Showing 35 reviews for JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
91%
4 Star
9%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Melissa

Goodyear, Az

Overall
Fantastic subs

January 8, 2014

I bought one of these subs for my Nissan Armada, being powered by a JL amp and this 12 inch sub rocks. I have it in a sealed box and you can hear me from blocks away. I would highly recommend this sub and any JL product for that matter. It is all I ever use and JL has never done me wrong. As well as Sonic Electronix, I get all my car equipment and never have had a problem with shipping or product condition and their prices are the best.

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

lil paul

pasco , florida 727

Overall
holy dammmmmmmm !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

February 14, 2012

All i can say is damn! I have a custom 99 s10 that i hooked up two of these to in a ported box. Running a quantam audio 1800 watt monoblock amp. These things pound!!!!!!! I have had many systems and let me tell you, JL is the way to go!!!! You won't be disappointed!

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Muriel

Abilene, TX

Overall
JL WO

December 19, 2011

JL Audio never lets you down, these subs are great for the price on Sonic. Great sound quality, nice bass ported & sealed. Strongly Reccomend!!!

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Johnny

Hazleton, PA

Overall
JL keeps on making good stuff

October 28, 2011

If u want a budget sound you just need to get two of these hooked up at 2omhs with a JL JX500/1 amp running 2omhs. Will get good sound with ported box.

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joe momma

denver, co

Overall
JL Audio w0v3 12

August 11, 2012

i have 2 12's in my silverado, the sound quality is great. 2 12's is enough to shake all the mirrors and stuff inside my truck. if youre looking to buy these subs, dont even think about it, buy them! best subs ive had so far! They Hit Hard!

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Aaron

Bryan, TX

Overall
Dude

March 20, 2012

Okay, so normally I can care less to review anything but I decided to since all these other reviews pretty much suck. The subs pound good. They are very bassy with alot of thump. They are very durable subs and a league all in their own. Got 2 of these in a Probox with 1000 watts to them and they beat!!! The only bad thing I would say about this sub is not a lot of highs but incredible kind of lows.

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

juicy j

Rochester, MI

Overall
sounds great

March 15, 2012

This sub sounds great, can hear from a block away. Only downside (to mine at least) is that it blew in 1 month, dont let that stop you from buyin it though. This sub is great for the money and warranty will cover any problems.

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Newark, OH

Overall
JL 12W0V2

June 10, 2012

So about six months ago I ordered two of the 12 JL audio W0's. I spent a bunch of time scrolling through subwoofers and many hours reading the facts. After a few days to think about it I went with JL. My brother has some W3's and they are awesome! After the hook up, break in, and tuning period was over i finally was able to crank these babies up. I was completely shocked!! 150 watts of Kenwood power going to each sub at 4 ohms and in a custom dual chamber ported box at just over 30hz and these subs will go so hard!!! Very loud for the hip hop music (which is what I mainly listen to) but will keep composure and remain so precise. Perfect for any and ALL music! All in all these subs are awesome, anyone who knows JL knows that there is nothing but quality when it comes to their products. Definitely a good buy, worth it!!

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

captain ron

zephyrhills fl

Overall
beast

May 15, 2012

These subs are beast my 2 JLs hit harder than my brothers 3 kicker comps and his amp is a class D and mine isn't.. If you got the cash definately take the W0 over the WX worth the extra cash. I checked all around before I bought my subs here at sonic and they got the best price anywhere.

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jeffrey dahmer

port orange, FL

Overall
little sub big bass

December 31, 2011

This JL sub is amazing its super loud i made a custom box for it and it is the cleanest bass ever. This sub really does pound do not underestimate this sub.

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

josh

chicago

Overall
two w0's for almost 1 year now

February 25, 2013

Two 12W0v3-4 wired parallel to an alpine M500 amp at about .3 volts gain, wired parallel to 3 farrad cap. Subs are in 3/4 chipboard ported-box built to specs provided by JL Audio.

PROS.
Very good price
Lower than 30hz average responce.
Low rms (cheaper amp)
Good db's

CONS.
Does not do 20hz
Single voice coil
LONG BREAK IN PERIOD!!! these are pro subs! dont expect to do 250+ rms out the box

34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Little Brother

Corsicana, Texas

Overall
Great Value!

September 17, 2013

Best value for the bang. Got 2 12 JL Audio subs with 2000 watt amp and my whole system sounds clear and awesome. Cant beat them for the price.

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jon

Colorado

Overall
great

May 9, 2012

I bought two of these, wired them at 4 ohms in a ported box with 250 rms and they are loud and clear. I love these subs, they were cheap and couldn't sound better. I used to have two Kenwoods hooked up to my rockford amp but they ripped shortly after. They had roughly the same specs buy the jls go louder and sound a whole lot better. Very good subs for the price

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jay

marshvegas

Overall
2

December 15, 2011

Strongly recommend these. Have 2 sealed hooked to a zx750.1 over powering each by 75 watts and these have been banging for along time. I wouldnt recommend under powering these by 250 each at least give them 300 each. If you over power them in a sealed enclosure they won't blow. They'l eat it up and make your system sound awesome.

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

cameron

Corpus Christi, Tx

Overall
Good sub for a small budget

March 25, 2015

I have two of these subs in 06 ford ranger ext cab powered by a 1000 watt rockford amp (500 watt x 4 ohm) slapped into a large ported pro box and these subs slam HARD. I've never heard a sub sound so clear yet so loud, i can easily make my passengers feel overwhelmed by how much bass these two subs put out. I totally recommend for anyone who doesn't want to spend a whole lot of money for a decent-good sounding sub

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

shawn

Canada

Overall
JL 12s

November 11, 2013

These speakers are great! They were just what I was looking for. High quality, low cost and that legendary JL boom. Very satisfied with these.

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Augusta Georgia

Overall
Spot on!!

September 6, 2015

I have two JL 12w0 and a jx1000 under the back seat of my extended cab Silverado . and it slams the bass!! JL AUDIO is the best hands down the quality is great sound and loud bass !!and prices are good.

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Romain

Bradenton, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Jl Audio legendary Sound!!!

July 28, 2015

Great subwoofer for the price. I'm really impressed with the sound and how deep this sub plays. I bought 2 subs and pushing 600watts to them.
JL Audio has great products, this is one of them.

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Baton rouge, LA

Overall
The best money ever spent

February 27, 2019

First of all, I gotta say thanks to sonic electronics for having my products shipped in 2 days. Some of that goes to FedEx and the driver for making it happen too obviously so thanks to them too. Not only did I get my speaker the day it said, but I got it in the morning so I was able to get it installed the same day, 1 day earlier than I planned!!

Now the JL 12" sub! The absolute best speaker I've ever purchased. I will never use another brand. I've had kicker, fosgate punch, max and pioneer and none of them come close. I should have used JL a long time ago. And the subwoofer was in a ported box already. Its is the most crisp and clean bass I've had, and I only got 1!! Jts hooked up to the pioneer that is pushing 300 watta by 4 ohms so its perfect(1500 or 1600 max I think). Got the amp for 129 from sonic. Its not so loud that it disturbs the neighbors, but it increases the quality and fun of music in my car. However it does hit hard though. My gf said it's too loud for her turned up,and I dont even have the bass DB turned up to max. It's about 80%. I turn it down for rap and then it up for rock because rap bass is soooooo OP.

Honestly I think one JL 12 in that ported box is all anyone needs unless you want to disturb the neighbors and piss people off. You're more likely to get ticketed that way too. I dont know how this speaker hits so clean. People say you have to break it in and it sounds better. I fail to see how my sub can sound any better!! I am honestly blown away. All I can say is if you're still reading and unsure which one to get, whether you want 1. 2, 3 or 4, if you get these JL 0's you will NOT be disappointed! Not only worth every penny but I feel like I owe JL more money because these are too good. Why would anyone pay 1k for their best speaker when this is enough and its 120? Maybe because the others just hit even harder? Idk. I feel like of the bass is so loud it hurts then it's not enjoyable. I'm so happy I cant even sleep rn. Gotta make this review. Anyway,stop what you're doing and buy this speaker. Trust me bros/gals

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

BigBlueItsTrue

Pittsburgh Pa

Overall
Excellent equipment

July 23, 2017

This speaker is well above my expectations. I'm going to buy another to compliment the one I already have. Great purchase

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

St Louis, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sound is perfect!

November 12, 2018

Best bang for
The buck imo. Sound fantastic!
I upgraded from a lower pair of JL speakers and these blow them away!

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Clio, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome sub

September 24, 2018

I bought this sub and have had no regrets with it. I’ve been using it for a while and it hits hard. I got it on sale so it was an even better deal. I would still buy it at full price.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Justin

Rochester ny

Overall
Great subwoofer

July 15, 2017

I was skeptical at first buying what i would consider a small subwoofer and amp combo as most of my other systems have been 1000w+ but i could not be any happier with my purchase i bought the w0 and a jlaudio 250 watt mono block amp and every single person to sit in my car has asked and not believed that it was just one little 12 i would 100% recommend buy this ypu cant compete with the sound quality and loudness for the price

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Charleston sc

Overall
Great deal

August 20, 2019

I love it hit very hard and very deep bass

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Portrland, OR

Verified Purchase
Overall
Entry Level Price High End Quality

September 30, 2018

For the price you still get that JL Audio sound quality from these. After about a week and a half break in these sounded solid. I later switched from a sealed to a vented enclosure, not to spec but close to it. The difference was almost night and day. The volume level almost doubled. I did over power them and at times may have gave it a bit too much juice but these took a betting. Only bad part was that were stolen, other than that these were a fantastic buy for around $100.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bri

MA

Overall
Great sub

April 25, 2018

Really makes your mirrors shake and definitely completely worth the money.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

bucci

GreenBay Wisconsin

Overall
One is better than two!

September 25, 2016

I bought my wov3 last year and I love it. I just have the single 12inch sub and its bumps louder then my friends car and he has two 12inch kickers haha. Sounds great to.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Boone, IA

Verified Purchase
Overall
BOOM!!

September 3, 2019

Great Entry level sub by JL Audio! Cheap yet still produces superior sound compared to other entry level subs of the same cost range.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sergio

North Hills, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Value and performance!

August 26, 2020

Very smooth and clean bass these subwoofer are perfect just a confortable and enjoyable deep bass with no distortion.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kenny

, Louisiana

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great service !! A+

July 21, 2020

I recieved my JL subs to go with the Alpine PDX 9. within a few days. Very fast. I spoke with Cory N. on sub choices , air space, power etc. Very very helpful.
Well obviously...i purchased 2. Future purchase ... absolutely.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ferdinand

Crestview, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
JL 12W0v3-4

March 27, 2020

Probably one of the best subs I purchased. Can't beat the price! I primarily listen to Reggae and this sub produces the low frequencies well. 5-STARS. Recommend.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ClNShvN

Tuscaloosa, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Budget friendly sub that pounds

January 16, 2020

I went round and round about subs. Sonic ran a special on these and I was hooked. Truly not disappointed.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sammu

Columbus ohio

Overall
The best value

April 14, 2018

Top of the line product jl audio can't be beat great value

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joseph

Susanville, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
This W0 is a monster

May 19, 2020

I absolutely loved this 12W0, best bang for your buck!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

San francisco cal

Overall
12w0v3_4 unos de los primeros

September 22, 2019

Para ser w0 es muy increible el desarrollo que tiene yo e usado w0 hasta w6 y yo manejo una troca pequeña con poco espacio y este bajo es perfecto simplemente me encanta yo recomiendo este bajo 100%

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?