Showing 36 reviews for Metra 72-6514

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
89%
4 Star
8%
3 Star
3%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Love my Truck

Allentown, Pa

Overall
07 Dodge Dakota install

August 18, 2010

Used as part of a Sony Head install in a 2007 Dodge Dakota Club cab.
Stock speakers have mating connector. Chose to not cut and splice those wire and this worked like a charm with the Kenwoods I put in the door.

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ty K

Kennesaw GA

Overall
very simple

October 14, 2010

This did exactly what i needed it to connect my speakers with no splicing

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Luis

Austria

Overall
Good product

August 27, 2009

it helps a lot, easy installing without cutting

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

james

huntsville, AR

Overall
speakers/connectors

October 13, 2014

Ordered speakers and adapters. I have used adapters before. Much easier and faster than rewiring speakers. Good product.

Can't speak to the durability, as I have only had the first pair 2 months, and the second pair new install.

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

MARK

VALDOSTA, GA

Overall
1st Rate Quality

July 7, 2010

Perfect fit, solid piece (not flimsy). Instructions were easy to follow and no additional items were needed.

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Quickerthanu

Springfield, IL

Overall
Great product and worked great....

October 8, 2009

Plugged right into the factory harness and worked prefect.

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Scott

Madison, WI

Overall
Metra adapter

July 2, 2009

The picture on the web site allowed me to determine if this was the right adapter. Worked like a charm.

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nigga killa

CA

Overall
Metra

February 9, 2011

Great product, super fast shipping and super fast installation. This product made my project 10 times easier than it could have been.

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Greg

Benson, NC

Overall
Perfect!!

October 4, 2014

These harnesses are exactly what I needed when upgrading the speakers in my 2012 Ram 2500. Install too less than 20 start to finish.

34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gil

Bradenton, FL

Overall
Easy to use

September 29, 2014

I bought two sets of these to install some speakers into my 2014 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon. They made everything plug and play. Could not be easier to use, and allows you to keep all of the factory connections intact.

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Tucson,az

Overall
Great item and value.

October 21, 2012

I replaced my factory speakers (06 dodge stratus) these plug in made it super easy to plug in to stock wiring.

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

tobeit

Florida

Overall
fair value

May 19, 2009

The product was as advertised. But the clip shoes are too small to fit a variety of aftermarket speakers. They did not fit the BA SL95 in my case.

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joseph

Midlothian, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice Fit!

May 31, 2015

These wiring harness make hooking up your aftermarket speakers a wiz. Highly recommend..

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

reid

Baytown , TX

Overall
Awsome product!!!

November 5, 2010

Ording was very easy...quality of product is great....very easy to use and dependable.

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

Broken Arrow, OK

Overall
Worked great

September 26, 2013

They made my install work great. They matched up with my 300c.

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jawsd3

Severna Park, MD

Overall
2001 Dodge Dakota Speaker Upgrade Metra 72-6514

June 29, 2010

Perfect part to upgrade the audio system on my Dodge 2001 Dakota speaker system. Replacement was Easy!!!!! No sound quality loss. Must have to keep personal install easy, with quality sound, and inexpensive.

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gilbert

Argyle, Texas

Overall
Easy To Use

April 26, 2018

Install your speakers without cutting the factory harness.
Simple to use and makes a positive connection.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Adrian

Battle Creek, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Aftermarket Speaker Install 02 Dodge

August 22, 2015

I grab a couple of these, so i wouldn't have to cut the factory harness off. I saved a lot of time and didn't effect the sound quality.

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Livonia, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
great fast shipping

August 21, 2018

fits as should in my 2017 RAM. More power the better.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Madison, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works for a 2007 Jeep Wrangler

January 10, 2018

These adapters work perfectly for my 2007 Jeep Wrangler! They make a tight connection and I do not hear any static that could be induce by loose electrical connections.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lee

Mo

Overall
Great value

April 15, 2018

Completely satisfied with the product its everything as advertised love it!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gregory S

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Work as expected... decent quality and perfect fit

January 28, 2017

I replaced the stock Alpine speakers in my 2014 Ram 1500 Sport recently. I picked up a few sets of these to use for the 6x9 door speakers front and rear.

These do NOT fit the 3.5" dash speakers, for those you will need to locate the Metra 71-039C adapters...not available from Sonic sadly.

The connectors work as expected, fit well and are exactly what you expect/need. Metra has always been my go to for car audio install products.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Spring, Texas

Overall
Always get these when replacing factory speakers!

August 29, 2019

No cutting, splicing or cussing. Fit factory wiring perfectly: a no-brainer.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Kissimmee, Florida

Verified Purchase
Overall
They Work

March 24, 2019

It's a very simple product, I didn't have to cut wires, so it's great just in case I have to go back to stock

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Harvey, LA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Metra 72-6514

June 5, 2018

They should have made these as long as aftermarket audio has been around. Nice easy, quick, firm fit.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

SVTII

San Antonio, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect!

July 19, 2017

These wiring harnesses are just the thing needed for upgrading those lame factory speakers to new, better quality ones. Simple plug and play installation and you're listening to your favorite tunes in short order!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nautalicious

Little Rock, AR

Overall
Wiring harness

March 6, 2016

Bought these for my chrysler 300....works perfect and made wiring aftermarket 6x9 much easier

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

george

raleigh, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
must have

November 2, 2015

if you are upgrading your stock speakers but not the stock wiring these are a must have. plug and play without cutting into your stock wiring. these worked perfect. great product.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Patty

STUARTS DRAFT, VA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Plugs in factory

February 6, 2020

Good harness so you don’t have to splice - fit out Jeep jk factory harness

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

boscawen, NH

Verified Purchase
Overall
easy peasy

October 5, 2018

these speaker connects makes it so easy to just plug & play from your factory connections make sure you order 4 pair so when you need them you wont have to wait a second time.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Kennewick, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Very useful

September 11, 2018

Used these on an install for my 2016 jeep Cherokee. Made it a breeze putting in new speakers

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sam

Long Beach, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

January 23, 2018

These fit perfect on my 2013 Ram 1500 Crew. Fast shipping. Happy with product

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mason

Minneapolis, MN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Doesn't fit dash speakers

September 11, 2015

Found out the hard way after purchasing 3 pairs of these for the dash, doors, and rear speakers.

The dash are different.

Ended up running my own speaker wire, but this would work fine for the doors and rear if you just wanted to upgrade speakers and use stock wiring.

Car was a 2006 Chrysler 300c with the Boston Audio - for reference.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dartanya

Milledgeville, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great

October 14, 2020

Easy install, great product to have for installs.Awesome product and easy.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JASON

Eatonton, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
WORKED PERFECT

February 4, 2020

WORTH THE $6 MADE EVERYTHING EASY WITHOUT HAVING TO CUT THE FACTORY WIRES.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

V-Dog

Denver, CO

Overall
Works perfectly

April 8, 2017

This product worked as advertised. It was a direct fit for a Dodge Dart. We used this product in conjunction with Kicker speakers and they are so much better than the cheap crap the auto maker puts in their car. Took us 30 minutes to do the upgrade and we've never done it before.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?