Showing 11 reviews for Metra 82-8148

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
82%
4 Star
18%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Machapu

belleville, IL

Overall
Worked well in the front doors

July 18, 2014

I own a 2006 Toyota Matrix XR with a 1ZZ motor. These fit perfectly in the front doors, I would suggest getting your own bolts and nuts. The nuts they give you are garbage. In my car this adds about .5 inches so you get a full 2 inches of mounting depth with the window rolled all the way down. They didn't however work on the back doors, but those doors really didn't require anything special anyway.

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ray

Orlando, FL

Overall
Great Product

March 5, 2015

Got this for my 2006 Toyota Corolla and it fit the front doors perfectly.No modifications needed what so ever.I installed 6.3/4" Kicker KS and they fit perfectly aswell.Overall great buy!!

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

that guy

clayton, nc

Overall
does it work?

March 1, 2015

Hell yeah this product works. You should buy it. Like right now.

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

AMBRO

ENGLEWOOD, NJ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect fit

November 13, 2015

Perfect fit in the front door in my 2015 Toyota Corolla, thank you.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joseph

Brooklyn, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good spacers.

February 2, 2020

I used these on an '05 Subaru Legacy. The screw holes didn't match up but that was expected since this is actually for a Toyota. I used self tapping screws and made my own holes. It gave me enough space behind the speaker to fit my NVX VSP65's.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Milwaukie, OR

Verified Purchase
Overall
Fit well in 2010 Corolla

July 30, 2019

These were a nice fit for our 2010 Corolla. Made the install easier and go faster.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Tucson, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Metra 82-8148

December 15, 2018

Fit really well. the hardware they give you isn't great and if I had looked before I was installing them I would have bought different nuts and shorter screws.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Selinsgrove, PA

Overall
Perfect

October 20, 2016

mounted some Infinity primus to these. Great build and simple installation.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Aaron

Navarre, FL

Overall
Perfect fit

October 10, 2020

They fit perfectly In my 2016 RAV4 and we’re easy to install. They lined up perfectly with the factory rivet holes and then just bolted in like a breeze.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

david

scottsville, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works great !

January 17, 2020

These adapters worked very well for installing new speakers in my car. Stock speakers came with speakers being held in place with an adapter being integral. This kit let me install the new speakers without modifications.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

AS

WI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works like stated

October 5, 2017

Perfect fit for the Scion xB, made for an easy install of aftermarket speakers.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?