Showing 23 reviews for NVX BARCAM221

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
61%
4 Star
35%
3 Star
4%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
gader

valparaiso

Overall
good looking camera

September 14, 2013

camera looks really good has a real good picture and distance lines are accurate for the price can't beat it.

68 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Fredericksburg, VA

Overall
Great Product - 5 stars

February 2, 2013

This product is very affordable and delivers great results. With the night vision on it there are no issues with using it at night in no light situations. I have would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a licence plate mounted camera.

64 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Elijah

Simi Valley CA

Overall
Works nice

June 30, 2013

Does what I need it to do without any problems so no complaints here. Would buy again.

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Moose

Valencia

Overall
Nice product

March 30, 2014

Good product for the price, but I did have to buy a longer video cord, the one that Comes in the package is just to short for a truck. If you have a car it's no problem but I have a four door short bed f150 and the cord was about 4 ft to short.

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cam

Caldwell, Idaho

Overall
Belva Barcam221 Back up camera

November 15, 2014

Very nice camera. Mounts to rear license plate and works great. Great safety feature for a relatively small price.

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

RUPERT, ID

Verified Purchase
Overall
camera

June 13, 2017

Camera works well with the Planet Audio DVD player. But again asking for assistance from Sonic is terrible.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ron

Bristow, OK

Verified Purchase
Overall
great camera

April 6, 2017

it is clear and shows up well at night while backing up

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jackie

Burlington NC

Overall
Amazing value

April 22, 2018

Not to sure on this yet when I first installed this with a Jensen vx 7023 it looked amazing now it's a little hazy and dark but it works trouble shooting it to make sure it's not a connection issue

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Colorado Springs, CO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice remote camera

May 12, 2019

Picture is fine. Mounts easy. Has all the wiring you need to make it work. Instructions are printed in 3 font so hard read. Just find them online and blow up the image.

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mountain lion

Pittsburgh

Overall
Great camera

March 31, 2018

I have the same one on both my truck and SUV. Love it

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

eagle252

Havelock, NC

Overall
Good cam.

November 6, 2016

This after market backup camera is a good safety feature. For me it was not a difficult install (my first try). The instructions for installation are easy to understand. If you don't have one get one. You will be happy that you did. Don't know yet about the durability of the camera since I've only used for about 35 days. But so far, so good.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dan

Kirksville

Overall
Belva Barca

October 23, 2016

Just. What I needed for backing up to a camper. Hookup was easy to my 180v pioneer. Great price

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Foresthill, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
A Great Value

February 6, 2017

The back up camera is easy to install AL the wires were long enough I install it on my 2005 Dodge Ram 3500 Qued cab with 8 foot bed the camera works as advertised great picture I would Definitely remcemed by this item.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chubbs

White Hall, AR

Overall
Great little camera

May 2, 2018

Bought this camera and a Kenwood DDX3. Works great together.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

mike

Sidman,PA

Overall
My Belva Barcam221

October 14, 2016

Hi,I would like to say i really like my backup camera.It has a nice clear view behind you.The one problem i have it gives you a reverse view of your left and right side.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Thomas

Rogue River, OR

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great backup camera

February 19, 2017

Sonic Electonix techs recommended this camera and it is a great value. The picture looks like it from a stock factory install. Mounts simply to your license plate screws, looks very professional.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Elkhart, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good value

September 8, 2019

Easy to attach to license plate has good picture when backing up just double check to make sure not upside down

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Melvin

Portsmouth, VA

Overall
Very Nice, What have I been waiting for/

August 6, 2017

Very nice camera with easy installation and interface with my Pioneer Double Din. Everybody needs one of these. There's a whole nother world back there. (-:

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

michael r

fairfield , CA

Overall
Clear picture

April 10, 2016

Very nice clear picture but the view is reversed. Luckily I like to use my mirrors and only use the camera to see what's directly behind me.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rodney

Sullivan, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great price

January 20, 2020

Very well made from heavyweight material. Adjust easy, better than a factory camera.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Orlando Florida

Overall
Awesome camera

December 15, 2019

For the price this camera is great. Nice clear and being metal instead of plastic is a big plus.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Freddie

LITHONIA, GA

Overall
Good Product

April 11, 2017

I have not connected this product up yet so I can't make a comment yet fully about it.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Craig

Oklahoma City, OK

Overall
Almost perfect.

October 15, 2020

Purchase this model for it's protected camera design and because it was described as having an easy to use 4 pin DIN connector, which would have been a match for my existing wiring. Unfortunately, though they may use only 4 wires, this camera comes with a 6 pin DIN connector so I had to rewire the entire system. Just a lot more work than anticipated. End result is the camera works as advertised and the design will keep the camera from being easily dislodged or damaged.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?