Garage
Shop

JL Audio 12W0v3-4 - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
91%
4 star
9%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.9
Value
4.9
Features
4.9
Design
4.9
Usability
5

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

Fantastic subs

I bought one of these subs for my Nissan Armada, being powered by a JL amp and this 12 inch sub rocks. I have it in a sealed box and you can hear me from blocks away. I would highly recommend this sub and any JL product for that matter. It is all I ever use and JL has never done me wrong. As well as Sonic Electronix, I get all my car equipment and never have had a problem with shipping or product condition and their prices are the best.

By Melissa on January 8, 2014

95

found this helpful.

JL keeps on making good stuff

If u want a budget sound you just need to get two of these hooked up at 2omhs with a JL JX500/1 amp running 2omhs. Will get good sound with ported box.

By Johnny on October 28, 2011

86

found this helpful.

sounds great

This sub sounds great, can hear from a block away. Only downside (to mine at least) is that it blew in 1 month, dont let that stop you from buyin it though. This sub is great for the money and warranty will cover any problems.

By juicy j on March 15, 2012

83

found this helpful.

little sub big bass

This JL sub is amazing its super loud i made a custom box for it and it is the cleanest bass ever. This sub really does pound do not underestimate this sub.

By jeffrey dahmer on December 31, 2011

81

found this helpful.

JL Audio w0v3 12

i have 2 12's in my silverado, the sound quality is great. 2 12's is enough to shake all the mirrors and stuff inside my truck. if youre looking to buy these subs, dont even think about it, buy them! best subs ive had so far! They Hit Hard!

By Joe momma on August 11, 2012

77

found this helpful.

holy dammmmmmmm !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

All i can say is damn! I have a custom 99 s10 that i hooked up two of these to in a ported box. Running a quantam audio 1800 watt monoblock amp. These things pound!!!!!!! I have had many systems and let me tell you, JL is the way to go!!!! You won't be disappointed!

By lil paul on February 14, 2012

77

found this helpful.

Great Value!

Best value for the bang. Got 2 12 JL Audio subs with 2000 watt amp and my whole system sounds clear and awesome. Cant beat them for the price.

By Little Brother on September 17, 2013

76

found this helpful.

JL 12W0V2

So about six months ago I ordered two of the 12 JL audio W0's. I spent a bunch of time scrolling through subwoofers and many hours reading the facts. After a few days to think about it I went with JL. My brother has some W3's and they are awesome! After the hook up, break in, and tuning period was over i finally was able to crank these babies up. I was completely shocked!! 150 watts of Kenwood power going to each sub at 4 ohms and in a custom dual chamber ported box at just over 30hz and these subs will go so hard!!! Very loud for the hip hop music (which is what I mainly listen to) but will keep composure and remain so precise. Perfect for any and ALL music! All in all these subs are awesome, anyone who knows JL knows that there is nothing but quality when it comes to their products. Definitely a good buy, worth it!!

By Chris on June 10, 2012

75

found this helpful.

beast

These subs are beast my 2 JLs hit harder than my brothers 3 kicker comps and his amp is a class D and mine isn't.. If you got the cash definately take the W0 over the WX worth the extra cash. I checked all around before I bought my subs here at sonic and they got the best price anywhere.

By captain ron on May 15, 2012

75

found this helpful.

JL WO

JL Audio never lets you down, these subs are great for the price on Sonic. Great sound quality, nice bass ported & sealed. Strongly Reccomend!!!

By Muriel on December 19, 2011

73

found this helpful.

Dude

Okay, so normally I can care less to review anything but I decided to since all these other reviews pretty much suck. The subs pound good. They are very bassy with alot of thump. They are very durable subs and a league all in their own. Got 2 of these in a Probox with 1000 watts to them and they beat!!! The only bad thing I would say about this sub is not a lot of highs but incredible kind of lows.

By Aaron on March 20, 2012

70

found this helpful.

two w0's for almost 1 year now

Two 12W0v3-4 wired parallel to an alpine M500 amp at about .3 volts gain, wired parallel to 3 farrad cap. Subs are in 3/4 chipboard ported-box built to specs provided by JL Audio.

PROS.
Very good price
Lower than 30hz average responce.
Low rms (cheaper amp)
Good db's

CONS.
Does not do 20hz
Single voice coil
LONG BREAK IN PERIOD!!! these are pro subs! dont expect to do 250+ rms out the box

By josh on February 25, 2013

67

found this helpful.

great

I bought two of these, wired them at 4 ohms in a ported box with 250 rms and they are loud and clear. I love these subs, they were cheap and couldn't sound better. I used to have two Kenwoods hooked up to my rockford amp but they ripped shortly after. They had roughly the same specs buy the jls go louder and sound a whole lot better. Very good subs for the price

By Jon on May 9, 2012

65

found this helpful.

2

Strongly recommend these. Have 2 sealed hooked to a zx750.1 over powering each by 75 watts and these have been banging for along time. I wouldnt recommend under powering these by 250 each at least give them 300 each. If you over power them in a sealed enclosure they won't blow. They'l eat it up and make your system sound awesome.

By jay on December 15, 2011

62

found this helpful.

Good sub for a small budget

I have two of these subs in 06 ford ranger ext cab powered by a 1000 watt rockford amp (500 watt x 4 ohm) slapped into a large ported pro box and these subs slam HARD. I've never heard a sub sound so clear yet so loud, i can easily make my passengers feel overwhelmed by how much bass these two subs put out. I totally recommend for anyone who doesn't want to spend a whole lot of money for a decent-good sounding sub

By cameron on March 25, 2015

61

found this helpful.

JL 12s

These speakers are great! They were just what I was looking for. High quality, low cost and that legendary JL boom. Very satisfied with these.

By shawn on November 11, 2013

62

found this helpful.

Spot on!!

I have two JL 12w0 and a jx1000 under the back seat of my extended cab Silverado . and it slams the bass!! JL AUDIO is the best hands down the quality is great sound and loud bass !!and prices are good.

By Mike on September 6, 2015

48

found this helpful.

Great service !! A+

I recieved my JL subs to go with the Alpine PDX 9. within a few days. Very fast. I spoke with Cory N. on sub choices , air space, power etc. Very very helpful.
Well obviously...i purchased 2. Future purchase ... absolutely.

By Kenny on July 21, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

38

found this helpful.

One is better than two!

I bought my wov3 last year and I love it. I just have the single 12inch sub and its bumps louder then my friends car and he has two 12inch kickers haha. Sounds great to.

By bucci on September 25, 2016

39

found this helpful.

Jl Audio legendary Sound!!!

Great subwoofer for the price. I'm really impressed with the sound and how deep this sub plays. I bought 2 subs and pushing 600watts to them.
JL Audio has great products, this is one of them.

By Romain on July 28, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

41

found this helpful.

The best value

Top of the line product jl audio can't be beat great value

By Sammu on April 14, 2018

38

found this helpful.

JL 12W0v3-4

Probably one of the best subs I purchased. Can't beat the price! I primarily listen to Reggae and this sub produces the low frequencies well. 5-STARS. Recommend.

By Ferdinand on March 27, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

37

found this helpful.

The best money ever spent

First of all, I gotta say thanks to sonic electronics for having my products shipped in 2 days. Some of that goes to FedEx and the driver for making it happen too obviously so thanks to them too. Not only did I get my speaker the day it said, but I got it in the morning so I was able to get it installed the same day, 1 day earlier than I planned!!

Now the JL 12" sub! The absolute best speaker I've ever purchased. I will never use another brand. I've had kicker, fosgate punch, max and pioneer and none of them come close. I should have used JL a long time ago. And the subwoofer was in a ported box already. Its is the most crisp and clean bass I've had, and I only got 1!! Jts hooked up to the pioneer that is pushing 300 watta by 4 ohms so its perfect(1500 or 1600 max I think). Got the amp for 129 from sonic. Its not so loud that it disturbs the neighbors, but it increases the quality and fun of music in my car. However it does hit hard though. My gf said it's too loud for her turned up,and I dont even have the bass DB turned up to max. It's about 80%. I turn it down for rap and then it up for rock because rap bass is soooooo OP.

Honestly I think one JL 12 in that ported box is all anyone needs unless you want to disturb the neighbors and piss people off. You're more likely to get ticketed that way too. I dont know how this speaker hits so clean. People say you have to break it in and it sounds better. I fail to see how my sub can sound any better!! I am honestly blown away. All I can say is if you're still reading and unsure which one to get, whether you want 1. 2, 3 or 4, if you get these JL 0's you will NOT be disappointed! Not only worth every penny but I feel like I owe JL more money because these are too good. Why would anyone pay 1k for their best speaker when this is enough and its 120? Maybe because the others just hit even harder? Idk. I feel like of the bass is so loud it hurts then it's not enjoyable. I'm so happy I cant even sleep rn. Gotta make this review. Anyway,stop what you're doing and buy this speaker. Trust me bros/gals

By Anonymous on February 27, 2019

37

found this helpful.

Entry Level Price High End Quality

For the price you still get that JL Audio sound quality from these. After about a week and a half break in these sounded solid. I later switched from a sealed to a vented enclosure, not to spec but close to it. The difference was almost night and day. The volume level almost doubled. I did over power them and at times may have gave it a bit too much juice but these took a betting. Only bad part was that were stolen, other than that these were a fantastic buy for around $100.

By Anonymous on September 30, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

37

found this helpful.

Awesome sub

I bought this sub and have had no regrets with it. I’ve been using it for a while and it hits hard. I got it on sale so it was an even better deal. I would still buy it at full price.

By Anonymous on September 24, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

36

found this helpful.

Great sub

Really makes your mirrors shake and definitely completely worth the money.

By Bri on April 25, 2018

35

found this helpful.

Great subwoofer

I was skeptical at first buying what i would consider a small subwoofer and amp combo as most of my other systems have been 1000w+ but i could not be any happier with my purchase i bought the w0 and a jlaudio 250 watt mono block amp and every single person to sit in my car has asked and not believed that it was just one little 12 i would 100% recommend buy this ypu cant compete with the sound quality and loudness for the price

By Justin on July 15, 2017

36

found this helpful.

BOOM!!

Great Entry level sub by JL Audio! Cheap yet still produces superior sound compared to other entry level subs of the same cost range.

By Anonymous on September 3, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

34

found this helpful.

Sound is perfect!

Best bang for
The buck imo. Sound fantastic!
I upgraded from a lower pair of JL speakers and these blow them away!

By Anonymous on November 12, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

35

found this helpful.

Great Value and performance!

Very smooth and clean bass these subwoofer are perfect just a confortable and enjoyable deep bass with no distortion.

By Sergio on August 26, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

33

found this helpful.

Excellent equipment

This speaker is well above my expectations. I'm going to buy another to compliment the one I already have. Great purchase

By BigBlueItsTrue on July 23, 2017

34

found this helpful.

Great deal

I love it hit very hard and very deep bass

By Anonymous on August 20, 2019

35

found this helpful.

12w0v3_4 unos de los primeros

Para ser w0 es muy increible el desarrollo que tiene yo e usado w0 hasta w6 y yo manejo una troca pequeña con poco espacio y este bajo es perfecto simplemente me encanta yo recomiendo este bajo 100%

By Anonymous on September 22, 2019

33

found this helpful.

Clean bass

Installed this on my Honda Civic and absolutely love it. It provides clean bass while still shaking my seat, just the subwoofer I was looking for. Would recommend to anyone.

By Lucas on December 16, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

Budget friendly sub that pounds

I went round and round about subs. Sonic ran a special on these and I was hooked. Truly not disappointed.

By ClNShvN on January 16, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

31

found this helpful.

This W0 is a monster

I absolutely loved this 12W0, best bang for your buck!

By Joseph on May 19, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

By Aanchal on June 1, 2023

27

found this helpful.

These things POUND!

This is the 3rd system i've put in my vehicle using JL Audio subwoofers and they absolutely pound! I'm running 2 of these 12's down firing in my 2022 Ram 1500. I have them hooked up to a 1200 Watt Skar Monoblock Amp and these things absolutely pound. Love JL because they don't require a ton of wattage. Love JL Audio

By Justin on March 29, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

28

found this helpful.

Good Sub For the Money

I have had this sub before and its has great bass and bumps hard for a small 12" SUB IN A JEEP

By Michael on July 9, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

27

found this helpful.

Can't beat this sub

Can't beat this sub for the price! I have had JL Audio subs for most of my life and they are always great. Sonic Electronix purchase was spot on and the pricing is the best out there!

By Tom on May 7, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

25

found this helpful.

Freaking awesome 12s

I bought this bad azz 12 with the JL AUDIO amp that was recommended thought the amp look too small but had proved me wrong once I bridged it freaking awesome bass well recommended ????

By Jose on April 18, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

6

found this helpful.

Same sound cheaper material

Blew out a 20 yr old w0 a few years ago. Replaced it with a jbl that fit same power rating and airspace. Missed the old JL for years. Saw a good deal on an open box and decided to swap out the jbl. Very happy I did. Quality of materials is different but sound is very close to what I remember. Shipping got delayed but not the vendors fault. Open box item was in great condition

By Zack on April 13, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

6

found this helpful.

By Shawn on April 2, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

6

found this helpful.

By lance on May 12, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

1

found this helpful.

By Derrick on May 16, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon