Garage
Shop

Metra 70-2003 Wiring Harness - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
79%
4 star
10%
3 star
10%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.7
Value
4.7
Features
4.6
Design
4.7
Usability
4.8

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

Doesn't work on 2007 Pontiac G5

Bought this as a cheap alternative to change my in car stereo on my 2007 Pontiac G5. This adapter clearly doesn't fit. Not worth it to ship it back as I'd break even.

By Robert on June 16, 2014

109

found this helpful.

Metra harnesses #1 again

I love using the Metra harnesses. Metra is the top of their game.

By JASON on February 24, 2013

97

found this helpful.

works like a champ

If ya don't really care about the ding ding from your car this is a cheap way to get an aftermarket radio in your ride.

By rob on February 14, 2014

101

found this helpful.

Super Buy

This product arrived on time and is easy to install. Very impressed. Fit right into my car with no problem. I would recommend this product

By illy on March 10, 2013

95

found this helpful.

Easy for all

every wire matched up to the wires from my stereo so it was just splicing and plugging the stereo wiring harness into the vehicle wiring harness and that was it!

By jvj on September 20, 2010

95

found this helpful.

Worked perfectly

Perfect fit for girlfriend's 2008 vibe. Wiring was all correct and plug fit properly.

By thenextdon on November 17, 2014

93

found this helpful.

great harness

this harness worked great. just plug and play. good job Sonic

By Joseph on March 14, 2014

94

found this helpful.

Nice

Works great with my grand prix makes installation way easier no need to cut wires

By Carlos on July 11, 2011

93

found this helpful.

Works perfect as it should!

I have an 2004 Colorado, I did have a a fancy chime retention/computer harness and kept having lots of weird electrical issues. I replaced the unit w/ this unit and have had no more issues. Should have went this route in the first place.

By Damon on July 9, 2012

94

found this helpful.

good

Great simple harness. The fact that it was free with radio purchase is great too.

By Shawn on January 2, 2013

86

found this helpful.

works great

Easy to install, great tech at Sonic turning me on to this part.

By stan on March 11, 2012

76

found this helpful.

Great

It works great. I am very pleased with the product.

By Brian on November 28, 2011

77

found this helpful.

excellent

Worked as advertized. Was the correct adapter.

By dennis on March 21, 2011

80

found this helpful.

Metra 70-2003

Quick shipping. Product easy to use and install and works perfectly.

By Ralph on January 19, 2012

73

found this helpful.

Very easy to use

I found this extremely easy to use and it was very helpful for simplifying my installation into a 2003 Toyota Matrix

By Ben on July 10, 2013

75

found this helpful.

did alright.

I put this in an 03 silverado but when I installed it everything matched except the power wrote so I had to wow it into a fuse.

By kyle on January 12, 2013

74

found this helpful.

easy

Worked like a charm. Wires all matched up as they should

By Darryl on December 16, 2012

79

found this helpful.

Wrong Harness

Needed a harness for a 2004 LeSabre. Wrong one. Needed Scosche GM07B since it has the GM Dock and Lock system.
Be sure to check to see if u have the Dock and Lock in your car before ordering.

By Dave on January 18, 2011

74

found this helpful.

Needed a part

I needed a new wire harness to replace a bad wire job on my daughters car. this did a great job for us.

By Larry on July 19, 2013

66

found this helpful.

Perfect fit

Ordered this for my 04 Silverado wasn't sure it would work because all the forums stated I would need a $100 adapter, thought I would try it for 5$ and it worked great I did lose my chimes but having a aftermarket deck in my Chevy is far more important to me than a worthless seat belt chime

By Matthew on June 10, 2015

44

found this helpful.

great brand - great price on my wiring harness

same 1st quality name brand installation gear
as crutchfield at much much lower price & way lower shipping rates
& Sonic Electronix customer support is 2nd to none!
Thanks Sonic E!!! you're the best
You've now got a loyal /dedicated customer for Life
I'm very very happy with Sonic E no reason to shop or price anyone
else, you always get the best deal here

Great instructions for the DIYer with my metra harness

By andrew on July 28, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

37

found this helpful.

Still have

Didn't use this, already have one installed, will keep for future use

By David on December 24, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

Works

Bought it for a 2005 Silverado which it doesn't work with completely. The radio and speakers work but you lose the door chime and a few other small features I never really cared for anyway. For me, it was a perfect purchase.

By jk on August 16, 2020

20

found this helpful.

Good product

No problems what so ever just plug and play and ready to go

By BigBull on June 30, 2020

19

found this helpful.

Metra 70-2003

Good product. Fit good. Works as it should. I would recommend this product to a friend.

By Carl on November 26, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

19

found this helpful.

Great Connection

Used this to install my friends aftermarket stereo in his silverado truck and it worked great. Metra products are great!

By Bob on November 21, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

19

found this helpful.

Metra harness

I spent time searching for this adapter & am glad I did. I bought an aftermarket radio that needed a specific part & this is it. Do your research & metra is a recognized brand.

By Hoztradamos on October 10, 2016

19

found this helpful.

Saves you $ if your truck isn't Bose or if you don't care about onstar.

I've been professionally installing for almost 20 years and Metra makes the best parts on the market.

By Benjamin on March 27, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

18

found this helpful.

By Julian on April 19, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

6

found this helpful.

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon