Showing 19 reviews for JBL GTO629

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
68%
4 Star
21%
3 Star
5%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
5%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Machapu

Illinois

Overall
Awesome product

July 18, 2014

I just installed 4 of these powered by a Hifonics x400.4. These speakers sound awesome, they brought tears to my eyes! and they take almost all the power the amp can give! I am extremely happy with these. The screws they give you require a 3mm allen head and I didnt see one. I got two speakers installed before I realized they give you a 3mm bit for a screwdriver!

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rachelle

St. Martinville, LA

Overall
Door Speakers - Great Value

January 3, 2014

I bought these for my step son for a Christmas gift and he really loves them. The quality is great the shipping was fast and the speakers were perfect just what he wanted. Also to mention the prices were awesome...

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steve

San Diego

Overall
Don't fit

December 31, 2013

I ordered these speakers for a 2005 tundra which according to your guide were the correct replacements for factory system. The mounting brackets don't fit. I had to order a after market bracket from you and when I get it I'll let you know if it works.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Victor

Redford, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect

September 30, 2020

Brought these for replacements for the factory speakers in my Jeep rear doors, and their perfect. Sound very good.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kakonegro

Sunrise, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
ZERO Regrets!

September 10, 2020

I used it in a 1988 Mercedes Benz 420SEL. I took the chance and paid off. The speakers gives me enough bass I need. Am running it without amp and with an Alpine head unit. They are for the back they come with two brackets and used the plastic one and merged with the factory one, done deal. They sound good.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jimmy

phx, ax

Overall
ok value

December 23, 2016

can't take much power before the distortion kicks in, pay more for better power handling.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Smyrna, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
JBL GTO629

June 7, 2018

i have these just on head unit power but they still sound great with no distortion.

compared to my more expensive focal these have pretty similar bass/mid bass but the vocals are definitely the weak point on these when compared to a more expensive speaker.

compared to a similar priced sony 3 way speaker these are better imo. a lot more bass and no complaints on either for the midrange or highs but neither shined

id recommend these for the price but these arent going to blow you away or anything. but i expected that and these fit the need i wanted.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Mound City SD

Overall
Great sound

March 11, 2018

Great speaker for factory radio, perfect fit for low wattage.would recommend these speakers to anyone who wanted to replace factory speakers.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tony

Cincinnati, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good

February 2, 2018

I purchase these on sale for %50 off. Good value for these speakers. Over all good sounding speakers, better than factory speakers in my Trailblazer. But if they not for the sale price, I would have been very disappoint in them.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shane

winston salem, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Jbl gto629

November 4, 2016

I purchased the speaker to go in a single 10 box for my ram and I think it sounds great and I have it wired at 2 ohms but you can also wore it at 8 ohm . I don't have any cons as of yet but it seemed to be the closest match to a small space box and the power handling matches well with my Amp

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Christian

New Rochelle, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good sound

November 21, 2015

Good for a sedan . Clear sound all around. Definitely would recommend this

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Wenatchee

Overall
JBL GTO629

August 10, 2018

Very good speakers good sound and great quality I would recommend for anyone without after market stereos

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ed

Columbia Station, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
I was blown away

February 2, 2018

I had originally ordered a set of Kicker 6.5 speakers. When they went to pack the order they called an said the Kickers were not available. Would I like a substitute? I asked the rep what he would recommend? He recommended the JBL GTO629. I have nothing to compare them too but it would be hard to imagine that something else would be a better sounding speaker. Thumbs up! Thanks for the recommendation.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jesse

wilmington, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
10/10

January 9, 2017

These are hands down the best speakers I've ever owned! I have the JBL p660c components up front & now I want to replace them the GTOs are so much better! These are crazy, crazy loud on my MBquart Ra 480.4 I recommend this to anybody, so loud, & sooo very clear!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Jacksonville, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Excellent Sound

April 7, 2019

Better than expected very crisp and clear mid bass is excellent lightweight great basket construction. Very good price.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Newman

Dayton oh

Overall
Jbl got 629 6.5 speakers

June 27, 2021

I just purchased these speakers and I’m so glad I did they sound amazing good bass and clear definitely recommend this product

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Newman

Dayton oh

Overall
Jbl got 629 6.5 speakers

June 27, 2021

I just purchased these speakers and I’m so glad I did they sound amazing good bass and clear definitely recommend this product

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Big pat

, Bolingbrook Illinois

Verified Purchase
Overall
Jbl gto 629

June 13, 2021

Added these 6.5 coaxial to fronts amplified nice wide frequency range also 3 ohms so you add a. Separate tweeter there rated at 93 spl most 6.5 are 87 spl or lower risk is good remembering JBL made best house speakers at one time they have been making a long time

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Lubbock, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Do not recommend

March 20, 2021

Bought a pair of these and installed them in my 2017 Nissan Sentra to upgrade the factory speakers. Kept the stock head unit. Was going well the first 15 minutes, but right when the left one broke in and sounded great, the right one blew the tweeter. Had to go to local audio store and spend another $170 for some 6ohm, 225 watt DB Drives speakers. So much better!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?