Garage
Shop

JL Audio SGR-12W6v2/v3 - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
94%
4 star
6%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
5
Value
4.9
Features
4.7
Design
5
Usability
4.9

Customer Photos & Videos


Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

Perfect product

Fit perfect. Great quality. Everything I needed. The cover was a 2 second install and haven't had any issues with it for over 6 months now.

By Kballr on March 19, 2013

49

found this helpful.

Nice cover

I highly recommend this grill to protect the sub woofer it is high end and beautiful. Very very satisfied with the product.

By Danilo on November 25, 2009

48

found this helpful.

Awesome!

I paired this JL Audio SGR-12W6v2 sub/box combo with a JL Audio XD600/1 amp. I installed it rear facing in an MKV GTI. This thing hits so hard people in other cars think they have a sub too. Amazing sound quality. Crisp, clean, fast responding bass. A concern of mine was how fast could a 12" sub respond for double bass in Heavy Metal. Let me tell you this thing hits double bass flawlessly, while it can also shake your eyeballs with the super low frequencies of dubstep. Great all around sub.

By MKVGTI on April 23, 2012

46

found this helpful.

Sonic Electronix DOT com

This item was as described, I was happy with it as I have been w/ everything I have purchased from this company. The prices are right, shipping is w/o issue and products are as desired.

By Artisan on February 27, 2012

45

found this helpful.

JL Audio SGR-12W6v2

I received this product on time and perfect condition. If you own a W6v2 sub this is a must for protecting your sub. Solid product fits perfect. Thanks

By Will on November 28, 2012

44

found this helpful.

love it

Very good product

By bull on June 24, 2011

44

found this helpful.

love it

Very good product

By bull on June 24, 2011

42

found this helpful.

Great sub!!!

It's hooked up to jl's 900/5 amp with only 500 watts running it... This sub pounds!!! No need for two subs anymore with the w6... Plus I still have plenty of room in the trunk...

By Nick on October 19, 2013

41

found this helpful.

good service & quality

Easy fast shipping good site to get what u need

By the therapist on November 3, 2013

39

found this helpful.

Makes my W6's look sick and protects them

Perfect, Sonic has the best price as well. No complaints

By Jason on March 8, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

32

found this helpful.

Great product

Fit my Jl w6 perfectly and works great after not having a grill for it since I purchased it.

By Stu on September 10, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

20

found this helpful.

Great value

If you got JL Audio w6 v3 it fits great and looks great.

By Milton on March 31, 2018

21

found this helpful.

Great Grille for w6v3

Works great, looks great. Worth it for the money to protect your expensive sub.

By Jason on March 15, 2018

20

found this helpful.

Protection and quality!! This item is a must!!

Even though these jl audio grilles are more than others, look at what your protecting!! Don't waste time with other brands when you have a jl audio subwoofer, protect it with the same quality! It's like having insurance on your subwoofers!!

By David on May 20, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

17

found this helpful.

Nice fit. Good way to protect speaker from getting damaged.

By Orestes on January 9, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

17

found this helpful.

Awesome!!

This product looks and fits amazing! Given the chance I would buy again.

By Michael on December 7, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

17

found this helpful.

By Scott on November 4, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

17

found this helpful.

Great protection for your subs!

These grills look great and sleek! They offer great protection for my valuable subs, and keep my wife's groceries from damaging my speakers!

By Laurence on September 14, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

17

found this helpful.

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon