Showing 8 reviews for Metra 82-3006

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
88%
4 Star
13%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Carlos

West Monroe, LA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good fit.

April 7, 2015

These adapter fit perfectly in my 2010 Escalade for the front and rear locations. No modification or trimming was necessary. Does what it's supposed to do.

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Carter

Youngstown, OH

Overall
Good product

July 23, 2014

I bought this product and it arrived within a few days. when installing into my 07 cobalt. I noticed the mounting screws were too long. I took a grinder to the screws. Now fits perfect and have had no problems with it. Would recommend to others.

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

joshua

Corpus Christi, TX

Overall
perfect

August 24, 2014

they fit perfect what else can u say just what I needed

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Charles

Evergreen Park, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect

May 3, 2015

These worked perfectly in my 2007 Impala front doors. Upgraded to Polk Audio 6.5. The mount fit perfectly, the adapter ring for the speaker fit perfectly. Peeled off the mounting insulation from the oem mount. Transferred to the new mount. one screw mounting to the car.

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ST

manchester, NH

Overall
just what I needed

July 13, 2014

Perfect fit in a 2012 3500hd. very easy to install. works best with 6.5"

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

CHUCK

Waco Texas

Verified Purchase
Overall
Speaker mounts

August 8, 2015

The installer said these worked perfect going from 5 1/4 to to 6-6.5 inch. They did not work to replace a 6x9 speaker.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Marcus

Willlowbrook, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Requires some modification

January 19, 2021

The brackets fit into the factory door panel perfectly. However, when I installed the 6.5" speaker, the bracket had some plastic that needed to be cut/grinded off. If you are going to install 6" speakers it won't require any modification. 6.5" or 6.75" will require minimal modification.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Luis

Beaufort, SC

Overall
metar

April 21, 2016

very easy to use and extremely easy to install took lessbthan 5 minutes

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?