Garage
Shop

Metra 99-5717 Dash Kit - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
69%
4 star
31%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.8
Value
4.6
Features
4.7
Design
4.6
Usability
4.7

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

Awesome Product!

was easy to installs. Directions were simple to understand and follow. A great value for the money. Thanks.

By BrianBoody on December 16, 2014

29

found this helpful.

Great buy

Arrived in a timely manner. Followed instructions and installation was easy. Would recommend

By Z on March 6, 2014

25

found this helpful.

This is the one

Perfect fit in the Taurus and the passenger air bag indicator light was maintained. The color coded wiring harness and connectors were a perfect color code match to the Ford wiring and sockets. That saved me hours of figuring things out. Thank you

By Steve on January 14, 2013

25

found this helpful.

Ford Taurus Face Plate and Wire Harness

The wire harness worked great. The faceplate works fine but seems to be a little cheap made. It is a good buy for the money and I would buy again.

By Chris on October 8, 2012

25

found this helpful.

Matches perfect

Only took 45 minutes to have installed. The only true match for Ford Taurus.

By Angeline on January 10, 2012

25

found this helpful.

Nice

11/23/17. I've had this installed for over 6 months. So far its held up as it should. A bit expensive. Especially since I had to remove the old knobs and switches and a.c. vacuum switch from factory unit and install it on the new unit. Everything lined up and installed correctly. Wife says it looks kinda cheesy but it think it looks great. Air bag light works. No lights on dash came on. So overall I'm satisfied with this product

By Richard on September 23, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

This product works.

I've read reviews for this product elsewhere. Ultimately, OEM A/C operations work with this product and the panel is backlit at night with the parking lights turned on. Other reviews have questioned this aspect but there is back lighting. Airbag light works too. Neat, clean appearance. Awesome to be able to add a DIN head unit to the my 2005 Ford Taurus while retaining the OEM A/C factory controls. TY Metra and great customer experience with Sonic Electronix.

By AK on February 11, 2010

24

found this helpful.

Cool kit.

I didn’t realize this kit included so much. There was no need to purchase the discounted installation parts/tools. This kit is lightweight and easy to install!

By Terrence on May 5, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

22

found this helpful.

Great

Worked percect mounting the new radio and kept the airbag light off as well

By Anonymous on July 19, 2019

21

found this helpful.

Good solution

As always Metra wins. It works and looks good in dash that was not meant for an aftermarket head unit. It’s pricey but it makes this possible and includes everything but the amp bypass which I think should be included but that is me being picky not a deal breaker. Great solution for a Taurus or Sable.

By Chris on May 12, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

20

found this helpful.

Fantastic company!

We found that we had an air bag light on our Taurus because a previous install of an aftermarket stereo was used with an incorrect radio/console trim piece. We needed a piece that had a "passenger Air Bag" light included that indicated weather or not the passenger air bag light was on or off. We purchased this part and had it installed within 10 minutes. Not only was the fit and finish excellent, but it also fixed the above mentioned air bag light that was staying on! It was easy and fast shipping, and exceeded my expectations.

By Zig Jones on August 29, 2016

3

found this helpful.

great value

i would tell everyone to buy this product. easy hookup also

By biored on September 23, 2015

3

found this helpful.

Works great

I have no complaints about this product it works perfectly. The look and feel to it doesn't look cheap so that's a plus unlike many other designs. I recommend this one to others

By DanTheMan on February 20, 2016

2

found this helpful.

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon