Showing 9 reviews for JL Audio C1-650x

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
67%
4 Star
22%
3 Star
11%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
craig

gulfport, MS

Verified Purchase
Overall
JL at its best

March 10, 2020

Quality JL speakers, can't complain. They sound great. I would buy again.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

micheal

AUSTELL, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
jl c 1 6.5 in the rear doors

July 24, 2020

installation went smooth had to drill new holes the speakers sound great been driving the truck for the past 15 years listening to the factory speakers, way past due for an upgrade.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bruce

Brackenridge,PA

Overall
decent speakers for the price

April 18, 2018

JL audio is always the way to go for them to sound the way they do for being a 6.5in speaker and just 2 ways they really are clear, not a crazy amount of bass but will get the job done. The only problem I had with these speakers was the mounting bracket in my 2014 Subaru impreza. it was a little difficult but with some modifications their in and sound good.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

kevin

Reno, NV

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice speaker

April 18, 2020

Replaced front door speakers one at a Time to see the difference between my Pioneer TS-A1675S. Pioneer definitely had more Bass. JL lack bass but clean sound. I think the cheaper TS speakers sounded way better overall they were also 3 way.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Columbia Missouri

Overall
Great product

August 26, 2018

Put these in my buddies Camry and it sounds way too good. Really jealous

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JEFF

, Roseville, California

Verified Purchase
Overall
Not a lot of bang for My Buck

August 25, 2021

I totally upgraded my sound system for my 2009 Scion Xb, I put in an Alpine IL 650 head unit in with a companion 200 watt amp, I bought these 2 speakers for the rear door panels and a pair of component speakers for the front door panels. I had all the doors soundproofed, I also installed a backup camera. I must say I am really disappointed in the sound, they sound really tinny, hardly any bass at all, no matter how I configure the Alpine. I had all this professionally installed by a very reputable and well reviewed business in a nearby city. I am hoping the $650 10" self powered JL Audio subwoofer I bought will bring the bass I was hoping these speakers were going to provide.
At the high end of the speakers they sound great...just no bass, to speak of.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

gilberto

wilson, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
great speakers

December 23, 2019

they are great speaker for an factory upgrade sound clear

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Goddard, KS

Overall
Crisp and CLean

January 26, 2019

Great factory upgrade to any vehicle. I installed these for a customer and they turned the factory radio all the way up and they took everything it could push. Very clean sound and the cross over is small and compact for easy hiding.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gabriel

Fargo, ND

Verified Purchase
Overall
Amazing

January 17, 2021

Great full sound, easy install, and a sleek design. This worked perfectly with my JL audio Amp.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?