Showing 8 reviews for JL Audio C3-650

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
88%
4 Star
13%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
James

Pisgah, IA

Overall
Very nice

August 10, 2012

I definitely recommend these speakers. I have used less expensive component speakers in the past and these are far superior. Solid construction and outstanding sound. The high frequency level adjustment selection is easy to move and lets you tune the highs without equalization on the input to the amp. I have the JL Audio 300/4v2 driving these which helps the sound, but overall they handle the power well. Interesting configuration option to mount the tweeter on the bass driver similar to a coaxial speaker.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

TJ

Alabama

Overall
Looks and Sounds Great

February 23, 2013

These are in my Kick Panels in my 87' R10/C10. They match up with the stock interior and improved the overall sound quality tremendously.

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

87' C10 Chevy

Alabama

Overall
Great Price and Great Sound!

May 9, 2012

Sounds better than I expected and Looks great in the Truck:

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jimichanga

Canada

Overall
Descent Speaker

June 12, 2013

Pretty good speaker for the price. The best part about these is the fact they are convertible. I have found when you really start driving them the tweeters start to break up. But possibly I don't have enough power going to them. I run a kicker 1000.5 and use all five channels.

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

nick

Noblesville, IN

Overall
Loud

September 27, 2013

Great sound... But the tweeters are loud and crisp almost in your face... If u have a lot of bass it blends in nice...

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Randall

Morristown, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
great speakers

April 30, 2020

a very good improvement over my c2. VERY HAPPY with these speakers. voice is clear with great mid-bass! Beautiful speaker as well!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Big G

Houston, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
BAD ASS SPEAKERS

December 20, 2019

I got these speakers as an open box item but they looked brand new. One thing I can say is I replaced some Polk speakers with these and I haven’t stopped grinning since I had them installed. Oh, I had a great experience with Sonic Electronix

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Adan

Phoenix, AZ

Overall
Awesome sound, Great Product, Phenominal Experience!

August 12, 2016

I have two pairs of the C3 650's in my Nissan 350z and I love them! At first I was considering the C2 650's but once I heard these over them I knew right away the C3's were 10x better then the C2's. Don't get me wrong the C2's are good too but these just have cleaner sounding highs and mids. They can get pretty loud because of this however it will not sound nasty crackling loud it will definitely get you noticed in the way that you want to be noticed and not in the way that you don't. I also compared the C3's to the C5's and honestly I chose this over the C5's because for one the C5's are almost $100.00 more per pair and two they only sound a teeny tiny bit better that's all! By better sounding I mean the high's are not as loud as the C3's so it doesn't fatigue your ears if you listen to them at high volume for extended periods of time. I run 4 C3 650's in my car along with 2 10W3V3 subs in a stealthbox and a 900W Kenwood amp to power them all up and my car sounds like I'm front row in a concert of whoever I am listening to at the moment. 5 stars on these speakers JL great job! 5 stars on my whole setup about 80% JL product. Don't believe the "overpriced" crap. Yeah they run a bit on the expensive side but their products are so worth it, you get nice clean LOUD quality sound. Something most brands can't offer, it's either SPL or SQ.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?