Showing 27 reviews for MB Quart 400 Watt 12 Inch Shallow Subwoofer + Q Power Slim Sub Car Box Enclosure

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
85%
4 Star
15%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
RocketyMan

Portland, Oregon

Overall
Mounting Depth is NEEDED

February 22, 2014

The following review is for 1TRUCK12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

One thing that NEEDS to be in the description is the MOUNTING DEPTH of the box. This is CRUCIAL for determining which speakers will actually fit in the box. Once I received the box, I estimated the mounting depth to be somewhere like 5.5" for the sub. So this does limit certain models of subwoofers, but the one I chose fit perfect. I also enjoyed that this box came with poly-fill. Sounds great with my Alpine SWE-12.

84 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Clint

green cove springs, FL

Overall
Single 12" Subwoofer Angled Truck or Hatchback Box Enclosure

September 2, 2014

The following review is for 1TRUCK12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

it is as discribed , well built and speaker fit well. it was a good price and had no defects.

79 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ryan

Newark, NJ

Overall
Nice Box

February 10, 2014

The following review is for 1TRUCK12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchased this box to put a Hifonics HFX12D4 in. The box is well made and falls within specs for the sub. The carpeting, cutout, poly fill and terminals are high quality. I added about 5 oz of polyfill to make the sub think the box is bigger. The box also has a small footprint and fits easily in the trunk of my Yukon. This combo is matches up well and is highly recommended. Plus, the pairing offers a great value if you want strong bass on a budget. Sonic did a great job with the shipping :)

78 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jaz

pittsburgh

Overall
belva 12" subwoofer enclosure

December 19, 2014

The following review is for 1TRUCK12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

excellent subwoofer enclosure for my 12" sub. The quality of the materials and the solid feel of the box exceeded my expectations

74 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DaMan

St Clair Shores MI

Overall
Awesome Enclosure

August 26, 2014

The following review is for 1TRUCK12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Didn't expect a insulated enclosure...Everything fit prefect and the quality was far more than i thought i was gonna get. Gotta get another one when i add a new deck to my van.....Great speed in shipping too.

75 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Colbey

Columbiana, AL

Overall
Excellent Product!

February 9, 2014

The following review is for 1TRUCK12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This box is very well built, great size, and is completely air tight. I've never had a box that was cotton lined and let me tell you it makes a difference. Great product I would highly recomend!

75 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Harol Gomez

Houston, TX

Overall
A Super super happy man!!!

September 22, 2014

The following review is for 1TRUCK12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this Single 12" Subwoofer Angled Truck or Hatchback Box Enclosure a few days ago. So I cant explain how much happy I'm listening my music with this box, I'm an immigrant from Colombia who like to listen music such as Salsa, Reggueton, Merengue a real Latin guy. The sound is something so crazy (Perfect Sound - Space) in my car, Now I'm able to move all the toys of my son in my 2010 Toyota Matrix. If you want to have a good space & sound this is the box for you. Don't be scary for the size of this box. ;) I'm a happy Colombian.

72 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

thumper

Lakeside Ca

Overall
speakers box review

November 17, 2014

The following review is for 1TRUCK12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great box. Good waight,shape and easy to install a speaker to. Looks great in black. Recommended for any impact car or truck. Sturdy box no vibration.

68 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

john

harrison township, MI

Overall
Good Product for the Price

March 11, 2015

The following review is for 1TRUCK12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good construction but it really flexes from my Rockford P3 shallows so I had to reinforce it with resin and fiberglass

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nard

Norfolk, va

Overall
Works great.

April 20, 2015

The following review is for 1TRUCK12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this speaker box for a mustang but I ended up with it in my extended cab f150. I raised the rear seat up 2 inches and put in a alpine sub. This box hits hard and it is sturdy. It also looks nice in my truck.

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kenny G.

Columbus, 9h

Overall
Fits good

October 26, 2015

The following review is for 1TRUCK12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good quality and size for what I needed. Box is made good. Not cheap.

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anadarko, OK

Verified Purchase
Overall
Single 12" Subwoofer Angled Truck or Hatchback Box Enclosure

July 20, 2018

The following review is for 1TRUCK12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

universal box its great for regular cab pickups would recommend

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Aaron

Georgia

Overall
Great box

October 5, 2015

The following review is for 1TRUCK12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It looks and sounds great i would buy this again it was shipped in a very short time

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steve

League City, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
WELL BUILT

January 16, 2020

The following review is for 1TRUCK12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

First, I purchased a similar box from another company and the box rattled badly. This box from Sonic, was cheaper in price and much better built. Great box at a great value. I would recommend this product!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Manny G

Daly City, CA

Overall
Not Bad!

May 7, 2018

The following review is for 1TRUCK12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got this box to fit in my 2013 nissan cube. Placed a 12' JL Audio w1 in it. Sounds good for a sealed box. Just got to adjust the amp. Sealed boxes tend to want more power!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eric

Omaha

Overall
Excellent shipping execution!

November 16, 2016

The following review is for 1TRUCK12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I think this product was an excellent value and it shipped quick and arrived in mint condition, despite my concern about the handling given the weight. I wanted a vented enclosure but carelessly selected the wrong model and didn't realize it until it arrived but it sounded really good for only providing 1/3 of the internal volume needed for optimum performance. None the less I recommend it.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

San Jose, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Solid Box for the price

January 26, 2018

The following review is for 1TRUCK12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Fit perfectly under the rear seat of my GMC. Nice quality and solid build for the price.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shane

Aiken, SC

Overall
very nice

February 6, 2016

The following review is for 1TRUCK12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This box is built very structurally sound. Looks great as well even has insulation inside very nice product

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Naperville, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great little box

April 27, 2019

The following review is for 1TRUCK12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I'm really liking these boxes so far. I have a single cab 07 colorado and I have two of these boxes sitting behind the seats while maintaining plenty of room to be comfortable driving(I'm 6'5"). They sound great with the speakers i have paired with them, Sundown LCS 12's.
The mounting depth of those speaker are 6 1/2 inches in case anyone was wondering and yes, they fit like a charm.
Build quality is great, also. I liked that they it came with pre installed filler material.
The speaker terminals are also nice, but they do not come with speaker leads for inside the box so keep that in mind when ordering.
10/10 would recommend for anyone with size constraints.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Zach

Watford City, ND

Verified Purchase
Overall
Cheap

November 9, 2017

The following review is for 1TRUCK12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works great for what i need it for and best of all it fit behind the seat of my single cab truck

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Kenya

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great shallow mount sub!!!

May 5, 2016

The following review is for DS1-304, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Built a custom box as per specification and placed it behind the back seat of my double cab Hilux and I must say am pleased with my choice. With hardly any room back there this sub does the job. It went deep enough to make the roof shake, so added some cheap sound damping, lowered the gains on the amp, and now am enjoying my driving even more.
This is my first sub and I've had it in for a week now, am pleased with it. cant say anything about the other shallow mount subs since i haven't tested any other, but for the price, i'd say this is a winner...

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

TexanChevy4wdHankfan

Garrison, TX

Overall
Very nice!

June 6, 2016

The following review is for DS1-304, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great bass sound with my downfire box. Price is great! Nice bang for buck! Definite good buy! I got lots of compliments on how it sounds.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Russell

LAYTON, UT

Verified Purchase
Overall
Well made, not expensive.

March 18, 2021

The following review is for 1TRUCK12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I like this little box having a small car and needing the space this was the perfect addition.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Dallas TX

Overall
Amazing product!

June 22, 2019

The following review is for 1TRUCK12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Well made and fits behind my seat perfectly as well as it’s very well sealed!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Daytona Beach FL

Overall
Nice Product

August 6, 2018

The following review is for 1TRUCK12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend this box, pay attention to air space and the size. Great quality but I ended up having to build a custom box to fit under my 1500 back seat.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

A.L.

Pine Bluff, AR

Overall
It's a box

April 30, 2018

The following review is for 1TRUCK12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

That is well built. Can't complain. Works well with the shallow MB Quart that it holds.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

alfonso

asheville, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

March 5, 2017

The following review is for 1TRUCK12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

good price for a pair a single 12" subwoofer angle truck

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?