Garage
Shop

Metra 72-5512 - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
82%
4 star
12%
3 star
6%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.7
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
4.7
Usability
5

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

Great product.

Product does just as described. Would not hesitate to purchase this item again. Metra has a very nice product line with lots of hard to find adapters and cables. Better application listing would be helpful.

By sealions on July 18, 2010

42

found this helpful.

Easy Installation

Works great. Had to clinch the fittings so they'd be tight.

By hucktunes on May 3, 2012

41

found this helpful.

Easy install

they were very easy to install on a 91 mustang gt hatchback.

By Randy on July 8, 2010

41

found this helpful.

speaker conection

this will make the change over for your new system easy

By rdmercer on August 6, 2014

37

found this helpful.

perfect fit!!!

bought this for a ford bronco and it fit perfect!! it save me cutting / splicing any wires. would highly recommend!

By Tarek on February 12, 2009

37

found this helpful.

Super easy

These harnesses make it a snap to put my new speakers. I was done in no time.

By Peter on August 12, 2010

37

found this helpful.

Metra

it fit perfectly in 90 mustang, no cutting wires just what I needed.

By TC on October 21, 2013

33

found this helpful.

Money saved

These cut down my installation time. they went in like a glove

By RF on June 12, 2010

34

found this helpful.

perfect fit

bought these for my 1997 explorer... makes installing speakers effortless. would recommend to anyone

By edmond on April 22, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

No Splicing Involved-GREAT!

I found these speaker jumper harnesses, GREAT! I needed to replace the factory speakers in my Ford Ranger, with aftermarket speakers, but I didn't want to cut and splice the factory speaker harness. These sure came in handy!

By Gabe on December 27, 2011

31

found this helpful.

Overall good product!

I ordered the product to adapt the new speakers I was putting in. I ordered them for a 2000 ford mustang, the adapters fit but the wiring could've been longer for application.

By ANGELLIA on May 2, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

18

found this helpful.

As advertised

Matched up with my old Ford's wiring just fine; all I had to do was plug my new stereo into the harness and listen to the music.

By Will on August 22, 2015

18

found this helpful.

Metra 72-5512

Quick replacement for OEM ford equipment........solid construction and good fitment.

By Casey on March 22, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

17

found this helpful.

Made installation extremely easy

The Metra 72-5512 speaker wiring harness was a perfect fit. I did not have to make any alterations to the factory installed speaker wiring. I t was a simple "Plug and Play" installation. I highly recommend this item.

By Hal on April 7, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

15

found this helpful.

1994 Ford f-150 Single cab

I chose these to make the replacing of the original speakers quick and easy. This made it a plug and play operation. I would recommend this product for ease of installation.

By Ed on February 2, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

17

found this helpful.

Easy install

I didn't want to hack the factory wiring and these adapters made installing my new speakers a snap! Would recommend for an easy install.

By Lonnie on September 11, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

13

found this helpful.

Does the job

It's nice because I don't have to cut wires in my new car. I plan on selling it one day and it'll be nice to be able to just pop the factory speakers back in.

By Matthew on November 16, 2015

15

found this helpful.

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon