Garage
Shop

Metra 70-1858 Wiring Harness - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
86%
4 star
9%
3 star
5%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.8
Value
4.7
Features
4.6
Design
4.8
Usability
4.7

Customer Photos & Videos


Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

Gret Value!

This was 50% off retail, Have purchased many products from Sonic, will continue to do so.

By Michael on December 8, 2014

94

found this helpful.

Perect fit.

Plugged in directly to factory plug. Simple instalation, and recommended for anyone.

By Timmy on October 13, 2014

86

found this helpful.

GReat Fit

it was a great fit. i was able to install the system

By shawn on May 27, 2014

89

found this helpful.

Great Value

Product worked and fit the way it was stated I would recommend this to a friend

By Darrell on August 23, 2012

86

found this helpful.

Fits 1995 Chevy Suburban

Used to connect stereo from another make of car to 1995 Chevy Suburban. Used another Metra connector on the other end. Works good.

By Mike on April 19, 2010

85

found this helpful.

metra 70-1858

everything works as it should. hope all stereos have these parts

By david on December 30, 2014

82

found this helpful.

worked for my 1997 blazer

Makes installing a stereo go smoothly and prevents you from having to cut off the stock harness

By Derek on August 31, 2014

84

found this helpful.

Fit well

The unit works well, as always the customer service was awesome and the shipping was pretty quick. I couldn't be any happier with everything.

By Kristian on January 26, 2014

83

found this helpful.

Don't hack your wire harness! Get this!

This made the install so much easier! This is a must have. Everything is labeled and the instructions/diagrams were very informative. No need to struggle with cutting,crimping,soldering, or heat shrinking in the vehicle. You can do everything comfortably at a table or workbench, then plug and play. Great product!

By Sean on November 1, 2011

81

found this helpful.

exactly what i wanted

It does exactly what i wanted it to, if i want i can pull out my new deck and swap it for my old one with out having to redo or change any of the wires, just unplug the new and plug on the old (after proper installation of course)

By mark on December 19, 2008

82

found this helpful.

GReat Fit

it was a great fit. i was able to install the system

By shawn on May 27, 2014

76

found this helpful.

Great item and a great price!

Fit perfectly and made my install a breeze!
Thank you so much - a pro couldn't have done it better.

By amateur installer on March 1, 2011

73

found this helpful.

Install plug

No problems works great for my 95 s10 plug and play.

By Sam on November 29, 2013

69

found this helpful.

Works

Worked great...I wish it would of had the pin hooked up for the steering wheel control too though. Other than that worked as advertised and no complaints.

By Mike D on June 21, 2013

68

found this helpful.

Gregt Business to Deal With!

We have had no issues with Sonic Electronix until recently. We had moved from my previous address 3 years back and UPS not Sonic Electronix shipped the item to the old address rather than the current address. Having a conversation with Sonic Electronix quickly resent me the package and the situation was under control. Sonic Electronix has been good business people and highly recommend them to business small or large.

By Gregory on March 23, 2015

66

found this helpful.

Great wiring harness

Easy to use wiring harness. Very simple to hook up.

By Gary on September 25, 2012

66

found this helpful.

Works perfectly

Fit the vehicle perfectly. Easy to connect to the radio. Made the whole install faster to complete.

By Xykotyk on August 18, 2016

28

found this helpful.

A must item for a professional install

Easily connect your head unit to the factory wire harness, great price.

By Anonymous on October 20, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

26

found this helpful.

Fit perfectly

Just a perfect fit for my 1995 GMC Cheyenne. I only had to remove one wire that was not being used.

By steven on April 15, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

26

found this helpful.

Metra wire harness 2002 Avalanche

This fit my 2002 Chevy avalanche. I did not need to move any wires, or make any alterations. The price was right and it worked.

By StanG on March 16, 2017

26

found this helpful.

Good value

This product came with my head unit. I love that Sonic includes stuff like this, and they always work and hook up flawlessly.

By Petrolhead on February 22, 2016

26

found this helpful.

Connector Harness

Really helped make the entire installation process much easier. Being colored coded to match the existing connector made wiring a breeze.

By Hal on December 8, 2015

26

found this helpful.

Very useful

The wire colors were on point, made my life easier.

By Anonymous on August 1, 2019

25

found this helpful.

Metra 70-1858

Works very well with vehicle and stereo. All colors match up. No issues what-so-ever.

By Anonymous on June 2, 2018

25

found this helpful.

Works

Fits the 2000 Grand Am GT as needed and like any adapter, makes wiring a breeze.

By Justin on June 29, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

25

found this helpful.

Good product.

This wire harness was easy to instal and allowed for seamless stereo replacement.

By kyl on March 9, 2016

25

found this helpful.

DIY Done Right

This is a must so you don't have to hack all your wires. Do it right the first time.

By ClNShvN on January 16, 2020

24

found this helpful.

you gotta have this!

best wiring ever, just match up the colors and you're done

By Anonymous on November 22, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

24

found this helpful.

Perfect fit

Matching up wires was extremely easy. Made for a quick and simple install

By James on February 15, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

great product

Purchased this product and it was awesome. There were no problems wiring was perfect match and fit like factory part.

By Ron on September 5, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

21

found this helpful.

Good value

It makes it faster installing the radio without having a nest of wires all jumbled together.

By Brian on August 16, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

21

found this helpful.

Will not fit a 92 S10 pickup

This is a good solid connector. It was recommended for the 92 S-10. I ordered it as recommended. Soldered it to the harness of the aftermarket receiver. No Go! I found out after pulling the stock receiver.

By Tedro on February 14, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

19

found this helpful.

sent wrong part after using the guide and told i need to pay return shipping!

IDK how well this product works, because it was not the right one for my truck, even though i used there fit guide to make sure. now they want me to pay return shipping that costs more than the item to send it back for a refund. I contacted them over a week ago to take care of it, and was told it was being sent to a manager. Now that i have called back, they inform me that it was refunded as a store credit, I never received any info on what was going on. It is also not showing up on my account that it has been refunded for a credit......

By Jamie on November 18, 2021

19

found this helpful.

By Mike on June 1, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

16

found this helpful.

harness

Good little wire harness.. no issues just wire it up with the head unit one before you put it in. Don't do it half arsed! Use shrink wrap and the proper tape to do it, watch videos if you don't no and ask around. Don't make it harder than what it is.

By Danny on September 30, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

16

found this helpful.

By Boulos I on December 3, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

12

found this helpful.

By Stephen on March 11, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

11

found this helpful.

By Ryan on March 1, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

11

found this helpful.

By JOHN on February 26, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

11

found this helpful.

By Jose on February 1, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

11

found this helpful.

By Stephen on April 23, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

6

found this helpful.

By Shane on May 3, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

1

found this helpful.

By jim on May 13, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon