Showing 55 reviews for Metra 72-4568

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
91%
4 Star
5%
3 Star
2%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
2%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
greenlight audio

wyandotte, MI

Overall
metra 72-4568

March 3, 2014

I have used these in a lot of different cars over the last few month's, just makes life A LOT easier. No more hacking up stock speaker harnesses just plug in and you're good to go. I would highly recommend these to anyone, and for the price you can't go wrong.

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

Jacksonville, FL

Overall
Simple

December 26, 2011

These made hooking up the front speakers simple but would not work with the back speakers as the hook ups were backwards. I would use these again though, they just made things easy.

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joel

Ogallala, NE

Overall
97 Grand Prix

February 20, 2015

These were exactly what I needed to use with my 97 Grand Prix. Simple to use and very convenient. Does what they are made for.

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jared

Stephenville, TX

Overall
Perfection!

January 13, 2010

This product did exactly what it was made to do. It sells in pairs so be aware of that. But I used these to hook up my new rockford speakers in my 07 chevy silverado new body style, and there is no interference with sound due to the wires. My brother hooked his up without the harnesses and his speakers keep cutting out.

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

larry

jackson tn

Overall
great value

December 9, 2013

worked great for me good buy & so easy as well

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

mj

Chicago

Overall
metra 72-4568

June 29, 2014

Product is great! I was able to control my steering wheel function with my new radio effortlessly, mute my radio and also change the radio station all thru this nifty little number. Its great

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Los Angeles, CA

Overall
Excellent Accessory

September 19, 2012

Perfect accessory to allow "plug-and-play" installation of aftermarket speakers directly into factory harness. Clean installation, no fuss. I have purchased from Sonic Electronix before and I have always received good product at great prices with fast shipping. Thanks again.

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Blakksheap

St. Louis, MO

Overall
Junk. Would've saved time by splicing my own wires.

July 15, 2012

These things are absolute junk. Sure, the end that connects to the factory harness fits and works fine, but the ends that attach to the speaker leads are horribly undersized, at least for the T1675's I ordered. The ends were so small, that I practically had to destroy them in order for them to slide onto the speaker terminals. It's a shame that something so simple that costs $10 no less, is such a waste of time. The only reason I'm giving them 1 star even is because the adapter side works, and because they won't let me give a 0 star review.

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Ripley, WV

Overall
greate product

February 24, 2014

The pig tail makes hooking up aftermarket speakers easy with out cutting the wiring harness.

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jp22

Greenville South Carolina

Overall
Excellent Product

May 19, 2014

These clips worked perfectly for my installation. Great product and price!!

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

OweN

Norfolk, VA

Overall
Easy fix for aftermarket speakers in GM trucks

December 22, 2013

The cable set makes installing aftermarket speakers in GM trucks an easy job. Recommended.

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JC

Thomasville, NC

Overall
Great Product

March 29, 2011

This harness makes it so much easier to change out speakers.

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jason

baker, FL

Overall
2 Thumbs Up!

April 2, 2015

I really don't know why you wouldn't want to use these. These harnass adapters are super fast and easy to install and you are left with a clean looking install. Convenient and fast...perfect!

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Melbourne, FL

Overall
Perfect fit

July 14, 2009

I bought these to install some rear JBL speakers in a 2006 Corvette. It was a perfect fit.

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joel

Ogallala, NE

Overall
97 Grand Prix

February 20, 2015

Used this to add new speakers to stock system. They worked great in my car. Very convenient so as to not cut any wires.

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brennen

Newark, NY

Overall
Perfect

December 6, 2014

2002 s10 the harness clipped into factory harness perfect and terminals clipped right to the speaker. Easy and works good

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jose

Irving, TX

Overall
Metra 72-4568

December 18, 2013

I ordered the speaker harness so i wouldn't be dealing with splicing into the original wires. It's as simple as connecting both of the together and then connect the ends into the speaker and bam you got sound!

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

Ariton, AL

Overall
Great product

March 1, 2015

These adapters are a must have when replacing the speakers and are a perfect fit.

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joseph

tulsa, OK

Overall
harness

March 14, 2014

These plugs made installing new speakers in my doors so much easier

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Phil

Conway, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Best bet for a perfect fit.1

October 19, 2015

Installed for a customer in a 1999 Chevy S-10.

I absolutely love these things! As an installer I try to use these whenever I can. No need to cut and splice with these, literally plug and play.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

San Bruno California

Overall
Metra 72-4568

May 26, 2018

Used with my new kicker speakers to replace stock ones Work perfect easy installation

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Edward

Blaine, WA

Overall
Metra 72-4588

October 17, 2016

These connectors were easily installed and worked with the existing chevy wires! Price was cheaper than other retailers.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Reno, NV

Verified Purchase
Overall
Metra 72-4568

May 15, 2018

I would recomend these harness due to the cleanliness of the install and easy it was to do no splice no mods just plug and play

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Big Lou

La Crosse Wisconsin

Overall
Worked well

March 31, 2018

This product fit perfectly for my 06 impala. It was also highly convenient

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Aberdeen md

Overall
Great value

March 28, 2018

Work really god for install no need to cut into factory wires plug right into factory plug

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sandman

Covington, ga

Overall
Easy to install!

March 14, 2018

Truly is plug and play, had all 4 speakers wired in about 2 minutes total.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

716, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
As advertised

March 13, 2018

Used these in my 08 Impala. Simple plug and play. Great value.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ROBERT

$city, $state

Overall
Work as they are intended.

March 12, 2018

Arrived in a timely manner and work as It should.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Boston, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Product

March 30, 2019

Works perfect in my 2006 Colorado speaker swap. Everything plugged right in no wire splicing involved.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Baltimore Maryland

Overall
Great buy

August 7, 2018

Got the job done!really made it easy for me highly recommend

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Sellersburg, Indiana

Overall
Metra 72-4568

May 13, 2018

Fit as it should. Plug and play installation. Easy to install.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Fort Worth

Overall
Exactly what I needed!

March 1, 2018

They made installing my door speakers a breeze and they fit perfectly.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Victor M

Tulare, CA

Overall
Speaker adapter wiring pigtails.

August 23, 2017

These speaker wire adapters made the Kicker speakers installation a piece of cake! No crimping. No fuss. They plugged in perfectly to my O.E.M.. wiring harness plugs on my 1995 Chevrolet Camaro Z28. My next pair of Kickers speakers purchase for the doors will most definitely include these wiring adapters! VML

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

stin

mn

Overall
great product

November 19, 2015

The metra 72-4568 is a great product. The connections were nice and tight on my speakers. It connected perfect to my car.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Flat Lick, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value cheaper then anyway else

May 5, 2020

Arrived in a timely fashion And haven’t had the chance to hook up yet.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jon

sheboygan, WI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Price

February 14, 2020

Made install quick and easy a must have. Price is right.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Willshire, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Love the custom sound from them.

October 7, 2018

I would recommend these for replacement speakers. They sound great even from factory stereos.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Malvern AR

Overall
Does what it supposed to

July 31, 2018

Easy plug and go install if you don't want to cut factory wires

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steven

Port Arthur, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Easy done right

November 24, 2017

When you don't want to cut the stock speaker harness to replace the factory speakers, just get these and save yourself the hassle. Super easy and no excuse to have it done right.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dave

MN

Overall
Make install much easier

April 9, 2016

I used these to install new speakers in my Chevy Colorado. Much better than clipping wires and installing connectors. Also gives you a little more slack in the speaker wire while installing new speakers then.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Englewood, CO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Worth every penny.

March 21, 2016

Makes the install a breeze. Don't add the headache of splicing wires when for a few bucks you can plug and play. Well worth it.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Corey

Cedartown, GA

Overall
Metra 72-4568 review

October 25, 2015

Front worked fine but back did not work with back pillar.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DIYer

Rochester NY

Overall
Happy with purchase

October 28, 2020

These wiring adapters are the best, no cutting and splicing wires just plug and play. Really cuts down on installation time and the wiring is correct.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Sevierville, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

October 24, 2020

Wire connector worked very well hooked original G M connector to the JVC speakers without cutting anything

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DANNY

Peoria, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
great plugs

August 21, 2020

this is one reason I went with the plugs no cutting. it could not be better well they were a little tighter than they should be but just don't try to jam them on and it's all good.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Edgar

Little Rock, AR

Verified Purchase
Overall
Just what I needed

July 2, 2020

I replaced my factory speakers in my '02 Tahoe and needed the adapters for GM cars. Price was great, shipping was fast, and as always I find what I need.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andy

St George, UT

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product

March 27, 2020

If you're looking for an adapter that plugs into the original speaker plug. This is the deal, made my speaker way better and looks cleaner. This is for people that are looking to keeping the original wires and just adding an aftermarket speaker. Bought 3 so that say something. Thanks, Sonic Electronix you guys are the best!!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

phillip

tuscumbia, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Simple install

December 28, 2019

These plugged right in to my factory harnesses. Great product

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Roland, Oklahoma

Overall
Good product!

December 10, 2019

I used this to install my aftermarket speakers and they fit perfectly to the factory speaker connecter and it works great!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Council Bluffs IA

Overall
Metra 72-4568

May 11, 2018

This was a perfect fit the easiest plug and play add on I have seen in a long time. No cutting and splicing wires. Highly recommended

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joseph

$city, $state

Overall
Almost Worked..

August 2, 2017

Makes installation a breeze. Used these many times, however on my most recent install I ran into an issue where the spade connectors on the end were too small for my speakers. They would have worked perfectly if they were a tad bigger. Not a huge deal, just cut those off and put some bigger ones on but something to watch for if your thinking of ordering these. Otherwise great quality product. Nice fitment on the vehicle side.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

OHIO

Overall
speaker harness

April 11, 2016

No cutting wires. Simple fix. I would recomend getting these for a few dollars makes installation much easier if your doing it yourself.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ScottyD

West Monroe, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect !!!

January 19, 2018

Got these to make installation easier. They worked perfectly. Only down side with these is when I ordered a second set of speakers for the front of my vehicle these were out of stock. Now they are back in stock but shipping isn't free as with my previous order. Can't see paying the cost to ship a $5 item. Still a great item & makes install a snap.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Hinton wv

Overall
Perfect match

October 7, 2019

They were a perfect match so I didn't have to cut the stock wiring the install my aftermarket speakers

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

otis

detroit, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great for the value and low price

December 18, 2019

I recommend this if your replace the factory speakers cause they are plug n play that’s what make it very easy

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?