Showing 26 reviews for Metra 82-6901

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
54%
4 Star
35%
3 Star
8%
2 Star
4%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Jorge

Los Angeles, CA

Overall
Great adapters.

February 14, 2014

Great for any component set just apply some baffles and you'll have great sound quality.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Spring City, PA

Overall
Not worth it

April 23, 2014

I had to cut out for the tweeter to fit and since the speakers I purchased could not be deck mounted, I had to cut the speaker hole larger as well so the speaker cone would not be obstructed. For the amount of cutting I had to do, I would just as soon make one from scratch out of 1/4" hardboard.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Livonia, MI

Overall
Perfect for me

August 5, 2013

These worked great and even take the 6-3/4 components.. glad they were so pocket friendly

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shelley

Canada

Overall
awsome product, Great Seller !!!

December 26, 2013

Product is very well made, durable and does the trick !!! Sellers were awesome to deal with, NO hassels and super quick shipping !!! A++++, will buy again :)

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shane

Tacoma, WA

Overall
great fit

September 11, 2012

these fit with no issues or concerns, great product quality!

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mentl

Justin, TX

Overall
Metra Speaker Mounting Adapters...worked

November 15, 2010

This product worked as advertised and was well worth the money.

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dman

Kansas City, MO

Overall
Great product with a little modification

September 18, 2013

After a little bit of trimming and adding some Dynamat the bracket it worked perfectly to adapt a 6.5 speaker to a 6x9 space in a 2008 Nissan Rogue.

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

oLNutJoB

Blackhorse, Pa

Overall
Worked well, However.....

May 14, 2014

The instructions described enlarging the mounting holes via an exacto or snap knife, which did not work. I had to use a jigsaw (fine tooth metal blade,) & smoothed the edges with a Dremel.

The installation worked.... But:

I actually thought of taking my finished project to a metal shop to fabricate a flat, sheet metal version, which would be a lot more secure & sound a whole lot better

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Vassago

Texas

Overall
2010 Camaro Mounting solution 6x9 to 6.75 separates

November 8, 2013

Product provided a solution to replace the factory Boston 6x9s with a set of high quality separates in my 2010 Camaro. Could have been a bit larger to offer more options but still worked, just took a slight twist in the cut out. Overall- good product, does not promote vibration, made of ABS plastic, has some degree of flexibility.

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Pacific NW

Overall
Good value

March 19, 2012

Used these in the rear of my car so I could install 6.75" separates instead of 6x9's. Great functionality but the concentric knock outs for the tweeters were problematic and the plate could be stiffer. I would use these again.

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Smc

Canada

Overall
Great Value

March 31, 2013

Good overall unit. Has sub woofer control, great sound when coupled with decent speakers and a sub, I like that you can plug your ipod into the rear usb jack and hide it in your glove box. Lots of color schemes to choose from to change the look of the unit to suit your tastes.

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Marietta, GA

Overall
Nice speakers

July 7, 2010

Great sounding speakers

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Samborghini

San Antonio, Texas

Overall
Perfect Fit!

December 1, 2013

Just what I was looking for. I put a set of 6-1/2" components in a 6X9 hole and they sound great!!

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

TrainedRope

Kansas City

Overall
Functional

October 28, 2013

Pros- Fit my speakers, and tweeters. the tweeter adjustment rings were simple and easy to knock out.

Cons- Almost didn't fit in the 6x9 hole and have the screws holes line up with the factory placement in my Honda Civic Coupe. It's not really a Con though, because I did get it to fit with little effort. Very close fit!

I would definitely recommend this product for anyone wanting to put 6 & 1/2 components in the factory 6x9 slots.

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shoe

W. Columbia, SC

Overall
Careful!!

September 26, 2011

Good product, but be careful, I could see it could easily break. I had to enlarge openings for woofer and tweeter for JL Audio components. Used a Dremel tool to further cut out openings, and had no problem. Any sort of a handsaw would break it I believe. As a matter of fact, I think even any jigsaw could work, but you better be good with it.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Vintage George

Houston, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
96 Ram 1500 single cab

February 22, 2016

These adapter plates made it super easy to change out the 6x9's to 6.5's. the pre-drilled mounting holes lined right up, no mods were needed to install a set of JBL GTO 628 coax speakers. I did silicone around them to stop any rattles and put duct tape over the tweeter hole. Good product , highly recommend . Best of all they were free !

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

freddy

Israel

Overall
Best shop ever !!!

November 8, 2012

good quality product
work great, thanks sonic electronix, the best shop on the net !!!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Tyrone, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Convenient

February 21, 2019

My car had 6 by 9 openings but I wanted to use a five and a quarter inch component speaker set. This was perfect for me and was not difficult to install

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Randy

Holt, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Randy In Lansing

January 8, 2017

these are okay as they are when you buy them, But if you wrap them with sound damping then they are great. At first i stalled them normally but there was a rattle when the bass hit, after that i took them out and wrapped them with NVX sound damping and boom they were perfect just like using wood baffles but better because they wont rot or mold.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

JACKSON, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
works well but thin

June 21, 2017

Works well for what they are but it is thin plastic , be warned.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

joshua

Portsmouth, NH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Basic speaker adapters

December 15, 2017

Cheap adapters that can be trimmed, easily allowing a variety of install options. Not very thick, so I only recommend them for factory speaker upgrades, if your putting power to your speaker you might want to either dynamat both sides of this piece or have adapters made out of MDF.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

aaron

bethel, CT

Overall
Good product

September 11, 2016

For the price can't be beat for ease of installation . Made putting speakers in the factory locations a breeze. Would of been so much more of a hassle with out them.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Haughton, LA

Overall
Decent product

May 26, 2016

Decent adapters but required some trimming to fit the front doors of a 2012 Ram & left gaps around the 6 1/2 Alpine SXE's. Covered the area with some NVX mat & good to go.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shorte'

Georgia

Overall
Greaat deal

March 7, 2016

Good, easy to use product. Very inexpensive adapter, especially for cars or motorcycles.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Collinsville, IL

Overall
Great adapter, very flexible in their application.....

October 29, 2015

Not much to say, these do what they are supposed to do, and they do it well. They're very easy to trim or cut if need be, and they come with all of the hardware you'll need. Good price, too.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joshua

Post Falls, ID

Overall
Good price, is it right for you?

August 23, 2020

I replaced my factory 6x9s With a set of component 6.5" speakers. The small opening In adapters had multiple pre stamped sizes at the top/bottom that are usable as a template to cut the size necessary to put a tweeter in the same adapter if desired. However the are not like concentric knock outs. It does require some effort and a very sharp tool to get to the desired opening size. I did not mind this at all because it keeps it from being flimsy and gives you a pretty good mounting platform. I would recommend 1 piece baffles be used for sound quality purposes for the 6.5" speaker.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?