Garage
Shop

Metra 72-6514 - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
89%
4 star
9%
3 star
2%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.8
Value
4.7
Features
4.7
Design
4.9
Usability
4.9

Customer Photos & Videos


Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

Good product

it helps a lot, easy installing without cutting

By Luis on August 27, 2009

77

found this helpful.

07 Dodge Dakota install

Used as part of a Sony Head install in a 2007 Dodge Dakota Club cab.
Stock speakers have mating connector. Chose to not cut and splice those wire and this worked like a charm with the Kenwoods I put in the door.

By Love my Truck on August 18, 2010

77

found this helpful.

very simple

This did exactly what i needed it to connect my speakers with no splicing

By Ty K on October 14, 2010

76

found this helpful.

speakers/connectors

Ordered speakers and adapters. I have used adapters before. Much easier and faster than rewiring speakers. Good product.

Can't speak to the durability, as I have only had the first pair 2 months, and the second pair new install.

By james on October 13, 2014

73

found this helpful.

1st Rate Quality

Perfect fit, solid piece (not flimsy). Instructions were easy to follow and no additional items were needed.

By MARK on July 7, 2010

69

found this helpful.

Metra adapter

The picture on the web site allowed me to determine if this was the right adapter. Worked like a charm.

By Scott on July 2, 2009

65

found this helpful.

Metra

Great product, super fast shipping and super fast installation. This product made my project 10 times easier than it could have been.

By Nigga killa on February 9, 2011

64

found this helpful.

Great product and worked great....

Plugged right into the factory harness and worked prefect.

By Quickerthanu on October 8, 2009

64

found this helpful.

Perfect!!

These harnesses are exactly what I needed when upgrading the speakers in my 2012 Ram 2500. Install too less than 20 start to finish.

By Greg on October 4, 2014

59

found this helpful.

Easy to use

I bought two sets of these to install some speakers into my 2014 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon. They made everything plug and play. Could not be easier to use, and allows you to keep all of the factory connections intact.

By Gil on September 29, 2014

61

found this helpful.

Nice Fit!

These wiring harness make hooking up your aftermarket speakers a wiz. Highly recommend..

By Joseph on May 31, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

48

found this helpful.

Great item and value.

I replaced my factory speakers (06 dodge stratus) these plug in made it super easy to plug in to stock wiring.

By Mike on October 21, 2012

53

found this helpful.

Awsome product!!!

Ording was very easy...quality of product is great....very easy to use and dependable.

By reid on November 5, 2010

51

found this helpful.

fair value

The product was as advertised. But the clip shoes are too small to fit a variety of aftermarket speakers. They did not fit the BA SL95 in my case.

By tobeit on May 19, 2009

53

found this helpful.

2001 Dodge Dakota Speaker Upgrade Metra 72-6514

Perfect part to upgrade the audio system on my Dodge 2001 Dakota speaker system. Replacement was Easy!!!!! No sound quality loss. Must have to keep personal install easy, with quality sound, and inexpensive.

By jawsd3 on June 29, 2010

50

found this helpful.

Worked great

They made my install work great. They matched up with my 300c.

By Christopher on September 26, 2013

49

found this helpful.

Easy To Use

Install your speakers without cutting the factory harness.
Simple to use and makes a positive connection.

By Gilbert on April 26, 2018

30

found this helpful.

Metra 72-6514

They should have made these as long as aftermarket audio has been around. Nice easy, quick, firm fit.

By Anonymous on June 5, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

25

found this helpful.

Great value

Completely satisfied with the product its everything as advertised love it!

By Lee on April 15, 2018

26

found this helpful.

Works for a 2007 Jeep Wrangler

These adapters work perfectly for my 2007 Jeep Wrangler! They make a tight connection and I do not hear any static that could be induce by loose electrical connections.

By Matthew on January 10, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

25

found this helpful.

Work as expected... decent quality and perfect fit

I replaced the stock Alpine speakers in my 2014 Ram 1500 Sport recently. I picked up a few sets of these to use for the 6x9 door speakers front and rear.

These do NOT fit the 3.5" dash speakers, for those you will need to locate the Metra 71-039C adapters...not available from Sonic sadly.

The connectors work as expected, fit well and are exactly what you expect/need. Metra has always been my go to for car audio install products.

By Gregory S on January 28, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

25

found this helpful.

They Work

It's a very simple product, I didn't have to cut wires, so it's great just in case I have to go back to stock

By Anonymous on March 24, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

25

found this helpful.

great fast shipping

fits as should in my 2017 RAM. More power the better.

By Anonymous on August 21, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

25

found this helpful.

Perfect!

These wiring harnesses are just the thing needed for upgrading those lame factory speakers to new, better quality ones. Simple plug and play installation and you're listening to your favorite tunes in short order!

By SVTII on July 19, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

24

found this helpful.

Aftermarket Speaker Install 02 Dodge

I grab a couple of these, so i wouldn't have to cut the factory harness off. I saved a lot of time and didn't effect the sound quality.

By Adrian on August 22, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

Always get these when replacing factory speakers!

No cutting, splicing or cussing. Fit factory wiring perfectly: a no-brainer.

By Anonymous on August 29, 2019

23

found this helpful.

easy peasy

these speaker connects makes it so easy to just plug & play from your factory connections make sure you order 4 pair so when you need them you wont have to wait a second time.

By Anonymous on October 5, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

Very useful

Used these on an install for my 2016 jeep Cherokee. Made it a breeze putting in new speakers

By Anonymous on September 11, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

Great value

These fit perfect on my 2013 Ram 1500 Crew. Fast shipping. Happy with product

By Sam on January 23, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

24

found this helpful.

Wiring harness

Bought these for my chrysler 300....works perfect and made wiring aftermarket 6x9 much easier

By Nautalicious on March 6, 2016

26

found this helpful.

must have

if you are upgrading your stock speakers but not the stock wiring these are a must have. plug and play without cutting into your stock wiring. these worked perfect. great product.

By george on November 2, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

26

found this helpful.

Plugs in factory

Good harness so you don’t have to splice - fit out Jeep jk factory harness

By Patty on February 6, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

WORKED PERFECT

WORTH THE $6 MADE EVERYTHING EASY WITHOUT HAVING TO CUT THE FACTORY WIRES.

By JASON on February 4, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

22

found this helpful.

Doesn't fit dash speakers

Found out the hard way after purchasing 3 pairs of these for the dash, doors, and rear speakers.

The dash are different.

Ended up running my own speaker wire, but this would work fine for the doors and rear if you just wanted to upgrade speakers and use stock wiring.

Car was a 2006 Chrysler 300c with the Boston Audio - for reference.

By Mason on September 11, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

Great

Easy install, great product to have for installs.Awesome product and easy.

By Dartanya on October 14, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

21

found this helpful.

Quick and easy

These made install quick and easy plug and play worth the money in time saving

By dan on June 28, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

19

found this helpful.

Works perfectly

This product worked as advertised. It was a direct fit for a Dodge Dart. We used this product in conjunction with Kicker speakers and they are so much better than the cheap crap the auto maker puts in their car. Took us 30 minutes to do the upgrade and we've never done it before.

By V-Dog on April 8, 2017

24

found this helpful.

By NA on September 25, 2022

18

found this helpful.

Does the trick!

Not a whole lot to say as they are simple and serve their purpose. I would recommend these if you plan to sell the vehicle and keep your speakers at a later date.

By Trent on February 3, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

17

found this helpful.

By Michael on December 25, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

17

found this helpful.

Worked perfectly for a 2011 Ram 1500 Bighorn

Matched up perfectly for a 2011 ram 1500 with the JBL Stage 2 speakers. No issues

By Sara on October 30, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

17

found this helpful.

By Kerry on October 22, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

17

found this helpful.

Exact part

By Adoness on November 30, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

16

found this helpful.

Really need

These were great easiest way to connect wiring from oem to aftermarket speakers. Couldn't get any easier. A must have when replacing speakers

By Forrest on November 24, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

16

found this helpful.

Price is right

Great for wire connecting the speakers and no cutting wires plug and play.

By Mark on August 7, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

16

found this helpful.

By Smiley on March 10, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

12

found this helpful.

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon