Garage
Shop

Metra 70-7303 Wiring Harness - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
44%
4 star
11%
3 star
33%
2 star
0%
1 star
11%



Durability
4.1
Value
4
Features
3.6
Design
4.1
Usability
3.2

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

Does not fit the car it's advertising

This harness did not fit our 2009 Hyundai Elantra as advertised. We have the 6 speaker system, and this harness looks absolutely nothing like the harness in the car.

The correct kit was the Metra 70-1004, which I ended up having to buy local for $25 when I could have had it included with the deck I purchased. I already had the car all torn apart by this point so I couldn't wait a week to get a new one shipped.

Very disappointing Metra. Fix your information as this does NOT work.

By Dennis on January 8, 2014

32

found this helpful.

fit OEM

Fit perfectly to OEM.

By Robert on October 26, 2011

29

found this helpful.

Good product

Good product easy enough to use and good price. Easy install

By jake on July 30, 2012

28

found this helpful.

Works... almost

Connector A (lower part of the black plug) misses a couple of pins namely pin 1 (Speed) and pin 7 (Illumination-). I am not sure what is the purpose of pin 7 (I have never seen a head unit that uses it) but pin 1 might or might not be a problem, depending on whether your head unit has some speed-dependent behaviour (if it does you won't be able to use this feature without pin 1).

Connector B (upper part of the black plug) is spot on, in the sense that it has all the pins (as it should).

Connector C (the red one) was very problematic for my vehicle (2011 Kia Sorento). Only pin 18 is present, supposedly for connecting to the steering wheel remote control. Problem is, in my vehicle the said remote control talks to pin 16 rather than pin 18. I had pull the pin out and re-insert it in the proper place (which is pretty hard to do if you do not want to damage the pin in the process, as I believe that you are not supposed to do this). In my application I also had to insert a new pin 17 (remote control GND), though in fairness I might have accomplished the same thing by grounding the GND wire of the remote control adapter elsewhere

Overall the adapter almost works as advertised, but does require some work to make it behave. One should nonetheless be aware that some tweaking is probably necessary to make this adapter work.

By Stefan on December 9, 2013

28

found this helpful.

No + Illumination

This is a well made plug, but it's missing the + Illumination wire. I used it to connect a "radio ready" 2011 Accent to a 2008 Hyundai radio (M455) and noticed that the +Illumination wire is on the 2011 harness, but missing on the 70-7303. Since I don't have a power antenna, I moved that wire in the plug over to the +Illumination spot and it worked.

(For the rating, I just think that all of these plugs are over priced. Just my opinion.)

By gtx_slotcar on February 6, 2011

27

found this helpful.

essential!!

Really made the job easy!! Received with my radio as a free be !!

By John on December 23, 2010

25

found this helpful.

Great service wrong product

Ordered this for 2014 elantra and it didn't fit even tho it said it would!

By Desmond on March 18, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

20

found this helpful.

Does exactly what you need

As the title says, I don't believe I need to say anything else. I used this as an adapter for my 2011 Kia Forte, and it works like a charm.
I recommend crimping the cables together, that is probably the cheapest and safest option.

By Garrett on August 22, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

17

found this helpful.

Adapter works well but missing important wires

This adapter harness works well.
Only really frustrating thing is 2 of the connectors on the adapter are missing important wires that are required when connecting an advanced head unit like the Pioneer AVIC-8100NEX

See missing pins and wires here: http://i.imgur.com/AX8Bfod.jpg
I highlighted them in yellow.

A-1 - Speed
C1-1 - Bluetooth Mic +
C1-2 - Bluetooth Mic -
C2-1 - Aux Right
C2-2 - Aux Left
C2-3 - Aux Ref (shield)
C2-5 - Steering Wheel Remote
C2-6 - Steering Remote GND
C3-2 - USB -
C3-4 - USB +
C3-5 - USB GND
C3-7 - USB +5V

By Guy on December 21, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

16

found this helpful.

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon