Showing 18 reviews for Metra 82-4300

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
67%
4 Star
22%
3 Star
11%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Beau

Belleville, IL

Overall
Well made product

February 10, 2015

I used this product in a marine application and have faith that these spacers will withstand the abuse in a marine environment. Since they don't come in white, I painted them using a spray paint designed for plastic. They look great and suspect they will perform as well as they look. Highly recommend.

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DENNIS

MILLSPRING, NC

Overall
6.5" x 1" speaker spacers

January 10, 2014

I'm restoring a 1967 mustang and wanted to put the Polk Audio components 6.5 speakers upfront in the kick plate. The only problem was I didn't have enough room so after doing some research I ran across these spacers and decided to give them a try. I ordered two kits and when they arrived I took two spacers and screwed them together then screwed them to the kick plate. I finished by screwing the Polk Audios to the spacers and I must say this is one nice set up. The finish off the spacers are nice and clean and the speakers rock. If you are needing to add some space to clear windows in doors or what ever I highly recommend giving these. spacers a try.

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nate

Austin

Overall
Car Speaker Brackets

July 6, 2012

Helpful if you need to move speakers aways from doors and windows.

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

BIKERMAN

United Kingdom

Overall
SPEAKER SPACERS

September 18, 2013

MUCH BETTER THAN USING MDF AND THEY LOOK BETTER TOO.ALL HOLES ARE READY FOR EITHER 51/4 , OR 6 INCH SPEAKERS.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

BigWaveDave

West siiiiide

Overall
Great Quality

March 29, 2012

Used a pair to mount Pioneer 6.5" mids from a component set-- all materials were of great quality and fit my VW Passat perfectly.
Very satisfied, will probably buy another pair for the rear doors soon.

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

igor

Bocaq Raton, FL

Overall
Good solution

August 13, 2010

I used two sets to lift the rear shelf speakers up 2" to match OEM height on my '97 E320. Works great.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

tyler

ohio

Overall
not so universal

December 26, 2011

Although claiming to be a one size fits all model, these brackets did not fit at all on my 92 accord lx. Now it could have been a lack of research on my part, but I was still upset at the end of the day.

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Derrick

Jersey City, NJ

Overall
Best spacer for 2012 VW Jetta and similar models!!!!!!!

September 27, 2013

Used these for the doors in my jetta with no mounting brackets at all! Factory screw holes fit perfect with included hardware to mount them to the doors. I mounted infinity reference 6030cs components up front and polk audio db651 coaxials in back and had the only problem i had was to make my own screw holes for the speaker to attach to the bracket ........nothing to complain about!!!!
If you do have a jetta i know most websites say to drill the rivets out on the original speakers install a mounting bracket and install your speaker.... Please dont do that and install these then install the speakers because the other way around (pushes your speaker far away from the factory grills and also allows for it to get wet when rain can get in the window slot on the door making it vulnerable) this way you will have better sound and a tad more bass response and its totally safer and better and doesnt even come close to hitting the factory grilles!!!

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

B

Dayton, Ohio

Overall
speaker extension rings

August 21, 2014

These extension rings work well for anything smaller than 6.5in. I had to modify them to fit.

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

redout

Jamaica

Overall
fair value

July 18, 2013

this product is good for the value even though it does not work with all six inch speakers i had some hifonics which worked perfectly but when i changed out to the powerbass six inch i had a huge problem getting them to fit. i had to peel out the inner circle, it eventually got the job done.

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Carlo

Canada

Overall
Be careful

May 5, 2012

I have just installed this 1" spacer with my mb quart pvl 216 and i'm not too happy with what i'd discovered. my speakers don't fit on the inside diameter of the spacers. I had to grind 1/16 of an inch on the opening of the spacers with a dremel just to make my pvl216 fit but overall it was good just be careful with matching with your components.

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nelson

Los Angeles, CA

Overall
worked great

October 10, 2011

Used these on my front door components for an 01 Accord coupe. Gave me enough space for my window to roll all the way down. Had to make holes on the spacers to attach onto my door and than also had to make new holes to attach my Diamond Audio speakers to the spacers. After all that and some sheets of sound deadening material, everything worked out perfect. Very easy to install, and does what its made for.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sonuke

Vidalia, ga

Overall
Metera 82-4300

November 28, 2011

Great adapters for giving you extra speaker clearance. Spacers were very sturdy and I liked the light wrinkle finish. Matched my tub application perfectly.

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jack

Venice, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect ring

November 11, 2020

Metra is the perfect 1 inch add for a 6 in. Woofer.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chad

Kalaheo, HI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good value

September 15, 2017

Double stacked with 1/2 inch spacer to clear window track for mb quart 6 1/2 z-line in a Nissan 720

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Riverside, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works as described

September 28, 2017

Well made spacer ring to make your install a lot easier. Cut some NVX sound deadenerand wrap around the ring for a professional install and get better sound .

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

gallatin, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome fit.

October 8, 2018

Great price and quality. Gives you that extra space you need.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Will

Eugene, Or.

Overall
Speaker extensions

June 12, 2016

They fit just right and are working perfectly. I like them.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?