Showing 8 reviews for JL Audio MicroSub+ ACP108LG-W3v3

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
75%
4 Star
13%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
13%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Anonymous

Miami, Fl

Overall
JL Audio MicroSub+ ACP108LG-W3v3

June 20, 2018

This is an expensive option to add the right amount of bass to your car but it’s worth it.
It size is like a shoe box size US Men 12
I installed in a 2015 Lexus Nx200t

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Larry

Owasso, OK

Verified Purchase
Overall
Absolutely perfect sub for my 2002 Ford Ranger

December 29, 2015

I couldn't have made a better choice for a sub/amp combo. JL Audio to me is the best because of high quality engineering thay goes into them. My occupation is an Electrical Engineer so needless to say I know this is an awesome sub! This sub fits like a glove behind the seat of my 2002 Ford Ranger Edge Regular Cab. I mean right in between the tire jack kit and driverside rear speaker. The bass is the perfect balance for what I need when I want to crank up the sound.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Charles

Laguna Beach, CA

Overall
Unbelievable bass from a small enclosure

November 25, 2017

I couldn't be happier with this JL Audio 8" powered sub. It's delivers tight bass with a great thump and plenty of volume. It was highly recommended by a number of Porsche owners on the Rennlist Porsche forum because it is the best sounding shallow enclosure that will fit perfectly in spare tire compartment of all Porsche 928 vehicles. I have enclosures and boxes with high power amps in other cars over the years and this sound better than any of those, even with the OEM Porsche carpet with heavy backing covering the entire spare tire area. Its not cheap, but this is the best of the best if you need to work with roughly 5" or 6" on depth. I also purchased the optional JL Audio remote control that controls the bass volume independently. I needed this because I'm using a Bluetooth amp with no head unit connected. I control volume and serve the music up through Bluetooth from my iPhone. Its a collector show car so i had to leave the stock Porsche cassette deck (which still works with the system) in the car.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

LoLexusCT

kansas city, mo

Verified Purchase
Overall
shockingly tiny. amazing bass hits hard. space saving, lightweight, DIY friendly

March 24, 2018

this my 2nd JL Audio subwoofer system.. i knew i needed a JL sub with my recent car purchase, a hybrid. so adding heavy audio components, not recommended lol. I found this...MicroSub+ with a built in amp, 8"sub & box designed specially for it. had to keep all factory audio, H/U and have all the functions. once i install everything and started tweaking the settings. now the bass is loud, clean low tones, blends well with Lexus audio you feel the bass thumping, hitting hard. all the highs are clear, no distortions..its takes up very little space. bout the size of a 10-12 shoe box lol, it weights 20lbs. so if you want a seriously good sounding all in one sub system. i highly recommend u buy. btw i used high signal input(speaker L/R) harness included. bass remote highly recommended.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

83911SCDrew

Bernardsville, NJ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Lots of punch for an 8" powered subwoofer

January 1, 2017

I bought this sub to add to a system I built in an older Porsche. This subwoofer's small dimensions enable it to fit in the recess where the collapsible rear tire usually resides, with no visual impact to my car's interior. Because it has a built in amplifier, wiring it into the car is about as easy as it gets. The fit and finish of the subwoofer and box is really amazing, especially at this price point. There is a video from JL Audio on Youtube which shows them constructing one of these, and they put a lot of work into the baffling inside of this box to achieve the sound. I have mine hooked into a two way crossover (low pass outs to this sub). I have Focal separates up front, with Audiofrog coaxials in the rear, both sets powered by a Rockford-Fosgate PBR300 X4. Combined with this powered sub, the overall sound has a lot of punch. If will play far louder (and cleanly) than I can comfortably listen for any normal amount of time. I have the optional base adjustment knob, which I also recommend as bass information can vary greatly between songs. It';s good to be able to make that adjustment on the fly when you are dealing with such a powerful sub. This thing really can put out a large amount of bass - both the long, sustained kind of bass information as well as a loud kicking or pumping bass. It doesn't distort or pop at all - it has handled everything I have thrown at it so far. My only criticism so far is that I wish the unit had some kind of contour control like on my home sub so that I could control the quality (i.e. tightness) of the bass. It is fairly loose and boomy in nature. I am working on dialing in the correct the crossover frequency so that I can get the sub better integrated with my main speakers. I'm sure once I get he settings correct, the sub will "disappear" better into the music, leaving behind a fun range of music as the only evidence to its existence.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Gilbert, AZ

Overall
Impressive!!

October 5, 2016

This sub sounds much larger than it is. Lows are very clean and definitely has punch - fills my Ram regular cab very well. Base knob is highly recommended for this one. What more to say??? It's JL ... And definitely worth paying the premium for.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

Ventura, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Fits Great in 13' Prius

August 12, 2020

Needed a solid sub that could hang out behind one of my seats and this JL sub works great!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Vallejo, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
JL Audio MicroSub+ ACP108LG-W3v3

June 16, 2018

Bought this hoping it is powerful enough to fill the bass in my car... Disappointed. I think this is mostly for trucks or SUVs. I put it on the trunk of my car and I can barely feel the thump of the bass. It sounds good inside the trunk but inside the car, the bass is lacking to none. I will probably return it and try the 12" if that makes a difference.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?