waves, and i cannot get the echoes to stop.

By who? on October 9, 2013

99

found this helpful.

easiest bluetooth to install

The following review is for BTD, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This was plug and play. The entire setup plugs right into my factory stereo... Which Honda made difficult to replace. Now I have Bluetooth for safety and streaming music.

By Big Daddy JoeJoe on October 27, 2014

98

found this helpful.

excellent product

The following review is for BTD, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works flawlessly with the factory stereo. Excellent sound quality and ability to charge you phone.

By matts extra on August 30, 2015

50

found this helpful.

Junk. Avoid this at all costs, because it doesn't work.

The following review is for BTD, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The item works if you turn the key to the accessory position, but once you start the car, its cuts out, will not transmit any more sound into the radio, and will not recognize calls made on your phone, even though it shows that its still connected. Firmware updates from Grom didn't help it either, and it just leaves you with a large bundle of wires that get in the way. The microphone is also ridiculously large, and if mounted behind the steering wheel, it just gets in the way of the gauges. Do yourself a favor and just get the USB module and use an ipod or something, because this is just a frustrating mess with WAY too much wiring to deal with. I ended up cutting it out of the car because I didn't want to have to rip the dashboard apart to get it out, so returning it is out of the question as well.

By Marshall on March 9, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

27

found this helpful.

The following review is for BTD, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Bernard on January 16, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

13

found this helpful.

The following review is for BTD, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By blair on May 25, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon