Showing 148 reviews for MTX Audio TNP212D2 Terminator Dual Subwoofer Package + Amplifier

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
68%
4 Star
27%
3 Star
5%
2 Star
1%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Isaac

Huntington, WV

Overall
Not A bad buy

July 15, 2010

I thought for the price it would be a great package. And actually, it is. It'll rattle your car and the car next too you. Even with the little amp such as it is. And it you get a bass reconstructor, woo, It'll sound better than most packages. Get this, and you'll love it every second.

88 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Mc Farland, WI

Overall
Pretty dang amazing

June 7, 2010

It's funny that I really only got these because it was a cheap package, but they actually bump hard. Some of my friends have spent over $700 on packages and my $250 set up is just as good as theirs. I love these subs and go great in my mini van, yea that's right subs in a mini van be jealous.

78 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JDM

Louisiana

Overall
Great value

December 30, 2014

Like every one says great subs but the amp is under powered. I have mine subs hooked up to a 500 watt MTX mono block, never had a problem. Great buy would recommend to anyone. Thanks sonic for another easy buy.

77 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

bass gawd

Charleston,Sc

Overall
pretty good

October 3, 2014

Ive got a 2002 honda accord, and when i say these this beat .... these things beat the amp is garbage though i had to buy another amp so get the subs and ditch the amp

78 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Zack

Woodbridge Va

Overall
outstanding products

June 12, 2014

I would recommend this product because of the great price and outstanding sound for my vehicle. ..two thumbs up !!

76 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

That Guy

Smalltown KS

Overall
Not bad

November 23, 2011

This is a great combo package for the price. The subs hit hard and make some pretty good bass but the only drawback is the amp. The amp is too underpowered by the subs and will overheat and switch off which is really frustrating when your bumpn, but just get a larger amp and its all good.

76 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

big r

ny

Overall
MTX TNP212D2

May 16, 2011

I'd say its a good set up for new sub users, good sound, easy install and loud specially for the price

76 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

prodigykid

Providence, RI

Overall
MTX

March 14, 2014

Great subs for my first buy great price for bundle. I just need some voice subs and/or bigger amp

72 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Syracuse, NY

Overall
Great Buy

January 5, 2012

Great value. Sounds great, no complaints. Definitely worth the money. You can't beat this package for the price. Goes without saying there are better speaker/amp combos out there, but for $219, you cannot top this.

68 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

college corner,Ohio

Overall
Good value

January 21, 2014

speakers bump pretty good for the little amount of amp thats pushing them

66 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

mkoz24

New Berlin,WI

Overall
amp overheats alot

December 18, 2011

Good value but the amp keeps overheating and shuts down. If they could fix that issue would be a great set for price.

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Colt

Greensburg, IN

Overall
decent value...need bigger amp

February 25, 2011

Good subs. The only bad thing is the amp isn't powerful enough for these subs. I wasn't driving longer than 30 mins in my car before the amp overheated and shut off. I had to come back to this website and get a bigger amp. Unless you have the bass turned down really low then this amp WILL OVERHEAT AND SHUT OFF!!

64 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Schnappi

Norway

Overall
Haven't recieved it yet

December 23, 2013

Sonic Electronix was great, sent the package reasonably fast. Great prices. Was some problems regarding the shipping and ebay. My ebay shippinginformation said my package was delivered 2 years before I ordered the package. Otherwise great service, prices and shippingtime. Don't order from Norway, it will take over 1 month...

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

SamEboy

Woodland Hills, CA

Overall
Nice produce for the price.

June 20, 2012

This package will surprise you, for the price that it has. I have put it in my 335, and i have been mostly happy with it. In summer, it can get hot and protection kicks in, so if you want to run the box close to its limits, think about some cooling solution.

As for the documentation, I would say product lacks good documentation, but if you know AMPs, you will find your way through.

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

revis revon

woodland c.a

Overall
AWSOME!!!

May 30, 2014

the second I turn on the whole thing it blew my head off I mean it because the other system I had was all kicker and I thought that it was bad ass as the day I got it in the car and the whole time I heard other car systems louder and I thought they all have a better bigger priceyer but the day I put this one in I thought where have you been all my life.

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Aardwolf

San Ardo, CA

Overall
MTX Terminator

September 1, 2010

I just installed a pair of terminators on my Nissan pathfinder and the subwoofers were everything i expected but the amp is a little weak and sometimes the music cuts of. Its a pretty good system and i like this MTX subwoofers the bass is awesome. Highly recommended

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Hero

Pottstown, PA

Overall
Awesome bass - great buy!

August 23, 2010

Awesome quality sounding bass for a very reasonable price. Highly recommend!

59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Chesterfield, MO

Overall
MTX Terminator Package

April 7, 2012

Bought these a year ago and was happy with what i got for the price. The subs are great and they hit pretty hard now that i hooked up a bigger amp. The little 250 that it came with overheated a lot and eventually stopped working. I hooked up my alpine m500 amp and now everything is good. I recommend the set up because its cheap and the subs are great, and with a bigger amp they sound alot better.

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Manchester, NH

Overall
Nice Starter Set!!!

March 26, 2012

I got these subs with a cheap wire kit (8gauge). These are my first subs and man they pound. I have them in a 99 jeep grand cherokee and they blur my mirrors and my rear view as well. These are worth the money! As for the amp overheating people talk about, I have had these for a few months and sent it into power protect 3 or 4 times. Each time, bass all the way for a solid half hour. I'm not kidding. I also have the amp under a seat in a tight space so that's prob alot of the reason. anyways. do not hesitate. Buy these!!! You will never find new subs with a decent brand this cheap!! and the amp is CEA which means it actually puts out 250 of the 400 the subs handle. if that aint enough. buy two sets!!!!! its worth it seriously!!!!

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Akizzem

MN

Overall
great starter setup!

April 1, 2012

I had this setup for a year and the subs were still pounding when i got rid of it! As its been said before, the amp will eventually overheat, i did not like this. So i purchased an alpine mrp m500. That is an amazing setup when you pair that amp with those subs, i really enjoyed these, they can actually get pretty loud for only being 200 rms a piece. I put them in a ported box for a while and they push air pretty good. I have nothing bad to say about these subs, but the amp isn't great. I would have kept this but like with everything else, it was time for an upgrade. If your just looking for a cheap system that will get loud, this is the one for you!! I would recommend this to other people for sure!

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

kdawg

Spring, Texas

Overall
terminator owner

March 13, 2012

First Subs and Amp Ive ever bought. Great for getting started, works great and adds plenty of bass for casual listeners. Personally I believe it preform better with a ported box and maybe an amp with a little more power, other than that, wonderful product!

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Travis

clarksburg, WV

Overall
awsome

February 19, 2012

Bought these for my jeep cherokee and let me tell you they will hurt your head even with the low powered amp. As far as the amp kicking off hasnt happened to me and i do drive it but only with clarity these took the place of 2 kicker comps and pioneer 760 watt amp. Very happy.

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Codius66

Pearland, TX

Overall
Exactly what I was looking for!

July 13, 2014

Ok, so I may not be the best person to review these speakers, because at a glance, they look like something you would see in young thugs trunk, vibrating the neighborhood and setting off car alarms. Let me take a step back... I replaced the head unit in my 2006 dodge charger, and quickly found out that the system is specifically tuned with all components in mind. Removing one component makes the whole system sound like a jam box on someone's shoulder in the subway. After speaking to a friend of mine who does audio work as a hobby, I decided to invest in these speakers (and amp). Let me first say that the package came very well protected with plenty of styrofoam and cardboard, floating inside a bunch of packing peanuts. The downside would be the nonexistent instructions. Let's face it though... If you get something like this, you either are going to have them professionally installed and tuned, or you already know what you are doing. I had my friend do it and helped with the hiding of the cables.
After joking everything up, the sound was incredible, showcasing the range of sounds that music artists intend for you to hear. Very clear rich music from jazz to hip-hop to country. All of it sounds good!

So, my earlier comment about being the wrong person to review these speakers... I never wanted to win competitions or inform the neighbors of my purchase. With the controls set at the half way point. They are performing very nicely! I don't intend to push them to the max. As another side note, I purchased an amp wiring kit from my local "low price-always" superstores for about 25 bucks. Be aware that these kits rarely include speakerwire...so another $10 trip to the "zone of auto parts" and we got it done in an hour. There is also a remote control wire with a control nob that we ran to fit nicely in my ashtray. I haven't had success in getting that to work, and there were no instructions to figure it out. It's on my to do list to mess with, along with learning Spanish, and cleaning out my garage. I'll get around to eventually. Anyway, I love my new sounds in my ride! Oh, I forgot to mention, the speaker box fits perfectly in the back of my trunk near the seats. The fit has about 5 inches to spare, perfect for the amp with room for air circulation.

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bryan

Taos NM

Overall
best decision, good product, good BASS!!!!!!!

January 19, 2014

I highly recommend this product, it's everything I imagined it would be and I am definitely not disappointed with this product I'll always stick with MTX, not too much bass and not too little of bass even for the size of amp the output it's ridiculous!

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Frater N.

Durand, MI

Overall
Great subs for the price

May 27, 2013

These subs are the perfect subwoofers for a low-budget system!

Pros:
- Loudness (will scare you even when you know it's going to hit)
- Endurance (with all four windows down, sun roof back, going 80 down the expressway, I can still feel the bass hitting in the middle of my chair)
- Range (hits everything except the extremely low low's but what do you expect from a 12" subwoofer?)

Cons:
- Amp design. The only issue I had at all with this package was the design of the amp. I had my amp sitting on its side next to my subs and in the winter I opened up my trunk and snow fell in onto the amp. Shortly thereafter the water seeped in and fried it. Picked up a 1200W max Kenwood that really puts the power into these subs they need.

Final verdict: Until I'm older and have a completely disposable income I will not be upgrading from these subs. Consider picking up a more powerful amp; even if you don't, you won't be dissatisfied!

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Angel

Milwaukee, WI

Overall
MTX TNP212D2

November 7, 2011

We bought this for my husband's vehicle and he loves it. We would recommend this to others, great for its moneys worth.

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Julien

Joliet, IL

Overall
Mtx Subs, amp and wiring

October 25, 2011

Very happy with sound system! Easy to install and sounds great!

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dav18Kory15

Hawks,MI

Overall
Where's the hookup?

July 29, 2011

System may be great. I will find out when I get the hookup and extra wires! I purchased the recommended "Stinger" wiring kit with my package to find out a hookup diagram is not included with the kit. The wiring kit does not include the speaker wire to tie into the existing speakers or to go from the amp to the subwoofer! I live 30 miles from where I can purchase this wire so now my son will wait another day so I can purchase this wire. I have downloaded the hookup from the internet at work as we don't have it at home.

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cody

Dwight, IL

Overall
Let the bass cannon kick it.

September 5, 2012

I hooked these up to a Kenwood KAC-8105D amplifier and they hit so hard. Sealed subs tend to hit those heavy notes like "Six Foot, Seven Foot" and "600 Benz" over songs like "Put On" where it is less "punchy" bass. For the money (my whole setup was less than $500) you cannot go wrong with these subs.

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

potato

fresno, ca

Overall
great subs

March 8, 2012

I got these subs/box without the amp. They hit pretty hard. Not competition grade at all, but my GF hears me coming down the street. I'm using a clarion h/u and a 1400 Watt Crunch amp. The problem I'm having is that I don't know how to wire these to a 2 channel amp properly. If anyone can help please let me know. I had the left pos and right net but my amp kept going into protection mode.

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tracy

Mansfield, TX

Overall
Subs and enclosure good, included amp is way undersized

January 8, 2014

The included amp is undersized for this box, 2 x 12 subs needs more power to push them.

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ryan

Dallas, TX

Overall
Best value on the market

April 24, 2011

I have had these for about 3 months now and they still sound great. I have a lot of friends with 1000$ packages and believe me these sound just as good and hit just as hard....it took me all 3 months to stop the rattles these subs cause by vibrating your door panels and rear deck. So if you own a Civic be prepared to do some sound proofing ....now that I have them hooked up to an aftermarket Kenwood head unit they sound even better. You literally can not beat this products value.

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Owner

Dayton, OH

Overall
Good Value for the Price

January 23, 2011

Good value for the price.

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nick J

Houston

Overall
System is amazing!!

November 1, 2010

lets just say that everybody wants to ride in my car now!
...and all the kids that can't , get jealous
I'm not an expert on sound systems, but so far it seems to be great, nothing wrong has happened, and it bumps perfect
i like how you can control he sounds....i didnt know that option came with it, im happy
....everyone should buy these!!

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mashcraft

Ralls, Texas

Overall
Money WELL spent!!

February 20, 2011

These subs are great, period. I have them set up in the trunk of my '97 mustang and a week after buying them I set off a car alarm of a car next to me! Even with the 600watt amp they STILL hit much harder than my friends 2 12's and 1000watt amp! The only problem I've had with these is the amp over heating, other than that they are perfect! If your looking for outstanding quality for a low price, these are just what you're looking for!!

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DogsPaw

Santa Rosa, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome Subs, Junk AMP.

September 17, 2013

I'd recommend this product. Not the AMP. That was complete garbage. 250 Watt MonoBlock, on an 1100 Watt Subwoofers. I swapped it out for an 800Watt AMP, it isn't so loud that you'll get pulled over, but loud enough for your ears to complain to your brain.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gmott

Bridge city, Texas

Overall
Lotta sound for not a lot of dough

August 21, 2013

This setup is perfect for a trunk of a small to midsize car...my only complaint is that if you jam it for an extended period of time the amp over heats and cuts off. MTX has great products and I recommend this to anybody that doesn't want to pay a bunch for a good system :)

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Wesley

Broken Arrow, OK

Overall
excellent value

May 12, 2012

Installed in 95 accord ex. this was definitely the best combo to get the biggest bang for your buck. it shipped really quick and was easy to install/upgrade my existing system. Really loud. the other reviews aren't exaggerating; it does make ur face tickle/itch and ur hair stand up. the amp isnt a bad amp at all really if u properly adjust the gain to the specs with your head unit; but subs theoretically can in fact handle twice as much power. had lots of mtx products and and am once again satisfied. i was even able to make an offer for less than the asking price, thank u SonicElectronix!

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Louisville, KY

Overall
Cant' Wait!

June 18, 2011

I have ordered this package and it's on the way. Can't wait to have it installed. From what I have heard this is a great system. Can't wait.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bryan

Billerica, MA

Overall
worth the price

December 18, 2010

This subwoofer package is worth the price. they slam hard. You can hear me commin from way down the street and they also raddel everything in my house when I'm in the driveway. I've also had no problem with the amp never cut out on me once. I highly recommend this to anyone who want clear loud deep bass.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brady

Marshall, MN

Overall
Good

November 29, 2010

The package is good to start out with, but I would suggest upgrading the amp to a bigger one.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

J

Columbia SC

Overall
Great Speakers Nice Box Decent Amp. But.

January 5, 2010

This amp cant push these speakers for a very long time, over heats and shuts off till it cools down. Thats if you push them hard. Had them professinaly installed yesterday had it shut off on me today. Then after about 2 min it cut back on. But great speakers and box they are crisp hit hard. I mean it will thump just dont turn it up to loud for a long period of time. Its 10 degress here so I know its not my mistake. It is a deal though. Just gonna find another amp. 800 or 1000 watt maybe.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brady

rochester, mn

Overall
Great value/great product

June 17, 2011

Great price on the product, great quality and sound! My son is very pleased with the product! Would purchase from Sonic Elextronix again!

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Me

mporesville

Overall
Wires

June 10, 2011

What is the best wiring kit for this product???

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

N Clarendon, VT

Overall
Good value, good product

June 9, 2011

Very good product for price. Wish it had better user manual/ Documentation. Wish speaker had protected covers, but will purchase it separate.

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Brookfield, WI

Overall
nice package

November 30, 2010

I just installed this into a friends car and it was a really easy setup and sounds great

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

FT

TN

Overall
Good!

January 25, 2010

Got these the other day and finally got around to installing them. Running them off a JVC headunit. They sound good. Great for the money. Amp takes a little messing with to get it set up right. If you are looking for good bass to add to your vehicle then I dont think you could get it for less money. Great buy.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jesse

Clarkesville, GA

Overall
cheap, pound hard

December 28, 2012

I hooked these to factory 01mountaineer. Awesome pound
I tell everyone they r crazy not to get such great value at this site. Truely great. Addin a 7in touch headunit this week

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ryan

pikeville ky

Overall
awesome package!!

July 4, 2012

Ok so your probably thinking, how can something with such a small rms amp be loud in the first place? It can.. I have this package in an extended cab s10 and it will do some shakin' no doubt for the price it doesnt get much louder. My buddys got over 1500 bucks in his system. Professionally installed. 2 Kicker CVT's and believe it or not these whoop the hell out of them. They can't hold a light to mine. Although I would reccomend getting a bigger amp.. I fried mine after having it for 2 years so I upgraded to a Soundstorm 1500w and pushin 900w rms all day. they take it like a champ and man did the new amp wake these things up!! Highly reccomended.

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

MDO..PR

Massachusetts

Overall
Amazing

May 25, 2012

Great sound for the money,they are 12 and look smaller than that but when u turn them on u can tell,I haven't even try them with another amp cause its enough for me u cant go wrong on this one

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jwill22

Leland,MS

Overall
Great Subs

April 17, 2012

I brought this package 3 years ago and they are still going strong. This is a definite buy for those who don't want to spend 500+ on a good system.

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jay jay

mn

Overall
GREAT VALUE

August 21, 2011

i bought this system worried it wouldn't be what i wanted it to be but i was really happy for how it sounds i got it hooked up and it shook my house i love this system i really would recomend this to everypone looking for sheep good bass !!!!!

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

rob

RI

Overall
DOPE A** PRODUCT!!!

December 2, 2010

Bought this product about 6 months ago, couldn't be any happier! For the money you pay for these bad boys slam the s*** outta my trunk. My only tip is to pick up a fairly nice capacitor to get the full amount of slam from this system.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ryan

Blountsville, AL

Overall
One Word...

February 26, 2010

Underrated. I just installed these baby's in my Mustang.. Box slid right in. the Bass is Magnificent and the response is electric.... LOVE them..

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

goldenvin

Mt. Zion, Illinois

Overall
OK for price

July 7, 2013

Speakers are great, amp overheated in the first month of use and no longer works. Had to purchase another amp to use.

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jose m

Peoria, IL

Overall
Good

June 11, 2012

I like this product because it is MTX quality. I recommend to others.

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bobby DJ "BigBoy"

HAZEL CREST, IL

Overall
The Bomb "Booom"

February 10, 2010

Just purchased the of speakers and amp last week and installed it myself on feb 9th. The sounds of the low bass is great. The headunit is an double-din JVC install in a chevy 2004 monte carlo SS.
I am not a "trunk pounding" youngster, I just like good sounding music with the right amount of "highs,mids and lows".
If any "shut down" problems with this amp,you all will be the first to here about it.

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tarvin

Hattiesburg, MS

Overall
Great Deal!

March 31, 2015

These subs seriously hit when installed right. They give you a deep bass and a nice sound! Strongly suggest for any car.

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Drew

Rochester, MI

Overall
This hits hard.

February 21, 2013

I bought this system for my 07 dodge caliber and i must say this system blew me away. I had never felt soo much damn bass in my life, i dont even have a rear view mirror anymore cause it cracked. I listen to alot of rap, hardstyle, techno, alternitave, exc. so this system deffinatly complements my bass needs no doubt, for i am a bass fanatic! I would recommend this system to anyone whos looking for a lot of bass for a good price. Its a solid build and looks slick and I have had 0 problems installing this. Get it.

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brent

Appleton, WI

Overall
great product

December 5, 2011

Overall great product.

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Langhorne, PA

Overall
Has super bass sound

November 24, 2011

The subwoofers sound great and shake my son's Explorer. I had to have them professionally wired up at Best Buy, because they don't come with any intallation instructions and I didn't want to risk causing electrical damage to the car or speakers by guessing how to hook them up, but otherwise they are a great buy for the money, and look cool, too.

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

PoloBrett

Savannah Ga

Overall
......well....

March 5, 2011

The subs are great! but the amp is sucky! But its really depends on the person...i like a lot of bass.

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

bob

Boston, Ma

Overall
Amazing Product

January 19, 2011

I would reccomend this product to anyone! I just purchased these a few weeks ago and had bestbuy install them with an 8 guage amp kit. I told them that people had said the amp over heats so they tuned the amp where it wouldnt over heat and no problems yet. Its hits hard has nice sound quality and keeps up with other kids systems at school. Maybe, i will purchase a larger amp in the future but thats just for more power! this is a great product for the money. i recommend it to people who are looking for an awesome first system.

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

craiggotmoney

shelbyville,in

Overall
subs

January 14, 2011

I bought these subs 6 months ago and the only complaint i have is the amp doesnt seem to push the subs as hard as they can go so now i have a 1200.1 hifonics brutus amp on them and they hit way harder

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

travis

san jose, CA

Overall
MTX audio terminator i call the dominator

December 31, 2010

this is my first system i had to get after seeing the price and how awsome it looked on sonic electronix.com i had it pro installed for 100$ and it knocks was bumpin the moment it was turned on very smooth heavy bass sound and feel just rattles your brain i am not messin wit chu any way i can honestly say there is nothing wrong with this system very good price and everything i reccomend this product for any one that wants to knock... goodluck and thank you Sonic Electronix

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Fred

Columbia, SC

Overall
Nice!!!!

February 24, 2010

I got my indash from SE but i didnt get these subs from here... But i guess everyone's experience is different. As far as im concerned, the amp doesnt push the subs to their full potential but you get a good idea of what they're capable of and the amp is decent considering the price you pay and the results you get. These are my first subs and i installed them on my own in my '04 LS. Personally i like quality and MTX is usually known for good products and they most definitely didnt let me down. I wouldn't hesitate to buy 'em. With a nice head unit, these subs with the amp its comes with or one of your choice, and a capacitor, you're ready to stunt!!!

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

antek

Chicago

Overall
good product

May 6, 2013

These speakers were good. Pretty loud but i had to buy a new more powerful amp. The place i got it installed couldnt get the provided mtx amp to power the speakers so i had to buy a better amp
But i think they connected it wrong cuz i recently took the speakers out n dont have them in anymore. The system started to drain my battery and the car wouldnt start so they must have installed it wrong. but the speakers do sound nice and look real good too.im currently trying to sell them now cuz i just dont wanna deal with any more dead battery issues.but good product for ur money hands down

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Me

Yakima, Washington

Overall
Mtx tnp212d2

January 23, 2014

Great subs great sound great price and awesome customer service would recommend buying if on a budget

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

phuckdolphins

tecumseh, mi

Overall
great

April 18, 2012

I've had these subs for a year now and they still slam hard. Amazing for the price. I'm gonna be putting 2 more in within the next month here and stove topping them. A+

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Devonshire

Fort Collins, CO

Overall
Great Deal!

November 3, 2011

Great subs at a great price. Box is a bit compact but that's not a total bad thing. Overall 6 months later pounding Dubstep and Metal all day long they still sound great.

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

bruiser

Trenton

Overall
Great

June 16, 2011

Sounds great!

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shayan

Albuquerque, NM

Overall
MTX Terminator really does terminate

March 18, 2011

i bought these subs from sonicelectronix and i couldnt have been more happier with the price. Some reviews said that this wasnt a very good system, but after i installed it and hooked it up to sony head unit, i realized it hit harder than i thought. the bass nob is the greatest part because i can adjust the bass volume very easily, and even just when i turn the bass up at its minimal level, it still shakes the entire car. i love it and i have had not had any problems with it overheating, i would recommend for anyone to buy it.

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rick

Soulsbyville, CA

Overall
Terminators

January 12, 2015

I added these subs and amp to the factory system in my Dodge Challenger. The 250 watts the amp puts out is more than needed to shake the car, not to mention the car next to you. A little fine tuning and it blended so nicely with the factory system that it sounds like it came with it. Inexpensive and easy to install. I suggest this setup to anyone wanting to add bass to their factory system

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Big V

Granite Bay, CA

Overall
Hard Hitting

January 6, 2015

Very well made package. Hard hitting sound once it was set up. Only complaint was that it did not include directions. Easy to find on line but would have been nice to have been included. Very clean sounds with lots of bass.

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mitch

Deer Park, WI

Overall
Worth It!

December 13, 2011

Don't get scared by the cheap price. These things are awesome. They pound hard, and sound great!

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shayan A

Albuquer, New Mexico

Overall
Best price for a really good system.

August 31, 2011

i bought these subs at a really cheap price thinking that it really would not be that loud or that great of a quality. i read a few other reviews and their opinions were all over the place. i ended up purchasing the package and it was probably the best system at a very low price. it had a great box that fit in my trunk with quite a bit of room left, the amplifier was easy to use and it mounts great to the back of my seat. the sub box seems to be sealed very well so that it is all most air tight. i did have to purchase wires for the amp to go to my battery and then the actual sub wire and the battery wire. the subs pound louder than my friends $700 subs with a rockford fosgate amp and kicker subs. it is also louder than a few other systems that my friends have. the only downside is that the amp is only 250 watts power to each sub which still makes it a very hard hitting sub, but the amp over heats and shut off for about 5 minutes after playing vigouriously for like 30 to 45 minutes. this is not a big problem because you can buy a pretty cheap amp up to 1,000 watts and the subs will hit even harder. buy this system and git a better amp and you will be very happy with how much money you have spent.

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Phil

Allliance, Oh

Overall
best value for subs and a amp period

February 25, 2011

I ordered these subs and thought I was getting what I payed for. But, I took them to my local audio store and had them hooked up, and lets just say I was more than impressed. This package sounds better than peoples systems that cost 3 times more than mine. I highly reccommend this package.

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jake

Athens, IL

Overall
Great for the price

October 30, 2010

Awesome bass for the price, blew a fuse in about a month in my amp power wire but would def recommend

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Double D

Paducah, Ky

Overall
Top Shelf!!

September 8, 2013

I couldn't believe the sound that came out of this system! I have bought other systems that had much more power and I can honesty say I should have bought this system and saved a lot of money. It isn't going to bust your windows but it hits SURPRISING well for that small of an amp. I was amazed!! The only problem I had was the remote bass control didn't work. It lights up but when the knob is turned there is no change in sound. If I ever need another system, I'll see if this one is still available before I shop for anything else! I gave features 4 star because of the inoperable remote bass control

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Hunter

West Point, GA

Overall
Decent, but there's better for the buck, WAY BETTER.

December 19, 2012

I bought these subs a few months back and was slightly pleased with them. I eventually changed out the amp, because the one that comes with this package is awful and severely under powers the subs.They hit ok on rap and dubstep music, but as for anything else, NO. Some notes are missed and forget about your mids, you won't hear them. These subs would be good for someone just looking to make a boom, not someone looking to have good sound quality in their car. Avoid these subs, there's better bang for the buck. Go look at some Earthquake subs.

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Clint B

Canton, GA

Overall
AMAZING BUY

January 13, 2012

I bought these subs a month ago and they are absolutely amazing (amp not so much but its pretty good until you can get another one). These subs bump harder than my friends systems. that are crazy expensive and I did get another amp off of here. The boss ce2200m is an amazing amp for the price. These subs are perfect for any car for the box is very nice and small which is convenient.

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joseph

Maplewood, MO

Overall
Better Than CPR!!!

May 22, 2011

Got these a couple of days ago, and had them installed this morning. They were put in a Ford ZX2. After the install my son took me out and if I was having a heart attack, this system, set a little below half volume on the remote, would cause your heart to restart. They are GOOD!!!! The bass is tight, with the necessary "boom," without the accompanying rattle and sizzle I hear so often. You can feel the bump along with the rearview mirror vibrating. It got looks as we cruised down the main drag, some appreciative and some not so....lol! Later today, I was in the back of the house when he pulled up, and I knew he was home. Music that was played during our travels was Rap, Punk, Metal, Death Metal and a bunch of stuff I didn't recognize. These subs handled it ALL!! We used to be "the quiet family " on the block.... so much for that rep. This was a great deal and definately a bargain.

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tez

Pell City, AL

Overall
MTX TNP212D2

August 29, 2011

I would recommend this complete setup to anyone. These subs pound hard. Easy to install. With all the stuff (amp, bass knob, subs, and enclosure) you get, you can not beat the price. I was expecting to pay atleast $200.00 more.

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

camaro

saint louis, mo

Overall
will it fit??????

February 10, 2011

I trying to find a box that will fit good. i have a 1994 camaro and its hard to find a box that will fit it??????????????

34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

TexasBruno

Benbrook, Texas

Overall
MTX TNP212D2 Dual 12" Amplified Terminator Loaded Subwoofer Bass System

November 2, 2010

I just installed this in my 2005 Camry. Box slid right in behind seat in cutout of trunk. Seats fold down...might get lighted circles for woofers. Bass is Magnificent and the response is in sync to the deck. Mounted the amp on top of the box. Attached the speaker wires to the 6x9s in the rear deck for input to amp. Mounted the control knob in the upper center console armrest. All wires and components are hidden. Also connected another set of tweeters in the doors for closer to the ear highs. Connected an MP3 player and the thump is perfect. I didn't need to rock the neighbors but I definitely can thump your back side. LOVE them.

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jahan

Bronx, NY

Overall
Great price for a 12"

September 17, 2013

MTX terminator is a very good deal. Subwoofer is extremely loud and very clear on bass. One thing i would definitely say is the amplifier is a little disappointing. It overheats quickly and turns off. Its a big problem for summer time because it gets overheated in a matter of 30 minutes.

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Pyro

Missoula, MT

Overall
Get it!!!

August 15, 2013

My brother got this a few years ago and let me tell ya it hits hard in a 2000 Chevy suburban!!! The air space that these subs move is crazy! I still haven't found a combo that is better all around than this one. I am just going to have to get this again and hook it up to my Rockford Fosgate p500 amp. IT'S GONNA SLAM!!!! The little MTX's amp you get is okay for like two ten inch subs. It will over heat and go into protect mode if you play these loud for like 20-40 mins(and that's as loud as the amp will let you go). Once I hooked up the two MTX subs and a 1000 watt peak thin line sub and it held up very well. It made my friend jealous. He had two kicker CVR 12s and it was louder than his. But over all it's a 5 star product!!! I blew the subs by over powering them with a 3600 watt amp. GET This!!!! You will be happy you did. Oh yeah I almost forgot. The amp has very nd I mean very little distortion when turned all the way up. And the bass knob is a SWEET feat.

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

nard

hartwell ga

Overall
great buy

September 1, 2011

Great buy sounds great!

34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

sandman

columbia, SC

Overall
Amazing!

August 23, 2011

Best deal for the price range. Hands down. Get these subs!

34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kc

Maine

Overall
Mtx terms

January 17, 2014

I got this setup for a 2004 mustang and yes they fit it was a tight fit but well worth the loss of trunk space. All I can say is that they slam and should be a good amount of bass for any bass head. And as for the price you can't beat it I looked at many different systems and this one is king.

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Factoryville PA

Overall
Great subs fo rprice

January 9, 2014

I didn't have high expectations with these seeing as the amp inst very powerful. But holy crap these things are loud... Great buy for the money. Would recommend to anyone on a budget!

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mason

Cedar Rapids, IA

Overall
GREAT

September 18, 2013

The subs BANG. Only bad thing is that I can't get the ebc knob to work. Other than that, great sounding subs.

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

codyy

Lexington, NC

Overall
AMAZING!!!

January 17, 2013

this combo is great it rattles the 2002 jeep grand cherokee i just put them in people say the amp sucks but it works great for me when im going down the road people are breaking there neck just to look at me to me there a great buy for the money well worth it!!!

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steve

NY

Overall
Excellent, especially for price.

January 22, 2012

Over all pretty cheap, but still hit pretty good. Just installed an aftermarket head unit and that makes it 10x better.

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

johnny e

Plainfield NJ

Overall
Best bang for the buck

May 4, 2011

I ordered this system from Sonic Electronix and im very pleased. It rattles my Eclipse, vibrates the seats , shakes the mirrors. Well worth the money. Get it before it goes up.

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nick

plum pa

Overall
Good subs

December 28, 2010

These were my first set of subwoofers and I couldn't be more happy. They sound great. For the price you just cant beat it. The only problem that I have is that if you have them hitting for too long the amp will overheat and they will shut off for about 5 min then come back on

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Goni Guy

Bluff

Overall
Amazing

December 16, 2010

This Product is amazing! it came with a pretty small amp but it still hit pretty hard. i enjoy my speakers in the back seat of my truck and so does everyone that rides with me.

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tom

Oak Lawn, IL

Overall
Amazing!

March 22, 2010

These subs hit hard, and are AMAZING! They rattle my explorer, shake my windows, and sound great! Installation was a breeze. I have nothing negative to say about these subs, or the amp. Both are awesome! I would definitely recommend this product to a friend. I bought mine right off Sonic Electronix, shipping was on time, had no problems. Can't beat the price! Please, for best quality sound, use high quality wire!

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

moose

Gaithersburg, MD

Overall
great vaule

April 29, 2015

For the price and the package deal you cant go wrong. Great bass and good box plus a good amp that is all MTX.

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

rubens

millbury, MA

Overall
mtx 212d2

February 5, 2013

i have 3 of this in my 2002 escaled and let me tell u this very nice for the money iam very happy

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Talib

Orlando, FL

Overall
Amazing subs, hit insanely hard

October 7, 2012

I recommend this product because the subwoofers are simply amazing. The amp is peaking at half the power of the subs, so they are underpowered. But they still sound very good. Good enough for me. The amp does heat up and get very hot, but I've driven for 4 hours with no stops without it turning off at all. I love these subs.

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nicholas

Torrance, CA

Overall
Subs are good

August 31, 2012

Subs are awesome but the amp over heats and shorts out cause its only a 250 watt amp thats trying to power 1,200 watt subs the amp needs to be either a 1,200 watt amp or 2,000 watts for it to push the full 1,200 watts from tge subs and also soo the amp doesnt over heat and short out

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

Arden Hills, MN

Overall
Great for a starter

November 27, 2011

For how little the amp is it certainly packs a punch. I can rattle the crap out of my car and the cars next to me. And people can hear me coming from a long ways away. Extremely satisfied!

34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Neal

Richmond, VA

Overall
Perfect Setup

August 14, 2011

This was my first system and man was i blown away. First off, the one thing i love is it adds just the perfect amount of bass to your car. Make sure you have strong speakers though, weak factory ones though won't last. This was really bang for your buck, also you do not here your trunk rattleing so much as compared to kickers, or alpine. You can actually here the lyircs and at the same time enjoy your music. This for me, has taken my music to a whole new level. The only downside is this package's amp, overheats depending on how loud you play your music.

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ryan

Memphis, TN

Overall
Alright

April 25, 2010

This set up is great for adding a little bit of bass to your ride but I was a little disappointed in it. The amp was under powering the subs so I got a more powerful amp and that made a big difference in bass. The box was nice. If you are on a tight budget then these are great but not too impressive. Sound quality was ok. Also one of the subwoofers blew while using the smaller MTX amp. The warranty came in handy.

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

sara

hanahan, south Carolina

Overall
great deal

December 1, 2013

We bought this for our son. He loves it, would recommend.

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ricky

Camden, AR

Overall
Great Speakers

July 5, 2013

The speakers are well worth the money but the amp is no where near strong enough to push the speakers to their maximum capability.

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ty

Forest hill, la

Overall
Great starter

January 21, 2013

Great beginner set up. Had it for a lil over a year then ended up frying the amp. Replaced amp with 1600 watt RE audio amp and man did it slam. Didn't even have to turn up the amp halfway. Strongly recommend

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bass Player

St. Louis, MO

Overall
Amazing Sound

June 7, 2012

Great speakers complete with amplifier. I was concerned about shipping something this size, but everything arrived in great condition. I purchased a wiring kit and installtion was simple. Sound from speakers is amazing with no distortion.

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

milliner100

crisfield maryland

Overall
MTX TNP212D2

February 14, 2012

The best speakers I've bought here. Loud and clear, really puts the bass out.

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Philadelphia, PA

Overall
Great combo

February 8, 2012

These subs and amp are great for a beginner setup but the amp is underpowering the subs a bit. The subs rattle my car and the trunk is very loud from the outside of the car. The bass sounds great either way. I bought a Kicker ZX400.1 amp and it goes with these subs perfectly. It makes the subs hit 4 times as hard. I would recommend this setup to anyone.

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Winter Haven, Florida

Overall
Great Sound at a Great Price!

June 21, 2011

The MTX Sub/Amp combo is a great deal if you want an awesome set up and you're on a budget. My 300C is bumpin hard now!
Thanx Sonicelectronix.com!

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cory

Canada

Overall
Awesome!!

June 13, 2011

These things pound! I just got the installed in my 96 Honda Civic and they hit so hard. They fit perfect in my trunk with lots of room to spare. My next upgrade is to get a new amp, even though this one has plenty of power, I just want even more! Great buy! and cheap! I would definitely recommend them!

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Thatpartylastnigh

Waueksha,WI

Overall
THEY HIT HARD!!!!!!

January 17, 2011

If you are looking rattling and bring a smile to people because of the bass, look no further!!!! This two 12's will punch our throat! Just turn the gain up like 50% and ur set. Trust me. You will be riding and you are guaranteed to turn heads!

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Fat Jimmy

Chapel Hill, NC

Overall
Love these

September 17, 2013

I wanted something that would give me a good bang for my buck and this was the perfect choice. They sound great and I think they are the perfect sub and amp combo for anyone on a budget

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

dougie fresh

parma MI

Overall
good set up

April 1, 2012

Had this system for about 2 months now, overall good set up, subs are great, but the amp does overheat from time to time. Maybe it's just me but i like my music loud so ive put this system to the test. Would recommend getting a bigger amp, and ported box. Hope this helps.

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Archery Guy

Hawks, MI

Overall
Booming Base

January 23, 2012

Purchase for my son's Bonneville. The car's Bose system was great by itself but did not sound great with the MTX TNP212D2 system. Bought an after market system. (Nothing high dollar) What a difference. At half volume the bass will blow you away. At full volume I can't stand it. It rattles my ear drums. Crystal clear, deep base!! My son's system raised the bar for the other kids in his school. Be sure to purchase the proper wiring kit. The system and wiring kit that I purchased did not include drawings. Be ready for this.

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

MCdoughboy

camden SC

Overall
MTX terminator amp sub combo

October 31, 2011

I would recommend this set up for anybody just starting out in car audio! It's a great deal. It does need a bigger amp though, other than that i was very surprised it hit as hard as it did with the 250 watt amp! Overall great deal!

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Aaron

Clovis, NM

Overall
MTX Review

February 1, 2010

I purchased item, was a pleasure installing. Very user friendly installing, and sounds like a roaring lion when its blasting. i would recommend this to anyone who is looking to buy.

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Josh

Charlottesville, Virginia

Overall
LOVE THESE SUBS

January 25, 2010

I just got this system put in my bmw 528i and they sound great. The subs are awesome but the amp is junk. Mine doesnt shut up or over heat for now but its not giving the subs enough power to really bang. The amp makes the subs sound like an extension of the speakers. But the box is sick and looks great and the subs have potential to pound but wont with this amp. I am going to upgrade to a Power zone Crunch 1100 watt amp and a 4AWG wiring kit and leave the subs in the sealed box because the highs, mids, and lows and overall i am really glad i bought this system.

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Zig

Perryville mo

Overall
Very nice for price

June 6, 2015

Fast delivery easy use and install
Easy order and ship

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dante

Albany, GA

Overall
Great Bass

September 4, 2011

Man these subs are AMAZING!!! Shaking my car apart the amp is under powering them so I'm get another amp later on and use this amp for my highs but overall great system.

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brandi

NC

Overall
great speakers

February 24, 2012

I love these speakers! I love how the whole set comes together and it sounds great in my car. I drive a 4 door Pontiac G6 and they sound great in it! Would definitely recommend this item. My boyfriend is actually planning to buy a set for his truck. He wanted to wait to see how it sounded in my car and he really likes it too.

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

drew

Bristol, PA

Overall
Awesome producr for an awesome price!!!

February 16, 2012

This is a complete package. Amp, box, speakers. Saves all the messing around trying to balance all the watt/ohms/compatibilty. And if the price wasn't good enough for you, free shipping makes it a little sweeter & it KNOCKS!!! Sounds great, a definite YES!!!

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Travis

Valencia, CA

Overall
Good value

August 25, 2010

So after having this product for 6 months now I have to say I'm pleased with the purchased. I've had two issues since I've installed this system and I'll list them below. About a month or two after I installed the system, the fuse between the battery and the amp melted. I would say several factors took place with this, one being it's California and pretty hot. The fuse was next to the battery under the hood. Replaced it and haven't had any problems since. The system has cut out a few times from overheating. At 100 degrees here in Cali, I may not want to use the AC and crack the windows instead. The amp got so hot it could burn my hand if I left it on there. Beyond that, the system is great. Don't expect to be breaking windows with the box, but I have it in a 04 Ford Ranger w/ ext cab. Works just fine for me especially with the room I have available.

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ryan

Tulsa, Ok

Overall
Money goes a LONG way

November 28, 2011

i would recommend these starter kit to anyone looking for a little bass for little cash, very pleased with it. Have them in my Toyota T100 and they are perfect fit, literally and figuratively.

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Glenn

Georgia

Overall
Good Subs for the price

October 14, 2011

I bought these as my first subs and i was honestly suprised how nice they were for the price. I would definately recommend these, just with a bigger amp than the one with it. Great buy.

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Aminah

tennessee

Overall
Great system!

June 30, 2011

Works great and sounds great

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

nica-mex

illinois

Overall
awsome product

September 17, 2013

This is the best subwoofers I have ever heard and owned. These have treble in the system allowing the sound to be even better. I highly recommend this system And the seller is great. Extra fast shipping. I will differently buy from them again.

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ben

norwich ct

Overall
worth the money...easily

September 12, 2011

Excellent entry level solution for low frequency.

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Saj

WOODBRIDGE, VA

Overall
Great Product for the Bucks!!!

May 21, 2013

I did not expect that this sound system can be that loud with a small looking amplifier with hidden monster within. I am fan of MTX for years now and that was the reason I was so confident with this purchase . Just make sure spend some time adjusting the gains on amp. Guaranteed to shake your car!!!!!

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

matt

Arnold, MO

Overall
awesome deal

January 14, 2015

a lot of boom for your buck. deceptive, long way they sound great.

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

New Jersey

Overall
MTX Audio TNP212D2 Terminator Dual Subwoofer Package + Amplifier

June 24, 2018

I put this on my 2016 Malibu and it’s sound so amazing.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

D

,

Overall
Great value!

September 11, 2016

Never been so pleased! I love them so much! Makes my Dakota sound great

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeromy

Dodge City, KS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Delivers quality sounding bass at an affordable price...

July 23, 2016

After first ordering this package, I was asked to jump through several hoops before my order would be finalized or shipped.

Despite the paperwork inconveniences, the package arrived promptly and was well protected. Everything was included and arrives as described.

Installation went quite well and the system itself is nearly dummy proof.

After ensuring all connections were solid I fired it up, and was pleasantly surprised by the output. Clean solid bass resonated throughout my vehicle.

The only con that I have encountered so far; the amp as many of the reviews have previously stated has a heating issue. However many of the reviews state that the amp shuts off after approximately 20 minutes of use. I was able to get nearly an hour of performance from the amp before it went into protection.

I would suggest upgrading to a D-Class amplifier that would push these subs and do the package justice. But I certainly got my monies worth and am very happy with the result. I would recommend this to anyone interested in adding quality bass to their ride at an affordable price.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Richard Nixon

Grand Rapids

Overall
Customer review

May 26, 2016

Beautiful subwoofer. It's a great system at an amazing price. Great sound quality. Only complaint is that the amp heats up really easily in your car when left in the sun all day.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

john

Odenville, AL

Overall
Speaker's

April 20, 2016

The speakers work amazingly well and hits purfit the suction is amazing

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Billings, MT

Verified Purchase
Overall
Love It.

May 5, 2019

I just had it installed. It is exactly what I wanted at a decent price. I like that it has a control with it. Although I was surprised when it wasn't assembled. It is the first one I have purchased online so maybe they all come that way. The package helped sum up everything in one swoop. I did like that.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Paolo

Reseda, Ca

Overall
These Subs Bump!

December 24, 2017

These Subs sound good with the MTX amp combo. I decided I wanted more bump so, I went with a bigger amp and...now this subs really come alive in my Volkswagen! Luv it!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Curt

Atlanta,georgia

Overall
Mtx 12s hit good

April 24, 2016

I bought another amp an autotek 2000.1 amp and turned it down but they go hard on my 98 mercury

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

BassBeast

El Paso, Texas

Overall
MTX Bass Package

February 29, 2016

The MTX Bass package is AMAZING! It delivers all the power I need with a great clean hit. I did replace the included amp with a larger one because I wanted more power than what the included amp could provide. Great product overall. Thanks Sonic Electronix!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

detroit, mi

Overall
MTX Audio TNP212D2 Terminator Dual Subwoofer Package + Amplifier

June 29, 2019

Hits pretty hard, good for the price. Only complaint i have is the amp gets so hot you could cook a steak on it..

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Wayne

$city, $state

Overall
Worth it

March 24, 2018

Great bang for the buck! I would recommend these subs nice
In my truck

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Timothy

$city, $state

Overall
good buy

October 1, 2017

product was excellent for the price it really thumps,but would suggest bigger amp,ran the one that came wit it for awhile but got bigger amp and subs really came alive...would suggest this product.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rolla

Akron, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Way better than expected!!

September 16, 2016

Years ago i spent 3 times the money and had worse sound/bass than i do now i love it!!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Newt

Brentwood, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
MTX Audio TNP212D2 Terminator Dual Subwoofer Package + Amplifier

March 12, 2020

You want to take your bass to the next level, but you don't want to mess with matching up subs, a box, and an amp. This MTXTNP212D2 bass package includes a powerful mono amplifier and a pair of 12" subs loaded in a sealed box. Install this set up in your car to get the rumble your system's been missing.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

leon

$city, $state

Overall
Worth every cent

April 9, 2018

Everything about this sub/amp combo exceeded expectations. Installed easy and quickly and sounds exactly as I had planned.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

amy

scottsville, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Review

July 10, 2017

Just installed yesterday and they are awesome. Did not have the bass knob in the box though wish it had come.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?